Cranstar Holidays, Bude Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cranstar Holidays, Bude Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cranstar Holidays, Bude Holiday Park

Cranstar Holidays, Bude Holiday Park

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WORST PLACE EVER!”

Written on: 18/09/2013

PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND AVOID THIS CAMPSITE LIKE THE PLAGUE Arrived on site after nearly wrecking our car suspension on the many pot holes in the road to the park. Then it got worse - opened up caravan door and bitterly disappointed. After looking at Cranstar, Bude website we paid £30 to upgrade to the Belmont, which looked spacious and modern stating it is a 2010 model. What a shock, the van looked dated, very basic, not clean, rust around the window frame and not much room inside - the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damp, Draughty, Dire!!”

Written on: 15/09/2013

The park itself is NOT in Bude as such but a few miles outside. Unless you are a keen walker, a car is essential. The walk along the cliffs to Bude is amazing though...which is just as well as this makes up for the park and caravans. However, be aware that the walk is along very high cliffs and not suitable for those with walking difficulties. The cliffs are not fenced so you walk along it at your own risk! The park is very tired and in desperate need of a complete overhaul. The caravan we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Truly awful, avoid.”

Written on: 07/09/2013 by trooperwars (1 review written)

The access road to the site is full of potholes and has to be negotiated very slowly to avoid damage to your car, although it is only half a mile long. The caravan we stayed in was very tired 1970’s chic and in desperate need of a refurb. The toilet in the bathroom wasn’t secured to the floor, the bathroom stank of urine, the shower head fittings were broken and shower itself is very weak. All the window locks were rusty and bent meaning anyone could pull the windows open from the outside… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Road to many pot holes”

Written on: 06/09/2013 by Homecare (1 review written)

Just got back from cranstar bude holiday park the road into the park was not very good loads of pot holes caravan park very clean caravan not to bad could have one with a bigger tv only a 16 inch lady in supermarket very pleasent only trouble we had couples fighting with each other at 2.30 in the morning police had to be called could do with more things to do on the park could have had comfortable chairs in club room only wooden ones would I go again no not much choice in the shop cafe closed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“bude holiday park”

Written on: 10/09/2012

We arrived a couple of hours early but were given the keys to our caravan with no fuss. Our holiday was booked through the sun promotion but we paid £50 extra for a 2012 caravan. The caravan was an Atlantic one and was very clean and tidy, the beds were all clean and bedlinen was nice. It was nice to have a caravan with clean sofas and carpets for a change and the bathroom was really nice with power shower. The rooms all had hot air heating which was really welcome even though it was August it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Access road has more craters than Beirut”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by Maverickrls (1 review written)

After negotiating the access road to this site, which can only be compared with a bomb site in Beirut, we reached the site entrance. First appearances were good and welcoming. However, once we had been directed to our touring pitch we found that ours, and a lot of other pitches in our immediate vicinity, were either very soggy or almost unnegotiable. Due mostly to the recent bad weather, but the owners should take on the task of installing land drainage to help alleviate this problem. A lot of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Another good holiday”

Written on: 19/07/2012 by Wendiemery (1 review written)

Despite the rain we had another good holiday.Asusual the park was immaculate,the caravan was spotless and the staff friendly,helpful and welcoming. We love this park and have just had our third visit. It was amazing to be welcomed back by the restaurant staff and the food as always was good and reasonably priced. Anyone who has a bad experience here is either not into peaceful holidays or lying.Jn… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Stayed Halloween -”

Written on: 12/11/2011

Stayed Halloween weekend -the club house was decorated amazingly for halloween -the staff put on a wonderful show - really good fun - staff all very efficient and friendly -felt really safe- caravan nice and warm - very clean - bed linnen even provided and was washed and clean. Good value- also were able to park next to the caravan -will go back in the summer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“better than expected”

Written on: 31/10/2011 by maldgore (1 review written)

just returned from £9.50 sun holiday at Bude Holiday Park . we read lots of reviews before we went and were not really looking forward to it because we only heard bad things. We arrived in pouring rain and the caravan we were allocated was surrounded in water and mud from the rain, i explained at reception that we couldnt park near or get to the caravan because of the conditions. They gave us another one without hesitation and on entering we were happily surprised at how clean and comfortable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic place to stay ”

Written on: 24/09/2011 by LucyCuming (1 review written)

Absolutely brilliant. The pool was the cleanest warmest outdoor pool I have ever been in with a lovely sun deck and plenty of chairs. The caravan was clean comfortable and lovely. The staff were so helpful and friendly right through the park they all made us so welcome. We had great fun in the evenings and the entertainment was not too loud. We will be back again with Cranstar this year and again next year. In fact we extended the inital booking two times to stay as long as we could until… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Never believe all you read- TOO TRUE”

Written on: 06/09/2011

I booked a break to bude holiday park after seeing some offers on their website during august. I was unsure about going after some of the reviews id seen, but figured id never know for sure until id seen it for myself. SO HAPPY that I took no notice of the reviews, myself, my wife and 2 young children had a great time..... We were actually sad when it was time to go home!! Resort caravan- comfortable, spacious for 4, clean, quiet. Small prob with tv was fixed within 15 mins of reporting it!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired!!!!”

Written on: 23/08/2011 by JoDarke (1 review written)

We have recently returned from a weeks camping with two other families and although the site itself is clean the facilities leave a lot to be desired!!! The shower blocks at any time of the day were dirty and in general need of repair. On one occasion I watched the cleaners enter and leave the toilets within 5 minutes, surely this is not adequate enough time to clean at least 8 toilets, sink and floor. When entering the toilets nothing seemed to have been cleaned, the soap dispenser was still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“disgusting shower/toilet block”

Written on: 20/08/2011

Just returned from two weeks camping where the pitches were very small but the site itself was clean. Unfortunately the shower and toilet block was filthy and in much need of general maintenance. Broken toilet seats for the whole two weeks and mould, hair and cobwebs in the shower blocks. No plugs in the mens toilets making it difficult to shave, not all shower doors had hooks so everything gets wet when you shower. Water hot when no one else using them but when full only a dribble comes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cranstar holiday park bude. worst caravan hol...”

Written on: 06/08/2011

we have just returned from a weeks caravan holiday in Cranstar holiday park in Bude Cornwall. When booking we picked the columbia caravan that looks absolutely beautiful in the brochure pictures with 'everything you could need', when in actual fact on opening the door to the caravan the smell of damp seeped out and we were shocked and extremely disappointed at the state of the place. there were stains all over the carpet, the locks were faulty on the shower door, the bedrooms were filthy, my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Yuck. Yuck. Don't go...Please.”

Written on: 26/07/2011 by NicoleKeylock (1 review written)

When we got there we weren't exactly welcomed kindly. The staff were rather grumpy to be honest. The caravan was sticky, covered with grime from previous holiday makers. The floor of the caravan was also wet, talking of wet... don't expect a nice shower after a day body-boarding on the beach instead you will be greeted with a trickle of steaming hot water that if you try to cool by turning on the cold tap would turn to freezing. The curtains were creased and the windows also grimy. When we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

Written on: 25/07/2011

The worst caravan i have stayed in. Very old and dated thought I had booked a nice caravan what i got was horrid . How they stay open I don,t know Everything was very grubby ,the preson that cleans these caravan,s sould be done under the trade discription act Only stayed for a long weekend if i had being staying for a full week i wuld have demanded my money back Carpet grubby and also wet table had stale food ingrained in it made me feel pysically sick Bed had lots of black hairs in it … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nice, clean site but needs a bit of updating ”

Written on: 02/07/2011

We just got back from a weeks holiday in bude's Cranstar holiday park and I must stay we were pleasantly surprised, after reading some of the reviews on here I was dreading it!!! The rio caravan was clean and tidy only critism was the carpet as it was a little bit scruffy and could've have done with being replaced but apart from that everything else was fine. We had clean bedding and curtains also. My parents joined us halfway through the holiday and there was ample space. The general site was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“lovely location but caravans very dated”

Written on: 02/07/2011

nice location but caravans are in seious need of updating. it was all very clean and tidy so no complaints there, but they need to spend some serious money on new caravans as they are really quite old. lovely location with only short walk to bude and the beach is gorgeous. nice little club and playpark which the kids enjoyed. dodge the pothole on the road on the way in but thats down to the local council… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING, SHOCKING,SHOCKING!!”

Written on: 20/06/2011

Having stayed at many caravan parks throughout Devon and Cornwall, I can honestly say this is the worst park I have ever been too! Having ended up paying over £100 for a £10 newspaper holiday, I was expecting something better thsn this. The caravan was very old and although resonanbly clean, the furniture was shabby, the duvets supplied were ripped and mouldy in places, the curtains were mouldy and the shower was a pathetic dribble. The on site restaurant was deserted but, against better… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just returned from a long weekend. Caravan was...”

Written on: 09/05/2011

Just returned from a long weekend. Caravan was spotless, comfortable, and not too close to other vans. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely location, recommend the cliff top walk into Bude! Camping and touring fields look good and may well try them out soon. The only negative point is the approach road to the caravan site as it is full of pot holes! hardly the sites's fault however, just a sign of the times! Would have liked a leaflet recommending places to eat locally, and a map of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview