Bloor Homes Reviews - www.bloorhomes.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
19% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bloor Homes www.bloorhomes.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Major issues with shoddy quality and poor follow up...”

Written on: 04/03/2021 by vlow (1 review written)

Bought a house from Bloor Homes at Thame Meadows, a development just outside Oxford. Have had multiple issues, 2 of which have just completely ruined the experience of moving into a new home and had an impact on my quality of life. These issues have dragged on for more than a year. The first of which is to do with rattling sounds from the roof when the wind blows. This was discovered to be due to large broken tile fragments left in the underlay and roof tiles not being tacked down properly. It… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful in every way”

Written on: 30/01/2021 by Jadenk92 (1 review written)

We purchased a 4 bed detached property on Walpole Meadows, Essex and moved in Christmas 2018. We still have disputes now and the communal grounds are in a terrible state. Bloor haven't even handed over the site to the maintenance company because they are not willing to take responsibility for the mess they are taking on. Bloor's attitude is clear...do the bear minimum to every house, 50% they will get away with, 30% they will have to come back and deal with the things that wouldn't pass NHBC… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfinished. Cold. Draughty.”

Written on: 30/12/2020 by WellingtonSomerset (1 review written)

I moved in just over 4 years ago. They wrote to me and visited about 1 year later to tell me they hadn’t insulated it as the contractor let them down. They did a pretend survey a few months later on the hottest October night and then wrote to tell me it’s fine. Well the gates were locked so he couldn’t have got in and didn’t see him on the camera! It’s not. It’s cold and draughty. I bought a new house so I would not have to worry about being cold or draught excluder etc etc. So… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Heartbroken - Our dream house spoilt by Awful Customer...”

Written on: 28/08/2020 by morgancity20 (1 review written)

We recently moved into the development at Blythe Valley Park in Solihull. The saleS staff where excellent, the onsite team for snagging and issues were good to a point but now that we have been put under the responsibility of head of customer care they couldn’t care less! Despite massive issues with our home, for example when the flooring company were at our property to fix down some lifting Amtico flooring, the boss let slip that the reason the flooring was starting to lift was because the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money hungry ”

Written on: 22/07/2020 by AustinBailey293 (1 review written)

This company is careless. Does not care about residents living near the building site. Does not care about animals or the environment. I would not recommend to anyone at all! Horrible horrible horrible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service.”

Written on: 19/01/2020 by Donovan119 (1 review written)

I don't know why but we were treated with some kind of prejudice. We were basically told we couldn't afford there homes by three separate plot developments in the Oxfordshire area. Its incredibly offensive and unprofessional to treat any customer this way, when in fact we are looking to buy well within our budget… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay clear of Bloor Cranfield Park”

Written on: 27/12/2019 by Jaymorgan (1 review written)

We have bought a house on Cranfield Park from Bloor. Every aspect of why i didnt want to buy a new build from a developer like Bloor was verbally sorted via the sales team. Now we have bought the house and one by one the stories are now coming out. Would not recommend Bloor at Cranfield park in any aspect. We are now stuck with a house we do not want. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
★☆☆☆☆

“I purchased from Bloors 6 years ago, 3 weeks after...”

Written on: 04/07/2019 by Sooperdi (1 review written)

I purchased from Bloors 6 years ago, 3 weeks after moving in I realised that the two adjacent properties were Social Housing. I went to the Bloors Sales Office and was told by the Salesperson there that she didn't know this, obviously not true. I have had the most miserable 6 years of my life due to this and nuisance tenants who the Social Housing Group will do nothing about. I am now in the process of selling my house and have been told by my Solicitor that to enable my sale to proceed it is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service - stay away!”

Written on: 12/02/2019 by Edgarz7 (1 review written)

I bought a house from Bloor Homes with a faulty conservatory. Bloor hired their own trusted partner to conduct a survey which concluded that substantial amounts of work were needed to remedy the problem. On the back of this report Bloor Homes wrote to us saying they wouldn't do anything about it. So unprofessional, incompetent and inconsiderate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM BLOOR IN WINSLOW”

Written on: 11/12/2018 by 98Abernathy (1 review written)

I have bought a home in Winslow. Since moving in there has been nothing but problems. The house is crumbling, there is a hole and leaking in the roof which I’m still waiting for them to come and fix it. The road outside was suppose to have been done serval times and prosponed several times, which has blocked me in. Being self employed it is vital that I can get out to do my job. I would be more understanding if this was the first time but it’s the THIRD. I asked the workers if they could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Louiseboyse's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2019

Hi, has any of the above been resolved as we are meant to be moving in to a house there in September but struggling to get decent communication.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bloors are vile!”

Written on: 09/11/2018 by SallyRohbogner (1 review written)

BLOORS HOMES .... based all over the UK. Cheap. Nasty. Money grabbing. Vile. Do not give them your money. They take it and run. Twenty months, dozens of emails, several meetings, and phonecalls. Now they tell us they don't want to do the repairs listed on our 10 day and six month list! We have door handles missing. Doors that don't close. A bedroom we can't sleep in. An extractor fan that isn't fitted. Vile. Arrogant. Nasty. Cheap. Do not believe a single solitary word that their Sales… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maz1957's Response to SallyRohbogner's Review

Written on: 14/10/2019

Just read your complaint ..I too have a Bloor home, moved in December 2016.
Not had any reason to go into loft but had an electrician to do some work.
While in the loft he has noticed that non of my extractor fans are connected to the outside.
So all my steam which I thought I was extracting out, has been going int the loft ,under the insulation.
To say I am livid is an understatement .
Have had to send off photos, and found the certificate out.
This states it has fixed induction pipe and figures to say how much air is being inducted out..
What a load of rubbish !
Now waiting for their response !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbing company do not buy from the *******”

Written on: 30/09/2018 by Darrenrice74 (1 review written)

Absolute disgusting company feel I had to write this review as it go back some 8 years ago but still leave a really bad taste to this day. My wife and myself found our then dream home which was being built in Norwich by bloor and decided to buy. We had sold our house and had advised that is was in a chain and we’re fine with how things were moving along so therefore took our deposit of 5k. As weeks went on Bloor decided to sell this Plot to another person without any communication to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sallyrohbogner's Response to Darrenrice74's Review

Written on: 12/11/2018

This is Bloors all over! I have never wished so many such a hard fall. They deserve to go under. They are a total disgrace.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic, friendly, honest developer who build a...”

Written on: 24/09/2018 by Royg31 (1 review written)

We purchased a new Astley home on the Windrush Place development from Bloor Homes off-plan in February 2018 and moved in at the end of July 2018. The staff have always been very helpful, responsive, conscientious and polite. The purchase was smooth and we experienced no slippage in dates. The build quality of our home is of very high quality and any snags have been dealt with swiftly and effectively by the team. Bloor understand that whilst they are selling houses, their customers are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful company to deal with.”

Written on: 09/07/2018 by Phoenix189 (1 review written)

We were planning to purchase a property from Bloor Homes and 4 weeks before the moving date they rescinded our contract on the basis that the exchange of contract was taking too long. They did this with no warning or notice given and when we contacted Bloor Homes’ CEO he basically backed his staff up. This decision was made bearing in mind that we could actually exchange contract on that day (but they still refused to allow the purchase) and the fact that THEY postponed the completion date by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 1
★★☆☆☆

“Disapointment,disgracefull service,misled,site...”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by MatiasWilliams (1 review written)

Moved in late October 2017 Earles Garden Sible Hedingham Essex,initially very happy with Property and looking forward to a pleasant future in our new Home. But now {April 2018} issues arisen with Site still unfinished our outlook is appalling still looking at a all but redundant Site office and storage containers, rubbish and general view that us and surely other residents are very unhappy with. Bloor have moved on locally in Halstead and working also at Saffron Walden both sites in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★☆☆☆

“Don’t buy bloor”

Written on: 24/04/2018 by McKeexx399 (1 review written)

I have an 11 year old 4 bed detached Bloor home and it’s certainly a case of profit before quality so dont believe the hype the adverts contain… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have unfortunately bought a bloor home. The...”

Written on: 12/04/2018

I have unfortunately bought a bloor home. The craftsmanship of their homes is very cheap. On the surface they look good. However many things go wrong with the builds due to the cheapness of the materials and standard. The snagging list take forever to get completed. Half the time they end up hiring a professional to recorrect their precious mistakes. The staff whilst correcting the mistakes laughed at the quality of the build with me. I've on many occasions been told that they would not buy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 1
★★☆☆☆

“Poor aftersales”

Written on: 30/03/2018 by Hurleyed377 (1 review written)

Buying the Bloor home was a fairly easy process and sales staff were not pushy. We did still have problems with the house before we moved in though. Communication between the site manager and sales team just didn't happen. They even changed a major design part of the house without communicating this to us. The biggest problem with Bloor is the after service. They will do anything to not have to put things right. I wouldn't buy a house from them again. You can tell then don't care about… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service ”

Written on: 13/01/2018 by Spenceju139 (1 review written)

Just terrible customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful Build, Worse Customer Care”

Written on: 17/12/2017 by Timmonsjg91 (1 review written)

Moved in Feb 2017 & still waiting for our initial inspection snagging list to be completed. 10 day and 6 month lists might as well be written on a cigarette packet as they don't seem to have intention on completing those. All defects are our fault apparently and even sent us a leaflet advising us how to deal with mould - the mould that came from them not sealing above a window and them fitting a faulty extractor unit. Fobbed off all the time, just so they can run the clock down two years so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
overview