Morn Gate Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Morn Gate Holiday Park
★★★★☆
3.6
57.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Morn Gate Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Morn Gate Holiday Park

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Cold and wet in chalet with no view - heading for home”

★★☆☆☆

written by QuinnCaldwell411 on 29/04/2014

Having just spent four days and three long nights in chalet no 31, I could stand it no longer and decided that overall I had better head for home. Firstly we were the first to stay in no 31 this year - no toilet paper, no salt and pepper, no cheer. It rained throughout our stay so that did not help and the rain soaked grassed area made it difficult to get in and out of the park.The electricity meter was greedy and overall the total heating apparatus were found to be inadequate and a helpful tip is to heat the lounge with the gas hob rings. The TV was an 19 inch portable too small for this chalet without a doubt. The provided bedding was grubby and not well ironed. Bring your own. We were disappointed and the whole thing is very expensive. There are NO facilities on site and self contained is a reality. Will not be returning. The site was recommended to us by a friend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely caravan park”

★★★★★

written by on 19/11/2011

Lovely park and as described on the website. Location is ideal for exploring the best Dorset has to offer. Will definitely be returning next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“welcome to morn gate ”

★★★★★

written by johnredden on 19/06/2011

Have just came home after spending a week at morn gate ,stayed in lodge 31 first class home ,just like home from home ,clean well kept owners very friendly,well kept park handy for lots of local sites and seaside towns well worth a visit recommend to all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have now stayed at Morn Gate several times. A...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/08/2010

We have now stayed at Morn Gate several times. A lovely well-maintained park offering clean accommodation with a friendly welcome. The park continues to improve every year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My sister and I recently stayed in a lodge at Morn...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 10/08/2010

My sister and I recently stayed in a lodge at Morn Gate Holiday Park; at the cost of £580.00 for seven days we were surprised to find:
-No Kitchen cleaner, No Bathroom cleaning fluid, No toilet Rolls, No soap, No freezer compartment in fridge, had to hire a rather ancient T.V. for an additional £12.00, had to pay for electric on meter system, had to change own Gas bottle in order to use cooking facilities, very basic crockery,no utensil to make fresh coffee, no bin bags, a view of a White Van in front of the lodge for most of our stay, surfaces in lodge were filthy on our arrival, full ashtray left in lodge. Very disappointing, will be sending this review to the proprieter.Very short sighted of this site to charge so much for so little we both loved the area and will return but not to this site and will not recommend to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We are regulars at this holiday park and have always...”

★★★★★

written by on 22/11/2009

We are regulars at this holiday park and have always had a pleasant experience. The park is not too far from Dorchester... and is getting closer by the day due to the expansion of Prince Charles' Poundbury.

Always a relaxing experience and good value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Although the park is nicely kept, it's a shame that...”

★★☆☆☆

written by wapcaplet on 24/08/2008

Although the park is nicely kept, it's a shame that that does not continue inside the chalets. We had the 'country lodge' and it smelt of damp, there was peeling wallpaper, a hole in the carpet, most of the windows did not shut properly. It was generally in a tired run down condition (although the outside had been recently repainted). It's not a terrible place but having stayed at similar places around the country we expected much more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview