Garden4Less www.garden4less.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4
86.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Garden4Less www.garden4less.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Unsatisfactory service!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/04/2024

Ordered item online 28th March. Given email confirmation with customer reference and shipment ref with TNT. Tracking status from TNT system saying 'collecting' until day 4, when I contacted their online chat. Told not in their system, contact seller. Rang Garden4less, told it had been collected by TNT, contact them! More than a week later, after more TNT chat and 2 phone calls to Garden4less, told today by your employee that my item had been 'lost in transit'! No more of my specific item in stock, no deliveries expected, so my only option was to get a refund! Most unsatisfactory all round! Do not trust TNT and Garden4less IMO should choose a courier that doesn't bring down their reputation, which in my experience is tarnished for future involvement with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awaiting a refund/reply”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bez63 on 27/07/2023

I await a reply email, call from my two emails and phone call. I purchased a hozelock irrigation system that arrived damaged and had parts missing. You have over £90 of my money and seem reluctant to return my messages or resolve the issue. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling service and deceiving”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shel003 on 10/03/2023

STAY AWAY FROM GARDENS 4 LESS. They are a unlawful. I had a chat regarding a Life corner sofa set that I wanted and had been keeping an eye on. I could see there was more than 10 in stock. Suddenly the set was out of stock so I decided to have a chat session online and was told, Gardens 4 Less still had the corner sofa in stock however had sold out of the coffee table but instead would add in a foot stool for the same price. I explained to the chat sales person I had no need for the foot stool but would like to purchase the corner sofa on its own, which he stated he would send me an email quote. I didn’t receive any email from sales person so decided the next day to go on the chat service again and have a look at the product again. I was sick to my stomach when I saw the price for the same set double!!! Why was this? I felt hard done by as it made me feel I wished I’d not enquired about it. The price for the set doubled the next day I had the chat. I still continued to have a chat now with a representative who had told me I could have the corner sofa set without the coffee table but for the new increased price which was now double, what a cheek!!! Stay away from Gardens 4 Less and if you do decided to buy anything buy it online with no chat or support from the Gardens 4 Less team otherwise they will double the price of the product online. Appalling!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid!! Terrible product and service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RB5555777 on 16/05/2022

Terrible service and product from Gardens4Less. I purchased 22inch cobra lawnmower that broke on the second use. It vibrated heavily, the blade came off and would no longer start. I was advised to contact a local dealer. It took over 3 weeks to arrange a pick-up of the machine and now they are falsely claiming that I didn’t oil the mower up, which I did, I believe to avoid having to refund me. I’ve been without a mower for 5 weeks now and I’m absolutely flabbergasted at level of poor service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Misleading on delivery, shocking customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bpHampton198 on 31/01/2022

Warning! Do not order with this company. I booked an item in named day delivery, but it never arrived. Ordered 2 weeks in advance and was told when I complained that named day delivery is never guaranteed? Delivery was outsourced to a courier and they took no responsibility. I booked a day off work for nothing, then had to take another half day for it to be delivered loosing 1.5 days salary. Compensation offer? The pitiful £5 extra delivery fee, the guy I spoke to seriously could not have cared very less and became aggressive on the phone. Avoid at all costs!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ECray on 13/12/2020

We bought LG Monaco Oak Compact Dining Modular Corner Table Sofa with Adjustable Table. Was emailed to be informed the product will be delivered end of April, but it was actually delivered end of May and we were left chasing the delivery. The product arrived, the furniture is good quality but the glass was badly scratched and not the quality we expected. We have tried for months to get a replacement glass but now customer service do not respond to our queries. The low rating is due to this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“garden furniture delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gardener01 on 18/07/2020

After 4 days waiting for furniture delivery we are still waiting..we have been told by the staff it is a courier problem. The staff do not know the courier which we find odd..we have some names of the staff who have responded and will be forwarding to the company management. We will recommend Garden4Less be avoided..highly unreliable service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Very Poor Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Holden436 on 09/06/2020

Would give this company no stars if I could. Absolutely dreadful customer service and this was before lockdown!! My parents, who are in their 80's, ordered garden furniture online, which, when it was delivered was not suitable. Gardens4less refused point blank to give them a refund, unless they returned the package themselves, wrapped and loaded onto a pallett, or we drove 5 hour round trip to return in person! I explained that my Dad is 85 years old, and was told that that made no difference and that they would not help with the return. I have never ever heard of such a dreadful service from an online company. I would never use this company again and would not recommend, unless you absolutely know for sure that you will not want to return the item for any reason.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Poor service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Wellypurchase on 26/01/2020

Poor delivery service I ordered an expensive pair of wellington boots from Garden4less on Friday 10th. Jan. In the ordering process, I received an e-mail informing me that the estimated delivery for these items would be 2-3 Working Days. Wednesday15th. January the boots arrived by royal mail (outside the anticipated delivery timescale). Unfortunately when they arrived, although it indicated that they were UK size 8 on the outside of the box, the boots themselves were size 9. I contacted the Garden4less representative who then sent me a return slip and asked me to take them to the nearest post office to return them. Once I had obtained a proof of posting certificate and e-mailed him the proof, he would arrange for the correct boots to be sent on a next day service. Fair enough I felt, as mistakes do happen. I went to the post office and sent the confirmation to him again on Thursday 16th, following it up with a phone call to ensure he had received it. DPD duly delivered the replacement boots on Sunday 19th (again outside my expected delivery timescale). Unfortunately, again when they arrived, it indicated that they were UK size 8 on the outside of the box, but again the boots themselves were size 9! When I phoned Garden4less, I spoke with a second representative who duly apologised and said that they had no size 8 in stock in black (my preferred choice) but they did have a moss green. Reluctantly, I said that would have to do and she then said that she would send them out to me ASAP. As my nearest post office is a 17 mile round trip, the person I dealt with said the DPD courier would take the ones then in my possession from me. At 9am on Monday 20th, I again phoned to make absolutely sure that the boots were on the way and spoke with The first repressive who knew nothing about the second error but he would make sure that he would follow the issue up straight away. At 4pm, I received an e-mail from him telling me that his colleague had made a mistake and the size 8 in moss green were in fact not in stock and they would have to send me the boots from the manufacturer. I have finally received the correct size boots but the additional trips and delays in receiving my goods (I live out in the sticks) to the post office to return was not welcome at all. I waited a little while to write this review to see if any apology was forthcoming but only received a short e-mail telling me the green boots were not in stock. I wonder how many other orders have been sent out in the wrong box?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“excellent service”

★★★★★

written by ellengee on 05/04/2019

product (CLEOBURY GARDEN BENCH) arrived on time, assembly bolts missing. i spoke to will and they arrived by post next morning. during assembly i lost one of the nuts, spoke again to will , replacement arrived next morning product is well made n looks good after 2 coats of teak oil. thanks to will - top man!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gardener01's Response to ellengee's Review

Written on: 17/07/2020

where there is a will.....unfortunately we are still waiting for our garden furniture..keep promising..blaming courier etc etc..spent 2 days now waiting...joke!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terracotta Rhubarb Forcer 58cm £38.99”

★★★★★

written by hanintra08 on 22/02/2019

Just what I needed. Great transaction, super fast delivery, good item and Well packed!! A pleasure to deal with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Relieving budda”

★★★★★

written by Isabela326 on 17/05/2018

Great service .kept in touch all the way with delivery. Ornament packed well in straw arrive prefect .would recommend this company to everyone really pleased with this purchase

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WOW! Absolutely fabulous service from this company ”

★★★★★

written by DZ1965 on 02/09/2017

We were looking for a cantilevered parasol and had seen an Alexander Rose one in a local garden centre. They are very well made and substantial, you get what you pay for. The reason we did not purchase from the local garden centre was that they were only able to supply the product in green (we wanted cream). After much searching on line we placed our order with Garden4less who were offering the product cheaper than others also with free delivery. Placed the order Friday 1st September (afternoon) and received a confirmation email. The email outlined I had ordered green (my error). I telephoned sales straight away and explained. The young lady checked and confirmed I had ordered green. She was able to quickly amend this to cream/Ecru. This was around 2.30pm. This morning Saturday 2nd September the courier was at my door delivering the order, we live in Lancashire. FREE delivery too !!! We have not yet assembled the parasol though have opened it. The item arrived well packaged and is of great quality. I will certainly be using Garden4less in the future.The sale was quick and easy and the sales team were very quick to put my error right. A pleasure to order from. Thank you for excellent service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Use this company!”

★★★★★

written by AbigailHarrington on 03/08/2016

I needed a pair of good wellingtons and had tried on a perfect pair in a local store, but the price of £45 was too steep. My friend told me about Garden4Less-I looked on the website, found the same boots for £19.99, ordered them and they came within a day! The process was organised, reliable and easy. I spoke to a really helpful member of staff when placing my order and the information regarding the delivery could not have been better. I could track my order, was given an hour delivery slot and also options if I was not able to be at home at the time allocated. It was totally seamless and I cannot understand why other companies are not able to provide this stellar service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best customer service”

★★★★★

written by O'Connellvx293 on 18/07/2016

Hi recently purchased a statue from garden4less. Unfortunately it got damaged in transport. I contacted them and within 40mins, she had a replacement sent. Not only the great service provided , she followed up by emails I would highly recommend Garden4less and will definitely deal with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Stay away, rude ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davidsonpu189 on 11/07/2016

I used garden4less as they were the cheapest I could find while looking for a chiminea, I found one and bought it along with a cover. The chiminea arrived within a 5 days but didn't want to put it outside till the cover came.............. 2 months later and numerous emails, still haven't received it!!! Had to email to cancel the order, I guess it boils down to what you pay for, cheap products poor service. To add to insult when I did receive an email confirming they would refund me not once did they apologise for letting a customer wait 2 months for a product,just a snotty email stating a refund would be given. Be warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McCurdyrx230 on 29/05/2016

Received a damaged product and then sent the wrong one as a replacement. Poor customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Garden Bench Problem”

★★☆☆☆

written by skGoodman333 on 06/06/2015

I had used this company on a previous purchase and was delighted by there prompt delivery and good quality item. This time the ordering and delivery were excellent but the goods arrived damaged. On contacting them it took over a week for them to despatch the replacement part. The bench is now complete but I'm am left disappointed in their customer service when there was an issue.! Would I use again - probably yes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Product”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 86Goode on 24/07/2014

BBQ Chimenea cracked after being used only a few times and after following the company's care instructions. The company refused to give a refund

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Online purchase and delivery of standard water barrel”

★★★★★

written by Maciey128 on 28/06/2014

I ordered this item on Wednesday before mid-day and it was delivered the next day before mid-day. In between I received a number of texts advising me on the delivery status including what time it would be delivered and sure enough it was. This was an excellent service with no delivery charge. And the water barrel is as ordered. All in all a good buy and would recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview