Inntravel Reviews - www.inntravel.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
63% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Beauty of scenery

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inntravel www.inntravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Bavaria's Soaring Peaks”

written by JBeth on 18/08/2018

Not as described. In August this cannot be described as a "lesser trodden path". Indeed it is so full of tourists that if you want to walk with poles you'll need to take care not to skewer the ankles of the person in front. The holiday has not been "meticulously planned" as one bus route suggested no longer runs and one walk out of the three offered will not be possible until summer 2019 because the cable car needed to reach it is still being built! The description of the hotel is not remotely compatible with our experience of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A perfect cycling holiday in the Dordogne”

written by Destiney201 on 06/08/2017

We cycled around the Dordogne valley, organised by InnTravel. The planning was perfect and flexible to our needs, the route well thought out and documented - so easy to follow, the hotels (and especially the food) quite brilliant. I had been a bit dubious about the price but, given that it is France - not one of the cheaper parts of Europe - and the quality of the hotels and food, it was definitely worth it. Five stars to InnTravel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Ready for another walking trip!”

written by on 17/04/2014

Just finished a seven night walking trip of the hill towns of Provence France. InnTravel met or exceeded every expectation. From the transport at the Avignon train station to hotel transfers to our return taxi back to the train, all transportation went flawlessly. Accommodations were as presented and included a hotel, two charming bed and breakfasts and a rustic Inn. We are foodies, and with all breakfasts and most dinners included, we were concerned that meals would be a disappointment. We were wrong! The notes prepared for each day's walk were concise yet with enough description to guide us. We did buy a supplemental map as we like maps. Our biggest decisions each day were "what time shall we have breakfast? " and "what wine show we have with dinner?" Ready for our next InnTravel vacation! One other interesting note: we asked each hotel/in proprietor what they thought InnTravel, and across the board, they each commented on the attention to detail and consistency in service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inntravel did not follow up”

written by on 23/10/2013

We traveled with Inntravel several times in the past, the last time was a disaster as our walking notes arrived in Positano two days late. But several years later, we decided to give them another try. I spoke on the phone with one gentleman one day, then another. Both said they would send to our email box recommendations for November walking. We were so excited to plan a trip, but the emails and followup never arrived. Don't call Inntravel if you want customer service. They will NOT follow up and you are likely to have a bad experience, as we did in Italy. Since there was no response, we have decided to try a new company called New Experience Walking Holidays. So far, the response has been excellent and the care taken to assure we have a good vacation has been great. We are avid walkers and appreciate simple courtesy, honesty and preparation. Perhaps InnTravel has simply gotten too big for things like customer followup.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Inntravel's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2014

Response from Inntravel: we were very sorry to read of your disappointment. We are highly regarded for our level of customer service so can only apologise that you did not receive a response from us. We would like to investigate this further but cannot trace your details so would be most grateful if you could contact us directly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Could not fault the walking, food or organisation”

written by on 27/05/2013

I have only had one holiday with Inntravel - the undescovered Appenines in 2012. The walking was very attractive, the route descriptions very easy to follow and the hotels characterful with great food (especially the Montegrande in Vidiciatto). The hotel owners were helpful arranging transfers to the start of walks. Inntravel arranged flights and an extra stay in Pisa and Italian rail connections. All went smoothly. It was a really enjoyable holiday in a beautiful part of Italy Based on this experience I would recommend Inntravel. The other Inntravel clients staying at the same hotels spoke highly of them too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Inntravel walking holidays”

written by on 15/04/2012

I have been on several walking holidays in the past with Inntravel and they had always been really good. The walking had been well planned, the notes were good and the hotels had, on the whole been a delight. One or two had been a bit doubtful but they usually had a redeeming feature and it was usually the case that you were simply there for one night to get you from A to B. Most were small locally run hotels However the last two holidays(in 2011 and 2012) that I have been on with Inntravel have not been so good. In the first case the walking notes were not up to the previous standard and did not appear to have been checked recently. In both cases there was an hotel where we were based for more than one night which were below standard, with terrible food. Both had the feel of a package holiday about them. Like the previous reviewer I felt that when I complained the response from Inntravel was defensive. I have discovered that Inntravel has been bought out by Ingams. I don't know whether this has had anything to do with the recent change in experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2012

From Inntravel: we regret that the writer has found a response from us following their holiday to be unsatisfactory. On the receipt of any complaint, we aim to act positively and swiftly to reach a satisfactory outcome. Catering as we do for individual and independent travellers, there will inevitably be a diversity of opinion from time to time. We would like to assure the writer that since the acquisition of Inntravel by Inghams, the management and running of Inntravel has remained unchanged, with a core of staff members who have worked here for over a decade and who are all passionate about the Inntravel ethos of providing excellent holidays. If the writer would like to contact us, we would be happy to discuss their most recent Inntravel experience further.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Went on a three day walking holiday in Northern Italy...”

written by on 03/10/2010

Went on a three day walking holiday in Northern Italy (Barolo). This was not a guided group walk, but Inntravel provide detailed walking notes so you can find your own way. The accommodation, food, wine and scenery were wonderful, but the organisation from Inntravel wasn't great.

This was a surprise to us, as we have been on several Inntravel holidays before, and have never previously had a problem.

The hotel weren't expecting us on the day we arrived (we believe due to Inntravel booking the days incorrectly), but nevertheless accommodated us. The hotel have a very good restaurant, but don't automatically make reservations for residents - this is a bit unusual and we were not advised about this. They were fully booked, but again the hotel squeezed us in.

We felt that the walking notes were poor in comparison to those we'd had on previous Inntravel holidays - it looked like they hadn't been checked out properly, or clumsily prepared in the first place.

As we experienced a deterioration in service, we made a point of providing objective feedback to help them improve. We felt that the response we got was rather defensive.

We may use them again as we enjoy these holidays, but feel more inclined to look at alternatives, and do not feel as inclined to recommend them as we did previously.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our walking holiday in the Jura mountains was...”

written by on 02/08/2009

Our walking holiday in the Jura mountains was accurately described by our travel firm Inntravel. It covered interesting farming communities which seemed to have changed little over the years. It was a very quiet area and we met no other British or English speakers during our stay.
The locals were very friendly and the food was very good.
The accommodation varied but frequently the most remote and simple accommocation was the friendliest and provided the best food.
The walking was not challenging and perhaps we chose too easy a walking tour but we chose it because it provided a linear walk through varied scenery and this was wonderful and very interesting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview