Amdega Conservatories Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Amdega Conservatories - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Utter disaster.”

Written on: 01/01/2014

An utter disaster from start to finish. Beware of traders claiming to carry out Amdega Repairs - our workman was happy to take our money but didn't want to know once things went wrong with our installation. He blamed Amdega and they blamed him. Also beware of Portlandwho, when we purchased our conservatory, were owned by Amdega. The quality of the conservatory was very poor and very ovepriced for what it was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tric666's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2014

It is 'heartening' to see the level of service from this appalling company remains the same. After, what is now, 12years since our heap of rubbish was installed, we are considering tearing it down and rebuilding. The roof is still leaking, more windows have 'failed' and water is coming in the bottom of both doors. I am fed up with having to pay a local (excellent and trustworthy) builder to try and repair this probably irrepairable mound of junk. Thank you AMDEGA for an enjoyable 12yrs of worry, exhorbitant costs and total disaster. I hope your new company fails miserably as has our conservatory.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Disgruntaled10's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2020

We totally concur with these comments.
Our Amdega disaster started from day one with delivery failures and missing parts.
It leaked from the first rainfall with Amdega sending amended design parts and applying multiple tubes of silicon.
Amdega blamed the installers (who were employed by Amdega) and the installers blamed Amdega.
After years of complaints and visits we prepared for legal action against Amdega.
They sent a ‘senior’ employee who confirmed all our previously disputed issues and advised that the roof would need to be removed and 26 pains of glass replaced.
Progress we finally thought only to be told that Amdega had filed for bankruptcy 3 weeks later.
The final nail being informed that the Pilkington glass warranty for the Upgrade glass was not valid as the glass had not been made or supplied by Pilkington.
All these visits from ,trained and experienced ‘ Amdega staff and not one of them informed us that the wrong glass had been supplied and fitted.
This must have been known by Amdega begs the question if the Company and more specifically it’s Directors should have been subject to legal Proceedings. KMPG at the time of bankruptcy administration were most unhelpful.
The Amdega Directors in their ‘linkedin’ resumes crowed about their commercial success and how they had controlled costs at Amdega.
We as customers and recipients of a constructional disaster and ongoing money trap question if they can still be held personally responsible and accountable for their actions?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Company Ever Dealt With”

Written on: 16/05/2013 by drunken_master (1 review written)

Do NOT go with this company. We had a conservatory "built" by them in the past. Estimated time to build was 2 months. Left 75% completed after three years worth of work. Never respond to any calls. We were assigned a project manager who left the company 6 months after our work was started because of stress. If you go with them you will have a half finished conservatory but they will take all your money and more (they make up extra expenses as they go along).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Loopinthep's Response to drunken_master's Review

Written on: 19/08/2013

I fully agree with this reviewer. We bought a house with an Amdega Conservatory, it looked beautiful but soon the previous owners had already had problems. It was within warranty but each visit was haphazard and dragged out. In the end the work took so long that the warranty ran out. The tradesmen they employed were great (normally contracted in) but they hated the poor administration at the HQ in Darlington. NEVER buy from Amdega.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever!”

Written on: 14/01/2012 by tric666 (1 review written)

I read previous reviews of this company, and was jealous that some customers have managed to extract goods/services for appalling workmanship from Amdega, after they filed for bankruptcy. Unfortunately we were not so lucky. Eight years on from our installation, the heap of rubbish still leaks, the door doesn't shut properly, eleven (yes, eleven) windows have failed units (despite ALL the windows being replaced twice), the floor levels are incorrect resulting in a strange step into the room, and the plaster is flaking where there is a leak at the 'join' to our property. After hundreds of non-returned costly phone calls (they never even had email until the last year or so) contractors never showing up or arriving on wrong days, no supplies on-site, or incorrect supplies etc etc. AND we have received no apology or financial reimbursement. It is so pleasing to see the same 'wonderful' advertisement for the company springing up in the Times every weekend. As the company is in administration, we have been told we will not get a penny back. I hope Mr Redfern reads and reflects upon this, as he sits in his beautifully crafted, dry conservatory.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to tric666's Review

Written on: 27/02/2012

Yes I have had exactly the same problem. Awful experience despite a very expensive conservatory. 5 years on and like you, we have a heap of rubbish. Ours went up and came down 3 times and is still a heap of junk.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevebright's Response to tric666's Review

Written on: 02/01/2013

Amdega Conservatories as a whole are were a superb product in its day. If you have a problem getting items fixed then give me a call 07950400405 let me see if I can help you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“To the ex directors WHARTON etc. Are you still in a...”

Written on: 04/11/2011

So bad was your company in every respect, I would not anyone to suffer like we did, planning, admim, quality, leaks, double glazing units filling with water, rot, timings, guarantees that seem to have flexible T and Cs, lies about contractors on their way etc, 'lost' letters, appalling customer care.etc etc etc. We had the last laugh as when just as we were about to expose to the world you refunded our money, not only once, but twice, oh and then you replaced the goods. Thank you so much we deserved it. Is it any wonder you when bust. Though I see you sasw the light and followed all the other rats before the bad ship \"Amdega\" went belly up. Sorry for those now who have ordered in good faith and stand to loose everything. The only good thing about Amdega was the advertising.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fredperry1874's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2012

Planning? I did planning at Amdega, what was the problem? Are you just a person who makes a living complaining, or do you work for a n other conservatory company. If you have a conservatory, I hope it falls on your head :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Questions you should ask before going too far”

Written on: 09/10/2011

We had an Amdega orangery installed, or I should say nearly installed, last year while the company was going under, and it was one of the worst experiences of our life. The project took over a year and was high stress throughout. They left the building leaking and we had to pay to get it fixed. It is already falling apart and there is nobody to take any responsibility for it. The brand has now been bought by Everest but they did not take on the responsibility for anything Amdega had done in the past. If you are thinking of buying from them here are a few questions you might want to ask: 1. Who is going to design my building? Did he/she ever work for Amdega? Ask to see buildings they have designed themselves. 2. Who is going to manufacture my building? Certainly not the Amdega manufacturing facility in Darlington which has been closed down. Ask to see buildings manufactured by the same people and using the same equipment. 3. Who is going to install my building? Probably not the experienced Amdega contractors who were not being paid and lost out when they went under. Ask to see other buildings installed by them. 4. Who is going to look after my building once installed. Probably not the same experienced contractors. Do you get the drift? It may look like Amdega on the web site and it may claim a heritage from Amdega, but what you are thinking of buying is Everest in Amdega clothing. Ignore any reviews, whether good or bad, since they refer to a company which no longer exists. Only time will tell what quality and service you will get. Of course there are other hardwood conservatory builders who have genuinely been around for a while and who have not had the same negative exposure on this review site. We are using one now and we are having a totally different experience. The good news is that you can be almost certain of one thing - the Everest version of Amdega is unlikely to be as bad as the previous Amdega was in the recent past.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Amdega trading again - my terrible story of rot”

Written on: 28/09/2011

I had an Amdega conservatory to replace the roof of an original victorian hot house. It was sold as the rolls royce of greenhouses and would outlive me. It looked great when it was finished but soon afterwards the double glazed panes filled with water and continued to be replaced under warranty. After a couple of years and many new units (including horrible fitting that had to be redone) Amdega agreed to replace all the units with single glazing. A few years on and quite cronic rot started from the inside out. Showing in many areas just before the warrany was due to run out. They tried to keep me to the new warranty terms which had loads of exclusions. Trading standards bound them to the original and then they tried every trick to get out of the claim. Finally they agreed to come and replace both ends and both sides entirely. Two weeks before the work was due to start I got the letter saying they were in administration. I will not get any money as they were millions in debt. I have seen many details from the adminsitrator. And guess what the brand is being used again today even quoting 'since 1874'.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Amdega name bought by Everest, NOT established since 1874.”

Written on: 23/08/2011

We paid a deposit with Amdega, banked the day before they went into administration. We have nothing to show for it and probably will get nothing back. I see that the Amdega name has been bought by Everest. How can they advertise that they have been established since 1874? ESTABLISHED SINCE 2011!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2011

Report Everest to the Advertising Standards Authority
www.asa.org.uk/.../How-to-complain

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“faiure to respond to queries and failure to deliver ”

Written on: 14/08/2011

Failure to respond to phone calls---Was always at a meeting!! Failure to deliver a plumber/joiner/tiler/wooden blinds/proper cement/. Present company since 1874 failure to honour orders from 2 years ago but still allowed to trade under AMDEGA SINCE 1874? Today i have contacted Companies House with a request to ask why they are still aloowed to trade and advertise under AMDEGA since 1874 whe they went belly up recently. DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A 10 ft BARGEPOLE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“How To Rub Salt Into A Wound...”

Written on: 03/08/2011 by rogermayles (1 review written)

I was absolutely astounded to see Amdega's advert in The Saturday Telegraph (30.7.11).Not only was it the same advert as before but it still stated "Amdega since 1874" I thought that Company went into Administration in April 2011 causing untold misery to staff ,contractors and customers.Surely it should read to be fair to everyone "Amdega since 2011" Not only is the advert the same but the web-site uses the same designs of pages,the same outside site photographs and the same exagerated claims.It looks as if nothing has ever happened!! We aspired to one day having an Amdega Conservatory ,when we had enough money.The day arrived and the order was placed,the estimated completion period 8 weeks.This is when the nightmare began.Eventually the job had to be finished privately 12 months later.Delays in parts being delivered,parts missing,bad internal design features requiring massive alterations and adjustments,leaks in the roof,rusting external furniture and a snagging list 65 items long with photographs to support.The end came when an e-mail I had sent them chasing up when work would recommence was returned advising me that the Company was in Administration. I hope any person intending to venture into the world of Amdega have a long look at the past complaints,I wish I had .I thought Amdega were the cream of the crop..wrong.. nightmares DO re-occur!!!! I will end here I could go on and on for ages.The King is Dead ...Please take care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Espionage's Response to rogermayles's Review

Written on: 27/08/2011

Report Everst to the Advertising Standards Authority www.asa.org.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst decision we ever made.”

Written on: 21/07/2011 by karinbrawn (1 review written)

This company is back in business. The name has been bought by Everest and is now able to trade with impunity. We went through the most painful time of our lives trying to recoup the enormous investment we made in a product which, in the state it was put up in, was almost worthless. If you do chose to invest in this product you need to be aware of a few things we discovered to our cost: The product is not a hardwood product (whatever the salesman tells you.)We eventually managed to get our building painted with two coats of external paint about two years after our project ; this was not being done for all customers even though the conservatory arrived on site coated only with a base coat. There is no requirement for the design to incorporate any measures to combat damp or water ingress if the conservatory is smaller than a certain size. We had to have our windows sealed with mastic to try to prevent the terrible problems caused by water getting through the gaps in the glazing. We retrospectively had a damp proof system put in thanks to the vigilance of our Buildings Inspector (as our building was an extension and so required these.) If you do not need Buildings Regulations approval, you have no way of enforcing this. We discovered that our building had been attached by only four screws and had not incorporated the steel work which had clearly been included in the original design. We employed a structural engineer who eventually found out from Amdega's design engineers that the building's rigidity is afforded by the glazing and based on tests carried out over 10 years ago. This in his opinion was far from desirable and so we put in extra support to make it safe. We also managed to get hold of the invoices of the glass which was used on our building; it was a standard stock product. We could also itemise all the problems we encountered which turned a three month building project into a two year hell. Hopefully Everest will sort out the payment of suppliers and ensure that their customer service does not reduce customers to tears by threats of legal action even though a build has not been completed, by sub-contractors leaving projects half finished and by lies which ended us up in the County Court to get restitution (Amdega paid two days before we were due in court!) At least our build is finished and we now have a funtioning, non-leaking building. The fact that our 15 year warrantee (granted to us by Endless LLP in recognition for all that we endured) is now worthless is galling but we have heard of customers who have nothing to show for the enormous investment they made. As a past customer I would advise; do not believe the hype, find out as much as you can about what can happen over time to a basic wooden structure and if you do choose to pay the enormous premium that Amdega charge, be prepared to be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Amdega stock”

Written on: 07/07/2011

I work for a company who acquired a lot of amdega stock, this is excellent quality stuff but much of it is incomplete. I have noticed a few members mentioning they are missing parts etc. If this is the case we may be able to help. In the next few weeks we are listing what stock we have ranging from conservatories to summerhouses on a site called bidspotter.com if this is any use to the many people out there who are in this position or are looking for a bargain and are in the position to complete an item.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I don't think it is fare to blame Amdega staff for...”

Written on: 24/05/2011

I don't think it is fare to blame Amdega staff for faults on conservatories. It was the Directors to blame. They never paid suppliers therefore no supplys came in to put the faulty conservatories right. All staff at Amdega worked there socks off and got no reward or praise and in the end they were not even given a warning that Amdega was going bust. THey were told on the day their jobs were gone and they were not being paid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2011

As a customer dealing with Amdega, the staff were rude and very complacent. They treated their customers in a very off hand way. You only have to see the pages of complaints against Amdega. Based on my experience from staff dealing with customers complaints Amdega have got everything they deserved. At least future customers will not now be put in the same position. Another case of a British company thinking its doing the customers a favour by dealing with them. Good riddance.

A dissatisfied owner of a leaking Amdega conservatory, who is out of pocket because Amdega wouldnt come and repair it!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevebright's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2013

I completely agree. I used to work for them in the past as a fitter and they used to treat everyone the same it was all for them. I now own my own business repairing these badly fitted conservatories and have done so for over 25 years. I still love the product immensely and feel sorry for all those people that have so many problems with there Amdega conservatories even now. When a company only ever thinks about is money they don't last long. In the old days of Amdega all the jobs where rigorously checked prior to completion and the fitters leaving site.

I find it so sad that it had to come to what it did but it was inevitable...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Great, so now i am left with a conservatory which is...”

Written on: 04/05/2011

Great, so now i am left with a conservatory which is up and glazed but leaks badly, missing parts, unfinished blinds, a broken window which the fitter smashed, and not painted.
Thank god i managed to get them to re-fit the flashing which was left off for over a year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Creativebuild's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2011

i do know of a couple of fitters and i myself once did building for amdega, where in the country are you, perhaps i can help

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevebright's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2013

If we can be any service to you then Please contact us www.amdegaconservatoryrepairs.co.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2011

I have been fitting Amdega Conservatoriues for over 20 years if I can be of any assisatnce call me on 07950 400405

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2011

yes, if you would like to go to www.creativebuild.co.uk or email me at [email protected] I will get back to you asap. Many Thanks Andy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2011

Creativebuld - happy to talk to you. Do you have contact details.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I have been in contract with Amdega for 3 and a half...”

Written on: 04/05/2011

I have been in contract with Amdega for 3 and a half years now to build for me a contemporary conservatory. This has cost me £50k and all I have to show is a building site at the back of my house and an unfinished structure which had so many problems, it requires demolition. Now I find that Amdega has gone into administration and I have lost the lot. It will take me more cash through a loan to have the unfinished structure demolished and removed and to attempt to put my house back to where it once was, while I still have 9 years left to pay off the additonal loan. I know I am not alone in having lost a substantial amount of money, not to mention the disruption and stress this has caused me. I just had to write to say how disgusted I am at both Endless and the original management of Amdega for stringing me along for 3 and a half years with unfulfilled promises that they could deliver a successful build.
Unfortunatley, this website will not allow you to post your comments without a rating of at least one star.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Creativebuild's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2011

where in the country are you, perhaps i can help, i am an ex builder for amdega and i also know some ex-fitters.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevebright's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2013

If we can be of any help regarding your situation give us call or go to our web site on www.amdegaconservatoryrepairs.co.uk and if we can help you in any way in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“I bought a conservatory from Amdega two years ago,...”

Written on: 03/05/2011

I bought a conservatory from Amdega two years ago, which now leaks like a sieve. From day one when the order was placed the staff at Amdega have been arrogant and unhelpful. They can blame the owners all they want but the staff in Amdega Customer Services and Project Management have acted all along as if they are doing me a huge favour dealing with me. I know these problems start at the top, but the staff responsible for Amdega's customers appear to feel they are superior to the people like me buying their products and actually couldnt have cared less. Unfortunately for them they are now out of a job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Creativebuild's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2011

where in the country are you, perhaps i can help, i am an ex-builder for amdega and i know of fitters who are very good at their job who have been let down by amdega as i have.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2011

As a ex Amdega Employee I fully concur That office staff did not appear to know their jobs I worked on Despatch and was horrified at the number of parts to follow, and the number of items to be sent to site or picked up by fitters to do repairs before completion of the conservatory.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AMDEGA HAS CALLED IN THE ADMINISTRATORS THIS MORNING...”

Written on: 27/04/2011

AMDEGA HAS CALLED IN THE ADMINISTRATORS THIS MORNING AND IS NO LONGER TRADING

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maestro62's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2011

workforce informed at 11 am all jobs lost amdega wound up no longer trading

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

667667's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2011

Empolyees were asked to leave and told they will not be getting paid today for the month they have just worked!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

667667's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2011

Employees were asked to leave an informed they will not be getting paid today for the month they have already worked

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They delivered our conservatory just before Christmas...”

Written on: 21/04/2011

They delivered our conservatory just before Christmas 2003 (their request), but didn't install until Feb 2004 but took the full payment in Dec. The delivery guy deposited the timber structure all over the front of our garden and departed. It was down to myself and my wife to clear everything away and store. Once installed it leaked and after many, many phone calls and 3 attempts to fix it still leaks 6 yrs later. Plus the timber is starting to warp now, and glass units are starting to fail. Amdega also require me to pay £270 for them to even review doing any warranty work. STEER CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Amdega Customer Services's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2011

Amdega's new management team is extremely concerned to read your comments and takes them very seriously. May we respectfully request that you make contact with Donna Jackson, Customer Services Manager, on 01325 349565 to allow us the opportunity to discuss these matters in full.
<br/>
<br/>Kind regards
<br/>The Management Team
<br/>Amdega Ltd

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“The sun room is complete and I am looking forward to...”

Written on: 13/04/2011

The sun room is complete and I am looking forward to using it this summer. My thanks to the Amdega contractor, Mr. B. Farmer, who ably organised his team whenever required in order to complete the project(- following delays due to the winter weather & deliveries.) Eveyone was polite and professional in their approach. In addition I also have a spacious patio to enjoy which Mr Farmer`s team built as an extra.
Thanks also to the Project Manager, Mr P Stephens, who made several visits to site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My Amdega conservatory is now ten years old and is an...”

Written on: 09/04/2011 by gatesby (1 review written)

My Amdega conservatory is now ten years old and is an absolute joy. We get so much enjoyment from it and it is a valuable addition to our living space.

I read all the reviews from the knockers and internet crusaders and am happy to say that my experience has been everything I hoped, yes things don't always go as expected but all in all I'm happy with my journey.

I'd like to give credit where due, I rang their Head Office recently for some advice and spoke to a really helpful chap in the building department who was very knowledgable and gave me excellent advice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THEY OFFER AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT BUR AFTER THE 10 YEAR...”

Written on: 29/03/2011 by PETROLOSS (1 review written)

THEY OFFER AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT BUR AFTER THE 10 YEAR WARRANTY PERIOD THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED ANYMORE AND YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. THEY SAY THEY DON'T HAVE THE RESOURCES TO DO OUT OF WARRANTY WORK. PITY THEY DON'T TELL YOU THIS WHEN YOU ARE BUYING THEIR PRODUCT. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY HAVE SURVIVED SINCE 1874 WITH SUCH AN APPALLING ATTITUDE BUT I WOULDN'T BUY ANOTHER AND CERTAINLY WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Edwardjayster's Response to PETROLOSS's Review

Written on: 19/04/2011

are the end of our warranty, we were put in touch with a young man called [name removed], if you called Amdega Direct i sure they could put you in touch with me. Great Work and a Fantastic Price!! doesnt charge like the prices like the other companies.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview