Flight Catchers Reviews - flightcatchers.com

Flight Catchers Reviews
★★★☆☆
3.2
60.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Flight Catchers Reviews - flightcatchers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Flight Catchers Reviews - flightcatchers.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Flightcatchers AKA Poloni Travel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by afcbno1fan on 13/05/2024

At least he wore a mask! After booking our flights with them I was approached on approximately 25.07.23 by a rep from Flightcatchers to see if I wanted to book seats that were together on our Air India flight to Goa via Mumbai, returning to Heathrow via Delhi; I (foolishly) said yes. They quoted me one price (around about £140) and then asked me for more money when I booked them because "the prices had gone up". This turned out to be a complete lie. They eventually charged me around £155 (for seats that were free) and took about 5 minutes to arrange. When I checked the seating positions they had actually put us in (free) seats next to the toilet on a night flight!! I made them change this. I ended up paying a further £12 for seats at the front of the plane for our flight in to Dabolim (something i did myself). To add insult to injury if I had looked in to it a bit more I could have done this directly with Air India myself with the reservation code for free and the £155 they tricked me out of could have been spent on buying actual seats in much better positions. Their communication was good throughout but cancelled out by their snakey tricks. Please use these people with caution and also wait and see how many 'positive' reviews follow this one. Every negative review is followed by half a dozen positive ones; probably not a coincidence. I didn't make too much fuss at the time because (after reading other reviews) I didn't want to give them the opportunity to stitch me up

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Duped into paying for seats”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ghevkw5491 on 27/04/2024

Booked flight to turkey with flight catcher I phoned to check my case was included in my purchase And was told that the flight was full and I might not get seated with my husband and I should book seats as they are selling out fast the price was £160 I told them it was expensive and they reduced it to £131 I said I would need to think about it but they were pushing me to purchase as it was a full flight and I would not get seated together I bought the seats . At check in the girl told me she would of sat us together not a full flight got on the plain and there was 11 empty seat rows I have emailed them to ask for my money back they still not answer me iv been coned by this company be careful when booking with them

Afcbno1Fan's Response to Ghevkw5491's Review

Written on: 13/05/2024

Me too...they actually had me pay £155 for seats that were free

Reply to this comment

Afcbno1Fan's Response to Ghevkw5491's Review

Written on: 14/05/2024

They did the same to me

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Flightcatcher flight tickets”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Beckibou on 16/04/2024

Do not buy from them you will lose your money. It’s non refundable and their word means nothing.I wish I could have read these before they are not real it’s just to get your money. The minute you hear the accent drop the phone.. I lost my money

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst experience ever ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/04/2024

The worst experience I've faced till date. The staff are Rude and obnoxious aswell as liars. He gave me false information about how I can't cancel my ticket free of charge within the first 24 hrs of purchase as he said its not flightcatchers but instead the flight provider (RAM in this case) who will not waver the fee. I called RAM who showed me their policy online that states free cancellation within 24 hours. They assured me they would cancel for free but the 3rd party (flightcatchers) must do it as it was purchased through them. When I called back he was asking for some data from RAM that is a breach of data so they declined. I called flightcatchers again & now someone answered. he was horrendous & shouted and patronised me. Saying the opposite. That it's flightcatchers who will charge me 150 to cancel. Yet RAM are saying its free to cancel in that 24hrs. So flightcatchers are just holding me to ransom as they have my 300 pounds and say if I want to cancel they'll take 150 of it blaming it on me and saying firstly that the airline charge that, then when I got airline to prove they don't charge it, he changed his word. Never again. Stay away from these lot!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Phishing people be careful !!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by FelipeSuarez on 22/03/2024

Be careful with this agency they are phishing customers, I have booked with them flight tickets and he told me that I will receive my electronic tickets in 24 hours and I still didn't receive it they want to me pay extra money so they can send the flight that I booked for. Be carful never book with them. they are nice to you till they pay and after that they will not answer the phones. They are selling you flight tickles that are not available and then they forcing you to pay more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Booked a flight to Tokyo and best price on web, wish...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LaurelWhite30 on 20/03/2024

Booked a flight to Tokyo and best price on web, wish I'd seen these reviews before I did. They've them said seat not available and spent numerous calls trying to upgrade me for £300 more, saying I only booked basic premium economy and not standard premium economy, despite promising me I had taken the best seat on booking. They are rude and keep changing their story....I will likely take legal action now to recover my £1882. Avoid at all costs....this is an appalling company.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lizbethj226 on 09/03/2024

Very bad customer service, As mostly people said they just wants your money. Once you bought the ticket they don't care. I just need to change the dates, spoke to airline they quoted me £180 but advised from them to call the flight catcher first. I called them and they quoted me £384 in total. Spoke to few agents they were not interested what so ever. Please don't waste yours money pay few quid extra and buy from somewhere else. Bad company @ bad customer services.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Not Happy flight to UK to Manila”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sansome on 14/02/2024

I am new to this and do not fly often, in the past relying on travel agents. The positives are that when I called the company prior to booking online I got prompt responses and staff were helpful for the enquiries I made. However, following the online booking I was hit with a penalty (£250.89, another 25% effectively on my flight costs) for missing middle names on the on line application form (which apparently is stated in small print rather than being prompted for on the online form, which I am informed is the case with booking forms such as Ryanair). After discussing this with an agent and getting nowhere other than to be informed that if I cancelled I would be hit with a larger fee, I was told by the agent that this happens quite commonly with this booking system! I find this added to my distress and that they take no responsibility and it cannot just be me that found the form unhelpful in this respect. I of course won't make this mistake again but I will avoid this company from bitter experience. At least they need to make addition to their online forms to make it clear that this will also book the actual airline ticket and the information needs to be accurate and match the passport to avoid penalty.

Traveller97's Response to Sansome's Review

Written on: 04/03/2024

Hello. I experienced the same issue - I did not put my “middle name” when booking on flightcatchers.com, but my passport includes it as a first name. I suggest you call the airline themselves; I did this and they confirmed that it does not matter even if the passport includes the middle name and the booking does. As long as the first and last names are spelled correctly it will be ok. It may depend on the airline, but for me they said it’s not an issue, even if booked through an agency. I passed this message onto flightcatchers as they were saying that I may have to cancel my flight and rebook to make a name amendment! I hope this helps you and that you won’t have to pay any unnecessary charges.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Untrustworthy ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Edgarb1952 on 08/02/2024

Got a call from the agent right after making a booking that the airline will put me and my 3 year old toddler in different seats so demanding to pay them so they can put us together. This is ridiculous because no airline staff ever puts a 3 year old toddler in a separate seat, they themselves booked the seats separately for us on purpose. Don't ever trust them and don't ever book with them especially if you are travelling with a toddler.. how on earth can anyone book a totally separate seat for a 3 year old. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Stay away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Furtuna on 06/08/2023

So I bought two tickets from this people to see my family unfortunately my family cancelled on me.so, I called the flightcatchers and explained my situation and asked if can cancel it but the have told me the tickets were non refundable and when I asked if I can change it they asked me more than £900 on top of the £1430 I originally purchased. So I went to check on airline company which was Turkish airline and all their tickets are refundable some with deductions of £86. I don't know what I am going to do to get my money back but I advise to avoid this agency by all means they trick you with their cheaper tickets but all they do is take your money. I would not wish on anyone to go through what I am going through.

Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Overall, my experience with this company has been...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nazmeen1234 on 04/08/2023

Overall, my experience with this company has been absolutely atrocious. It was beyond belief. This is an honest review, I can assure you. They will lie consistently, make every silly excuse they could think of, in an attempt to trick customers. Stay away from them. They tried tricking me of £849.18, but that’s a long story. Unless you want to lose your money avoid this company at all costs! Honestly this company is bad. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY!!! Getting it back is a long battle and you may need to take legal action. This company has no idea about the legislations around consumer rights and protection as they clearly don’t take them into consideration. They also declined to provide me with my own user data saying that they are not legally obliged to provide it. The thicko’s have no idea with regards to the law and the current GDPR legislations. How this company is up and running an illegal business is beyond me! The reviews left giving them a 5 star rating are fake, it’s obvious when you read them that they are written by their own staff etc. Notice that the negative reviews are all 1 star stating how much of a bad company it really is. There is no in between. The distribution of the reviews is clear as to how genuine the negative reviews are. Also they respond to all negative reviews stating that they have no records of any bookings when they do and they know that they do. They did this with one of my reviews and when I emailed and asked ‘customer care’ why they lied? They didn’t even answer my question. They had no response. What could they have said? They were too ashamed to say the least! If you are in a situation where they have deceived you. Please obtain legal advice, know your rights and report this company! They are carrying out illegal business activity. Report them to trading standards or any other official prosecuting authorities. Now I do not expect to receive a reply from ‘customer care’ saying that you are unable to retrieve any bookings, even though you are well aware of the booking and the long conversion we have had regarding this and your attempt! Booking reference - 407287/ PGCD4BFB Nazmeen

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“????Avoid using Flightcatchers AKA Polani Travel Ltd ????”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Judeg95 on 01/08/2023

????Avoid using Flightcatchers AKA Polani Travel Ltd ???? You don’t know what you are getting yourselves into. You are warned!!! They will cancel your flights without notification, trick you of your money, ruin your holidays. I still don’t understand how these people exist in the travel industry, allowed to open a shop and run a business like this. They literally preying on average folks who look for Cheap flights after saving some monies all year to offer their families a good time. Plus, this company is not approved by any of the following travel organizations: ABTA, CAA, TNG, CEDR, ADR etc. So you cannot even hold them accountable. Even Resolver won’t have them on their database. I hope you see the whole picture.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“!Pay Attantion to Baggage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Daleytq1991 on 30/07/2023

Automatically set the baggage to 0 and they asked for another 115 - 185 pounds to add the baggage It's a planned scheme they call almost immediately afterwards and there is no fully refund cancellation option as well.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Butler321 on 26/07/2023

I’d like to start this review by stating how disgusted i am with your service, you got my name wrong on my itinerary, you told me i’d have to pay an extra £550 pounds to change my flight date even though the airline policy will issue a full refund up to 48 hours before the flight. Then 24 hours before my flight you tell me my connection flight was cancelled with no alternative. Leaving me unable to travel, from a £778 ticket i received a total of £35 as a refund, what a joke!!!!’ When speaking on the phone your staff were extremely rude, disrespectful and less helpful than a rubber nail. I am 100% convinced that your company is  absolutely terrible customer service, you rely on people having to change plans in order to make a profit which is absolutely disgusting. I hope your company goes bust, i have read your reviews online and its not just me you are doing it too, but your company will go down the toilet, no matter how many fake 5 star reviews you leave yourself. Everyone at your company should be extremely ashamed and embarrassed, it’s saddening how you treat your “valued customers” you’re completely laughable. I will tell every single person i know to avoid you, i will give you a terrible review on every single review sight you are on, wether that be “flight catchers” or “polani travel” I will make it my goal to deter as many people as i can from your disgusting low life company.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Terrible service. £160 to change MR to MRS ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 259Woods on 15/06/2023

Avoid at all cost. They charge for everything even it’s free on the actual Airline. Airline said it’s free to change title from MR to MRS they refused to do that they want £160. The guy have refused to do anything even he said manager dose not have a phone number

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Stay Away from this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeonardoDowney on 08/06/2023

VERY BAD BUSINESS ETHICS COMPANY. This company is a total useless. Pls stay away from them and use Priceline, Expedia instead. They will take you around for days and delay your tickets and finally ticket wont be available at a price you thought you bought it for but instead price is 50% more. In the end, you would feel cheated.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Please avoid this sham company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by alisat09 on 07/04/2023

I booked a ticket on their website at 6:45am and then realised within 10 mins that I have made a mistake by booking a wrong return date. I send out an email to them straight away at 7am asking to cancel my ticket and issue me a full refund as its only been 15-20 mins. After that I called them at 7:15am like literally with 30 mins of my booking and I was told that as per flightcathcers terms and condition they can't cancel the ticket for a full refund. I tired explaining to them that it was done by mistake and I will use their website only to book another ticket. But they kept on saying that they can't cancel it as the ticket is issued. However in reality the ticket wasn't issued and they issued it while I was on the phone with them. I also tried to explain them that its a UK and Atol law that a flight ticket can be cancelled with in 24 hours and customer can get a full refund. But the response I got was that Flightcatchers has their own laws/terms & condition. What kind of service is this? Is this is the way you treat your customer who are requesting you and contacting you within 30 mins of the booking. Honestly worst ever service I have got from a flight provider and I will also make a complain of them with ATOL as well as other social media platforms. I will make sure to give this negative review about Flightcathers everywhere. Also I would like to add that the parent company is Polani travels who are a famous nightmare travel agency of Pakistan. Me being Pakistani knows Polani Travels very well.

Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Sham company stay away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/04/2023

Sham company stay away. Virgin Atlantic cancelled the flight & confirmed they issued a full refunded back to the travel agent. But Flightcatchers also known as Polani Travel are trying to charge me admin fees and making excuses to delay refund. Its been 2+ months since and I have all the evidence to show this in court. Stay Away!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by ReeseStevens on 29/03/2023

I would definitely recommend to family and friends. Surprisingly very quick response over the phone and via email.

Was this review helpful? 0 6

“Helpful staff”

★★★★★

written by nySteele52 on 18/03/2023

This is the first time booking with flight catchers as they were recommended by a friend, the staff were exceptionally helpful. Even though one booking was cancelled by airline, agent made it possible to get my booking reconfirmed. Thank you again will definitely be using your services again.

Was this review helpful? 0 9

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview