Pegasus Airlines Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pegasus Airlines - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Do not ever fit oegasus”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Crowleyek1984 on 05/01/2016

Worst airline and staff in the universe. We travelled from Dubai back home London via Istanbul. New Year's Eve we were snowed in at Istanbul. We were told to go to transit desk where we were told that pegasus office would provide us with hotel until we could fly again due to bad weather. The ordeal we went through : visa staff screamed and shouted at fellow passengers when we asked why we need a visa. The transfer staff nearly punched a British passenger when she said she needed to get home to her child and what was she to do. The staff member then said "this is my country" After communally deciding that we should risk leaving our luggage with the unclear baggage staff we waited for hotels for 8 hours only to be constantly laughed at and ignored. I travelled alone with a hungry thirsty 4 year old. By the way this was after an initial 5 hour delay at Dubai airport - If I left the pegasus office to take him toilet / feed him I may have missed a shuttle which as apparently coming to take me to hotel within 10-40 minutes. I was constantly referred to as "lady" fir 8 hours bring told "lady your shuttle bus will be here in 10/20/40 minutes can be one a tad annoying / unbelievable! Did I mention they overcharged for visa ? They must have pocketed the rest. I later (5.45pm) realised my name wasn't even down for hotel even though I was the first to get to the office in my group. Most members of my group had been called for hotel shuttle but. When I said do you even have a room for me they locked the office door so I could get in. When my bus came I was with only one person from my planes passengers. There hadnt been any queuing system. No mums-with-young-children-first policy, in fact, no humanity or empathy shown by the Pegasus staff chomping on their McDonald's the whole day. We arrived at hotel one in the Sticks miles from the airport. There was NO electricity! We were fed in the dark with no information as to what on earth was going on. Was told we needed to get on the bus again to go to a different hotel. Ended up at hotel Green Park. Then one guy was told that he couldn't get a room unless he shared with another male. He was devastated. We were told we would need to wait by the hotel door for bus 8am. Bus arrived @ 8.15. We got to the gate and there was hardly any info. 30 mins after gates were meant to open we were informed via the info screen that there was a 2.5 hour delay. When we got to departure gates there was a huge amount of water dripping above us on walkway. A member of staff out a 2x2 foot diameter plant /pot under the drops and the water was missing the pot! We boarded the plane!!! There was a child with a severe illness who's father was denied water for him as it needed to be paid for !! When she was told she needed to tell him what her name was she grabbed her name band & pulled it off! The child was later ok. This airline is a joke I would not give it any stars at all! I would happily be writing to the aviation authority, health & safety executives, all review websites, newspapers and trading standard both in the uk and turkey! Good luck staying afloat Pegasus you're about to go down so to speak. Your staff training is absolutely a big joke. Your mothers would be ashamed !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst airline in Turkey”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ogden484 on 05/10/2015

The *absolute worst* airline in Turkey in my opinion. Their "cheap" prices come with a caveat as they are  only interested in your money. Avoid if you can. Check their history via online flight tracking services and you will see that they routinely have 2 hour plus delays and a lot of canceled flights. When you go to the counter and are told your flight is canceled, do not expect anyone to care to help. You are on your own to deal with canceled flights and endless delays.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Walk”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AedanRoss462 on 22/09/2015

By choosing to walk you at least get some guarantee you may get to your destination. Last minute cancelled flights , non existent customer service .... Avoid at all costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Airline Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Michaele1987 on 16/06/2015

If you buy your tickets outside of Turkey You will not be able to communicate with them. At their web site *SEND US A MSJ* link is non working link. You click to the link and you write your question, request or whatever you need help with,than when click continue. it takes you to beginning every time.. Well if you try to call those contact numbers from outside of Turkey it will ring and ring and ring and no one will answer ever. If you find someone in Turkey and make this person call them and than join to the conversation from USA and finally be able to cancel the ticket you bought 6 hours ago and have been trying to contact with them since 5 hours at 6th hour after finding a conference call trick, they say they wont email confirmation!!!! than you insist to get it because you know you will never ever find them again, Pegasus chick finally says that she will send the e-mail and you hang up the phone. Well you never get that e-mail....They give no clue that you will get a refund. I'm still waiting for some professional customer service respond yet I believe this company is like a ghost they exist only when you are paying.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Chaos at Stansted”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 41Little on 18/11/2014

We booked a last minute holiday to North Cyprus from Stansted. We arrived in good time and the queue to check in was horrendous with only two girls on the desks. An hour went by and we were still queuing! Suddenly an additional girl appeared to try and clear the backlog and eventually we were dealt with. However, because of the horrendous delays in the departure hall and security at Stansted, we and many others were actually late reaching the departure gate. Fortunately because of the chaos, the flight was late going and we did all get on but, really Pegasus need to look at their check-in system and throw more staff at it as the waiting time was unacceptable. I wrote to them via email and got a reply in Turkish so no good, really!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst airline compamany ever!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MorganRossiItalian255 on 24/10/2014

What a joke, happened that you took money out of my credit card on the 13/08/2014 and is happening still today that you answer to my request with lies, telling me some details is missing, telling me I didn't send my credentials and telling that still I must wait, After all this time I have send you 30 request for my refund, and you are still telling me that I will have to send you again my credentials, and beside that you tell me that is not your department that is dealing with this issue, and still tell me that is because the summer thing that there is too much delay, I can tell you that I have spent 70GBP already if not more calling your customer service, listening to your customer service lies all the time, everybody seem to help, but none can do anything so I wonder how and when I will get my money refunded, because this is really ridiculous, how can you take money from credit cards without owners permission, and not even rush up to give refund, to me this is calling stealing. In the mean time I would like to thank you for the time you spend with me at the phone, which is at least 30 min a day, really appreciate how you fill my days with wonderful lies, and of course I understand that you must be so busy to refund an amount of 140GBP just by clicking a button, I'm sure is a hard to work when is about of giving what you have taken without permission. I imagine I will receive another email anytime soon asking me again for my credentials, and afterword I'm so sure that once again I will ear "Sir there is nothing I can do, or like Sir you issue is in progress because we are dealing with october issues now, eh eh funny thing is, my issue started 13th of august 2014, but I understand is only been not less than 67 days, and of course not even God knows when you will have time to refund me. I hope you haven't fixed the issue on your website so you can still take money out of customers cards without any permission, so you bank account rises more interest on your money, and I do seriously hope you don't change the way you give training to your customer service, because they seriously do a great job for your company, and of course I really hope that all this happening to me and so many other customers, I really do hope it will never happen to any of you in this great company.And I must say I really hope you have a pleasant time dealing with your issues, because I really do have great time wasting money and time with you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont waste your penny or your time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by West2 on 23/09/2014

Bad service and delays are the only standard they serve. If you want to stay sane, just avoid this airline at any cost. It wont worth spenting a penny on Pegasus Airlines. No more business to sucker business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst flight ever.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DannaShelton350 on 16/07/2014

Bad in any aspect. Even if it is $200 more, I will NEVER fly with them again. disrespectful, rude, uncomfortable. They overcharged us for baggage. Later, ignored our complaint. There was no air and room to move on the airplane. prices were unreasonable and they could not accept my U.S visa, which is accepted anywhere in the world. So I was left thirsty and hungry, smelling the passangers around me. Lack of air! Every rep. was rude.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude and bad manners”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/10/2013

If the experience we had from them on flight PC502 on 23rd September is at all common they will lose company future customers. The flight was five minutes late board, a time period of little consequence 13:00 rather than 12:55. However, there appeared to be a technical issue with some paint work. The flight eventually took off at 15:25, some three hours late. During that time there were two vague announcements to what the issue was, however everyone was made to sit on the plane. I believe that it would at least to have been a positive move for the cabin crew to provide water or some refreshment during that time. This was not forth coming, in all the flight was delayed by 2:30 hours. Once in the air the cabin crew struggle to service drinks to those who were willing to buy refreshments. Will people remember the name of the airline or just Mercury Direct? Once in the air the drinks/food trolley made one visit, 2 g & T,s plus a packet of nuts £17:50.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“starving for 4 hours”

★☆☆☆☆

written by arkturkey on 29/07/2013

we bought our meals online from flight istanbul to stanstead and my little children(age 3 and 5) were so excited to have hamburger on the plane. after take off we have been told they forgot to put our orders and no food left on the plane. i saw them selling sandwiches and asked them they can give sandwich instead of our forgotten meals, which they refused and offered to sell me. i said i already paid for my meals which they forgot and the ysaid i can complain if i want to ,so my children flew hungry. after landing i tried to ring their uk number and it is not working, their phone in turkey is not working, their website contact form is not working. managed to find a number and complaint and they said they refund my meal price on my card but there is not refund showing.. i had enough of them and bought domain name dontflypgs.com (their domain is flypgs.com) which i will design a website and show their shameless reviews

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pegasus the worst Airline ever dealt with”

★☆☆☆☆

written by firsttimewithPeg on 28/05/2013

Pegasus is the worst airline to have the misfortune of dealing with! Bought our tickets on 29.04.13 using my debit card and their online services. Travelling with my wife and 2 young children (by train from another city) arrived at the airport at 00:50 for a 03:05 flight on 24.05.13. Pegasus desk informed of my tickets being blocked at Turkish end and we could not fly. No further explanation was offered. Starting calmly and heating up as flight time got nearer and nearer I was told to show my debit card almost an hour later (at 2:00am). I showed my new debit card (The tickets were bought 4 weeks earlier when the old debit card was still valid but the bank replaced it with the new one "2 days before my flight" because of the validity date coming to an end). I had my passport, my new debit card and the bank statement clearly showing how they had withdrawn the same of $800 from my account, but no commons sense and willing ears to hear me. The flight left without us and we spent the night at the airport before buying a return train ticket back home. No one ever explained why the tickets were already blocked "even before asking for the card an hour after our arrivals at their desk". They simply found the excuse to explain their mistake. The card I used to buy the tickets might had been stolen!! How can that be justified when the old and new cards both from the same account, same bank and having MY NAME as the card holder on them, the same name on my tickets, passport and bank statement. And if there were anything suspicious why didn’t they refund the money to the account they withdrew it from? They don't even answer my emails and customer care is non existent! They are still holding my $800 that they withdrew from my account for a service that they denied me. I call that nothing less than theft.... Beware!!! If you're booking a flight you may be better off paying a little more and dealing with a professional airline than them. Being a young firm is no excuse for such conduct and running away from your responsibilities. Owning up to one's mistakes and doing the best to correct them is what separates a real business from a rubbish one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tatiw's Response to firsttimewithPeg's Review

Written on: 25/07/2013

So, did you get your money back?!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tatiw's reply to Tatiw's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2013

I am having the same issue. They told me that they blocked my card. how can i solve this problem?! And i also don`t have any information about my flight.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bought a spare ticket but was refused to be allocated...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/08/2010

Bought a spare ticket but was refused to be allocated the extra seat at check in. The empty seat was one row behind us being used freely by another family to stretch out. On return I complained to Aegean flights.com through which we had booked and spoke to the most ignorant person I have ever had the misfortune to speak to. She wouldn't let me finish one sentence without continually butting in and then had the cheek to tell me to allow her to finish. The upshot is that if you have a spare ticket, the seat can be taken from you without notice or permission, even if you have paid for it, this is done be word manipulation of the terms and conditions. Theft I call it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Firsttimewithpeg's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2013

Similar experience here.. Bought 4 tickets (online) and turned up at the airport more than 2 hours before the flight, only to be told that my tickets were "blocked" with no explaination.
An hour of arguing and showing my bank statement how the money was withdrawn by them 4 weeks ago when I had bought the tickets. Only then they asked for the debit card which I had used to pay for the tickets. I showed my new card (the old one was valid at the time of purchase but expired a couple of days earlier and replaced by the bank for the new one). I had all the documents (passport, bankers card and bank statements all in my name "the same person who bought the tickets") but they said because I didn't hold the old card, I could not fly. No explainations on why the tickets were blocked even before asking me for the CARD!!
Returned home with the family and they don't even answer my emails. customer care is non existant. Better to pay a little more and fly with a propper airline!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview