Honda EM7000IS Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Honda EM7000IS
★★★★★
4.8
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Honda EM7000IS - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Honda EM7000IS

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Honda 6500is/7000is”

★★★★★

written by Jerrt1940 on 12/06/2015

I have a 6500is which powers my entire house though a manuel disconect box. It is a flawless unit. I replaced a 16000 generac automatic generator with the Honda. With the generac (when it ran) I had no control as to when it would start. Most times when the power went out, it would be late at night and I would have to listen to the noise untill morning. With the Honda, I dont start it untill I want it and then it so quite that it doesent bother any body. I an getting ready to purchase a 7000is for the garage. I would recomend a Honda to anybody who is interested a quality, no problem machine. The only gripe I have with the Honda is that I have to get on my knees to see the front mounted control meter. My advice is, instead of wasting your money on second rate units, get the best right off the bat. If you still wamt junk, I have a generac, cheap.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Em7000is Honda Inverter Generator”

★★★★★

written by JWATNH on 03/07/2014

Best generator I have owned. Has electric start, runs about 10-12 Hrs with eco mode switch on and runs the entire house. I keep the battery on trickle charge and change the oil once a year. I have no issues with this quality product. I also run the generator once month for about 20 minutes. I also add the correct amount of Sta-Bil to my 6 gallon containers when they are filled at the gas station. The EM7000is was a bit high on the purchase price, but in my opinion well worth the cost for a quality product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Furnace”

★★★★☆

written by on 22/01/2012

I love this generator except when I turn on the furnace and it shuts down. My furnace takes 15 amps and should not do this but even after shutting down everything it still won't work. Any suggestions?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimnollet's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2015

I bet you either have it running in economy mode and the draw on your furnace is so great it overloads it, I have seen that with mine if starting a large pump. Did you try having it in normal mode, just to see if the furnace will kick on, this generator has plenty of power for any furnace, do you have running thru a transfer switch? if so I bet you have a unbalance load, if your transfer switch has a meter or a gage, take a look. That's the only time mine did that, I corrected the load and had ran perfect for the last 8 years

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Honda EM7000IS is rock solid. Easy to start....”

★★★★★

written by JJKubinec on 07/03/2009

The Honda EM7000IS is rock solid. Easy to start. Perfect features for my residential temporary backup power needs. Very little maintenance required, and the maintenance that is required is simple and well-described by the manual that comes with the unit. Have had this unit for two or three years now. Have only used it for test purposes until the last snowstorm that we got (Feb 2009) that killed power for a couple of days.

I wish that the unit had some way to remote the "i-sensor" output so that I could check the unit's status from inside the house (ie; check power draw, etc). There are remote start/stop add-on's available, but I don't think that there is a remote monitoring add-on available.

I've never owned a generator before so take my comments with a grain of salt... others are problably better qualified than me to offer meaningful comments... but I'd buy another one of these if I was in the market for a replacement should this one break down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I have this run Honda EM7000IS thru a transfer switch,...”

★★★★★

written by jonacord on 10/11/2008

I have this run Honda EM7000IS thru a transfer switch, Runs computers, servers, plasma and LCD TVs, furnace, lights and separate master bedroom AC, sump pump, 240 well pump, and other pumps. This generator is very quite, I have bought an off brand before this and it worked 2 times at another location for basic stuff, when I moved, II could not get the off brand one to work, so I bought the Honda. I think they renamed this the 6500, this one does have the inverter technology.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonacord's Response to jonacord's Review

Written on: 16/03/2014

I am upgrading this review, its now 6 years later in 2014, I have since converted my beloved Honda generator to a tri-fuel thru generatorsales, and hooked to my natural gas, still starts oh so easy, still purrs, still 100% dependable. Honestly the one thing I can depend on is this generator, very little maintenance on this gem. I have gone once a year without starting it, had a year old gas in it, and it took 3 pulls, I really do think this will be the last generator I will ever buy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview