Bridlewood Riding Centre, Prestatyn, Wales Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
59% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bridlewood Riding Centre, Prestatyn, Wales - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting, untidy and dangerous! ”

Written on: 06/07/2021 by Sweeney463 (1 review written)

booked for a bridlepath ride as a last day of our holiday, turned up and was told to go to reception/shop, the place is disgusting!! no covid rules except for a few signs, saddles and bridles were not sanitized, they were dirty! we tried on hats which looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years and then told to stand on the steps to wait for our horses, the horses looked awful, muddy and not seen a brush in months, the poor things looked as if they had given up on life, the absolute state of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by cjGrantham1966 (1 review written)

I recently went to Bridlewood with my sister to watch my niece riding,I was horrified to see the state of the place, there were young children running around,dangerous with horses about, stuff lying about all over the place, how it passes health and safety I have no idea. Their own horses/ponies didn't seem in the best of spirits, though I cannot blame them if they had been used for lessons in the arena's which were way too deep, definitely not good for ANY horses/ponies. With where it is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing and heart breaking experience, we...”

Written on: 25/04/2010

Very disappointing and heart breaking experience, we were asked for our height, weight and ability when we phoned to make the booking, but dont think this was even taken into account! Given two sad and sorry looking ponies, one was caked in dry sweat obviously from the day before(as our lesson was at 10am on a sunday) and the other looked like he hadn't been groomed for months! We had 1/2 hour assessment lesson and after were told to take ponies to the back and leave them in any empty stable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewersafe19's Comment

Written on: 11/03/2011

I found this review not helpful because... it seems like this message is an attack on the business, I think people who actually take the time and think about what they are writing, if you went at 10am stables arent finished until 1pm and the stables around the back aren't used for the yard horses to sleep in just to keep out of the rain during the day hence why there is no need for bedding. they wont have hay until 11.30 when al the nets are done and distributed. the horses live out so bath them and to over groom would mean brushing out the natural oils in their coats, and in the april months horses are shedding there winter coats. horses are check and sometimes water buckets need to found so that water can be given and most of them arent brought in until 9.30 am. so your comment about the water you haven't been at the yard long enough to make a comment on how things are run, you have not one positive to say, you are welcome to come back and see the yard again and if there are any issues bring them up there so they can be addressed. Bridlewood is a lovely yard with great facilities and offers a great environment for people who love horses to come and meet and ride out together while learning.this one off review is just that a one off that seems to made up, of silly idea. oh and by the way they aren't tin sheds they are wooden stables with sand floors and straw in some.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I found Bridlewood Riding Centre very expensive for...”

Written on: 29/06/2009 by seb123 (1 review written)

I found Bridlewood Riding Centre very expensive for what it is. However we learn a bit more about horses… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I own my own horse and have acheived up to bhs stage...”

Written on: 12/11/2008

I own my own horse and have acheived up to bhs stage 2, me and three experienced friend went for the 2 hour beach ride. The staff had an argument who was taking us out, we were all put on undersized ponies. we walked all the way to the beach had a couple of canters and walked all the way back and still arrived 15minutes early. The riding school is set in a really nice area but seems to cater for beginners who dont know any better!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview