Vodafone USB Modem Stick Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vodafone USB Modem Stick - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vodafone USB Modem Stick

Vodafone USB Modem Stick

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Vodafone mobile broadband customer service”

written by on 08/02/2015

I bought a mobile broadband dongle with vodafone summer of 2014. Topping it up should be a simple affair via their website. I have NEVER been able to do it online. I have always had to contact the "customer services" via Live chat. You get passed from customer service team to customer service team and the best they have been able to do is top up the credit for you, which takes an age. The whole process normally takes around 45mins. When I asked them to simply fix the problem so I could top up online myself (which I did on every occasion I contacted them) I was given a number of different answers as to why the online top up method was not working. Basically, I don't believe any of them actually knew. All in all so incredibly inept customer service. So much so that I have given in and will look elsewhere for a mobile broadband solution.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“supppper slow/no connection”

written by thill on 29/12/2011

I have a K3770 running on Mac OS X 10.6.8 I'm renting and also travel locally to work outdoors in South West UK- I did not want the extrta responsibility of putting in a land line and I wanted the flexibility of being able to connect at work as well. Like the other reviewers who rated poorly, although I checked that the product should have good connection in the area that I live in. Although there are very steep hills here and we often have mobile phone connection difficulties in the valleys (especially in the deeper rural areas), phone voice connection specifically where my house is, is excellent. My experience with product: Most pages (even simple looking pages like this site) time-out before they opening. Many pages with server error messages and not opened properly. VIDEOS DOES NOT PLAY AT ALL. The best I can get is opening and sending e-mail. I have tried everything available to me to inprove the connection (moving near different windows, opening windows, re-installing product software on computer, updating all the other software on computer...). After 5 days struggling with it and a lot of time spent, I am sending it back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

written by on 10/06/2011

I travel quite a bit and wanted something to keep me contacted on trains, and various workplaces so I didn't have to look for wifi spots or connect to local networks for internet. I checked for coverage which was fine at my home and the towns/cities where I regularly travelled to. When I received it, I only got an average signal quality at home and couldn't actually get on the net. OK, I thought, maybe just a blocked signal due to nearby houses etc. So I set off on next business trip. Tried on the train - again, average signal, but no connection. At the office, excellent signal and yes, could get the internet, but it was sooooo slow, the websites timed out before it loaded up, same with emails. So, to cut a long story short, you need excellent signal to even get a connection, and when you do, it's so slow it's virtually unusable. What a complete waste of time and money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have used my vodafone dongle lite for almost 18...”

written by fultime on 23/03/2010

I have used my vodafone dongle lite for almost 18 months now on a £15 a month contract, it is excellent! I live in a rural area which most people have difficulty in accessing the internet but I have had no trouble whatsoever. I use the internet every day and for several hours and have never gone over my monthly useage, I don't download movies or music though so if you are thinking of getting one think about this. My daughter has just got the pay monthly version which is exactly the same as mine but without the contract, she just has to top up each month with her £15, she loves it :) The only thing I would like to have known before I purchased the product was how to set the limit as they are set at a very low limit and you get a message saying you have gone over your limits when you haven't, I even went into a vodafone shop to ask but didn't get much help, I eventually discovered how to do it by contacting vodafone online help, it was just a matter of changing the limit on the menu box to 3000 instead of the 50 that is automatically put on there, the same applied to my daughters with the pay as you go version, I don't really understand why vodafone set them at such a low limit why not just set them at the correct limit to start with?? Oh well, can't have it all I suppose!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you really want to get ' Mesjogge'.... then try...”

written by on 31/12/2009

If you really want to get ' Mesjogge'.... then try Vodafone Dongel. Downloading with 10 kb/sec! HAHAHAHA!!!!! Recommendable to your enemies!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The set up was very easy and simple it took 5 mins to...”

written by willbabe on 18/03/2009

The set up was very easy and simple it took 5 mins to install and i was surfing on the net. the speed was very good and quick. it doubles up as a 4gb storage unit and u can top up by a voucher of £15 and u just input ur voucher and ur away. the vouchers are long lasting so there is no 30 day limit and the software is easy and simple to use. it's worth buying if you can find one avalible. So if u want one reserve one like i did. I can 100% say go for Vodafone Huawei E156G Dongle if u want a mobile broadband dongle, its fast and realible. it was worth £39 of my money and when i got mine today it was the last on the shelf so it shows they are selling quick.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The product was lousy and didn't work properly. I sent...”

written by on 30/01/2011

The product was lousy and didn't work properly. I sent it back and cancelled the contract but vodafone stated hadnt received it and contined to take money despite having a letter of proof in front of them! As yet the issue is still unresolved. Avoid like the plague!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Vodafone USB Modem Stick Pro had a poor signal,...”

written by on 07/07/2009

The Vodafone USB Modem Stick Pro had a poor signal, too expensive for 3g a month.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The signal strength is nearly non-existent the...”

written by tinkerbell101 on 07/08/2010

The signal strength is nearly non-existent the majority of time even in different areas of the country. very rarely would you get a signal that your allowed to use. Sometimes it would switch to the republic of Ireland network and you are unaware of this happening and if you continue to use this obliviously then you can be charged like 40-60 extra each month for barely even using it. This happened to me 3 or 4 times with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought this about a year ago. Got it working maybe 3...”

written by on 30/07/2010

Bought this about a year ago. Got it working maybe 3 times in total. Application freezes up and crashes on Mac, and the latest update - released July 2010 - still doesn't work! For PC it's much the same, slow, error after error popping up and you can't send SMS regardless of what I try.

Signal strength is near to non-existent so this thing wouldn't even try to connect from home, I have to sit next to a window overlooking the modem tower at work... "mobile" is not a word I'd use to describe it until it's making the journey from hand to bin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I feel bad saying this after the reviews that are...”

written by tomexh on 31/07/2009

I feel bad saying this after the reviews that are posted but Vodafone really need to get there act together.
I have just had a dongle lite on a trial for seven days.
I cancelled less than seven hours after getting a very weak connection even though customer service told me the post coded area had very good cover.
The product when opened had obvousily been used before it even had someones Vodafone email address on the disc envelope.
Customer service promised to phone back in the lunch time to help rectify the problems but couldn't be bothered. they even suggested moving me from 3g to 2g a slower connection after me telling them their information was wrong and the area had a poor reception

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Vodafone USB Modem Stick is very simple but...”

written by foxview on 19/07/2008

The Vodafone USB Modem Stick is very simple but effective, just plug in, install the software on the stick and connect, although if you use Vista it will be a little different as you will have to obtain the full software from Vodafone which they do supply free of charge to download. The stick switches between GPRS and 3G whenever it needs to reducing disruption to the user.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to foxview's Review

Written on: 08/04/2012

Well, my experience has been fantastic. The dongle is great and even picks up coverage in areas that were previously hard to receive mobile coverage. It's fast, reliable and really easy to use. I wouldn't change it for anything else.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview