Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
23% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen

Sea View Holiday Park, Sennen

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled my holiday and refused to refund my money”

Written on: 06/10/2020 by 26Sparks (1 review written)

Even though the government said caravan parks could reopen on the 4th July and we were booked for two weeks later, the holiday park sent a note to us telling us they were cancelling our holiday. Despite repeated requests they are refusing to refund our money that was paid in full in advance. They must be keeping thousands of pounds of people’s money this way as I have read this on the review sites numerous times now. Never book here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Site cancelled my holiday, refused to make refund”

Written on: 10/08/2020 by chrisforster (1 review written)

Booked via a newspaper promotion, in March paid service charge of £58 to site, end of June a letter from an illiterate arrived saying site cancelled holiday due to virus and would not give refunds. This is contrary to consumer rights, trading standards, competition and markets authority, in fact all law and government guidelines. Do not book any accommodation at this site unless you want to get nothing and lose your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refuse to refund any money whilst site is closed. Rude...”

Written on: 20/06/2020 by ejporter (1 review written)

Refuse to refund any money whilst site is closed. Rude and offensive owners. Do not under any circumstances consider visiting this site without reading the reviews first. Then you will not visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous ”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by HayleyDiane (1 review written)

DID NOT WANT TO RATE A STAR BUT HAD TOO. Worst caravan site I have ever visited! On arrival reception was closed, a rude women standing outside the closed building asked me what I wanted! I informed her me, my friend & my 3 children ages 8, 5 & 3 had a family holiday booked for 3 days at Seaview park. She asked me if I had paid my money and then told me to wait half an hour as she had to go home for her dinner!! I could not believe it. After I had been driving for 4 hours and have children… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“reduced to tears”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by 389Barr (1 review written)

Do not do it....this place needs to be closed down...the woman I just spoke too actually put the phone down on me ....so my message to her I shall put here .....I no where you live lovey...and it's a sham...you are vile and rude and I am reporting you........pack yer bags now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this campsite - rudest and most unfriendly owner...”

Written on: 27/01/2015

We have not yet even stayed at Seaview Holiday Park, Sennen Cove, and yet my family and I are already regretting choosing this campsite. Since the last arrival time is 6.30pm, we paid an extra £10 for a "late" arrival, since we have to travel down the M5 and along the A30, which is always challenging on a Bank Holiday Friday, and we are constrained by school times to when we can set out. It turned out that "late" meant 7.30pm, which is still too early. When we rang the park to discuss this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible ”

Written on: 24/12/2014 by Blaine483 (1 review written)

The staff are rude, there is a list of 25 rules that you must read and follow when you arrive! You have to give a deposit for the TV in the caravan! You have to pay for bedding. However, the very worst thing is the owner and her staff. They are really nasty. I cannot believe that The Sun still associates with this park!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Never Again”

Written on: 16/08/2014

Thought the actual camp was good. The caravan which we paid top price for was disgusting, I paid for an 8 berth, there were 5 adults but the bunk beds were only big enough for kids. Nasty smell in lounge, think dogs had been on sofa. carpet badly stained. mattresses on bunk beds most uncomfortable. Shower good. Every time we went to reception it seemed to be closed. Luckily we were visiting family so did not need to use facilities. Lady in reception when we arrived was not very helpful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“staff said worst caravan when u book with sun holiday”

Written on: 08/06/2014

what a pile of dogs ....? dirty out dated rubbish. when on arrival things looked ok staff where plesant then it all changed we drove around to the caravan and as i said earlier it looked ok untill we opened the door and went in side.{the cupbroad doors were falling off the furniture was torn and dirty the curtains were torn and falling down there was mold on head broad and furniture old food and dirty tissue under the main bed and around the seating area}did not stay booked into hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First, Last and WORST!”

Written on: 20/05/2014 by Suncampers8 (1 review written)

We must be gluttons for punishment!Having visited the Seaview Holiday Park Over the past 7 years several times. The last time being 4 weeks ago. All of our visits have been booked via the Sun holiday offer. To be fair our first 2 visits were not too bad as they seemed to be establishing themselves. However our last 2 visits, particularly the last one a few weeks ago, have been awful. We had an elderly caravan, paint peeling off and upholstery worn and torn. You have to pay extra for a microwave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 09/10/2012

Had to pay a deposit of £20 which we were told we would get back by cheque. Fine. We left a day early. We cleaned the van and left things like washing up liquid for the next guests. We recieved a cheque for £7. £3 admin charge and £10 charge for cleaning the van after left. What a cheek. Will not be going back. Will not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Good facilities for children. Poor customer service.”

Written on: 23/09/2012 by toryandy (1 review written)

We booked out 5 day holiday through The Sun Holidays. Overall, we were impressed with the quiet, rural location. The facilities were good, particularly as we have a 3 year old who enjoyed the impressive play area. However, we were not impressed with the lack of customer service. On arrival, and departure, the staff were not friendly. The opening hours of the facilities were inconsistent, and staff were generally unhelpful and didn't seem to know how to initiate a conversation! This lack of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Make up your own mind!”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by pippix (1 review written)

We went to Seaview for a weeks holiday between 18-25 August and stayed in a 6 berth caravan - we are a family of four. Unfortunately I did not read the reviews about this park until we were just about to go and I was really worried. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the Park and I can honestly say we have no complaints. Seaview is in a beautiful area and the park itself is tidy and well looked after. We were greeted warmly by reception who dealt with us efficiently. Our caravan was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“holiday for this October 2012! Shall we go? ”

Written on: 25/08/2012

Hi to everyone. me and my mum have booked a holiday to go to seaview holiday park penzance through the sun paper this october 2012. Reading all the reviews and comments on here were uncertain to weather to go or not? We just want a lovely break as weve been through a stress year. Shall we go here? Please comment back? Thankyou for all the honest comments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“our second holiday”

Written on: 23/08/2012 by CynBarnes (1 review written)

This is our second holiday at Seaview and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The Caravan was extremely clean, cosy and warm which was good as unfortunately the week we chose first week in July had wind rain and fog, did not match the weather on our first visit which was fantastic, but nevertheless this time instead of sunbathing we visited a lot of places including Port Issac and Rick Steins Fish and Chip place, I am definitely booking again in 2013, the owners gave us a fantasic deal… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“nice, quiet family park”

Written on: 11/06/2012

I would have to dissagree with most of you... the staff was nice, polite and helpful. We had a problem with the heating and they've sorted it within minutes. Clean caravan, good for a couple of nights. Nice outdoor play area for kids, beautiful surroundings.. could do with some modernisations but OK for a weekend away! We love Cornwall and never stay much at the site; we much prefer sightseeing and this place is a perfect base! Perhaps people should not be influenced by the negative reviews as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Time Camping”

Written on: 09/06/2012

A group of us camped at Seaview Holiday Park 2 weeks ago and had a great time, although it was our first time and inexperienced with other sites. This site provided us with a good weekend break and was a short walk drom the beach which was great for surfing! Would highly reccommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service, overall rubbish!”

Written on: 08/05/2012 by Orowe (1 review written)

We stayed at Seaview Holiday Park, Penzance in April 2012. I booked through Sun Holidays with no problems but when I received my booking information from Seaview Park it came as four different bits of paper in all shapes and sizes stapled together which instantly told me this company wasn't very professional. I read through the detail and found that the caravan that they were offering was a one bedroomed 'comfortable' caravan but did we want to upgrade then we would need to pay an extra… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Why are these people still in business in this day and...”

Written on: 21/04/2012

Well where to start, unfriendly just doesn`t come close, this is the worst camp site i have ever been to. A very rude greeting after 4 hours in a car with 2 small children, a booking form with all our information in front of the receptionist continued to sell us 4 tickets to enter a soft play area at a cost of £20, not only was it closed all of the time but once we got in through the door we were confronted with yet another rule....children under 3 and children over 10 cant use it.....we had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2012

I completely agree! I'm just about to put my review on here, what a waste of time & money

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap for a reason”

Written on: 15/04/2012

Terrible, the site may well be very pretty and in a truely fantastic spot but the owner (not all the staff) was so rude, and aggresive when you ask her anything. I am not a moaning minny and dont ever spend my time complaining about anything especially holiday accomadation but in this case I really feel this lady was awful. Oh and if you challenge or inquire about anything with her she will tell you to go elsewhere, but will not refund. We arrived after a long journey and was greeted by a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2012

CAN WE PLEASE GET THIS STRAIGHT THE OWNER OF THE PARK DOES NOT WORK AT THE PARK AND IS RETIRED. THERE ARE MANY OTHER LADIES WHO WORK AT THE PARK WHEN A VISITOR ARRIVES AFTER 4 HOURS IN A CAR WITH 2 UNHAPPY CHILDREN IN THE BACK THEN THEY ARE NOT HAPPY BUNNYS SO WHO'S THE NEAREST PERSON THEY TAKE IT OUT ON . "RECEPTION "WE HAVE MANY THOUSANDS OF HAPPY REPEAT CUSTOMERS A YEAR AND EVEN THOUGH WE DO NOT WANT EVEN ONE COMPLAINT SOMETIMES THE THREATS TO GO ON TRIP ADVISOR IF THEY CANT GET WHAT THEY WANT AND USUALLY FOR FREE! HAVE TO BE TAKEN ON THE CHIN, WE TRY OUR VERY BEST WITH EVERY CUSTOMER TO BE NICE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL BECAUSE WE WANT YOU TO HAVE A HAP HAP HOLIDAY , SO HEIGH HO AND OFF TO WORK WE GO.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview