Cell Unlocker, www.cellunlocker.net

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cell Unlocker, www.cellunlocker.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cell Unlocker, www.cellunlocker.net

Cell Unlocker, www.cellunlocker.net

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent Job”

Written on: 20/10/2022 by Colemanyv290 (1 review written)

You get the code, put it in and that's it, the phone is unlocked forever, very happy!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding support!”

Written on: 30/08/2022 by dsnelson1 (1 review written)

They were not able to provide me with an unlock code through the automated system. But as soon as contacted, I was connected to a live tech support specialist who unlocked my phone quickly and with minimal effort on my part. I highly recomend them for not only their great price, but the outstanding customer support!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“999% legit”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Jordanelliott (1 review written)

This company is 999% legit! They quickly helped me. Highly recommend over any over website they unlock your iphone remotely you dont even need to enter a code!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They said it couldn't be done ...”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by 454Stevens (1 review written)

I purchased a used Galaxy phone only to find that it was locked into AT&T network and I use Verizon. After many-many attempts to get the seller and/or AT&T to unlock the phone all I had been told was it couldn't be done (don't need to detail their reasoning). With some searching I discovered cellunlocker and was amazed that their sales pitch was " if we can't unlock your phone we don't charge you ". I placed my order online and two days later they sent me the code to unlock my phone. Simple as could be ... entered the code and my phone was no longer locked into AT&T. It was simple and economical and it worked!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Not a single blip on the radar !”

Written on: 17/12/2021 by Karlipan4 (1 review written)

I Had 2 Samsung phones sim locked to AT&T. For just over $40 bucks and in Less than 3 hours I was inputting the two codes explained perfectly by the attached instructions on which code was needed. In 2 minutes both phones were unlocked and working perfectly for both phone and text and everything else. No extra costs or attempted “add-ons” ! I recommend Cellunlocker to anyone who wants a job done and done quickly as they advised me it could be <24 hours and it took them 3 ! Well worth $40 bucks considering T-Mobile had no free phone offers for me and I needed phones but they were locked. As advertised they got it done ! Thanks team Cellunlocker for taking care of your customers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast unlocking service!”

Written on: 03/07/2021 by noeldejesus2004 (2 reviews written)

I placed an unlock order for my Iphone 12 and it only took 2 days for the unlock to be available. Also, they are very professional in answering any inquiries from their customers. This team is highly recommended! :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast unlocking service!”

Written on: 03/07/2021 by noeldejesus2004 (2 reviews written)

I placed an unlock order for my Iphone 12 and it only took 2 days for the unlock to be available. Also, they are very professional in answering any inquiries from their customers. This team is highly recommended! :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am Happy”

Written on: 17/06/2021 by RaminSadikhov (1 review written)

I bought an iphone 12 promax from dubai, when I returned to my country, I found out that they sold me a lock phone. I didn't know what to do and found cellunlocker.net in the search. I decided to take a chance and paid them money for the service and on the 13th day my phone was unlocked. I am very pleased to recommend it to everyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It's been a month...”

Written on: 25/04/2021 by Utkacvetok (1 review written)

Purchased an unlock code for my Oneplus 7 pro, they never reached out to me. Send an email to their support center, completely ignored. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware!”

Written on: 15/03/2021 by kdbooth05 (1 review written)

Disclaimer - I read and agreed to their service terms. However, after waiting 10 days to receive the code which I paid for and it was still pending, I reached out. Don't bother calling because it's just automated you can't speak to an actual person - just keeps referring you to their online chat or email. So I reached out through their online chat and once connected was only referred to re-reading their terms of service agreement that I agreed to. Ok...well how long are you expecting someone to wait to obtain the service that was paid for - again referred to re-reading their terms of service agreement. Oh and they also charge a separate convenience fee for your purchase. I don't recall seeing that anywhere but if it was, my bad. Not providing review for the convenience fee - terrible customer service and failing to provide the service within a timely manner. Nobody's going to wait 10 days plus to get a code to unlock a phone to be told, you have to wait longer because it's still processing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cell Phone Wizards - The Real Deal”

Written on: 01/01/2021 by gingerbreadmaniam (1 review written)

I had no idea this service existed. These guys were so good they had my Note 10 + unlocked in under 5 minutes! They are the real deal. I highly recommend them, very little computer knowledge is needed and they are friendly and most importantly fast! Frp lock is no longer a frustrating experience! Check them out!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“Support Difficult to Reach”

Written on: 13/11/2020 by js181 (3 reviews written)

I purchased an unlocking from CellUnlocker.net and found that I have to install AnyDesk in order to have the phone unlocked -- via a remote USB method. While this is a little concerning in itself, it is also a little difficult to arrange. My availability changes day to day, and while they suggest their availability is Monday - Friday 11am - 6pm EST and the website suggests they have 24/7 live support, I have not had a response to my email in three days and I am not getting any response to the tawk.to live chat. The sales chat person could not help with this issue or let me know when a technician would be available. I am concerned at this point that I may not get the phone unlocked. The order is over 30 days old now -- I did not realize I had to provide access to my computer through AnyDesk and the email with instructions went into my spam folder. Hoping to get this phone unlocked; I will update this review with more information once the process is completed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I contracted Cellunlocker.net to provide me with an...”

Written on: 12/08/2020 by nonyabiznissok (1 review written)

I contracted Cellunlocker.net to provide me with an unlock code for my AT&T Samsung Note 9 phone, I went through a few reviews before using the Cellunlocker.net company. On YouTube, there was a video showing how this company was #1 for unlocking phones so I gave them my business by purchasing an unlock code for my Samsung Note 9, currently on the AT&T network. When I received my unlock code, I followed the step by step instructions provided to me to the tee and watched the video provided to me via a link in the same email. After carefully going through their step by step instructions on how to unlock my carrier services from AT&T, automatically my phone rebooted and restarted and showed up as TMOBILE, then did a TMBOBILE service update to the TMOBILE network. Since Cellunlocker.net is in a different time zone than me, I waited until this afternoon 08/12/2020 to contact them around 1-2 clock pm EST to contact the company cellunclocker.net to have this company explain why my phone all of a sudden was placed on the TMOBILE network. I have not had any service with TMOBILE, my network is AT&T. The Cellunlocker.ner rep I spoke with in a chat at cellunlocker.net website stated I should call TMOBILE to get this company to unlock my phone now, and that I did do with hesitation ( knowing that TMOBILE couldn't do anything since they know nothing of me with no account and no phone number) did what I was instructed to do. I was transferred 6 times with TMOBILE to several reps trying to figure out how in any way they could be of any assistance, trying to find the rep who could help me, when of the reps i spoke with all stated that they could not help me because I never signed up with TMOBILE and I never purchased any phone or service from them. Cellunlocker.net was, in fact, the responsible party in all of this because their company is the one who provided me with the unlock code which caused the problem in the first place.I was told by the Cellunlocker.net rep they can do nothing and cannot even honor their money-back guarantee which is now false advertisement. This company is wanting others to join in stating TMOBILE is the blame, how can you ask that of a customer !!!! The Cellunlocker.net rep told me to sue TMOBILE? Why, what nonsense is that TMOBILE is not the company at fault, Cellunlocker is at fault for providing me with a faulty code that led to my phone network being broke, which now my phone is unusable and now I cannot go to any carrier. I was told by the Cellunlocker.net rep they can do nothing and cannot even honor their money-back guarantee that is clearly posted on their website which is now false advertisement. Is this company that hard up for $19.99 when it is their fault? Then you want me to call another company who has nothing to do with this? This company is wanting others to join in !!!! When I asked for a refund after explaining this horrible situation to the chat rep, I was told no, that I should ask TMOBILE for help or sue them for now for not helping me because it is TMOBILE's fault, NO! what kind of customer service is that? I did NOT hire TMOBILE to unlock my phone, I hired, paid for and used Cellunlocker.net services, so this is the Cellunlocker.net company that is at fault here and needs to either provide me with seamless customer support and completely unlock the entire network. This is the most horrible experience I have ever had with any online company hands down. I have ALL THE CHAT RECORDS saved !!! You better believe it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not recommended”

Written on: 23/06/2020 by gregjewett (1 review written)

Sent in my phone info and IMEI to cellunlocker.net on June 3, 2020. Received an update a couple of days later saying that they were still working on it. That's the last I heard from them. I have sent numerous emails and called their 800# (a joke) but it is now June 23 and I've had no further response. Not recommended!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not unlocked or refund ”

Written on: 23/01/2020 by GermanGrantham328 (1 review written)

Ordered 27 December. when asked about an update on Jan 17 told will give an update on Wednesday. When contacted again on Jan 24 through email and talked about a refund since its been 28 days since my purchase they just started avoiding no reply since. even live chat stopped talking when I gave them order id.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not unlocked ”

Written on: 09/01/2020 by Curtis227 (1 review written)

Dec 28 ordered unlock contacted Jan 6 nothing done. Contacted again Jan 8 they told me they could not unlock, beware.

Htanmsa's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2020

same problem . Dec 27 ordered unlock contacted Jan 17 told will give update by wednesday. when contacted Jan 24. they just started avoiding my email and no response when asked about refund since its more than 15 business days what they advertised.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to Unlock - No Refund”

Written on: 27/12/2019 by DerrickHughes297 (1 review written)

They failed to unlock my Samsung phone. Yes, they successfully deducted the money, sent me an email stating I would be refunded, yet nothing - ZERO refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Awesome”

Written on: 22/11/2019 by Ojitosz (1 review written)

I ordered unlock at 10:34am this morning Nov 22, 2019 and it is 12:45pm and I have already received and unlocked my phone. Thank you so much. Happy customer here definitely recommending this website

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“bad customer service”

Written on: 30/08/2019 by yamaha2019 (1 review written)

bad customer sergvice.took more than a month but couldnt unlocked the phone. refused to refund. customer sertice is horrible and rude. never recoemmend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Long term customer who is never returning ”

Written on: 24/07/2019 by peterkin262 (1 review written)

I have used this company several times in the past to obtain unlock codes for the many handsets I've owned . So I thought I'd be safe getting an unlock code for my Sony Xperia 1 . Right? WRONG ! I was led to believe that I would have my unlock code within the 1-5 business days as advertised. I didn't so I chased it and was informed they were having problems with their suppliers and for me to wait a further 2 business days. I did and it didn't come. Worse still was the sarcastic and rude tone when I chased them asking either for the code or a refund. I was point blank refused a refund and told 'there was no maximum time to provide a code' So after the best part of FOUR WEEKS waiting,I did get my code. It did work but the length of time it took was totally unacceptable and the attitude absolutely STANK. And to think of the numerous occasions I've recommended them. I could have even got Vodafone UK to have unlocked it for free had I waited a bit longer. NEVER AGAIN !

Amandadawn361's Response to peterkin262's Review

Written on: 20/08/2019

Vodafone does it for free?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by BarbEvensen on 28th March 2021 Report this content
I have had cellphone service with Boost Mobile over ten years. In January I purchased (from Boost) a new Apple xr. I have never missed a payment and have not made any changes to my plan. They tell me they will not unlock my phone for one full year after the purchase. Is this legal? And how does your service work?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jennylee94 on 23rd March 2018 Report this content
I nwver receive my code... after how long time you have it ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Marcus92 Written on: 26/03/2018
You need to make contact with the supplier of the code and inform them that you have now received the code.
Report this content shimeaisrael Written on: 26/03/2018
Yes contact them, I have unlocked many phones with them and never had this issues. Must be a isolated problem. Contact them and I'm sure they will help you.
Report this content ohajzler Written on: 26/03/2018
I used the Cellunlocker services on several occasions and I got my code in few minutes. Half an hour is typical. Perhaps your information was incorrect or your payment did not come though properly. Contact Cellunlocker and inquire with them.
Report this content Ferretmommaof3 Written on: 27/03/2018
I received my code within 2 to 4 hours. If you didnt receive it then you should contact them. They will help you.
Report this content TrevorRam Written on: 31/05/2018
I got an email with about 4-5 codes within 5 minutes of sending the PayPal payment. My phone was a locked GSM LG MS323 from Metro PCS. I used the recommended code and it unlocked my phone immediately. That was in Feb 2017. I was totally impressed with their service.
See All Answers
Asked by Arf025 on 27th February 2018 Report this content
Will this unlock a phone that is still being financed? If I purchase this, will it also unlock it to any carrier?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Shopforeman Written on: 28/02/2018
Yes it will. Any phone can be unlocked no matter who owns it. If your located in Canada your carrier needs to unlock your phone for you for free no matter how long you've had it. It's the law.
Report this content ohajzler Written on: 28/02/2018
Most definitely! Just make sure to have or temporarily borrow a SIM card that fits the phone and is from a different cell service provider. Otherwise you will not see the page asking you for an unlock code. Type the code extra carefully since you may have only 3 attempts before the phone is locked forever!
Asked by shane98 on 31st January 2018 Report this content
Do you keep the sim card that you don't want in while the process is happening and then when its ready to unlock you pop your new one in and unlock your phone?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Spg1978 Written on: 31/01/2018
I changed the sim and put in the new sim before unlocking
Report this content ohajzler Written on: 31/01/2018
NO, once you have the unlock code, insert a SIM card that is from a completely different cell provider and turn the phone on. That is the only way that your phone will give you the option to enter the unlock code you have received. Be very careful, since the phone has very limited number of tries to unlock. Once those attempts are gone, the phone will never be able to unlock. Many phones allow 3 times.
Report this content whitman_99 Written on: 01/02/2018
NO! As Ohajzler said, you want the unlock code before you do anything. Take out any sim card that is not yours, put your sim card in and turn the phone on. Put your code in and you should be good to go. And ya, i only had three tries on my phone. Then my phone was also password protected, which is basically impossible to find, i got lucky on that, i tried 1234 and it worked!
Report this content Shopforeman Written on: 28/02/2018
As soon as you get your unlock code you can pop in your new sim and a pop up should come up saying enter unlock code, enter the code you received and it should say unlock successful. If it doesn't say unlock successful don't try the code more that a couple times as you can brick the phone if you try to many times.Now iPhone is different there's no unlock code for iPhone it needs to be unlocked by the carrier.
See All Answers
Asked by Farra516 on 22nd October 2017 Report this content
Can I unlock a Motorola z play droid from verizon if I still owe them money and use another verizon sim card?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content mikemcmanus33 Written on: 24/10/2017
The phone is already unlocked. Verizon postpaid phones come unlocked but don't necessarily have the bands for the carrier you want to use it on. For example the LG G6 does not have T-Mobile's band 12. If you stop paying the financing though they could blacklist the phone. It could only be used outside the US if they did that and not with Verizon.
Report this content Shopforeman Written on: 28/02/2018
Yes you should be able to almost any Android phone can be unlocked pretty easy.
Asked by gabbyonyilo on 28th August 2017 Report this content
How much it cost to unlock iPhone T-Mobile carrier lock?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Sinead30 Written on: 29/08/2017
Hi, im not sure how much it will cost to unlock an iphone but it cost me around 15 US dollars to unlock my Android phone locked by my Irish provider. and i got the code within about an hour even though the website says 72 i think if i remember correctly. Also note they apparently ask customers to answer these questions on occasion, this is the first email i got about it so i figured id answer you. Anyway good luck i cant knock the service its cheap and fast and it works that's all you need really
Report this content jabo1961 Written on: 29/08/2017
it cost £14.99 and it worked almost instantly
Report this content Andoneboldten Written on: 20/09/2017
Hello - iPhones that were purchased from T-Mobile are unlocked already and you do not need to use this service to unlock your phone. You should be able to put any SIM in it and it will work.
See All Answers
Asked by JOHNNIE068 on 14th November 2016 Report this content
How do I unblock my cell phone Z812?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jamesrae on 12th October 2016 Report this content
I received my unlock code for my Samsung J-120 on Bell network but I will not get a new T Mobile mimi sim card for about 3 weeks. Will my code still work after that period of time? Unlocked many of my BB devices using Cell Unlocker and it works every time. Cheers. 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content jatarbay Written on: 13/10/2016
you can unlock it using your unlock code and then continue to use as before. when you have the T-Mobile sim simply remove the sim you use now place the T-Mobile.
Report this content onexjoe Written on: 13/10/2016
Yes the code will still work. You can take as long as you want. When you get a your t mobile sim just insert it and it will ask you to enter the unlock code which os unique to your device's imei.
Report this content Johnshah70 Written on: 13/10/2016
I really don't know and it's been one years already I tottly forget about it. I am so sorry..I wish I could help u but if u go to the youtube it might help. Search it on the YouTube..
Report this content bdselynn Written on: 13/10/2016
Yes. The code you are given is the unlock code for that device. It will unlock that device at anytime. Just use it when you insert your simple and the phone asks for the code.
Report this content Shopforeman Written on: 13/10/2016
The unlock code for your phone unlocks the phone from a single phone carrier for the life of the phone, so if you have the right unlock code it should work anytime. As jatarbay mentioned you can unlock your Phone anytime then use any phone carrier sim.
See All Answers
Asked by Char03 on 12th September 2016 Report this content
Are they able to unlock an iPhone 6s Plus currently locked to EE?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Fossilier Written on: 15/09/2016
Hi, I bought an iphone 5 second hand which was locked to the O2 network, I hired cellunlocker.net for a fair fee of about 17 uk pounds to unlock it and they delivered, it turns out that the mobile operator does not hold the lock key for the phone but "Apple does" hence when you read the techy info on their site they state they will access the apple database and declare it unlocked "permanent" hey presto job done, I popped my partners bt mobile sim in thee phone and she has been happy ever since! No earache for me then! As for me? well I will be using their services again later this year to release my iphone 6s.. Hope this helps PS> Let me know if you can as I am new to the review.com phenomena!
Asked by esmondkwong on 30th April 2016 Report this content
Is Samsung Galaxy Ace II able to unlock?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content dellis24 Written on: 04/05/2016
By design all phones are un-lockable, remember, carriers lock phones, not manufactures. Wwhat I don't know is if someone has the software to un-lock that model phone.
Report this content dellis24 Written on: 04/05/2016
I should clarify my answer with regard to your GA2 phone. Manufacturers lock phones based on orders placed by a particular carrier. I'd assume your model can be un-locked.
Report this content frankeboy Written on: 04/05/2016
yes I believe it is,because phones are locked by carriers which means there's a manufacturer software to unlock it.
Report this content jonul Written on: 04/05/2016
Check with cellunlocker.net
Report this content dievyan99 Written on: 04/05/2016
Yes it can, I had done mine and it still works perfectly
Report this content Fireball76 Written on: 05/05/2016
The Samsung galaxy ace 2 release may 2012 with a network GSM / HSPA. It can be factory unlocked to both GSM and HSPA meaning unlocked to use on any GSM or hspa network. You just need to go to cellunlocker and have your model with your imei number and they will provide you with the cost to unlock your phone. Your phone will be unlock within 2 to 8 hours. Cellunlocker is the best I have come across in the past 10 years of unlocking phones. Your unlock codes will be sent to your email along with your unlocking instructions.
Report this content jasonwragg Written on: 05/05/2016
There shouldn't be a problem, I have used cellunlockers services for about 7 phones so far, and I've had success with all but one that was bricked due to my own fault! And they will re-fund you fully if they don`t find an unlock code which is highly unlikely, good luck!
See All Answers
Asked by mariaenriquez1 on 8th May 2015 Report this content
I ordered it with my credit card but I put down the wrong email address. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Jeff01 Written on: 08/05/2015
Try contacting cellunlocker and let them know what has happened, if you can prove you have paid for the code, then they might re-send the unlock code to the correct email address, or maybe, if the email address you quoted wrongly is a active email address, and you can remember what it was, then you could contact that email address and ask them to forward the code that they received from cellunlocker. Good luck
Asked by isabelgarciacuevas on 17th April 2015 Report this content
Has anyone had any problems or have you had your Samsung Galaxy S4 unlocked for ATT? I have paid two company's and they could not unlock my phone. I don't want this to be the same case. Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content nizarzeineddine Written on: 17/04/2015
have a look at cellularunlocker information on AT&T phone
Report this content ChaseV Written on: 17/04/2015
I did not have a problem at all! We actually unlocked 2 Samsung Galaxy S4's, 1 HTC one and an LG Optimus G Pro. They all unlocked with no problem and they were really fast too! I chose this company because they actually have a customer service department that I called before I purchased and they answered my all of my questions and assured me if I had any problems, I would be able to contact them. I was very pleased with the entire process. Take care!
Report this content Patoruzu Written on: 17/04/2015
I've unlocked a HTC ONE, a Galaxy S5, a IPhone 5 and a IPhone 4s. All original ATt with no problemas, and used them in Soth America, Europe and Asia with local SIM cards.
Report this content marcmontour Written on: 17/04/2015
We have unlocked three Galaxy S3s using this company's service, and it all went very well. I used this company's service because it was recommended by a credible local reviewer, and did not regret it. Our phones have been used on AT&T in the US, but also Videotron in Canada and Orange in France, without any problem.
Report this content butwat Written on: 18/04/2015
Hi I have unlocked phones with Cell Unlocker and I have had no problems before so be assured that they will come through for you, they also have a money back guaranty :)b
Report this content Ravview Written on: 18/04/2015
They'll do it. I've had two phones unlocked from them. No muss no fuss. Regardless of the phone and provider if they say they can do it, they will. Or else they would refund your money. That's why is a bit pricey. The other companies charge is very low but most of the time is just a trick. Besides, communication is courteous and speedy. Give it a try, you wont regret it!
See All Answers
Asked by Atinoco1989 on 30th March 2015 Report this content
How can I unlock my Galaxy S5 phone? It's been asking for account.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Shopforeman Written on: 13/10/2016
Account? An account has nothing to do with unlocking a phone...... Which account has it been asking for? A Samsung account?
Asked by jtbrown on 27th March 2015 Report this content
I want to buy Huawei Ascend Mate 2, but don't want to use consumer cellular service. Can this phone be unlocked and at what price?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content dellis24 Written on: 27/03/2015
I happen to have an ATT phone and it worked perfectly. Customer service was great and responded quickly. I personally trust the service.
Asked by khanszz on 26th February 2015 Report this content
Is there free unlock for Apple iPhone 5S with T-Mobile USA?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content Ruchie Written on: 27/02/2015
Hey, Cellunlocker have unlock code for all phones.Please avail there service and get started with your phone Thanks
Report this content jatarbay Written on: 27/02/2015
I think there is no free release for that model
Report this content arobulack Written on: 27/02/2015
It's likely that Cellunlocker will say, "Yes, there is!" and take your money, but fail to deliver the unlock and refuse to refund your payment. That was my experience when I tried to unlock my iPhone 6 Plus with them. I'd advise trying a different provider.
Report this content vikodin Written on: 27/02/2015
If It's over 3 months si?ce you bought it it's not free. They now unlock all their phones after 2 bill payment or 45 days but no free unlock...
Report this content crissy67 Written on: 28/02/2015
No, there is a fee for unlocking your phone. all phones are priced differtly. I find the free ones do not work. But if you take your phone into a new phone company, like fido or tellus, they will do it for free as will.
Report this content AntoniofromBrazil Written on: 28/02/2015
So I know all the unlocks are paid......I don't know any free!!!
Report this content tay1471 Written on: 28/02/2015
Not that I know of but cellunlocker has very reasonable priced unlock codes that are easy to use and work well .
Report this content titog Written on: 17/04/2015
nothing in life is free.....
See All Answers
Asked by mikaelk7 on 31st December 2014 Report this content
I have a T-Mobile LG GS170 that I would like to unlock that I received from a friend to be used overseas. T-Mobile won't provide unlocking because there is balance due. Can I still unlock the phone without them? Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content nikthespursfan Written on: 02/01/2015
I'm pretty sure T mobile don't own the unlock code. They're just being a pain by withholding the unlock code. I would email cell unlocked in advance just to be sure.
Report this content tay1471 Written on: 02/01/2015
Yes cell unllocker will search their data base for the unlock code of your phone once you provide them with the phone''s IMEI number. If they cannot find it they will give you full money refund. One think to look at is the frequency of the phone, make sure that it has the right one for the provider in the country that you want to use it in once unlocked.
Report this content mac_nasty Written on: 02/01/2015
One T-Mobile rep told me that once to payments are made on a financed phone, and once that phone has been active on the account for 40 days, it's eligible to be unlocked. I would try to call them back and bug them about it again. If not, Swiftunlocks.com is actually cheaper than Cellunlocker.net
Report this content Jeff01 Written on: 05/01/2015
I'm sure cellunlocker could unlock your phone, but I have read somewhere that if the phone has an outstanding bill or other charges owing on it then cellunlocker will not be able to unlock it, your best bet is to email cellunlocker and ask them the question, if you tell them all the info you know then they will be best to answer your question, they were very helpful when I emailed them a question.
Report this content john_wilkins2002 Written on: 09/04/2015
Yes and no it really depends on the type of phone, but I have unlocked a few phones that still had a balance on the phone, as long as the phone is not on a blacklist for any reason. I would search T-Mobile IMEI check, enter your IMEI and click on search and it should tell you if it is blacklisted or not, if it isn't blacklisted then I would buy a unlock code( not from T-Mobile ), and unlock it before it's too late.
See All Answers
Asked by nnamdidavids on 31st December 2014 Report this content
I asked a question about my order that was flagged to be of high risk but no response. What is going on? How do I found out?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content TcatHouser Written on: 31/12/2014
My experience is either I hit the wrong lottery on some hit, or the verification routine is FUBARED. Are you USA? If not, some talking, beyond a Hey, whats up will help... at least in my experience of "Exception Handling". Not 100% and start volunteering data....
Report this content vikodin Written on: 31/12/2014
You need to email them and ask your questions correctly. From your English I can tell your outside USA and depending on the phone will result in different answers. There are 2 types of cellular systems in the US. GSM and CDMA. The phone you have is either one or the other. I have seen people get a freak deal on a IPhone on EBay only to find out it's useless and UNLOCKABLE because it's CDMA. BUT YOUR QUESTION IS NOT CLEAR!!!! I have had over 20 different phones unlocked from HTC to IPhone 4s 5 5s and so on and always got what I paid for as long as I provided GOOD information for them to work with. Don't forget it's the Holidays. People go on Break. Wait till after the new year and try again. I'm suet they will try to be helpful as they always have been to me.
Asked by pandurangareddy45 on 20th December 2014 Report this content
I want to unlock my iPhone 5s. What is the process?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Sandy2626 Written on: 22/12/2014
Hi From which network and from which country it is locked? You must know if the iphone has a clean IMEI.
Report this content yohannyphm Written on: 22/12/2014
Need to know carrier and country it is lock to,Then get IMEI number by 1.setings/general/about/IMEI or on dial *#06# call. The IMEI must be clean not tepirted as lost or stolen or has a unfullfil contract with the carrier.
Report this content Jeff01 Written on: 22/12/2014
I have read the 2 answers you have received and both are correct, but they make the process sound difficult and complicated, its not, go to the cellunlocker.net site and follow the very easy instructions, enter the info and follow their instructions precisely, costs etc are displayed before you commit to proceed, once you have the code, again just follow the instructions exactly as they are given to you, I managed it and I'm 64 and not that savvy so I'm sure you will be fine
Report this content Ravview Written on: 23/12/2014
Simple. Place your order with the unlocking company of your choice. I did it with cellunlocker because 3 times they have provided me with excellent service. A bit pricey but trustworthy and excellent response time and support. I'm not affiliated with them in any manner, feel free to shop around. After they receive your payment, usually whitin a few minutes( during business hours) you will receive an email saying that they are processing your order. Next they will send you an email with an unlocking code and full instructions on how to unlock your phone. Its really easy, no muss no fuss.
Report this content john_wilkins2002 Written on: 09/04/2015
Purchase a iPhone 5s request to unlock, wait for confirmation and plug it up to iTunes and reset it as new iPhone and when done iTunes should pop up a message saying congratulations your iPhone is now unlocked.
See All Answers
Asked by RonanDevery5 on 18th October 2014 Report this content
Can I unlock my HTC Desire 310 which is locked to Vodafone in Ireland?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content madmoore Written on: 20/10/2014
Looks like it, I've had a quick look, they unlocked my S3 that was with 3 ( UK )
Report this content anafraga917 Written on: 20/10/2014
Yes definitely you can do it with cell unlocker...my son did it in spain!!!and it worked out..he is using his Samsung s 3
Report this content Jeff01 Written on: 20/10/2014
My Desire 310 was locked to Vodafone UK and it unlocked just fine, start the process on cellunlocker and you will be informed if all is ok before you commit to pay
Report this content markdelhoyo Written on: 20/10/2014
I'm in the USA and have no idea how the cell phone providers operate in Ireland. Here is a link for the Cell Unlocker site that pertains specifically to HTC phones. Also, I've rooted my Note 3 several times since I unlocked it with no problems in the last 6 months.
Report this content nikthespursfan Written on: 20/10/2014
I've used Cell Unlocker to unlock my Samsung Galaxy S4 from the EE network and my iPhone 5s from the 3 network. You enter your IMEI number into their website and they let you know if it's possible to unlock the device BEFORE they take payment. If your IMEI matches their database - and it probably will - Cell Unlocker ask for payment then send you an unlock code complete with instructions.
See All Answers
Asked by gnslngr101 on 15th April 2014 Report this content
Have a Samsung Galaxy S4. What do you need to give me an unlock code? It is currently cricket

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content johnnyblack Written on: 16/04/2014
Purchase an unlock code from cellumlocker.net. I have purchased unlock codes for three different phones and have referred my friends to them with success in all instances. Their prices are reasonable, and if you get confused, they have live technical support staff, who will walk you through the process, step-by-step.
Report this content tuffigirl Written on: 16/04/2014
You need to know what carrier your phone is locked to which in your case you said is Cricket. You also you your IMEI number...you can get that by dialing *#06# on your phones dialer (don't post it publicly ever btw ~ only give to the unlocker). Then you obviously need to pay for your code.
Report this content TcatHouser Written on: 16/04/2014
"I followed the instructions on the web site and got an un lock code within an hour. Just fill in EXACTLY the data form. I was a little weird for me because my phone had a couple extra digits on the end. This stuff is not magic... you could go argue with Cricket, and win.... And it was not worth the hours of my time to go argue about unlocking"
Report this content hyelton Written on: 16/04/2014
If its Cricket thats a CDMA carrier... It wont be as simple to use that phone on another carrier if Cricket locked down the sim card slot. On CDMA carriers the sim card slot is ONLY used for LTE not service.
Report this content Jongy Written on: 16/04/2014
not familiar with cricket, but at the time I unlocked my phone the price was like $10 dollars and heard a lot of good things about this place. Support (calling a human) was slightly different, when I printed the how to guide there was like 20 pages of possibility and it got confusing. After calling the phone number I think they should the supports as well as how to guide rewritten. In the end I was so scared and confusesd that I went with my notes to a local store for help cause the simplest way was to insert a different companies Sim card into the phone it forced my phone to have a Popup and ask - do you want to unlock it now, which was easy but when I was given like 10 possible codes to use and keep in mind that you only had so many tries before the phone will lock up permanently, I was glad I was at a 3rd party store, cause I did not have a different phone card to pop in, this guy was nice enough to let me use one of his, then he advised to use like the 4 choice id to unlock but I decided to follow the steps, after the 3rd try I kind of got scared and he said trust me and guess what he was right. I don't know why they have so many possible codes to use, there should be one code that is it. Long story short it was done. Now that I done it, if the 3rd party store was a reasonable rate, I would just use him to do it. So check online at Cell unlocker to see the price to unlock, Cell unlocker charged too much for iphones as told to me.
Report this content madaxeman Written on: 16/04/2014
I bought a code for my Xperia T and my daughters from Cellunlocker.net. Good price and worked perfectly in both cases.
Report this content lynnsfave Written on: 16/04/2014
I bought an unlock code from Cell Unlocker. It didn't work and they wouldn't refund my money. The gal where I bought my new phone even video'd the problems. CUL didn't care. They already got my money. I got my phone unlocked from my previous provider, T-Mobile. I wouldn't use Cell UnLocker ever again. I know this isn't how to unlock your phone, but I wouldn't recommend this company!
Report this content TomD70 Written on: 16/04/2014
I used the service as well. You need a code from the phone, and they will tell you how to look it up on the phone, and then they will get the unlock code for you. I had T-Mobile on my Samsung and got it unlocked easily.
Report this content kane77 Written on: 16/04/2014
I purchased 2 unlock codes for 2 Nokia lumia 710. Very simple, step by step instructions. They will need your carrier and imei #. After you pay it will be emailed to you. It might take a day or two, but you will get it. Very highly recommended!
Report this content charhol Written on: 17/04/2014
You need to do as the Tuffgirl who answered below says. You also need not to be in a contract of any kind on the phone. They have a fair price for the unlock code and my phone has now been working for over a year.
Report this content skyhorse1001 Written on: 18/04/2014
I agree with "johnnyblack Answer". cellunlocker is your best bet (in my opinion). The service is relatively inexpensive and they are extremely helpful if things just aren't working for you. I believe you will be very happy with the service from cellunlocker as I am. Good Luck!
See All Answers
Asked by Rob2Mer on 23rd December 2013 Report this content
Can my galaxy s3 LTE be unlocked?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by mayfouq on 19th December 2013 Report this content
if i unlock my Canadian i phone 4 s will i be able to use it anywhere in the world?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content johnnyblack Written on: 16/04/2014
Yes, with the following caveats: 1) The phone must support the GSM radio frequency bands that are in use in that country. The Canadian version of the iPhone 4s is a 'world phone' in that it supports most of the frequency bands in use throughout the world. This phone should work, anywhere. 2) The SIM card in the phone must allow connection to networks in that country. Check your wireless provider plan, and while you're at it, check the roaming rates that they charge for calls and data, incurred while on a foreign network. You may need a new SIM card from your current provider or another domestic provider's SIM card. Alternatively, you can purchase a SIM card and airtime from providers in that country, which will work in your unlocked phone. 3) Phone settings should be set to connect to any network.
Report this content Mysticalindia Written on: 17/04/2014
Yes, I had a 4S when I was travelling and it was locked to Fido and I finally got it unlocked with Cellular Unlock while I was in India and it worked great for the rest of my trip until I returned to Canada and bought the new 5S.
overview