Lloyds TSB Share Dealing Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Speed of transfer

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lloyds TSB Share Dealing - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lloyds TSB Share Dealing

Lloyds TSB Share Dealing
Lloyds TSB Share Dealing
Lloyds TSB Share Dealing
Lloyds TSB Share Dealing

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Buying Lloyds shars”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by Brouillac (1 review written)

Ex staff have considerable no of shares between our selves ie myself and wife.we want to increase holding At present in out house in Grezel s.w France . Pleas advice procedure

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Certificated shares take 18days to complete - expensive”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by oddsocks1000 (1 review written)

I sold some certificated shares on the 2nd of May (fee was £75 !!), the crest form came on the 5th, they say they received my certificate on the 10th even though 1st class returned. Today I have chased them up for a 3rd time, the transaction is to be completed today 16th, and my money will be in my account on the 19th ! No balance certificate as yet either. £75 fee and terrible service - I will be moving all my Lloyds accounts asap after this. Not that they will care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Have to use the service otherwise would avoid”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by 484McFadden (1 review written)

I have to use Lloyds to deal in some foreign shares. The fees are exorbitant and the login process seems to have been changed since the last time I logged in. I am now locked out despite entering the correct details to the security questions. Even worse the security questions they ask when you try to reset are the same as those that don't work on their login screen. Having supplied them with my entire life details already this seems a bit stupid to put it mildly. I appreciate the need to keep accounts secure but it is so secure I can't even gain access. Right now I do not have the time to call their call centre and sit in a queue for 10 to 15 minutes before I get a response. They are very much focussed on online trading and the call centre devotes a lot of time to pushing you to the only route. Get but given the level of fees and the difficulty of contacting them by phone I do not think they have good customer care or represent value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 09/06/2014 by 154Berry (1 review written)

Don't bother using them as they are expensive and you want to trade over 3k then you are routed to the helpline so they can take further money off you. Historically we have had 4 share dealing accounts with Lloyds but no more. Shareprice etc is by far a better option with cheaper trading and no half yearly fees.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ROBBERY IS THE BEST WORD!!”

Written on: 31/03/2014 by Lord17 (1 review written)

The true star rating should be minus 5....this service if one can call if that is absolute rubbish... They can not do any volume orders on the internet...Even major ftse companies like Sbry Barc,,ect...You do not even know if you have bought the shares or not and at what price....last trade had to ring them up and wait in a line for ten minutes while the price fluctuates all the time ....and the value wa £116k ....not a lot for major traded shares.....As another poster said they are only for grannys trades anything above 5000 share has to go to a market maker......all " trollocks" they take your order buy the share while they keep you waiting....and get a whopping profit on top by reselling to you at a higher price imo..... The previous company Lioyds used was very good...trade went through in 15 seconds...and you new were you stood.....Do not open an account ..if you want to trade in and out with any volume at all..waste of time.........They need to revue there web site and policey

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor information”

Written on: 20/01/2014 by Tongland (1 review written)

I liked the old site before they switched last summer.I have quite a few OIEC funds. They have a button called Research which when it is pressed brings up a mixture of up to-date information about Funds mixed up with stuff that is years out of date and is potentially very misleading to the novice investor. I have complained about this in writing but essentially I have been given a polite brush off. I am reluctantly presently looking around for a better share dealing site. Alex

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Money! AVOID!”

Written on: 16/12/2013 by chrisbakeruk (1 review written)

Used these for like 9 months, total waste of money. Invested £150, made a huge increase in shares and should of walked away with around £260, was billed so heavily on this that I made virtually no profit. Then was charged to close the account, and for having an account. Their charges are totally unrealistic. In the end made a loss. WASTE OF TIME, AVOID!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 18/08/2013

Profesional share dealing site,ha ha, i get home page on top of another page , do not show dividends recieved,not much good when you ring them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have never seen such a terrible Computer System”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by PhilHampson (1 review written)

I have been a customer of the old Lloyds TSB share dealing service for many years. The move to the new "Halifax" supported system has been awful. I have two accounts with them an ISA and what was a nominee account now just described as a share dealing account. Since the move I have had to communicate with them almost every time a dividend has been paid to me. Initially the dividends were being paid to the old share dealing service as that's where the shares resided on ex dividend day. This month dividends have started being paid to the new service. So far dividends to my ISA have worked ie. they have been paid into the ISA account and then transferred to my Current Account. The "Share Dealing" account has been a different matter. The first dividend I received disappeared from the share dealing account but didn't make it to my bank account until I chased it via their chat system. I have now received two more dividends into my share dealing account. As the first just sat in the share dealing account despite the setting being "Pay dividends away immediately" after three days I manually transferred it and the new dividend to my current account. This morning I logged on to find that they had reversed one of the dividend payments without any explanation. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SYSTEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute Rubbish.... Lloyds Share Dealing Service”

Written on: 28/06/2013

The new Lloyds Bank share dealing platform operated on the Halifax base is worse than useless You get to the stage of doing a deal and it comes up with a message "The site you are trying to connect to is unavailable" Then if you try to buy in any volume they will not give you a live price, but refer you to deal at best So they expect you to trust them to get a good deal for you Not on your life They have tried to tell me my browser is not working Funny if I want to buy £500 it works fine Try and buy £5000 and oops it is not working The people on their no help desk are nothing more than children with no or very little knowledge of how share dealing works I will seriously be looking at a new online broker I have over £130,000 with this lot of complete useless and non performing brokers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“New share dealing system from June 3rd 2013.”

Written on: 10/06/2013 by jaf1948 (1 review written)

Since June 3rd, Lloyds have moved away from a credit based system to the more usual (but less helpful to the customer) system of needing to have the cash available in your share dealing account before making a purchase. As a result you can no longer: 1. Day trade: To day trade, you now need the money in your account first. In the past, all you need is to pay (or receive) the balance at the end of the day when the shares are sold. 2. If you trade in your wife's name as well as your own, and you used to make large (c.£30,000) transactions, you are limited to one in one day as your debit card will only allow you to make one £20,000 transaction per day. 3. Under the old system, if I sold £50,000 of shares today, I could then use that money to buy £50,000 of shares on my wife's account knowing that the transactions would balance themselves. There is now no facility to do this as funding cannot be shared between two accounts. 4. If I currently sell shares on a monday, the money is in my Lloyds TSB current account on the thursday. Now, the money will go to my Share Dealing account on the thursday and I then have to transfer it to my current account and wait another five working days. This means that it will be 11 days from selling to having the money in my current account which is totally unacceptable. The main beneficiary for almost all the changes to the system is Lloyds - the changes have certainly not been put there to help the customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lloyds looking after themselfs first and formost”

Written on: 27/04/2013

The list of problems I have had with lloyds seems endless the best way I think is to list but a few. The worst thing I think is the dealing part as it is set up giving very little information on the platform and seems to have different rules to all other traders and higher and lower prices depending on if you are buying or selling and is consistantly the worst deal on the market!you used to be able to track this on the site and see for yourself that you were getting a bum deal but with recent"improvements"you can no longer see you are getting the worst price at a certain time (you can see this on other sites and in real time)at lloyds they like to keep you in the dark with a 15min deley! recently and just before I decided to leave the "service" I made severel buys at a price (you have to press a button within 15secs)pressed the button within two seconds only to get a message like "quote expired" and when you try again the price has gone the wrong way every time sometimes the screen just goes blank and when you get back to the trading platform (this is not easy by the way)all info has gone and you are waiting to see if the order has been processed mostly it has not(unless is is a rubbish price)at best LLOYDS TSB SHARE DEALING is an extreamly poor service at worst it seems to me you are being taken for a mug as if you see a long line of buys at a certain price and one that is a lot more you can bet on it ITS A LLOYDS DEAL !!! thats just a fraction of the problems with there miserable service .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A total rip off.”

Written on: 19/03/2012 by MWID (1 review written)

Only a real novice would buy shares on the lloyds tsb share dealing service. I was such a novice, and it's been an expensive education! Start with the 15 quid transaction charge - that's 15 quid every time you buy or sell shares. Say you are selling 500 quid of shares, that means you can knock 30 quid off your profits for starters. For 500 quid, a 10% increase in value would be regarded as phenomenal performance in the market - but Lloyds are already nicking 6% of your investment. Nice. So you're sick of trading with Lloyds - now you have to pay to get out! I'm trying to get to the bottom of these charges - they firstly debited 17.50 from my current account (without my authorisation) in order to send me a letter saying I had overdue charges of £170 on my account. There were no 'overdue' charges, naturally. That's what they charge me for handing my portfolio over to a cheaper broker. Oh, and they aren't going to ask me for it: they are just going to 'collect it from my bank account'. In any other business, if somebody 'collects' fees from you without warning or agreement, it's called 'theft'. Lloyds call it 'banking', and they are very good at it indeed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to MWID's Review

Written on: 17/05/2012

Hi I nearly signed with lloyds till i read your review, who are you using now? I want someone reliable and cheap.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Lloyds TSB should not be allowed to provide this...”

Written on: 02/11/2010

Lloyds TSB should not be allowed to provide this service if they are turning into a government/tax payers' owned bank. Had a corporate action recently and they failed to inform the last payment date or providing the complete schedule of CAs. As a result, I missed the Corporate Action completely and lost £2k for their ineffectiveness. Basically, Im paying them periodically for a rubbish service.

If you want to keep them, just remember that you have your shares there but the rest of the work, you have to do it yourself. Transferring money to pay for EURO shares between Lloyds account and sharedealing is a complete mess. Definite NO NO!! Dont tell me that you have not been forewarned!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to understand. Great watchlist system - you can...”

Written on: 10/03/2010

Easy to understand. Great watchlist system - you can set up stock to keep an eye on and receive email and text message updates.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Davidwilliambrown's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2010

I found this review not helpful because it just sounds like a marketing advert. Too good to be true, especially once compared to previous "real life" reviews.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Itemclub's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2013

Thank you lloyds bank !!!! noone else would say this !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Always having trouble loggin on,slow,expensive...”

Written on: 02/11/2009

Always having trouble loggin on,slow,expensive considering lack of service and dont return calls,usuall story ,happy to take your money and unconcerned about giving a crappy service in return,simple request let me log in and execute order shouldnt be to hard,but obviously is.Maybe some sort of penalty for poor service would improve it abit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have a share portfolio in a Lloyds TSB nominee...”

Written on: 02/11/2009 by karima (1 review written)

I have a share portfolio in a Lloyds TSB nominee account and have not been able to trade since the twentythird of October because of an IT error.
Until an hour ago I couldn't sell, couldn't buy, so the capital tied up was unavailable to me. No apologies, I had to do all the phoning.
It is solved now they told me.
If I had known their was a risk of such incompetence, I would not have used Lloyds TSB share dealing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Lloyds TSB sharedealing should not be allowed to be in...”

Written on: 05/05/2009 by stormnorm (1 review written)

Lloyds TSB sharedealing should not be allowed to be in business, really. Today again their service is unavailable, lost lots of money, or possible profit due to not being able to put trades through, quite appaling.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Spent one day ringing Lloyds but they hd technical...”

Written on: 01/05/2009 by gary bowden (1 review written)

Spent one day ringing Lloyds but they hd technical difficulties. That lasted all day! Rang again today to purchase shares, again difficulties and not sure if transaction went through. This had taken a good half hour on the phone. Their agent tells me he will put a call back as priority and ring me within 3 hours? Still waiting for call back 12 hours later. I assume they either can't be bothered or are to incompetent to do wht they promised. I rate them at a complete zero nd thats being kind. No wonder the banks lost money if they can not even be bothered to complete business in a professional manner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I could not disagree more with the other reviewer. I...”

Written on: 06/04/2009

I could not disagree more with the other reviewer. I have had a dealing account with Lloyds TSB for the past 3 years and it's steadily got worse. It suffers from 'technical difficulties' all too frequently, making it impossible sometimes to even log on..let alone execute a trade. At other times it just 'hangs' when you are attempting to trade. There's nothing wrong with my PC and Lloyds have always acknowledged that it is a problem at their end. Apologies are of little use when you lose hundreds of pounds because of a failed trade. I've now cancelled my account with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview