Bertie Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bertie - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“The worst shoes ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Priscilla69 on 16/06/2022

These shoes cost nearly £100 and were disgusting. Completely fell apart and weren't even worn much, and very well looked after. Toe caps fell off whilst I was walking, and soles came away from the shoes. Contacted customer service and said there was nothing they could do! Absolutely disgraceful...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Quality ”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 20/03/2019

These Bertie shoes cost over £100, and i did not expect the sole to be coming off after a few months. I would have been better off buying a pair for £30 maybe better quality. the other pair of Berties i bought cost £140 i have only worn them a couple of times i just hope they are better quality i can see why he was a cleaner at an airport.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor quality shoes”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jungle123 on 06/09/2015

Nice looking shoes but sole showed signs of wear after 30 minutes walking. Returned to house of Fraser and eventually assessed by Dune ( makers of Bertie shoes ). I have now had the shoes returned by Dune stating that although the shoes show signs of abrasion it is not a manufacturing fault..???. Would give no stars if possible. Never buy from this company or house of Fraser again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easily wet, slippery and sloe came apart after only 3...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/02/2014

Very poor quality. Definitely not for British weather - easily got wet in the rain and very slippery on stone and marble making it nearly dangerous to wear. Last night after another wet day the sole just split in the middle and started to stick out. The glue that held it together seem to have dissolved in water! Taking them back to House of Fraser today. Do not buy these shoes. Too expensive for the quality. Better pay a bit more and get a pair of Ted Baker that has very similar models.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Over priced RUBBISH”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TerryDW on 24/10/2013

Having purchased a pair of Berties men`s loafers from John Lewis, I was surprised to find a large lump of glue on one of the shoes, John Lewis arranged a replacement pair. After having worn the second pair 3-4 times the tongue on one of the shoes became detached from the main shoe body, on close inspection I noted there was no stitching on the offending shoe when compared with the other! Fortunately John Lewis arranged a full refund. In considering the price of the shoes I can only make the comment: Overpriced RUBBISH.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fall apart quickly ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/10/2013

For paying such a high price for a pair of brogues they fell apart far to easily on the first day the seam on the shoe started to fall apart and the bottom of the shoe fell of so quickly I don't think I would ever buy a pair of their shoes again. Despicable quality. I would be giving it no stars if possible

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I think I will stick with Clark shoes rather than...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 18/11/2008

I think I will stick with Clark shoes rather than Bertie even though restricted with style certain shoes are very comfortable and long lasting - have had a pair for over 10 years and still good as new and these have really had a good wear - 10 for rating

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gouritalwar's Comment

Written on: 08/02/2013

THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE SHOES ...i love shoes and i have got like 100 pairs of shoes..bought boots for £145 from bertie ,,wore it for 8 hours hardly in two days ..they made my ankle sore so couldnt wear them for a week ,,wore them again did the same..took it back to store and they keep the shoes and they say will ask the head office..next day got a phone call we cnt do anything about shoes they fine we made somebody try them on and they fine,,obviously why would you bother you got your money...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview