Premier Meet & Greet, www.premiermeetandgreet.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4
36.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmaliaMary on 01/03/2023

The service was the worst I have ever encountered at any meet and greet service. I waited for my car to be returned for over an hour. I was very frustrated and angry. Avoid this company at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Meet & wait 40 minutes not meet & greet AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HOLIDAYNOTHOLIDAY on 27/08/2022

Made me wait with my young family for over 20 min outed because they don’t pick up there phone which you’re supposed to ring before you arrive. On arrival rude & unhelpful. Awful awful service . I have used other companies in the past and they have been quick & efficient. This company is the polar opposite. Avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware of using this company and terms and conditions”

★☆☆☆☆

written by safetyguy on 29/09/2016

Very efficient service but beware if your car is damaged they do everything in their power to avoid responsibility. I dropped my car off at 05.30 on 6th September. It was not inspected by the driver but just driven off.It was returned at 01.15am on 21st September. The driver got out of the car and stood in the road and I had to cross to him to collect my keys. He immediately got into a waiting car and was driven off with no time for me to inspect my car. When I did inspect the car there was damage to the rear bumper and trim. I rang the company at 02.07am to be told they were not responsible as I did not inform the driver at the airport. This is now in the hands of CAB and trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DON'T USE THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kamari377 on 06/02/2015

1 hour late to return the car. Paperwork said 1pm. They lied and said the paperwork said 2pm. The car turned up at 2pm, and they just said they were very busy. Absolute rip off and should be avoided at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car left on public road”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hermanthegerman70 on 28/10/2014

Please be aware that if you trust your car to this company it will be left on a road in Wythenshawe called Kingsgate, not in a secure compound.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never Again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/12/2013

This organization was recommended to me so I decided to try them. Unfortunately the experience was not at all good for me. Ultimate outcome and service was one I now regret. Item stolen from the car and despite PM&G saying that they keep the cars in a safe place and no one else had access to the keys, they did not take responsibility. Therefore became an expensive way of parking. Have since gone back to APH who I have used for a number of years, several times a year and have had excellent service. Would certainly not recommend PM&G.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car was keyed, response pathetic, AVOID!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/10/2013

Parked my car last October there and on pick up, my husband noticed straight away that the driver side door was keyed badly! Told the driver who was already walking away and he couldn't be bothered, and said to call the office. I called the office and was told to send an email. He replied blaming an ex employee and promised to sort out. Sent a quote as recommended and surprise surprise, no reply!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2013

AVOID... If I could rate them with zero stars I would. Car was keyed, service dreadful and staff unhelpful, rude, abrupt and arrogant. No response from complaint and eventually reported to TRADING STANDARDS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You get what you pay for”

★★★☆☆

written by FrequentFlyer58 on 02/08/2013

Dropped the car of without a problem, there was someone waiting to collect the car. On return, we had to wait for about 10 minutes in the car park for it to turn up. Not quite the level expected after the pick-up but still better than what was to follow: "Here's your car park exit ticket, you will need to pay £3 at the barrier". That's a first for me, and I use these services a lot. Contacted the company: "The driver should have told you when she picked up your car" - she didn't and I am glad because that would have really started off my holiday on a bad footing; "We've changed the confirmation email to state this" - err, no they haven't and neither is it in the Ts & Cs on the web site "We're a small company" - it isn't going to get any bigger with this sort of service "Gatwick are being mean to us" - it's an ugly world out there "We have absorbed the cost on the first leg, we can't afford to absorb the second leg too" - well, change the business model or if that makes you uncompetitive, learn from your competition On balance, not hugely dissatisfied with the service but there cannot be many businesses which will sell you something and at the point of collection ask you to pay extra because you have no alternative. Won't be using this service again or recommending to friends, probably the exact opposite. Such a shame as the previous company they took over was so good (used TPS for many years)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“GREAT SERVICE”

★★★★★

written by on 13/02/2013

I have just used this meet and greet company, and I have no complaints at all, we was 1 hour late for our arranged drop of time, due to traffic, phoned company who did not make it a problem, the guy who met us, was friendly and professional. On our arrival home we phoned when we landed, we then waited ages for our cases, but our car was waiting for us at the meeting place, When flying from Gatwick airport, I would use this company again. Just one more thing, we messed up on the booking, just emailed them to correct it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Car Was Keyed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bigboris on 25/11/2012

Dropping the car off was fantastic but upon arriing back the car was delivered and it had been keyed the full length, so deep its gone through to the metal. We were advised to ring the boss "kevin" who said to get a quote and he would pay for it but surprise surprise hes not replied to any emails or phone calls. We have contacted the Police and Trading Standards. I wish i read the reviews before booking AVOID these people like the plague!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“MY CAR WAS VANDALISED”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/11/2012

Shocking...my car was returned vandalised, it had been 'keyed' along the whole length so deep that it had gone through the paint and into the metalwork. It was also filthy, someone had either sprayed beer or worse all over it. The owner said he would reimburse me but has not returned my call or email, he blamed the damage on an ex employee and said it had become a police matter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do Not Use!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/10/2012

On arrival at Gatwick, I waited 15 minutes for them to arrive. On my return, I followed their procedure and called twice and I still waited 35 minutes for my car to arrive. When the car did finally arrive, it was in such a mess. It had obviously been parked underneath trees and was covered in birds droppings! The Eastern European guy who delivered the car was rude and was not interested. I called the company and spoke with the owner who at the time seemed nice and he recommended I get the car valeted and send them the invoice. When I called him to get the address, they would not give it to me (what sort of company will not provide you with their address)? I have utilised the services of several "valet companies" and I have not been happy with any of them. It is much better to know where you have parked your car in a secure environment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2013

May I be allowed to correct the gentleman, although correct the car was returned in a disgusting state, which resulted in both the Shift Controller and the Valet Driver being "Let GO!".
The Customer was advised to have the car Professionally Valeted and he was duly re-imbursed.
At the edge of the grounds of the yard are tree's but it was understood by all staff that every car is cleaned prior to return to the paying customer, as dust and leaves settle on the vehicles after a few days. Unfortunately, we were severely let down by some members of Staff and their contract was terminated.
The address for the company is written at the bottom of the web page, are all Valet Companies able to do that?
Pity the customer had to write such a poor review when all concerns had been dealt with professionally and courteously? Evidence by BAC's payment is available as proof of payment.
Would these review companies please make contact with the Companies they are commenting on to enable true and accurate accounts, there is always two sides. Otherwise, disgruntled customers can have a detrimental affect on the Professional and Customer orientated Valet Parking Companies!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by on 01/01/2012

Fantastic service, I would highly recommend this company, in fact I have been doing so to friends and family. Slight mix up with when booking as a friend paid via their paypal account, however this was soon resolved. I will definitely use this service again. Car also got a free wash, wax and polish!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2013

This is what Premier Meet and Greet Ltd aim to achieve.
Cars are selected at random for a full Valet clean.
More Products are soon to be added on our website once the redesign has been approved, so watch this space...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No response when it matters”

★☆☆☆☆

written by amc7architects on 05/12/2011

We booked in April 2011 for three weeks at a cost of £118.00. The day of our journey we were rerouted by Emirates to Heathrow from Gatwick and had to cancel the booking. We had anticipated some cancellation fee however we were advised we would receive a full refund which was great. However 8 months in and 5 or 6 phone calls and numerous e mails has resulted in us getting no refund in fact not even the courtesy of a single call back or even an e mail to suugest we are not going to be refunded. At worst in any business do what you say and also feedback is key to any business success, the lack of feedback has been both appalling and dissapointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Response to amc7architects's Review

Written on: 22/01/2013

Premier Meet and Greet was bought out by a new owner 25th November 2011, before being made as a Limited company in January 2012.
We have no knowledge of any phone calls or emails?
However, to help explain in the abscence of the former Director, i.a.w T's and C's Cancelling a booking on the day would normally result in no refund, if cancelling with 24 hours. I am very sorry that the Airline changed your departing Airport and that would be something to take up with them, I would have thought, the Airline would have provided at least 3 weeks notice of the amended booking to Heathrow. Which is probably the case?
I only hope the customer was able to get to Heathrow in time after arriving at Gatwick to find they were at the wrong Airport?
As for Feedback = Disgusting and Disappointing Harsh words from someone who arrived at the wrong Airport?
Also, being charged £40 per week for Valet Parking is extremely good value, don't you think?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Amc7Architects's reply to Kev9Rs's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2013

On reflection given the time that has lapsed since this took place I can understand with your new business your need to answer my comments which is at least more than your predecessor did.

However for clarity given you have chosen a public forum for this commentary and given the fact that we travel repeatedly and require a good parking/valet service as do thousands of others whether it be at Gatwick or Heathrow I feel it important to point out the following

Emirates on the day gave us 12 hours notice of the change and this was due to problems with their aircraft leaving Dubai en route to Gatwick and not three weeks as you have intimated. I am sure this can be verified in their scheduling if you choose to check it in detail.

We did manage to get to Heathrow on time given the 12 hours notice however we were unable to do so with our car and the airline reimbursed us for the alternative travel arrangements which, had you taken the time to check was clearly laid out to the previous owners in the e mail you suggest no knowledge of. I do still have the mail if you are interested.

We gave the previous owners the same notification we ourselves had been given by Emirates at the time and they undertook to reimburse us on the phone call that took place on the day so I think your comments as to us arriving at the wrong airport are a bit short sighted and perhaps indicative of how you conduct your new venture.

I sense your response to this will tell any prospective customers everything they need to know about the former and current owners of the business, the fact that you offer good value will only be realised if you deliver on the promise and remember you determine the cost not the customer.

All we want is to receive what we were contractually offered and in this case Premier Meet and Greet fell short. If you do not like honest and objective criticism then I suggest you remove the opportunity from the web. I am sure there are plenty of traveler's who have had a great service from your company however as a business owner myself I suggest that in some instances you will not get it right and this was one of them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NEVER EVER EVER EVER USE!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/07/2011

keep well away from this awful COMPANY...................................... was slandered when i called on behalf of my boss who booked this service and they failed to SHOW. the man who considers himself as the `BOSS` - has got as much professionalism as ant and was very RUDE, ARROGANT, and extremly uncouth and offered no SOLUTION. i think i was disturbing his afternoon nap as his tone of voice was less than APPROACHABLE. obvioulsy been promoted from the car valet recently as he WASN`T able to hold an `ADULT` conversation without becomming IRATE.. well done to YOU, you know who you ARE!!! - keep up the good work in the name of `PREMIER meet and GREET`. oh and of COURSE, they take your MONEY, say they dont use `PAYPAL` and then slam the phone DOWN...LAUGHABLE behaviour for a grown man (ON a minimum WAGE). pleae never ever use this company as there is no way possible to get your money back and they get to employ people like this who sit about taking calls and cant write emails for TOFFEE!!! make sure your holiday starts on a high - stay well away from premier meet and greet and it certainly WILL....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't touch these with a barge pole.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/07/2011

Made a booking using PayPal. Needed to cancel (well within the refund period) and met with nothing but grief. "Carl" had disappeared off the face of the earth and his two side-kicks had no idea where their business partner had gone and they could not refund me. I have continually rung them and have said that I won't give up until I have a full refund. They are supposedly sending me a cheque from their personal account. We'll see. However will definitely be pursuing through Trading Standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2013

New owner took over 25/11/2012
However, I would like to add that I made contact with the gentleman who had suffered like this, offering a free valet parking to rekindle his faith in the business. He declined to reply...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brian-Foster2's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2013

Hope you make a better job of running this outfit than your predecessor
However, no one has contacted us to offer free valet parking..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hi I was reccomended to your company from a friend and...”

★★★★★

written by derek2011 on 11/03/2011

Hi I was reccomended to your company from a friend and must say it met all my expectations.It cuts out all the hassle you normally get parking and finding your car on return (especially if it is raining) Price very competetive and easy booking plus friendly meet and greet certainly has helped my travels the last 3 times Will try the valet service next time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Response to derek2011's Review

Written on: 22/01/2013

If I could acquire the Customers name and date of booking, Premier Meet and Greet Ltd would be happy to oblige a free Gold Valet Clean.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review which again reflects the high level of Customer care and Vehicle care of our Company with its New Director.
PS: I realise the review was written well before its New Owner but it would be great to extend our gratitude to them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“one phone call to book, easy. ”

★★★★★

written by on 23/02/2011

one phone call to book, easy.

dont know where car was stored, dont really wana know, but they where there when we got there and there when we gotback, car was fine they only did 16 miles so couldnt of been parked far away.im sure if they had this level of quality service for all there customers they wouldnt get any complaints. suprised to read about poor service. this was the first time i have used thm and read reviews after so was a little worried to say the least!!! i will definately be using them again and will be recommending them to friends butwill be dissapointed if i or friends dont get the same level of service we got first time round. thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2013

Great review ish? But New owner from 25/11/2011
Great Customer though : )
I hope their friends enjoyed the same benefits of PMG Ltd

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have used Premier Meet and Greet for several years...”

★★★★★

written by Mrs J Barbiaux on 02/02/2011

We have used Premier Meet and Greet for several years now, and have always found the service excellent. Efficent and courtious. No problem if flights are delayed - or you want to get to the airport particularly early to shop! A quick email to arrange the meet, followed by on-line payment makes it easy to use. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kev9Rs's Response to Mrs J Barbiaux's Review

Written on: 22/01/2013

Please don't stop recommending us. Premier Started off with only a handful of customers, on take over it had 4,500 in its books, Premier now has over 30,000 Regular Customers per year and getting bigger!
Many thanks from us, to all those who have enjoyed our service to you the Customer.
Have a great New Year Ahead

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mikemeet on 13th March 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know if this company is still trading? If so how can I contact them? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview