Ask-aladdin, / Reviews - www.ask-aladdin.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
98% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/ - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/

Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/
Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/
Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/
Ask-aladdin, www.ask-aladdin.com/

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I Had an Amazing Experience”

Written on: 15/02/2019 by mlago (1 review written)

Over the Winter holidays, I spent 2 weeks in Egypt. I booked my trip through Ask Aladdin. It was my second booking with them, and I would not hesitate to book with them again. The arrangements were perfect. It was a custom-made trip which was a perfect mixture of previous sites and new/uniques sites and experiences. The trip went without a hitch with amazing guides, drivers, and company representatives. I would recommend: 1. A trip to Abu Simbel--I went by car so there was more time than if you went by plane. 2. A dahabiya rather than a cruise ship. It is more intimate, and you stop at more places that are off-the-beaten path. 3. Climb Moses Mountain--Just an amazing experience with a beautiful sunrise. 4. El Alamein Museum and Cemetery. Ok, this is not a place very many people visit, but it is an interesting drive from Alexandria, and I am very interested in WWII! 5. Visiting Saqqara and Dashur! Nice change from Giza. This is a wonderful and economical company!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous Trip to Egypt!”

Written on: 20/01/2018 by CharlieLeeAnn (1 review written)

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Egypt with Ask Aladdin, and we cannot recommend Aladdin Khalifa and Ask Aladdin more highly. Over the past 30 years, we have traveled quite a bit throughout North America, South America, Europe, Asia, and Africa with various tour companies. We wanted to go to Egypt, but we were not sure exactly how to go about planning a trip there on our own. I searched for quite sometime for a company with which we felt comfortable with both the itinerary and the price, and we were so fortunate to have found Aladdin Khalifa and Ask Aladdin. As for the trip, we specified our dates of travel, and Ask Aladdin arranged every detail, involving in-country flights on EgyptAir, a Nile Cruise on the M/S Farah, pickups and transfers at every stop in private vans with courteous and respectful drivers, 4-star hotels in every location, incredible breakfasts every morning, most lunches and dinners, and an incredible English-speaking Egyptologist, Yasser, who escorted us through every location. Our guide shielded us from the aggressive vendors, but he took us to reputable shops and eliminated all the need for outrageous haggling. We never felt the least bit unsafe anywhere, and everyone we met was so nice and welcoming. There were a tremendous number of moving parts, and every detail of our trip went perfectly smoothly without a single hitch anywhere. Additionally, it was amazing how our guide, Ramadan, walked us right through the airport and hotel check-ins, completely bypassing all of the customs, immigration, visa, and registration lines, as he had prepared all of our information prior to our arrival. One of the big reasons that I felt most comfortable with Aladdin Khalifa is that he has an 800 number at which you can speak to him directly from the US. He answers his phone promptly and responds immediately to any questions you might have, as he is incredibly knowledgeable, resourceful, helpful, and professional. Finally, we were very pleased with the pricing offered to us by Ask Aladdin. If you wish more information about our trip, we are more than happy to share with you. Please feel free to send us a message! We cannot say enough positive things about Ask Aladdin!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Egypt 10 day custom tour”

Written on: 12/11/2017 by Jimheffel (1 review written)

Ask Aladdin arranged a tour for us that was customized to fit our every need. We had fabulous hotels in Cairo, Aswan, and Luxor. The trip to Abu Simbel and the cruise on the Nile were highlights. Our personal guide, Hazem Bazid, was very knowledgable and experienced in all aspects of Egyptian history. He took care of all the travel details and made this the trip of a lifetime!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What's Not to Love”

Written on: 11/04/2017

My trip to Egypt with the Egypt Budget Package was one of the most fantastic vacations of my young life. I have had the blessing of getting to visit many places around the world, particularly on the African continent, and as such I have a fair bit of experience in regards to travel on the continent. The first thing I can say is that Egypt is like no other place I have been to in the world. From your entrance into the winding sandstone streets of Cairo to the arid and striking vista of Abu Simbel you will see things that exist with no counterpart in the remainder of the world. Egypt is a must-see destination and to that end Ask Aladdin is the group to tour with. From the beginning I received prompt and accommodating service, I was in a rush to book due to a complication with my work schedule, and the company was able to resolve and achieve all of my wishes within the matter of weeks. I even received the personal guidance of the owner of the company himself at several points in the process, which was a friendly and appreciated touch. This commitment to service was felt at all levels of the organization however whether it was being greeted at the airport with a SIM card to allow me immediate connectivity back home to the on-the-ground personalization of my tours by my guides as they weighed and assessed my travel preferences and interests and reacted accordingly. I was blessed with two tour guides during the entirety of my journey which stretched from the southern reaches of Abu Simbel to the very northern coastline of Alexandria. Both guides were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, engaging, and entertaining. It felt as though I were travelling Egypt with a freshly minted friend rather than a stranger and both of my guides took great pains to take care of me and provide me with more than I ever asked for. The content of the tours was incredible. I cannot believe how much of the country was crammed into the two weeks I was there. Admittedly in order to do this we had some fairly early days but there was never the slightest hiccup in planning as the guides and drivers smoothly adjusted to the last minute additions to the trip itinerary. I was hesitant at first to purchase the additional activity options during the tour, unsure if they were truly worth the price considering they were offered simply as add-ons. However, I almost wish my guides would have attempted to sell me on the activities more. God forbid I might have declined and missed some of the most incredible memories and moments from the trip. The morning in the hot air balloon over the Nile river with the Valley of the Kings hanging, like a shimmering mirage in the early morning mist before my face. The only section of the tour I would change, given the option, would be my time on the Red Sea resort of Hurghada. This is not to say the facilities and amenities are not spectacular. Merely that I had travelled to Egypt to visit the ancient historical sites and while the pampering and relaxing days on the seaside were an appreciated respite from the busy itinerary, I think I would have liked to spend that time exploring more of the jaw-dropping sites of Cairo and Alexandria. I mentioned at the beginning of this review that I've had the opportunity to travel through Africa quite a bit, both as a tourist and for work. This means that I am well aware of both the logistical and security nightmare that such an effort can entail. Whether its surly security forces looking for a bribe or packs of merchants demanding you buy from them Africa can present many challenges for foreigners. That being said Egypt was Africa in all that is beautiful and exciting about the continent while being able to deftly avoid many of its problems. I have never felt safer than my time traveling through Egypt, I was fully prepped and prepared for what to expect and avoid at all the tourist sites, and I was taken on more than one occasion to private, off-the-books, stops in my journey to catch the barest glimpse of authentic Egyptian life. Everyone I met was incredibly friendly, gracious, and welcoming. English was often a challenge and Arabic was an impossibility on my behalf but this was always smoothed over and attended to by the ministrations of the guides. In short, the perfect and ideal vacation that you picture in your head when you imagine the wonders of Africa is an impossibility but Ask Aladdin and their guides will get you far closer than most.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Egypt Trip”

Written on: 16/03/2017

This was an Amazing trip of a lifetime. Me and my friend book this trip with Ask Aladdin from 4th to 10th of March 2017.They helped to plan the excellent trip, they were flexible and very accomodating.We were treated very well, everything was taken care of and we did not need to worry about anything.From the time we arrive Egypt and left Egypt we had outstanding service from Ask Aladdin representatives, including the driver and our guide as well. I would recommend this tour to everyone.It was well organized and paced.Another reason for the amazing trip was our tour Guide Hazem. Hazem was the best tour guide to date.He is extremely knowlegeable and insightful, would highly recommend.He made history exciting as opposed to a mind numbing and he is such a wonderful guide and did really took good care of us.Thank you very much Hazem, you made our trip more exciting and wonderful. The Nile cruise was very relaxing and amazing as well.Whoever visiting Egypt should not miss the Cruise experience, its really wonderful. The only thing that everyone should be prepared is the tipping.Everyone there should be tipped and there is a fixed rate for it. And regarding the internet services at the hotel, there is no free WIFI as other places, we need to pay for the WIFI.Otherwise everything is amazing in Egypt.No one will be dissapointed by visiting Egypt,Land Of The Pharaoh.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Egyptian Visa Bogus Information”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by CarolinaAlexander313 (1 review written)

For a business dedicated to visa information this place shocking inept. US citizens can not get an Egyptian visa if their passports expire within 6 months of entry into the country. I got turned away from Delta check-in after finding this out. Pity that a company like this did not make this perfectly clear on their web site.

Marklago's Comment

Written on: 17/02/2018

That's pretty standard practice for Visas.

Reply to this comment

Marklago's Comment

Written on: 17/02/2018

That's pretty standard practice for Visas.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great time in Egypt”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by PiperLancaster146 (1 review written)

We are a group of three friends from Thailand. We booked a trip with Ask Aladdin from 21 Oct - 31 Oct. Ask Aladdin help us to plan our trip, which started from Cairo then we fly to Aswan and to Abu Simbel, after that we stayed for three days on Nile cruise, which we had a great time, and it was very relaxing, on the way to Luxor. Hazem who was our tour guide took a good care of us, also his English is very good. He's very knowledgeable, and all the sites, the Ancient Egypt history and myth is just amazing. We did have a wonderful time!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great time in Egypt”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Nithi (1 review written)

We are a group of three friends from Thailand. We booked a trip with Ask Aladdin from 21 Oct - 31 Oct. Ask Aladdin help us to plan our trip, which started from Cairo then we fly to Aswan and to Abu Simbel, after that we stayed for three days on Nile cruise, which we had a great time, and it was very relaxing, on the way to Luxor. Hazem who was our tour guide took a good care of us, also his English is very good. He's very knowledgeable, and all the sites, the Ancient Egypt history and myth is just amazing. We did have a wonderful time!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Touring Egypt in Style”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by Diyona (1 review written)

I luckily was able to book with Ask Aladdin and every interaction with them was quick and professional. They helped me to plan the trip of a lifetime in Egypt. What can I say, you must visit Egypt using Ask Aladdin. From the moment my friend and I arrived in Cairo we were treated like queens. Everything was taken care of and we were worry free. We had the best drivers, hotels, the best cruise ship, and our own professional Egyptian guide, Adham, was a specialist and spent many years in College to provide us with the most accurate and interesting historical information. I can't tell you how wonderful Egypt is, it is safe and the people of Egypt are so welcoming and happy that you are there visiting there wonderful country. I appreciated the personalized trip put together by this company and they were very flexible when during the trip we decided to change our plans. There are many travel agencies but this one is run by a former guide so he knows what is going on in the travel world. Do not hesitate to book a cruise on the Nile and explore all that Egypt has to offer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Had a great time and saw some incredible sights! ”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by Reynolds271 (1 review written)

Overall, I had a really great time. Seeing the sights was absolutely incredible! The tours themselves were amazing and the guides were very knowledgeable with what they were talking about. The hotels were great and they definitely made the stay very comfortable. Great locations and greats foods/service. I felt safe the entire time I was in the country, so that's also a big plus. About the only negative from the trip were seeing how dirty the streets were. Mountains of trash and abandoned cars. The sales people of Egypt are relentless. They will hound you wherever you go for your money, which even includes the Nile River cruise. A boat with guys selling towels tied up with ours even. Lastly, the whole tips stuff. EVERYBODY is supposed to be tipped. Drivers, reps, guides, door guys, room cleaners, chefs, servers, and anybody who is walking around the tombs/temples/etc... They will "help" you get around, ask to take your picture, or try to explain areas that you're at and then ask for tips. Between salesmen and people wanting tips, a lot of amazing places can really turn into stressful and un-pleasurable times. With that said, its still worth it to see this country and the wonderful sights that date back thousands of years.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Holiday of a lifetime”

Written on: 05/06/2016 by Taylorfamily (1 review written)

The quick responses and clear answers to our initial queries was a good introduction to the professional and efficient service we received from Ask Aladdin. The opportunity to customise the basic tour and add extra days and sights was also a huge plus. This allowed us to see exactly what we wanted to see, at our own pace and without having to worry about the needs of a larger group. We really got to see what interested us most and the the freedom of having our own tour guide and driver was fantastic. The sight seeing was made even more enjoyable by the knowledgeable and friendly tour guides, who really knew their stuff. All the staff were professional and friendly and made us feel very welcome. From our first arrival in Egypt until we left through passport control we had outstanding service from your representatives, guides and drivers. Nothing was too much trouble and everywhere we went we felt safe and secure, even in the Cairo traffic! All the Egyptians we met on our travels were very friendly and good humoured, which makes us wonder why there are so few visitors to such a fabulous country. The low occupancy rates of the hotels and cruise boats were sad to see, but on the plus side we had most of the sights virtually to ourselves so we could take the time to really enjoy what we had come to see. The accommodation, food, trips and travel arrangements were all great and we had such a good time we have no hesitation in recommending the Ask Aladdin team when it comes to organising and delivering on travel in Egypt. We had such a great time we are already planning another trip in the near future and will be using the Ask Aladdin team again. For anyone thinking of a trip to Egypt now is a really great time to go - you won't be disappointed. Plus you'll be helping people that could really use some support right now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Experience, Exceptional Value!”

Written on: 04/05/2016 by CaciqueRG (1 review written)

First I will start with our first guide which greeted us at our arrival and was the one that made sure that we got on our return flight well and satisfied. He was a wonderful guide on our tour of Cairo making sure and taking the time to explain everything about the City of Cairo with all its nuisances and customs. His level of care for the customer was beyond compare, making us feel as part of the greater Egyptian family and treated us like friends. We can’t say enough or give enough accolades for the way he treated us, always with great respect and attention to our requests and questions about Egypt including customs and practices of the people. He always kept making sure that we were enjoying our stay and tour. He always kept in contact and that showed his level of professionalism and responsibility for his job, even making sure that we were on time for everything including our return flight home which, by the way, was earlier than what showed in our schedule due to the time change earlier in the month. His, was a job well done! The second guide in our tour of Egypt with all its wonders was a guide that really impressed us with his knowledge of all the treasures we were visiting. His attention to detail and courteous manners toward us were impressive, to say the least. He answered our every question about what we were seeing in a way that was clear and understandable. The third guide in our tour was efficient, although we felt rushed through the sites. He did a good job on presenting both sites, Karnak and Luxor Temples, but as just mentioned, we felt rushed through both sites to the point that we didn’t even have a chance to take a picture of us together at the sites. He picked us up at 8:00 and we were back to the hotel at 10:20. Last but not least was the one that tour with us on our cruise of the River Nile. He was a wonderful guide that took his time explaining and allowed us enough space and time to fully take in, not only the sites, but the experience of what we were seeing. He felt more like a friend that was sharing his treasures with us. About the sites, hotels, and cruise, the agency did a marvellous job. Starting with the booking on which they did a marvellous job and made the whole process an easy one. They answered our every email and question with promptness and courtesy. They did everything possible to make possible the rearrangements of last minute. For that, a big “Thank you!”. The choice of hotels was wonderful of which I have to put Movenpick Giza Pyramids just a little above Steigenberger Luxor; the free in room Wi-Fi just puts it a little bit above (Steigenberger does not have free in room Wi-Fi, just in front of the bar). Don’t take me wrong, both hotels were wonderful with very courteous and friendly staff. The choice of cruise was equally wonderful! The “Semiramis I” staff, specially the people that made up our rooms, treated us with respect and were very friendly; they made my wife feel like a Queen! They were very professional in the amount of care for us and making us comfortable throughout our cruise. I must not forget our drivers for which I didn’t have a chance to get their names; they were equally wonderful and showed a level of professionalism and courtesy I wasn’t expecting. They drove very safely even in the”controlled chaos” which is Cairo traffic. It was a wonderful experience and I’ll strongly recommend this agency to our friends that have expressed interest on experiencing what we just finished.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Egypt trip”

Written on: 11/03/2016 by TonyBinsted (1 review written)

We arrived home on March 9, after a wonderful trip 18 day trip in Egypt including 5 days in Cairo, an 8 day Nile cruise, flight to Abu Simbel,one night stay in Alexandria and 5 night on our own in Dahab resort We learned so much about Egypt’s history, customs, geography, and the people. Our stays at the Ramses Hilton and the Sheraton in Alexandria were very comfortable, and the hotels had great views! The staff on the Nile Dolphin were very attentive, friendly and helpful. In Cairo we were very impressed by our driver( especially his safe driving and help at the airport), and our guide who was an incredible source of information, and presented it so clearly…we were very lucky to receive such a high calibre of service. Our Nile cruise guide looked after us very well, and prevented us from getting lost! We enjoyed 5 days in Dahab, after your tour. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the snorkeling. At no time did we feel unsafe or threatened…it is too bad that the safety factor still plays on so many people’s minds…we will certainly pass on our own great experience. All E-mail prior to the trip were dealt with promptly and efficiently. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Egypt Tour Package ”

Written on: 23/02/2016 by Lexih392 (1 review written)

Overall we did enjoy the trip. My kids had great fun at Horgode on the water games. They didn't want to leave. The guide Mr. Bassam was good had a good command on the language and made sure everyone had eye contact with him before he started his briefing. He took us to all the places as per our ittenary and also to places out of the plan which was very nice of him.He had planned ahead on the places needed to visit and was well prepared. On the other hand the guide Mr. Ahmed who joined us at Aswan had difficulty in expressing. At times we were figuring the words he intended to say but could'nt express. The room at Cairo hotel La Meridian was vey nice facing the Pyramids. My thanks to Mr. Ahmed. He had to wait at the Terminal 3 to receive us and he tried his best to see that we had a good room during our stay at Cairo. The room arrangements at the hotel in Aswan was not good. We were 4 persons and we got 3 single beds, we were facing lot of difficulties, despite informing the representative who had come to receive us at the station to seriously look into it but was over looked. We stayed 24 hrs in cruise docking alongside. I believe we could have utilized that time for more sight seeing rather than staying in cruise doing nothing. You need to consider for future packages. Dinner on cruise was on average with limited items on the main course. Room allotted was good and the programs were of average ratings. The belly dancer was good but the musicians playing the music were awful. Their music was not synchronized with the dance. The belly dancer herself paused between the dance and gave a sarcastic look at the musicians. The belly dance at Cairo on the Nile Crystal was good to compare with. The ancient site visits were very good. We had good time on our trip, had lot of shopping done as memories and hope to visit Egypt again in the near future with sharm al sheikh and all the missed out locations not seen due to time constraints. I would like to thank for the efforts of all who had made our visit to Egypt a successful & memorable one. My special thanks to you Heba for guiding me through the whole process and keeping track on shortfalls during our entire trip. Best Regards Suhail Ahmed 21st Feb 2016

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nile Cruise Holidays”

Written on: 15/02/2016

We took this trip from 25th Jan till 30th January, me and my wife. We spent one day in Egypt and 3 nights with Nile cruise (Aswan to Luxor). We had a great time and the trip was very well organised, immaculate arrangements with personal guides, assistance at Airports/transfers. Nile cruise was a great experience, scenic and so lively. The only area where an improvement is required is in food at Nile cruise, we were vegetarians and had very little choice. I will recommend this trip to all my friends, thanks Ask Aladin.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great time!”

Written on: 30/01/2016

We had a great time and are very pleased with the entire program you planned for us. It was very helpful to have someone meet us and guide us throughout the entire time in Egypt. Your people were very helpful and mindful of us and our needs. Thanks for a great time,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Like everyone is saying....”

Written on: 05/01/2016 by boneymaloney (1 review written)

What made this trip was just how knowledgeable the tour guides from AskAladdin were. About the only place I have ever been where I wanted to turn around and come back. Don't do what I did and take the trip with very little "reading up" on the country and history. I am now reading the book Ancient Egypt by Brier and Hobbs in preparation for my return trip! You guys really did ROCK! Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Adventure of a Lifetime ”

Written on: 13/12/2015 by Brennen1981 (1 review written)

I was fortunate enough to have been able to travel to Egypt this past November 2015 and was even more lucky to have booked it through Ask Aladdin. It was a fourteen day trip and I had chosen the Egypt Budget package with single occupancy. It was an incredible itinerary that took me from Cairo to Alexandria to Aswan to Luxor to Hurghada. I was also able to individualize and edit this schedule to include specific places I wanted to see, such as Abu Simbel and Dendera. Overall, I had an amazing vacation. Both of my tour guides, Bessam and Emad, were very knowledgable and went above and beyond to make my experience even more enjoyable. I never felt unsafe or uncomfortable and found the people of Egypt incredibly warm and accommodating. I was always accompanied by either a guide and driver or there was a representative of Ask Aladdin there to facilitate each step of my journey. All of my accommodations were terrific and the service, especially on the Nile Cruise, was fantastic. Definitely worth the money I spent and I would recommend it to anyone. And lastly, if you have the opportunity and are asked if you want to take a hot air balloon ride over Luxor's West Bank DO IT!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Traveling to Egypt- Trip of a Life Time”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by Caseyhf390 (1 review written)

My Best Friend and I recently traveled to Egypt in November. Our trip was Amazing!!!! More that we could ever imagined. We are so happy that we chose your agency to book our trip through. Everything was well organized and pleasant, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Our hotel stay was fantastic! The staff was very welcoming and we loved our room with the Pyramid view, was a dream come true and we thank you again. From the time we got off the plane and was greeted until they day it was time for us to leave our adventure, we never felt unsafe or uncomfortable. Our tour guides we welcoming, very informative and generous. We loved all 3 of our tour guides and their personalities. We loved his humor, warm heart & our last tour guides sweetness. They made our trip perfect & beneficial and thought us many things. We had a great driver and chaperon as well, they always made sure we were ok and got to every location on time and safely. We had such an amazing group of individuals and will miss everyone of them. The cruise was great, great staff & clean. We really enjoyed the ship. The only thing I would recommend is to fly from Cairo to Aswan instead of the night train unless you enjoy long train rides and possible cigarette smoke. Other than than all was great. Visiting Egypt was a trip of a life time and have told our coworker's, Family & friends that the need to visit.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Egypt - splendor and glory!”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by Bullockvc203 (1 review written)

Very well organized. Knowledgeable guide. Prompt and on time service. Polite, friendly and accommodating staff. Our apprehension and hesitation over media news be it at Cairo, Aswan, Abu Simbel was all put to rest.Even the employees, including the chef of the restaurant was very helpful. I have recommended to all my friends who thought Egypt is unsafe and people unfriendly.The hotels were great. The vehicle could have been better as the trips were long. Nevertheless, This was one my best trip. Thanks!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview