Isle of Sheppey, Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Isle of Sheppey, Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Isle of Sheppey, Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park

Isle of Sheppey, Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“never again ”

written by Johnstonau32 on 11/08/2019

Would never stay again we actually left the day before we was meant to, next to none entertainment like other parks do in the peak of the school summer holidays, hardly any utensils mattress was so un comfortable, when went to get in pool was full and u just had to wait to see if any come out so u didn’t actually know if u would get in there at all the arcades onsite half was not working all 10p machines no 2p machines for the kids, the park had loss all electricity and u only knew if u went and asked at the reception no sign on entrance of entertainment so had to find somewhere else to eat lucky we have a car as u couldn’t go no where of site with out a car from the website it says u can feel the sand between ur toes which unless u drive u can’t walk to

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Will NEVER Return”

written by on 26/09/2016

Had 2 night stay 24th Sep, £84 for gold grade caravan. Lovely caravan but apparently had on going problem with the boiler that was still in need of a repair. So we had NO hot water/heating for the first day. Also kettle didn't work, Moved into another caravan following morning, was told to take the kettle with us & the tv because previous guest's had stolen it. Couldn't cook breakfast had NO frying pan or cooking utensils. Swimming pool was close due to unforeseen circumstances. Following day the whole park had NO water supply from the afternoon till late evening, was told maintenance men had caused this to happen. NO entertainment on Sunday night as advertised, last orders at the bar at 9.45pm due to lack of customers. Also a caravan owner was in a drunken state & caused trouble towards others. Most dissopointed with site & area , couldn't fault staff, but would NEVER go back !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“hope to have a nice time”

written by Boy's Name312 on 17/07/2015

we are about to go on a short break to Ashcroft after reading all the reviews not sure can not believe peoples opinion from one extreme to the other will let you no when we get back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely terrible never again ”

written by on 22/04/2015

We couldn't eat in the restaurant as the food was terrible and actually took over an hour for a simple meal, when it turned up it was awful. We couldn't buy from the shop on site as all the fridges were broken and they continued to sell the products to customers. The staff were very rude and the customer service team don't care if you come back or not. Terrible attitude all round. The swimming pool is very small and very grubby, the hygiene levels again are very poor. No staff on site when things go wrong. I have been to hundreds of places in the UK and this is rated as the worst!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“we have just retusecorned after our second holiday...”

written by Yael82 on 12/09/2014

we have just retusecorned after our second holiday this year at ashcroft first holiday was great second was terrible we found a majority of the caravans were occupied by eastern europeans it was an eyesaw with all their washing hanging everywhere outside the caravans they were walking about all nightgoing in each others caravans making noise the only good thing about this holiday was seeing lauren and ritchie again def wont be coming back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great stay”

written by on 12/08/2013

We where really pleased with our stay at ashcroft. The entertainment staff where fantastic. They made each age group have something to do for fun. We took a 11 year old and two 5 year olds and there was so much for them to do . I would give a 10/10 for the effort the entertainers put in which worked very hard. We really liked the out door pool and all the facility's . We would go back again. Very friendly and helpful staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Drinks and food Expensive ”

written by QuickMick on 10/03/2013

Food not great Drinks expensive as all Park Resorts appear to be. Park is in a rural location and own transport is a must. Make the bar area better value and this Holiday Park will be greatly improved

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brilliant”

written by on 04/05/2012

was a brilliant holiday

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Caravan nice and clean and beds being made up on...”

written by on 29/08/2010

Caravan nice and clean and beds being made up on arrival saved a lot of hassle!! Staff friendly and helpful, swimming pool clean an entertainment relatively good and staff were great.
No good if you don't have a car though as nearest shops are a bit of a walk away and the nearest supermarket is a 15minute drive away, although we were aware of this before we left and we did have a car so didn't affect us.
Nice quiet location, great value for money and we will be returning soon! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ we stayed at ashcroft coast , and i can tell you...”

written by on 12/08/2010

we stayed at ashcroft coast , and i can tell you security would not tolerate drinking beer from cans around the park !! there is shops 10 mins or so , from the park , and you can also get tescos too deliver straight to your caravan , the park is clean and the staff are friendly and helpfull , the pool is well staffed , and you can have poolside snacks and drinks bought out by the outdoor pool ! ..from 4-5 , there are pool activities for the children ,and on monday there is a childrens pool party , music ,games and food , all for an extra £4.00 ....really good value , my daughter loved it ! ..we had some fab nights in the clubhouse , great entertainment , and have booked too go again at the end of the summer !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Swimming Staff, reception staff and head of household...”

written by on 30/07/2010

Swimming Staff, reception staff and head of household were fantastic. The pool was very clean. There is nothing to do or nothing nearby to do. The campsite was full of chavs who walked around with a beer and fag in mouth swearing there heads off. Its a trek to nearest supermarket. There is a small shop selling hair shampoo, bubble bath, jelly, brown sauce and super noodles no milk or bread. The noise is terrible and would not take a young family there. General manager is a totally waste of space. The nearest nice beach is approx 40 miles away. It is a awful place to go and forgot to mention there is a very large prison cluster close by.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you're a family with yound children then I would...”

written by longj003 on 14/08/2008

If you're a family with yound children then I would highly recommend the childrens club at the Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park (my younger brother attended it), it was thouroughly enjoyed. Also the pool *although last year the jacuzzi didnt work* was a great place for the children and teens to enjoy themselves throughout the day and the water activities *we did the snorkelling* was a great experience and something different and unexpected of the holiday. The staff are very friendly and like to mess around with the kids. The amusements are good for all ages although the evening entertainment is based more on the younger crowd. Although some reviews state there is no shop, there is, this is actually only open in the morning and sell only the nessesities such as milk and the daily newspaper. (this is situated in the waterside tavern). The Caravans are very clean and there is plenty of room. Overall we had a great holiday even though we only went for 3 days it was the best holiday I can remember! I would definately recommend it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview