Nintendo DSi Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Nintendo DSi
★★★★☆
4.4
90.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Graphics

  • Range Of Games

  • Value For Money

Summary

Compare the new Nintendo DSI Reviews with some of the Best Games Consoles at Review Centre. Have you experienced the Nintendo DSi, or just Nintendo DSi information from other consumers. Well here at Review Centre you can write your own Nintendo DSi Reviews about anything, positive or negative. Maybe you are just looking for the Nintendo DSi release date, well here at Review Centre we have lots of reviews written by real consumers so why not look for your needs here.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nintendo DSi - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nintendo DSi

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“great little product”

★★★★☆

written by nanniehahne on 22/10/2012

I love this thing, take it everywhere with me for my brain training, and it helps shut the kids up on a long journey, so far there in love with there new pokemon game, a bit of peace and quiet for a change

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“although it took longer than i was told to get sent...”

★★★★☆

written by on 23/06/2012

although it took longer than i was told to get sent back to me i was very pleased with the repair.i had to phone twice to ask what was happening it would have been good customer service to have kept me informed to why was taking longer than the 2-3 days i was told it would take.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nintendo DSi”

★★★★★

written by chaperz117 on 31/12/2011

Good piece of kit for the young ones, good graphics, nice overal prodct layout and overall and nice console to own. However as always the system sometimes freezes and when this happens i need to take out the system battery (not recomended) and put it back in again which make me loose every bit of data i have and it very annoying!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have a simple black nintendo DSi, and i absolutely...”

★★★★★

written by Curleighgirl on 19/04/2011

I have a simple black nintendo DSi, and i absolutely love it. my fave thing on there is the camera. my sibs got a new cooking set today,and I took some pics of them flipping hamburgers and making onion rings and fries with it. I also have an extensive list of games{jillian Michaels, my healthy cooking coach, america's test kitchen,personal trainer:cooking,Gourmet chef,and some others.} I had the old nintendo DS, I now adore the DSi because it has internet access. it also has DSi shop,which is similar to the Ipod touch,where you can downlad applications for a certain amount of nintendo points. I downloaded the bookworm game for about $5.00 worth of nintendo points, VS. $15.00 at target.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Another Nintendo product that cannot be faulted. The...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/07/2010

Another Nintendo product that cannot be faulted. The Nintendo DSi is a great handheld console that can be taken with you anywhere you go because it is very portable. The two cameras on it are excellent - 3MP - which is better than the camera in most Mobile Phones, and it has image editing software included. Some people have said the Nintendo DS has a better battery life than that of the Nintendo DSi - well ive found that to be wrong! I have both a DS and a DSi and i get a lot more wire-free time on my DSi than i ever did on my DS. The DSi has so far been the biggest selling console of 2010 as it stands, ive bought a Nintendo Pink DSi for my sister for her Christmas already. As always with all my purchases i searched through price comparison websites to find the lowest price in the UK because im too lazy to do it myself but still want the lowest price Lol!

I would definitely reccommend buying the DSi to anyone, probably the best console to be released since the Wii.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's awesome ”

★★★★★

written by on 06/04/2010

It's awesome
but battery life is a let down.
And Camera is abit pixelated

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wawa 1's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because I was thinking of buying one

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great wee console got mine for £10 through...”

★★★★★

written by wolfie41guitar on 15/10/2009

Great wee console got mine for £10 through freebiejeebies though this method may not suit everyone it's worth a look just copy and paste this link to your address bar http://gifts.freebiejeebies.co.uk/122394 and press go. when you get your dsi for £10 you'll be very happy. The camera is reasonable quality and the larger screens are definately a bonus. The graphics are great for a hand held, some say the battery life is not as good as the ds lite I have not found this to be true so far. Is it worth laying out over £100 for, not really, if you have a ds lite I would stick with that. Great console for the right price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love this new nintendo dsi.”

★★★★★

written by on 11/06/2009

I love this new nintendo dsi.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The DSi is Nintendo's attempt to bring back custom,...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/06/2009

The DSi is Nintendo's attempt to bring back custom, Sony is also doing similar things by re-launching the PSP. In a few months, there will be DSi's in 'new' colours. The DS was fine as it was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think the Nintendo DSi is brilliant! It plays the...”

★★★★★

written by on 04/06/2009

I think the Nintendo DSi is brilliant! It plays the same games that the ordinary DS plays but it also has loads of other features such as the sound system and photo workshop. Me and my family were creased up with laughter listening to the effects you can use on voice recordings. You can make your recording play backwadrs and it is absolutely hilarious! I would definitely recommend to anyone, it's a definite step-up from the DS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i think the Nintendo DSi is brill!! thumbs up. its...”

★★★★★

written by on 28/05/2009

i think the Nintendo DSi is brill!! thumbs up. its well worth its money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nintendo DSi is fun and good looking. Nice,thin and...”

★★★★★

written by gabriel09 on 17/05/2009

Nintendo DSi is fun and good looking. Nice,thin and easy to understand. Though you can't use Guitar hero on it for there is no slot 2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WOW! i traded in my old lite and five games for this...”

★★★★★

written by Necrotwilly on 17/05/2009

WOW! i traded in my old lite and five games for this Nintendo DSi. was it worth it? HELL YEAH!!!

First off, the online capabilities are very similar to the wii's. there is, like there was on wii, a free web browser, but it will be priced from october so hurry up! You download the web browser from DSi shop. its DSi's shop channel counterpart. you can also download different games like the new wario ware. its really easy to connect aswell.

Instead of the fingerprint-showing glossy finish on the DS lite, the DSi has a matt finish that gives you better grip and doesn't get smudged that easily.

One of the big addititons are the two cameras. one on the inside and one on the outside. In true nintendo-spirit you can doodle and play with photos. the camera has just scratched the surface in terms of game mechanics tied to it.

When you start your DSi for the first time you will be treated to a series of options. Like; username, personal message, fav. colour, b-day, etc. you can also set a wallpaper that will show on your upper screen when in the main menu. Still here since the first DS are the features of Pictochat and DS download play.

The DSi also lets you play with sounds, you can record sounds, then play them. and you can pitch up/down and speed up/down.
there are also several special effects.

So, thats pretty much it on basic DSi info. My bottom line is:



BUY IT!!! you wont regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Nintendo DSi looks mint wiv camera and stuff.”

★★★★☆

written by on 13/05/2009

The Nintendo DSi looks mint wiv camera and stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the nintendo dsi is realy good value for money it has...”

★★★★★

written by on 15/04/2009

the nintendo dsi is realy good value for money it has a lot of cool features children will be intereested in. It is good because u get loads of things in one package. the good point are it is thinner, and really a lot better. what can be bad about this exept that it is only in black and white, i would wait for more colours to come out I would advise people to buy it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nintendo DSi is the BEST system EVER!!! Everybody...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/04/2009

Nintendo DSi is the BEST system EVER!!! Everybody should go buy the DSi NOW!!! The graphics'are great. The camera is fantastic and the pictures are crystal clear! The web is WAY better the the psp's. If your a gamer and is always on the go, you should go get the DSi NOW!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought this Nintendo DSi on the day of its release...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/04/2009

I bought this Nintendo DSi on the day of its release with high hopes.
so far the wireless interenet keeps disconnecting. i am also unable to get any Dsiware downloaded because of this issue.
further more this new system doesnt allow any action replays or i-cheats to be used which in my opinion ruins the whole consol.
i hope to put people off wanting to upgrade at least at this time, whats the point in gettin a system that presently has less than the lite.
i miss my lite, i wish i hadnt traded it away for this piece of junk that doesnt wanna work.
already decided its bad enough to go in the drawer of stuff i dont use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

417612_Nintendonut's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2009

Great review. I totally agree.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The Nintendo DSi camera is really fun with amazing...”

★★★★★

written by on 06/04/2009

The Nintendo DSi camera is really fun with amazing features, though a bit complicated

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think that the new Nintendo DSi is amazing, I like...”

★★★★★

written by jbot on 04/04/2009

I think that the new Nintendo DSi is amazing, I like the new camera and music facility, and the general of look of it is better. The camera could have been of higher spec, and also the internet is quite slow. Good point is the camera and being able to connect to internet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Nintendo dsi is the best handheld console on the...”

★★★★★

written by on 03/04/2009

The Nintendo dsi is the best handheld console on the market. It is smaller, thinner and liter than the lite or psp and has a huge variety of excellent games. If you're looking for a console, this is it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview