Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis
★★★★★
4.6
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“One of the best books i have read. I would seriously...”

★★★★★

written by on 02/09/2009

One of the best books i have read. I would seriously recommend this too a friend. Full of action necropolis is a bestseller

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis is the best book in the...”

★★★★☆

written by on 30/07/2009

Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis is the best book in the Power of Five series and is way better than the Alex Rider books! It easily surpasses the Harry Potter books! I liked the storyline and thought the way it shifted back and forth from Honk Kong to Peru and other places was great as well as the idea of the Triads origianally being about fighting the Old Ones. A great book! I would have liked to know it was this good before buying it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis gripped me till the end i...”

★★★★★

written by on 06/05/2009

Anthony Horowitz, Necropolis gripped me till the end i loved every page!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Necropolis by Anthony Horowitz deals with Scarlett...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/04/2009

Necropolis by Anthony Horowitz deals with Scarlett Adams, the last and only girl of "the 5", and the search for her by Matt and the others. She is sent into Hong Kong, but quickly finds out it's a trap, and it's a thrilling adventure from start to finish. If you have liked anything else by Anthony Horowitz, or like Fantasy novels, I strongly recommend this book.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Necropolis. Mr. Horowitz certainly knows how to keep...”

★★★★★

written by on 26/01/2009

Necropolis. Mr. Horowitz certainly knows how to keep people in suspense! Especially as we were probably all wondering "what the hell can anybody do with the power to predict the weather??? how's that going to defeat the Old Ones???" I can't see how the Five will be separated for long. At the end of the book it says the Five did not choose their destination so will end up scattered all over the world again. Why can't they then walk back through the door they've just appeared from, heading for St. Meredith's? Then they will be together again within a few minutes!
Also the book hasn't been made into a film yet. The Power of 5 would almost certainly be the biggest film this year! I got so into the book I struggled to put it down. I read 100 pages per day and still struggled to put it down cos I always ended up halfway through a chapter lol. I finished the book on the third day of having it, reading to page 100, then 200, then 388 (end). A brilliant book. Can't wait for the fifth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This was an absolutely amazing book that was...”

★★★★★

written by on 09/12/2008

This was an absolutely amazing book that was impossible to put down. All the action mixed in with horror and extraordinary thrills will have you mesmerized till the very end. The cliffhanger ending makes you even more eager for the next and final book.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Anthony Horowitz's Necropolis is awesome. It just was...”

★★★★★

written by on 15/11/2008

Anthony Horowitz's Necropolis is awesome. It just was amazing, i read 100 pages a day although i had 3 subjects of homework each day. I recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Anthony Horowitz has done it again, he has written...”

★★★☆☆

written by Julieandoliver on 05/11/2008

Anthony Horowitz has done it again, he has written another good book. After his sucess with Alex Rider, he has had some good series, Diamond Brothers was not his best work. Fledgling Jason Steed written under a pen name is probably his best work to date. Necropolis was very fast jumping from scene to scene. You can easily tell that Horowitz is now a screen writer and writes for TV. I recommend anything he writes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Connorjakes's Response to Julieandoliver's Review

Written on: 06/02/2009

I found this review helpful because she gives detail to the reader and praise to this great author

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview