Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld

Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld
Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld
Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld
Tenerife, Playa de las Americas, Siam Park Waterworld

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Quick moving queues ”

Written on: 26/08/2016 by Beckspoos (1 review written)

The park it self was very busy, and queues moved quickly . The beach area with the tsunami wave was fantastic but the restaurant was mental, it was everyone for themselves to get the food a bit like a meat market. The lazy river was also good but on the way round it splits into 2 where you either continue round or go through the under water shark tank, but the bad thing about it is there are lifeguards in the water and they decide if you get to go down to see the Sharks or not. I went round with my daughter 3 times to get in the queue and we did succeed until the lifeguard pulled our ring out and pushed us pass the entry and than I saw the lifeguard pull in a Spanish pair and high fived them to get in the shark queue, I was furious , not impressed with the culture favouritism .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Beach closed”

Written on: 22/02/2014

Have been to Siam park before and it was brilliant, however this time we went we were told the beach had just been shut for maintenance, very disappointed this is the best part of the park, there was no notice anywhere to inform us of this closure and we still have to pay full price, I think a reduction to the price should be given, there were a lot of unhappy customers, not enough room to sit and staff who couldn't care less, take it or leave it but of course having already bought tickets from your rep what are you going to do because you won't get your money back! Also they started sanding down the beach area and everyone got covered in dust. Food prices are extortionate and you are searched to make sure you don't take any food or drink in with you. Very disappointed and disgruntled.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Restrictions on picnics”

Written on: 17/02/2014

We took a small picnic, which incidentally was one sandwich each and a bottle of water which was confiscated on entry. We were told that there was a cafe inside. The prices were very expensive. One small coffee 2.25 euros. bottle of water 1.80. small portion of chips 2.25, 3 doughnuts 5.25. fine if you are on your own but a family of 4 soon adds up especially if you want a bottle of water. My grand daughter is insulin diabetic and she had a small bar of chocolate for emergencies, which was also taken off us. We tried to explain that she was diabetic and was merely told to go to the shop and buy something or could have our wrist stamped and go outside to eat the chocolate, which they would keep....touch luck if we were desperate... We found all staff to be ignorant, arrogant and unfriendly. Other than that the children enjoyed the rides. Alter your restrictions and stop trying to make more money than the 33 euros entry fee

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best water park i have been to hands down!”

Written on: 09/07/2013 by taylormike12 (2 reviews written)

This has gotta be the best water park i have ever been! Sold my leasehold busienss last year and took the kids away for a cheeky tenerife winter holiday. We all enjoyed this park much much more than even the ones in florida. If your going to 'reef' this is a must!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am from england and when i visited Tenerife on...”

Written on: 16/04/2011 by MrsREVIEW (4 reviews written)

I am from england and when i visited Tenerife on holiday this was the highlight of my holiday. It was a fun and exciting day out for all the family, The staff were polite and the park was kept clean and tidy! All together an EXCELENT DAY OUT!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant! Probably the best attraction in Tenerife! ”

Written on: 11/12/2010 by Tenerifefanclub (4 reviews written)

Brilliant! Probably the best attraction in Tenerife!
Better of going to their website and having a look as there is so much going on at Siam Park it is difficult to fit it all into one review.
If you are not into the water rides you can sit on the quite stunning artificial beach all day.
The rides are fantastic although the queues can get quite big at peak times.
Food is extortionate - the one let down - and they will confiscate any food you take with you (a little bit gestapo for my liking) but apart from that it is a great day out and one we repeat everytime we are in Tenerife.
Probably the most popular attraction is the giant wave machine - lots of fun! Siam Park definitely has a lot going for it and everyone should go there at least once.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would recommend it to all, we had a wicked time, the...”

Written on: 10/12/2010

I would recommend it to all, we had a wicked time, the only thing was there were two adults and 1 8yr old, and we could not do alot of the rides as little one was too small. I wouls say age 10years+, with mum and dad as you would ok, unless you swapped places, mum stay with kids dad rides, then swap over, its not a good idea, but if quite it would work. The wave pool is ausome, its like a Sunami - food expensive but fab time by all.Would like reps to advise not suitable for young children.TB BLACKPOOL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a waterpark!! I have never seen waves so big...”

Written on: 29/09/2010

What a waterpark!! I have never seen waves so big before, it was like a tsunami. I had excellent fun trying to swim and surf them.

The other rides were excellent, especially the Dragon, pretty scary but great fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The company of loro parque has done a great job with...”

Written on: 23/10/2009

The company of loro parque has done a great job with this water park, iv been to costa caribe park in salou, cant be compared to this one , port eventura is great though, The themeing to this park is fantastic especally the floating markets and the slides tower of power, the dragen. The wave pool has the biggest wave in any wave pool in the world and you sure do no it when you are in there. Well done to the company of loro parque and let us all see now what you can make of a theme park, hint hint, build one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've been to about 7 water parks, and I can honestly...”

Written on: 28/06/2009 by Kpitt (1 review written)

I've been to about 7 water parks, and I can honestly say this is the best yet, the dragon ride was mental even though I can't remember much about it cause I had my eyes closed!!! You need to leave the dragon ride to last though cause all the other rides in my opinion don't come close to the buzz I got from the dragon ride!
The food/drink on the park is well priced and they do a few deals which are good.
The wave machine is also the best I've ever been too, and its set in a fake beach, were you don't have to pay for a sun bed (like other water parks), you don't pay for the floats either, the lockers are a refundable fee (can't remember how much they were) but the small lockers fit 4 peoples stuff in.
The setting of the whole park is really clean, tidy and lovely settings, just hope it stays like that, as its really new.
You can't go to Tenerife and not go to Siam Park, because its something you'd defo regret. I'm going back next year and will defo be going back to Siam Park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All rides were fantastic!!! ”

Written on: 11/05/2009 by laurensw (7 reviews written)

All rides were fantastic!!!
Food and drinks were really cheap in the Siam Park Waterworld. Every ride we went on was fantastic and had some sort of wow factor. The kamakazi and lazy river running through the aquarium is out of this world. If I go back to tenerife i will definitely go back. Recommend to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Siam Park Waterworld is the best Waterpark I have...”

Written on: 09/05/2009 by EnolaRay1 (1 review written)

The Siam Park Waterworld is the best Waterpark I have ever been to in Europe, fantastic rides, I have never been on anything like the dragon its fab!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brand new waterpark opened 17-09-08. The scariest...”

Written on: 12/10/2008 by sunlovingman (2 reviews written)

Brand new waterpark opened 17-09-08. The scariest Camicazi slide, a wavepool like a Caribbean island. Good reasonable prices (28 euro entrance) and a free bus to take you there. If you like water parks you have to go here. Bad points, can't think of any.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview