Saturday Kitchen Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Saturday Kitchen - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Saturday Kitchen

Saturday Kitchen

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Matt stop with the constant loud annoying laughing!!!”

Written on: 05/11/2022 by Sp2769 (1 review written)

I am ow getting so fed up with the constant noise and laughing when things are not even funny!!. It is so distracting, please tone it down!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Saturday Kitchen dirty floor”

Written on: 01/01/2022 by Frank11evans (1 review written)

I was stunned when today's episode of Saturday Kitchen. I noticed when the camera panned out to reveal the front of the kitchen area. There was a lot of rubbish on the floor which looked like bits of food. Even the Saturday Kitchen logo on the floor on front of Kitchen area had dirty foot marks on it. For a food preparation program so care needs to used in what the camera shows us. Perhaps easier would be to get a cleaner to bring this part of Kitchen up to the standard of the rest of the kitchen and table area. There is no excuse for a darn right slovenly attitude. How people can sit and eat food with this unsightly mess in view.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Embarrassing”

Written on: 23/02/2021 by Adammor00 (1 review written)

I cannot watch Saturday Kitchen anymore as Matt is just too awkward in his role as host. The fake laughter is cringeworthy! Naga Munchetty is so aggressive and up herself and takes delight in ridiculing people. For the same reason I cannot watch Breakkast News.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“complaint”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by TinaSmithmncsmnhs (1 review written)

So watching today's Saturday kitchen and the (I used to think) lovely Angela Hartnet until she describes her fellow humans or employees as minions that do jobs she is too good for. Disgraceful, I don't know what mirror she looks into but it clearly shows her being so much better than the rest of us...silly woman, you may be able to cook but you are not as superior as you seem to think,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“antonio carlugi 20-04-2013”

Written on: 20/04/2013 by roizee (1 review written)

your so called cooking with the above chef i find absoluty disgusting to even call it cooking just to put over priced mushrooms in a pan and poach them in butter and to soak a sheet of prepared pasta and then tip the mushrooms over the top is a farce to the word cooking even a child would not find hard to do I really think the programme should get its act together

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Show title should be "James Martins Saturday greasy...”

Written on: 29/09/2012 by gooner8307 (1 review written)

The concept of this programme is ok,it can on occasion, give us at home some helpful tips on preparing and cooking food and its great to watch re-runs of the masters like Stein etc but i have two major gripes which seem to occur week after week on this programme... firstly, please get some chefs on the show that actually care about teaching the public their recipes and are not just on tv to promote their new overpriced restaurant, get some free publicity to revive their failing careers or make a few extra quid doing a mornings work.Why do they have to be celebrity chefs, why not give a break to some of the up and coming stars working behind the scenes usually in a basement somewhere in London working for peanuts? Secondly, can the person in charge of planning this show pleaseget rid of James Martin as the bloke is not a good chef he's what I would consider a cook or a cowboy, he's recipes are always very basic with no imagination and usually contain massive amounts of fat, we have enough of a problem with obesity in this country without this man chucking pounds of butter or cream into most of his recipes.Furthermore, if i have to watch him spin sugar and make a nest out of it one more time I think i'll crack up, it's just so boring just like James, please hire someone with a personality????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Roizee's Response to gooner8307's Review

Written on: 20/04/2013

you are so right gooner8307 today's a fat old past his sell by date italian if he can't come up with something that represents cooking he should'nt be allowed on the programe

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Mind Numbing”

Written on: 24/09/2011 by waddy13 (1 review written)

I realy dont like this programme, seems to go on for ever. James Martin seems full of himself and brings no warmth or energy to the program. His auto que reading is laughable you can see him following the words. Floyds the best section by far.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Like the program lots of ideas on Saturday Kitchen....”

Written on: 04/05/2009

Like the program lots of ideas on Saturday Kitchen. Like the fun of it all. No recipes amounts given on show. Guests don't do much could be 15min longer less rushed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good recipes especially the simple ones but I couldn't...”

Written on: 04/10/2008 by Kevin J White (1 review written)

Good recipes especially the simple ones but I couldn't easily find recipes "on line." Generally good overall, perhaps you could have a "rolling bar" with ingredients and method at the bottom of the screen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is my opinion of Saturday Kitchen's "Takeaway...”

Written on: 03/08/2008

This is my opinion of Saturday Kitchen's "Takeaway challenge"
I think this is a silly idea, a worse part of the othrwise wonderful whole programme. Today Gary challenged an ordinary chinese takeaway and WON???
He won the 1st, because he used 11 pounds and 55 pence and the shop charge 14pounds; does his cooking skill and work cost 45p?
2. He lost on time..... naturally!
3. He won on taste? I am not sure...
If he and I use the same rice and same in everythings, I can beat him blind folded in the 1,2,3..
I was an ordinary chef 25 years ago, a friend of father of Alan Yau. Now I am just a school teacher of a chinese poetry web.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview