Baby Jogger City Mini Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Baby Jogger City Mini - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Baby Jogger City Mini

Baby Jogger City Mini
Baby Jogger City Mini
Baby Jogger City Mini
Baby Jogger City Mini

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“UTTER RUBbISH !”

Written on: 10/05/2013 by Disappointedbabyjoggeruser (1 review written)

First impression easy to fold attractive BUT after just 4 months... Straps too short, straps scagged quickly, wheels lock involuntary, wheels bald smooth early, wide hood needs to absolutely smother baby to attach rain cover which baby hates, extra parent console frayed and broken after limited use holding door keys and mobile phone and most shockingly rubber handle bar torn in 2 very uncomfortable to hold. Extra cosytoe footmuff material too slippery no attxhment ao falls down all the time and baby slips down. tried very hard to get a refund but baby jogger rudely uncooperative after C.A.B. advice legal threats quoting the sale goods act just agreed to replace handle and straps only no other repairs or even a full product replacement. Avoid this product stilck to a well reputed company like silver cross or mamas and papas who genuinely care for safety of your baby

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“City mini review”

Written on: 14/06/2012 by girlygirl1 (1 review written)

Very happy with my city mini. So light and sooo easy to fold!!! one handed means you can hold baby while you do it. fab. definitely recommend!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“baby jogger city mini & glider board”

Written on: 02/03/2012

Absolutely love this pram & glider board, previously had the iCandy Peach Bloosom but my 19 month was getting to big for the lower seat so decided to sell. We did buy the silvercross pop off a friend but I couldn't maneuver the pram and hold my 32 month olds hand plus he was still getting tired from walking so we tried the lascal buggy board but didn't fit properly and too faffy. I researched on the internet light weight prams with buggy boards and the baby jogger city mini was the best, I went to toysrus to look at the pram and asked if they would price match from the cheapest quote i got off the internet which they did, saved me £25 which was put towards the glider board. The pram & board has been fantastic worth every penny, very easy to maneuver whilst holding my oldest son's hand or on the board, the sun shade comes down really low which will be good on holiday and it is really easy to collaspe, can hold child and do at the same time. The basket can only accessed by the side but has enough room. Walking with the glider board is a little tricky at first but you get the hang of it and you can adjust the length and height, my eldest puts his head between the pram and handle whilst holding each side there he can see his brother. Overall very pleased worth the money!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2012

Make your life time more simple take the loan and everything you require.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“best lightweight buggy”

Written on: 15/09/2011

Ive had 3 buggies before (mothercare vesta, bugaboo bee and 3 wheeler all terrain). This is the lightest one by far. Can manage it one handed,so great in a supermarket if carrying a basket. The hood comes practically right over so no need for the raincover hassle if its a shower and great cover when sunny. Good for newborns but back may be a little hard, Ive used a winter muff to keep back soft for my baby. Downside ( but reason I bought it) very lightweight, dont put shopping on back bar or will tip. Always use the brake as will go off down the slope ! Easy to put into care with one hand, can fold with one hand. Thoroughly recommend this buggy !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unlikely to find better”

Written on: 07/07/2011 by alexnotara (7 reviews written)

Its clearly one of the best reviewed pushchairs on this website. Its easy to maneuver, folds up instantly, seat lays almost flat and there is a great canopy. Its also competitively priced. What more do you need!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“laaaav it !!!! :)”

Written on: 22/06/2011 by kellyann (1 review written)

i went to the shp 2 look for a stroller for my 19mnth old daughter .. the assistant showd me this pram and i loved from the minute i saw .. and i was sooo amazed how the pushchair was folding down.. so easy aswell and its takes a smmall space in the car.. my daughter loves it!! shame is i didn't have it at first tho as this pram is the 6th one ive had and its defnetly the one :) :) sooo happy my daughter looks so cormftable in the pram .....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought the baby jogger for my 6 month old son. I was...”

Written on: 28/04/2011

I bought the baby jogger for my 6 month old son. I was looking for something lightweight, easy to use, easy to fold and store in my little boot! I wasn't looking to spend this much but it's definately worth the money. The one hand fold is amazing, and the big hood protects my little one from the sun. Me and my partner argue over who gets to push it around!

I wish I'd have discovered this pushchair before my son was born. It's the best thing we've bought him. I'd highly recommend this, I haven't found anything else I like more. Fantastic product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“City Mini-Baby Jogger- What I love! Easy to fold up...”

Written on: 11/04/2011

City Mini-Baby Jogger- What I love! Easy to fold up and put into vehicle with one hand. Love the sunshade and how big it is. I liked that you could attach almost any baby carrier to this stroller with the attachment(sold separately) Was able to buy a generic adult cupholder and it fit ok. Great for traveling, on the plane and in various vehicles.

Could be better: When infant carrier seat is attached the stroller is very top heavy and unstable because the carrier sits high up on the stroller base and not in the stroller. (you have to be very careful with this especially going up and down curbs or when in snow) Because of the two small wheels in the front this stroller is not great in snow or sand. The bottom basket is pretty much useless as it is hard to get items in and out of.

If I was to buy this stroller again I may buy the City Elite because of the larger wheels however when looking at it I liked that the wheel base of the City Mini was smaller.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have used the city mini from birth with no...”

Written on: 16/03/2011

We have used the city mini from birth with no additional accessories except a fleece for added comfort. It is easy to steer, easy to fold, fits comfortably in the car (VW Golf), works fine on public transport, and is pretty good off-road and on stairs. Our baby is now 6 months and has always seemed confortable in it and sleeps really well in it when we are out and about. It's compact enough for storage at the bottom of the stairs in our flat. No complaints at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just received my new buggy 'city mini', what a...”

Written on: 15/02/2011

Just received my new buggy 'city mini', what a delight. Very easy to put together straight from new, very light and does exactly what it says, folds very easy and is very light. I would recommend to anyone. I just wish I would have brought it earlier. Excellent!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“At first I thought this pushchair was amazing,easy to...”

Written on: 29/11/2010

At first I thought this pushchair was amazing,easy to fold,lightweight but then 3 months of very light use and the front wheel wouldn't lock. 4 months in and only i've only had it back from repair for 6 weeks and the front wheel locks everytime I turn left or right...very frustrating when I was trying to get around town. Its off for reapir again now because they won't give me a refund! I hope you have more luck than me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We bought this buggy from John Lewis for our 2 year...”

Written on: 07/11/2010

We bought this buggy from John Lewis for our 2 year old as the first buggy we had broke and we wanted something small and easy to use. It is fab, we have used it for 9 months now and I have no complaints so far. Well worth it if you need somthing for a 6month plus baby. However we recently found out I am expecting a new baby and this is where the citi mini falls short. You need to buy a number of accesories to make it suitable from birth- they are expensive and very hard to get hold of. I have yet to find a shop we can buy all we need from and certainly cannot find a high street store we can go in to get advice on fitting and see all components in action before we buy. Plus there is no buggy board suitable for the citi mini and Baby Jogger have yet to release their version. The result is that we are looking for another buggy better suited for a new born- gutted!In short- the product is fab but Babyjogger need to get a grip and make their products and accessories more easily accessable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I noticed that all the reviews are positive, which...”

Written on: 01/09/2010

I noticed that all the reviews are positive, which makes me wonder if my review will ever see the light of day. After weeks of research and reading 100's of reviews, I bought the City Mini Double stroller. I had owned the Graco Quatro Tour and didn't like how heavy it was and how hard it was to turn. They City Mini boasts about the "Amazing 360 turns". Unfortunately a week after owning the stroller I was stuck in the city with 2 kids, and a stroller that was impossible to turn since the wheels would not stay unlocked. If that was not bad enough, I called Customer Service about the problem and they informed me that they had a bad shipment of wheels and that they were replacing them as quickly as possible. They said they would ship my new wheels in 2 weeks. Of course I just bought the new stroller for a trip to Disney World and we are leaving in a week, and I have already sold my Graco Stroller. When I told the Customer Service Rep my dilemma, she told me that there was nothing that they could do and suggested that I duct tape the pins in the wheels. I took my $400 stroller out with duct tape on the wheels for a walk and it lasted 5 minutes until the duck tape ripped. Seriously, if I wanted to duct tape my stroller I would have bought one for $20 from a garage sale. I decided to take my stroller to Buy Buy Baby and they told me that I was the 3rd person that came in with this problem, and I was not the first person they had told to use duct tape. Thankfully Buy Buy Baby has GREAT customer service and they replaced my stroller. I am not sure that I would buy another product from Baby Jogger due to the customer service I received. The stroller is great when it works properly, just pray that you do not have any issues with it since the magic answer seems to be to duct tape it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“as this was my 8th pram for my 7 month old son i hoped...”

Written on: 30/08/2010

as this was my 8th pram for my 7 month old son i hoped that this would be the last .... i love it and wish i got it in beginning but i overlooked it totally because i wanted a Quinny Zapp so i looked the part. i went and looked in a few baby shops for quinnys and was told they didnt sell as they were not good for babys spine development. im kicking myself as the city mini is the pram they tried to sell me but being defiant i got a quinny online instead.after various buggies and other 2nd hand prams i came across the city mini.it looked fab
* the recline is fantastic any position you want
* the harness straps are a pain to adjust but dont move once set up so not really an issue
* a simple break that works well
* the new improved model has a massive basket
* the hood means you dont need a sun brolley
* BEST FOLD I HAVE SEEN ON A PRAM you can see videos of it on youtube
mine cost 195 for pram with raincover and i got the funky orange and grey
it is annoying that you have to buy everything seperate but if you shop around you can get some good deals (kiddicare do one called CITY METRO same pram but different colours (specially for Kiddicare) and some of those you can get for £150 so there are bargains to be had
i honestly havent got a bad thing to say about this fab pram will not swap
these are what i have had:
quinny zapp -not good for use without car seat no recline
Mamu buggy - broke on holiday (airports)
Hauck infinity- nice pram looks fab too bulky
massive 3 wheeler(cant remember what make)- too big v long hard to fold wont fit in car
tutti Bambini- nice pram difficult fold
quinny buzz - prob isnt but feels flimsy
Britax visio - loved this but too narrow for my son now very solid
and my very last pram the fantastic easy to fold city mini

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The best thing for me about the City Mini Jogger...”

Written on: 20/08/2010 by scaussie (2 reviews written)

The best thing for me about the City Mini Jogger 3-wheeler is that it is very roomy for my extra tall and extra heavy 2.5 year old toddler. All the other pushchairs we had or tried either did not have the height to fit her in comfortably and they were a bit harder to push, some were starting to pull in at the handles under the strain. The frame is so sturdy that I do not struggle pushing my daughter (she is in 3-4 year clothes and the last time I weighed her she was about 38lb)
Other fantastic things are: it is so light and easy to carry up my flight of stairs, lies flat when folded, quick fold mechanism really works and is so easy (genius!), lies flat, canopy protects her from sun and also from busy action when she tries to sleep, is extra wide in the seat area, handle height is suitable for me at 5 feet 5 inches and my tallest relative at 6 feet 1 inch. Has a nice roomy mesh pouch at back of seat to pop stuff, frame has a 10 year guarantee, two viewing panels
Things I don't like: the basket underneath is really only good for storing the rain cover and maybe your handbag and jacket (it's small), the straps for securing your baby is very fiddly and takes a while to figure out how to lengthen/shorten them (i really thought I had made the biggest mistake until I figured out how to use them, drove me bonkers)


If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic buggy. Can't recommend it highly enough! ”

Written on: 06/06/2010

Fantastic buggy. Can't recommend it highly enough!
I bought this for my one year old as I was tired to folding and heaving about my original pram/ pushchair set she had from birth. It is very lightweight and easy to manouver. A dream to fold. Can fold it and put it into the boot with toddler on hip. Very light. Light enough to take on holidays but still extrememly sturdy. Wouldn't recommend if you are slightly smaller in height as handle is quite high and non-adjustable.
Have it had it for a year now and it still looks and works as good as new. Quite pricey for a pushchair but worth every penny.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My daughter in law was finding it difficult to get her...”

Written on: 30/05/2010 by swnyplant (1 review written)

My daughter in law was finding it difficult to get her 3 in 1 pram in and out of the car on her own. We searched the internet and bought this buggy based on the many positive reviews. Its fantastic and would recommend it to anyone. One review said it doesn't sit upright enough, if you push the strap as far as it will go it will go right up.Most of the prices were the same but we if you shop around like we did you can have the raincovers free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“BABY JOGGER CITY MINI ”

Written on: 14/04/2010 by Julia Barton (1 review written)

BABY JOGGER CITY MINI
I think this stroller is amazing. My baby is 4 months old and I had enough of lugging my LOOLA around. I wanted something lightweight, compact when folded, go up kerbs easily, easy steering, one-handed steering to hold onto my toddler's hand and that reclines. It ticks all the boxes. The only downside for me is, because the handle bar is quite rounded it makes my wrists ache as you are not putting your arms square in front of you. Therefore I would have preferred it to be squarer. This is quite a minor gripe but worth taking in to consideration and that is why I gave it 4 out of 5.
The great thing also about this stroller is that it is suitable up to 50lb which is about age 4 - 5 yrs, so it has a long life. It can also convert to a travel system if you buy the adaptors etc. It was expensive at £200 but as it has a long life, I think it is worth the money.
I didn't buy the footmuff as I think this looks horrible and bulky so I am using my old Maclaren one which fits lovely on it.
The big hood acts as a very good sunshade so I won't be investing in a parasol either.
Hope this helps to anyone trying to make their mind up!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I got the city mini and I am very disappointed in it....”

Written on: 27/02/2010

I got the city mini and I am very disappointed in it. Though the stroller has so many options (best sun canopy, light weight, easy fold(, it has the worst chair. My child is extremely uncomfortable in its chair and back that are not padded at all and the chair itself is very loose, so he is always sliding down with the straps holding him..that is very annoying

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2011

I totally agree with this comment.In the end of the day its all about our children.I rather have my child comfy in the buggy than having all that extra luxury bits.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The baby jogger city mini is very light, easy to carry...”

Written on: 25/02/2010

The baby jogger city mini is very light, easy to carry with one hand, I love how it folds and it fits in the tiny boot of my car (A-Class). I used this since my baby was a newborn, now that she is 6 months old she can look around when we go for a stroll. I bought this buggy after spending quite some time reading reviews, this was highly recommended, the only problem was to find a stockist in Ireland and eventually found it in Family Fare, we went to test it and we loved it.
The only downside is the small shopping bag under the seat, other than that it is a great purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview