Majorca Airport Transfers Reviews - www.majorca-airport-transfers.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE HOPPA”

Written on: 30/05/2017 by JDunbar (1 review written)

I have used Hoppa for many years, but will never use them again!! i had an email from them earlier this year quoting me 30% off transfers, as I have 2 trips to Majorca booked for this year, I booked the 2 transfers. The agent I spoke to said the 30% was a mistake and should have been 25% discount, however they would honor the 30% charging me 25% discount and taking the further 5% off separately. Needless to say this has not happened, furthermore they have overcharged me. My first trip I was quoted £13.36 but £21.54 was taken from my bank, the second trip I was quoted £42.46, I have paid £5 deposit which should leave £37.46 to pay, they are now asking for £60.18 before 2/7/17. I have emailed several times, filled in their contact forms, written to the UK head office, phoned the UK office numerous times - no reply, any response I have had is that they are sorry and looking into my complaint. This has now been going on for several weeks and my complaint is still not resolved. I am now taking to review sites to let everyone know that, the price you are quoted may not be the price you will ultimately pay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service . Book with office in UK in English”

Written on: 30/06/2015

We were a party of 5 adults, a disabled 9 year old, a lively 6 year old and an 8 month baby.We needed transfer to a villa near Alcudia. We had a great deal of extra luggage with us be cause of the needs of a disabled child. We also needed 3 different type of child seats. I phoned Majorca Airport Transfers in the London Office who could not have been more helpful. We ended a with an 8 seater high class people carrier and they brought a large trailer to acommodate the large amount of luggage. We walked straight through the doors in the arrival hall to see the driver holding up our name. We walked the short distance to the car and we were away. The return trip was as easy the driver arriving 15 minutes before the time to enable us to load up all the luggage. The ease of being able to talk about our needs to an English person in an office in the UK made he whole booking experience stress free. Would highly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't appear”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by Philgsy (1 review written)

The reason you book a transfer is to save you hassle when there are 4 of you with luggage and usually to save a little money ! We arrived on the 2nd July and went to their desk and spoke to the young lady , expecting a car to be waiting only to be met with a number of excuses and blank faces for 20 minutes before we gave up and got a taxi. The taxi was 20 yards away , took 4 and 4 cases and was cheaper than the transfer. We told her to inform the manager that she had not been able to arrange our transfer and expected an e mail apologising but nothing. Customer service Nil. Majorca taxis are great so don't stress over a transfer especially with this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Majatran's Response to Philgsy's Review

Written on: 14/07/2014

We do apologise for the fact your vehicle was not waiting for you on your arrival. It is very rare that this kind of thing happens and, in this case, the delay was caused by a flat tyre. Normally we are able to sort out a change in vehicles very quickly, but unfortunately at this particular time all the vehicles were away from the airport so it took a bit longer to get one there. We carry thousands of customers every year with a very high rate of satisfaction - the fact that we are one of the few companies who are prepared to accept "pay on arrival" bookings shows our good intentions and confidence that, under normal circumstances, we can give an excellent service. Often there are very long queues for taxis and so there are many advantages to pre-booking a private transfer. We hope, on your next visit to Mallorca, you would be prepared to give us a chance to show you that this was an exception.
Regards Majorca Airport Transfers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent, hassle free service.”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by 120Owens (1 review written)

Arrived 1 hour late from Liverpool at 00:30hrs, ten of us including three young children. Driver was waiting with our name on a card. Went past the queues of people waiting for transfers, straight to a very comfortable and spacious minibus. Entirely hassle free, excellent service! Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 15/08/2013 by sekibugei (1 review written)

Booked prior to the Holiday and the driver was waiting for us at the airport. Taxi was on time for the transfer back. No issues and will definitely use again. Thank You

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 07/02/2013

We have just come back from Mallorca. We decided to prebook our transfers to avoid waiting around for taxis and did so with Majorca Airport Transfers. Although our flight was 3 hours late, when we come through, our driver was waiting for us and we had an upgraded spacious vehicle. The transfers both ways were on time, friendly drivers and very comfortable. We will be booking again later this year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't use again”

Written on: 29/08/2012

We have recently returned from holiday in Puerto Pollensa. In advance of our holiday, we booked a shuttle bus for the transfer from airport to resort ( booked via alpha rooms.com) and decided to book private transfer with Majorca Airport Transfers for the return journey back to the airport to ensure certainty around pick up time & remove stress of trip home with our three young children. The shuttle bus worked very well - we were very pleased with service provided and it represented good value for money. Unfortunately our private transfer with Majorca Airport Transfers - at double the price of the shuttle bus - failed to show at the arranged time. We tried to contact the company several times to advise that the car had not showed up but the number was engaged. We were just trying to work out how to get to the airport to ensure we caught our flight when we eventually got though. The delay was put down to 'heavy traffic' (although there were no signs of traffic problems en route). The car turned up 30 mins late. Furthermore despite assurances that the company knew our apartment block, the driver turned up at the wrong block within the complex and it was only that we were anxiously watching out for him that we spotted where he went. I emailed a complaint to Majorca Airport Transfers on return from holiday but have received no acknowledgment/ apology from them. To be honest, I'm not surprised as there wasn't any apology given the morning of the transfer. I note there are many glowing testimonials on the firm's website but doubt my feedback will make its way there! In short, I don't think it is worth paying the extra money for a supposedly premium service with this company because put simply it doesn't deliver on it. We intend to return to Majorca next year but will not be using this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Majorca Airport Transfers (MAT) were fantastic from...”

Written on: 28/12/2010 by sparkles9 (1 review written)

Majorca Airport Transfers (MAT) were fantastic from beginning to end. I cannot praise them highly enough and would completely reccommend them to everyone.

I liked the fact that they are the only acredited transfer company on Majorca and have the Spanish equivalent of ABTA as that gave me peace of mind if they turned out to be unreliable.

I also liked the fact that the office was situated in the airport and very easy to find, we literally turned up at the office and were given a coach number, walked to the coach booked in with the driver, left our cases and on we got. We sat for approximately 10 mins on the coach before leaving and we found it to be the exact same service as you would get with a tour operator and a rep on board.

I'd liked to have known it was so efficient before booking because that would have alleviated some of the anxiety I felt about booking coach transfers instead of a taxi, and with the cost of taxi transfer being so expensive it really was a saving for very little inconvenience. One thing I worried about in particular was the return journey as I didn't want to be stranded and risk missing the plane if the coach didn't turn up, and again this was not a problem as they were only about 10 mins late and I needn't have worried. I was also concerned about the quality of coach that would be used assuming it would be some sort of ramshackle old bus, but totally the opposite it was a lovely newish Transunion coach (the ones that all the tour operators use). I am booking MAT again for our summer holiday this year with full confidence that they are exactly what you want, a good reliable company to take care of things.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Travelled with this company twice now and has been...”

Written on: 30/03/2010

Travelled with this company twice now and has been excellent. No problems and always puntual. Booking them again this year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A very reassuring and pleasant experience with Majorca...”

Written on: 22/10/2008 by limbrix (1 review written)

A very reassuring and pleasant experience with Majorca Airport Transfers, on our return journey MAT were an oasis of calm in an otherwise very stressful day (getting 2 pensioners and 2 toddlers back to the UK can take its toll on anyone!).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview