Liverpool, St Andrews Gardens Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Liverpool, St Andrews Gardens - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Digital Marketing Courses In Jayanagar | Training |...”

Written on: 15/09/2021 by roshnihudigital (1 review written)

Learn digital marketing course from best digital marketing institute and get university certificates with guaranteed placements. Enquire today!! Digital Academy 360 is offering digital marketing courses in Jayanagar, take training with 100+ modules, 20+ certifications, Affordable fees, 100% placement

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“good location and price, but very poorly managed”

Written on: 04/07/2021 by HamzaFreeman (1 review written)

Do not stay here unless you’re prepared to be woken up at any hour of the morning by the world’s most intrusive fire alarm. Some days the alarm went off literally 10 times, and once began ringing for 3 hours during the night from 3am. I am only making this account so that I can leave this review to ward off other students from staying here. The only redeemable qualities of this accommodation is the price and the location. If you’re prepared to be woken up at stupid o’clock every other day then stay here! There is no way to communicate with the reception remotely other than when logging maintenance requests. When you do communicate with the receptionists in person they have no idea what’s going on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“too small . too much noise”

Written on: 13/05/2016 by 295Thompson (1 review written)

too small . too much noise

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not worth the money.”

Written on: 27/08/2014

Poor rooms, unclean, very small and squashed in most rooms, rude staff, very unorganised, would not recommend to a friend can get more with your money elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT STAY HERE ”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by KassandraBoyd (1 review written)

Ok location - below average overpriced accomadtion, your flat will look nothing like the show flat they show you. Unclean from the day we moved in, hadn't had a good clean since last people moved out, the bathrooms dingey and bug/worm infested in both bathrooms (also noticed by others living here not just our flat), anythings broke or needs doing you'll have to ask several times and still most likely nothing will be done, some members of staff are rude, intrusive, and a nightmare to deal with if anything goes wrong. Not just the on site team but mansion student in general are beyond useless at times, always ready to talk and easy to contact if they need payments of you, but an absoulute task to get hold of or get any sense out of when you're owed any money or they need to do something for you, overall a really poorly run set up from what I and others have seen. I would never stop at St. Andrews again or probably any mansion student property. If you want to live somewhere with similar looks of a prison and to be spoken to like you've fallen of someone's shoe then 100% stay here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Average Accommodation”

Written on: 16/09/2013 by jar75546 (1 review written)

Positives: Central location for Liverpool city centre and LJMU campuses. Depending on flat location, you can get brilliant city views. Fairly modern. Shared bathrooms but you have your own mirror and sink which is handy. On-site laundrette. Reception with Sky TV and sofas. 24/7 security and CCTV. On-site parking. Guests can stay overnight, sometimes for a charge. Maintenance staff are efficient and friendly. Small grass area with benches which are appreciated over summer. Negatives: Was allocated the wrong room when I moved in which I wasn't happy with. (Asked to move to another flat with a £75 charge). Flats vary in price depending on size, however, this seems unfair when you compare ground floor rooms with top floor, city-view flats. Flat was dirty when I moved in. Blinds are modern, however, if your room faces the sun in the morning this can be a problem. No Wi-Fi internet. Get a feeling you are not treated well individually but more as a community. Can get very loud, especially if you are facing the inside of the building. Lifts were often broken and not repaired for a long period of time. No option to recycle rubbish and bin bags often left in places for days attracting seagulls. Deposit still not been received six weeks after leaving the flat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“it is a secure and cheap place in which people would...”

Written on: 01/12/2009

it is a secure and cheap place in which people would love to stay and the environment is also friendly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good flats. good maintenance. great manager that help...”

Written on: 23/12/2008

Good flats. good maintenance. great manager that help with anything. lifts. bbq facilities on site. in partnership with all universities. close to city.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

427388_Qwert12345's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2008

I lived there for 2 years from 2006 since then it has had new things done. I think it should have on suite bathrooms but apart from that its great!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Generally, St Andrews Gardens just does not seem as...”

Written on: 22/12/2008

Generally, St Andrews Gardens just does not seem as good to me as it seemed when first viewed. Probably would be better to move in with friends that you have already made.

I experienced slow internet!
Noise!
Can not watch tv in kitchen/ living area as there is no place for an ariel and indoor ariels do not work properly in my accommodation.
Not very modern Kitchen
No sofa provided

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I lived at Liverpool St Andrews Gardens in 07/08...”

Written on: 19/06/2008 by lewis905 (1 review written)

I lived at Liverpool St Andrews Gardens in 07/08 academic year. I loved it, great atmosphere especially in the summer when everyone has BBQs. Great views from higher level flats. Flats range from about 2 - 6 bedrooms. Very spacious bedrooms and kitchens.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview