Water features 2 go Reviews - www.waterfeatures2go.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Water features 2 go www.waterfeatures2go.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic Customer service”

Written on: 25/08/2020 by SteveC2402 (1 review written)

When I ordered the water feature, I was a little nervous seeing some of the negative reviews, especially around customer service, but took the view that most were during lock-down so not unexpected to be operating at reduced levels. Unfortunately our water feature developed a manufacturing fault with badly bubbled paint after a few weeks. After initially approaching the manufacturer they instructed me to contact the supplier. I have to say, the customer service could not have been better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous value compared to waterfeatures2go”

Written on: 24/04/2018 by MalcolmMMitchell (1 review written)

I recently had a very bad experience with waterfeatures2go. I bought a blue cascading water feature from them last June which had been reduced to about £75. Last week, I uncovered it and found that, despite emptying it of water after Autumn, the large base container had broken in three. Since they were offering a 2 year warranty, I contacted them the other day and they said "tough," we don't cover frost damage. This is idiotic since all their products are bound for the garden. Aldi today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service - poor warranty!”

Written on: 23/04/2018 by MalcolmMMitchell (1 review written)

Bad customer service - poor warranty! In June, 2017, I ordered a blue, cascading terracotta water feature from this company. The solar panel didn't work, so the company replaced it. It looked good and worked very well. Three days ago, when the weather in St Andrews was excellent, I took the Winter cover off the water feature to find that the large bottom container had broken into 3 parts. The company claim a 2 year warranty on their products, so I contacted them for a replacement to be told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ceramic water feature lasts 15 months”

Written on: 26/02/2017

We bought our latest one in October 2015 from water features 2 Go. Big mistake! (We have had two similar water features from different companies, lasting 5 and 8 years, respectively, with no problems - despite temperatures sometimes well below freezing). We took precautionary measures with our 2 Go feature before frosts, covering with insulation then a waterproof cover (as we had with the previous two). We changed the water several times to avoid algae and frosts here by the sea are much less… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stock? What stock?”

Written on: 13/12/2015 by 196Medeiros (1 review written)

Ordered a £300+ water feature from this company which was showing as avaiable for delivery within 2 to 5 days. Perfect! A week later and no water feature, no shipping notification, in fact nothing since my order acknowledgement. Checked the website, still showing as 2 to 5 days for delivery so contacted them and they were still waiting for stock from their supplier and delivery would be at the end of the following week. So much for 2 to 5 days then. Having made it clear that due to the size… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling quality & customer service to go with it”

Written on: 29/10/2015 by AlizaGustafson142 (1 review written)

Waterfeatures2Go - Steer clear of them!! I purchased a Newcastle Barrel with water pump as a wedding present in September and before wrapping it up a couple of weeks later, I found on inspection that the product had a defect to the resin lining and damage to the wooden barrel. Upon sending photography's and asking for an exchange, I was told that the company couldn't do anything about it as it wasn't reported within 7 days. Nowhere in their T&C's did it say that damaged goods must be reported… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Water Feature”

Written on: 17/06/2015 by Charem5 (1 review written)

Beautiful water feature ideal for a small/medium garden. Has the gentle, relaxing sound of water. Easy and clear instructions. Delivery and packing excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this item. We love it!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“will probably commence legal action”

Written on: 06/06/2015 by 417Gray (1 review written)

I ordered a water feature from this company. It was described as "new". when it arrived the packaging was torn and the internal packing material was broken. When we unpacked it the article was damp indicating that it had been used. Parts of the article had a calcium residue on them and there was a part missing although they claim it is not supplied. I have spoken to them several times and have now written two threatening letters. I have now had to go to the trouble of getting a report prepared… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Solar stone pillar and bowls water feature.”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by sp1es (1 review written)

The feature is well made and the quality is very good.The sales staff went out of there way to help me to decide witch water feature to buy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleasant customer service ”

Written on: 22/04/2015 by WaylonWallace (1 review written)

Lovely water feature as described staff were excellent and good service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund policy is Rubbish”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Hollea (1 review written)

Ordered water feature and had to return, free postage for the product to be delivered. I paid my return postage and expected a full refund for the item. They with-held £4.99 for the initial delivery although I was not charged originally. Very poor customer service. Avoid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Landen28 (1 review written)

Ordered the chavella water feature last Tuesday and here I am a week later sitting in the garden admiring it. Absolutely fabulous service and on the occasion I needed to make contact with water features 2go the manner in which I was dealt with was courteous, efficient and exceptionally pleasant. Would definitely recommend both the site and the company. Thank you very much......an extremely satisfied customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“paint peeling”

Written on: 21/07/2014

I bought 2 fountains kelkay boy+girl painted bronze 2 years ago. light was not working in one took 6months for seller to replace.after being outside in summer paint showed signs of pealing.put away for winter.now this summer look terrible.sent photos to kelco has requsted beginning year still waiting for outcome. wont be put out next summer look a mess now.after sales kelkay rubbish just will not say the obvious paint faulty brian whitford… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy with purchase”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Chrissy6565 (1 review written)

Found this little gem on the website ( cheapest I've seen) and I love the sound of running water, it was delivered 48 hours later, easy to assemble, looks stunning and sounds sooooo relaxing. So I'm very happy with the product. There isn't anything NOT to like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 09/08/2013 by SCowen (1 review written)

If only I'd read the negative reviews before making a purchase. My water feature did not work as advertised when I received it so I made several calls to customer care. On speaking to a an advisor I was told that the feature did work and that myself and my husband were wrong. Thinking this must be the case - and overlooking the abrupt Northern manner, as I am married to a Northerner myself - I paid out for a handy man to come and look at it. The handyman agreed, that no, the water feature was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy”

Written on: 26/07/2013 by BILLYAGG (1 review written)

They say will not be beaten on price. I seen the exact 2 water features at Taskers which was selling for £179.99 and the other £99.99 respectively. I phoned waterfeatures2go and asked them would they match Taskers price which was not a offer price. The lady at waterfeatures2go who was as miserable as sin stated that Taskers must be getting them from the suppliers a lot cheaper than themselves and that they could not match Taskers price. I believe this warrants notification to Trading… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good customer service”

Written on: 25/06/2013

I ordered a water feature which arrived the next day, unfortunately there was a small crack in the base causing a leak. I e mailed the company and received an excellent and speedy response. I was immediately offered a replacement unit but there was none in stock. As soon as new stock arrived one was sent to me and now fitted into my garden. I received excellent customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service even when things go wrong”

Written on: 31/05/2013

I had ordered a water feature from another company but it was damaged and when they sent another, that was also damaged so I then cancelled my order. Having ordered my Aqua Moda Sinni Water Feature from your company, I was delighted to see that it arrived the next day, well packaged and in perfect condition. When I opened the box, I realised that I had received a feature that was different from the one I had ordered and also that the pebble pond and algae stop had not been delivered.I was a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shameful customer service !!!”

Written on: 05/05/2013 by guest2000013 (1 review written)

Unpacked water feature a week after delivery to find the pump and housing was damaged , it was also leaking when trying to fill. Emailed customer service with no reply , phoned customer service which was no help at all as they sqid i hadnt unpack within 24 hour of delivery as term and conditions had stated in SMALL PRINT . No replacement , no repairs or refund . Would not buy anything else from this company , wish id had read the reviews !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Water feature was dispatched without its base, took...”

Written on: 04/05/2013

Water feature was dispatched without its base, took lots longer to get here than advertised and the customer service was literally non-existent!! Emailed a week ago and still have no answer. Telephone on 3 occasions and just got a voicemail loop that wouldn't record a message. We've been we'll and truly ripped off and you have been warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview