Alldrive Canada RV Rental, Calgary, Alberta Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
15% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Range available

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Alldrive Canada RV Rental, Calgary, Alberta - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Alldrive Canada RV Rental, Calgary, Alberta

Alldrive Canada RV Rental, Calgary, Alberta

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Will not deal with this company again BAD BAD BAD”

Written on: 04/09/2012

We were screwed by the review on Tripadviser that All West is a new company that different from Alldrive. In reality, it is a completely same company. They just did their tricks differently now. We just got back from a 2 weeks 5th wheel rental. There were some stuffs did not work in the trailer. But it was bearable. In the last day returning the car, they check the car very careful for an hour trying to find problems on our friend's RV. He got caught with a stick out mental on the window frame… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T EVER GO WITH THIS COMPANY!! ”

Written on: 02/05/2011

DON'T EVER GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!

We rented a van at Alldrive in August 2010 (at Langley, where that monstrous Edith works). It was a beautiful RV, but several things were wrong with it (tanks flooded while not even half full, aircondition attached on the roof inside the vehicle was leaking badly (Luckily we didn't get any electric shocks), the tap was leaking, the table collapsed several times, and the list goes on, and on, and on

We made a list with all these inconveniences, so that it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2012

Yes, te new name is AllWest RV, but all the incompetent and bad people (Heinz, D. Willmer and so on) are still on board!!!!

so keep away!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from AllDrive or AllWest RV. Company is...”

Written on: 12/03/2011

Stay away from AllDrive or AllWest RV. Company is managed by very incompetent and agressive people. Had very bad experience with an extremelly poor camper and even worse the financial settlement upon return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Looking at this list, I feel stupid. ”

Written on: 10/03/2011

Looking at this list, I feel stupid.

We had exactly the same experience. Security deposit stolen!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“While the truck camper we rented was nice, the...”

Written on: 11/01/2011 by Irukandji (1 review written)

While the truck camper we rented was nice, the experience of renting from AllDrive was a nightmare. We only rented for a weekend but it wound up costing almost $1500 (security deposit + rental) for three nights.

I got caught in the same security deposit scam as everyone else. They gave me lots of excuses and then went off the radar. I finally was able to get the charges reverse through my cc company. Thank goodness for that. I'd never see my money again had it not been for my cc… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We agree with the first posters. ”

Written on: 24/12/2010 by Alldrive0815 (2 reviews written)

We agree with the first posters.

So we had the same Problems - they don't return our deposit!

But now attention - be carefull!

Alldrive Ca. inc is now trading as Allwestrv.ca !!!!

New name - but the sam persons. We checked the domain-info; there we found that also Doreen W. (President of Alldrive Inc.) ist again on board.

So we think: better keep away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Guys, ”

Written on: 15/12/2010

Guys,
stay away from ALLDRIVE Canada. They stole your deposit and don't give it back to you!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nice enough campervan. However I paid my $1000 dollar...”

Written on: 26/11/2010

Nice enough campervan. However I paid my $1000 dollar security deposit and have not received it back. We hired the campervan 29th September 2010 and returned it on 13th October 2010 with no damage. Was told it would take up to 10 days for deposit to be refunded into account as it takes longer because we are from the U.K. I have emailed several times and have only had two responses, in the last I was told to try and claim the money back through my credit card company. This is a disgrace. This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iceydog's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2010

We have had exactly the same experience, no refund of deposit. Have learnt that [name removed] the Owner/Director who communicated with us is still taking bookings on the Alldrive web site, but is trading as Allwest RV, It is a disgrace and insult to Canadian tourism that she has been allowed to carry on a business and steal from foreign tourists over a period of many years. She can be contacted on [number removed]. We are still awaiting a refund of our money!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I am still waiting for my security deposit refund.I...”

Written on: 17/11/2010

I am still waiting for my security deposit refund.I rented a trailer in Calgary back on July 31, 2010 and returned it Aug. 15, 2010. I was told I'd see my refund in a week. It is now November 13, 2010. My wife has called several times and told that there was a problem with the computer system and we would be seeing the refund soon. Now when she calls, she can't even get anybody to answer the phone. It looks to me like their system works just fine as people can get on line to make… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NOVEMBER 3 2010 after renting the first weeek of aug...”

Written on: 03/11/2010

NOVEMBER 3 2010 after renting the first weeek of aug 2010 I was told in a week a cheque would be sent out for my cash deposit refund after they had checked for tickets . end of sept no refund yet . phoned again they said oops , cheque in mail today . week later cheque . put in bank oct 20 cheque RETURNED NSF . CALL &CALL NO ONE ANSWERING PHONES NOT NICE!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Having arrived back from Canada on the 16th September,...”

Written on: 20/10/2010

Having arrived back from Canada on the 16th September, we are still awaiting our deposit back less the extra mileage. Having contacted All Drive on several occasions via email and there UK representative, we have had no response from them. We have contacted the visa card we used and we are now in the process of trying to get the money back. We will NEVER use these people again. Unlike normal visa desposit transactions, they do not hold your card incase of damages, they actually took the full… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It seems this comappny makes its profits through not...”

Written on: 25/09/2010

It seems this comappny makes its profits through not paying Deposits back - we hired avehicle for 9 days and although completely signed off as fine they have not returned my deposit of 1000CAD. Do not use this company they do as others say steal your deposit from you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“HELLO, My husband and I hired a lovely R.V. in '99,for...”

Written on: 24/09/2010 by bearfinder99 (1 review written)

HELLO, My husband and I hired a lovely R.V. in '99,for our honeymoon. The gentleman i am afraid whos name escapes me and his lovely wife could not do enough for us. It is his fault i got hooked on kootny beer, lol. We flew over from the u.k. They gave us an ornamental cowboy boot with a clock on it as a gift which i still have and it still works. We traveled hundreds of miles over the rockies and B.C. In sheer luxury. Sadly my husband passed away 2003. I am in the process of returning to do the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Irukandji's Response to bearfinder99's Review

Written on: 11/01/2011

Beware! Your 1999 adventure might have been good, but things have changed.
<br/><names removed> have adopted a new business model which is guaranteed to change your good memories into nightmares as you try to get your money back.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We had the same BAD problems with this company. ”

Written on: 17/09/2010 by Bear307 (1 review written)

We had the same BAD problems with this company.

We returned the vehicle in a very good state!

NEVERTHELESS THEY DID NOT PAY BACK OUR SECURITY DEPOSIT WHICH THEY HAVE CHARGED IN A CHEATED KIND FROM OUR CREDIT CARD !

They are even so cheeky to send the signature on the security document as a proof to the credit-card-company.

BAD -> WORSE -> WORST -> ALLDRIVE!!!

This review is based on our own experiences!
It is factually correct AND represents our honestly held views!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“this company has so many exclusions in its isurance...”

Written on: 10/09/2010 by mailliw3500 (3 reviews written)

this company has so many exclusions in its isurance many of which are not on the terms and conditions on the website that even with ldw you are effectively 100% lialble to accidental damage. furthermore when you complain about the miriad problems with there eqipment they are rude and will debit your credit card for large sums of money without your knowledge for damages caused by their own negligence in instrusting proper use and faulty equipment. BEWARE HIRING FROM THIS COMPANY CAN SEVERELY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Same Play in 2010 - Alldrive Canada - not recommendable! ”

Written on: 27/08/2010 by Cariboo (1 review written)

Same Play in 2010 - Alldrive Canada - not recommendable!
Our resume: we did'nt search the internet with the right keywords before<< renting!

Allways the same stories from different poeople - and we experienced it some weeks ago too!When we get the vehicle in Calgary they assured us, that the "security-deposit" of Can$ 1.000 would be "only blocked" on our credit-card.
"proof only" was written on the receipt.

Nevertheless we got to know that the amount was directly and completely charged on our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bear307's Response to Cariboo's Review

Written on: 17/09/2010

I found this review very helpful because...
<br/>we saw, that Alldrive cheats a lot of other persons in the same kind.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“We rented during the 4th of July, what a nice rental...”

Written on: 30/07/2010

We rented during the 4th of July, what a nice rental we received. I was really impressed that the owner put a fruit platter and a thank you card in the rental for us, thank you guys!
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cariboo's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2010

Hi Heinz, Doreen and all the other "Alldrivers", thanks for this funny review. We did not got a fruit plat nor thank you card but a lot of trouble with not refunded desposit.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Irukandji's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2011

This is review is bogus. It was most likely written by the owners of AllDrive Canada (now AllWest RV). It was good for a laugh though. I never got a fruit platter with my RV, just a massive pain in the a$$ trying to get my security deposit back. They never did return it, had to go through my cc company to get it back.
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“never use them again”

Written on: 31/12/2009

never use them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mailliw3500's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2010

I found this review very helpful because...alldrive also substituted our 5 wheel trailer with a sub standard unit with missmatched cushions 3 inches thick half the kit we paid for missing. itold them ihad never operated a fifth wheel before they promised to run me thro it and allow me to practice hitching did not happen when i arrived unit was already hitched they gave me aboout three minutes verbal insruction and despite my aying i wont remember that sent me on my way saying if you make it round the first corner you will be fine i drove the rv to my first stop and unhitched the truck next day truck was very difficult to hitch and ended up falling on to truck bed an experienced 5th wheel driver got it hitched but they also had difficulty and said no way was should it be like that iphoned the company they sent a man out who was only interested in taking photos of damage and stil did not disconnect and reconnect to truck to see why i was having problems.itold him iwas unhappy to continue with unit and could i have a substitute,he said iwould be phoned by 2pm next day, no phone call came so i decided to make the best of it and continued my holiday with little sleep due to the thin replacement mattresses,we next found the oven did not work the awning was broken one of the jack up legs would not retract causing fuses to blow every time we removed and hooked up the trailer.then the final insult when we returned the unit they told us that we owed them $4000 for the minor dent in the truck bed caused by the trailer falling on it we also discovered they had maxed out our credit card to the tune of $3000 on the day we reported the problem and were trying to charge us 1500 more this despite us paying for extrs insurance to reduce our excess to $750 they said a whole host of things are not covered under their insurance including damage on loading 5th wheel although this is not stated on their terms and conditions on their website. in short you are driving $200,000 worth of equipmnt with unlimeted liability to things going wrong even when the equipment supplied is substandard.and the ldw is not worth the paper it is written on.we are now pusuing this tthro our credit card company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“This unit wasn't what we had ordered. The sleeping...”

Written on: 28/10/2009

This unit wasn't what we had ordered. The sleeping accommodations were very uncomfortable. Our refund still hasn't been sent to VISA even after two weeks. The company made excuses when phoned after two weeks. They promised to do the refund immediately, but one week later the refund still hasn't been credited to my VISA. I find this very unbuisness like. I am not impressed. Sharon Lucas - Rental agreement # 09092151… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In January 2008 we rented via internet a 29 foot RV at...”

Written on: 29/09/2008 by geloofhetniet (1 review written)

In January 2008 we rented via internet a 29 foot RV at Alldrive Rentals in Calgary for three weeks in July 2008 and we had very good and satisfying experiences in our contacts with the company. We drove 4200 km without any problems and great satisfaction through the Rocky Mountains and British Columbia. Our questions about the equipment in the RV, for example about the audio system, were adequately and immediately responded. The delivery at the end of a Saturday, extending after closure time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview