Zintech Sat Nav Hire - www.zintech.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zintech Sat Nav Hire - www.zintech.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zintech Sat Nav Hire - www.zintech.co.uk

Zintech Sat Nav Hire - www.zintech.co.uk
Zintech Sat Nav Hire - www.zintech.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“affordable price range and high quality product”

written by LeonaMeyer on 18/05/2021

Impressed with the high quality product and one of the excellent service. Best Sat Nav Hire technology provided at very much affordable price range. On time order shipped with every safety precautions taken. Helpful customer support team.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Highly-recommended company for affordable technology...”

written by SofiaPereira on 31/03/2021

A very well-managed products and a very great service providers. Highly-recommended company for affordable technology sat nav hire. Satisfied with the customer support team. They are professionals and so helpful throughout the process. Fast and quick shipping.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great shopping experience”

written by middleton.geek88 on 10/04/2020

Products on this website are very good in quality and price. Very good, I like it!!! :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommend ”

written by Bbshrub789 on 18/02/2020

It was advised that I look for a sat nav for my holiday to South Africa. The person I dealt with was recommended to me and so I ordered one for my holiday From the minute I sent the initial order through, the person I dealt with has kept in touch with me and the sat nav was sent by recorded delivery the day before we flew There were quick and easy instructions on how to use along with return details I would have been lost ( literally) without this and it was a fantastic service from start to finish I would recommend the person I dealt with to anyone. You won’t be disappointed

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Like the service”

written by 460Crawford on 24/01/2019

Like the service from start to end and wonderful experience that i have got from the ZINTECH TEC and we have plan for the Chicago return with in three day

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb company”

written by bennewberry on 07/08/2018

Fantastic company, everything went smoothly and when required to keep hold of the rental for a little longer it was a breeze to arrange. Pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“South Africa Holiday”

written by JohnBarrett13 on 21/11/2017

Having just returned from a self drive holiday along the garden route in South Africa, we would have been lost without a satnav. What a great service you provide. The device was delivered in plenty of time to load our first few destinations before we even left home. Would definitely use you again and have no hesitation in recommending you to friends!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Canada was a breeze”

written by FitzK on 09/09/2017

Hiring a TomTom from Zintech was so easy. It arrived promptly it was simple to use and it completely made our fly drive holiday a pleasure. We drove out of Toronto onto the biggest highway I have ever seen and this little gadget put us into the right lane every time. We were able to find all the local points of interest and highlights. I can't recommend this company enough for there professional service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sat Nav hire for USA trip.”

written by Glyn49 on 21/06/2017

Hired a sat nav for our self drive trip through California.All our destinations were programmed into the tom tom by Zintech prior to our departure.It arrived in plenty of time with helpful instructions enclosed.It worked perfectly throughout our trip and proved to be a great investment and well worth the £50 hiring fee.It was straightforward to post back with all the necessary packaging provided.I would highly recommend hiring from Zintech.I researched this very carefully and am glad I spent a little bit more.Would definitely use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

written by Glenavon on 05/10/2012

We planned three weeks driving from Chicago to Santa Barbara California to a family wedding on Route 66. This meant arriving in Chicago, picking up a car and immediately driving to Downtown Chicago to the hotel. Impossible without a satnav. Zintech preprogrammed the satnav with every hotel destination on our trip, sent the device out early to us so that we could familiarize ourselves with it and generally made the whole process easy. Moving off the route to look at side attractions of course made no problem at all for us as the satnav merely recalculated and got us back on track. Going out in the evening (light going and dark returning) was made very easy getting back to the hotel. There is no doubt that the satnav was essential for the success of our trip. Zintech's service. tho' more ecpensive than some others,was very good and justified the extra cost.The satnav provided was not by any means new but performed well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic and useful service”

written by squashbandy on 21/08/2012

I hired a US version of the Tom Tom sat nav from Zintech for a recent family fly/drive holiday to california, having found their service whilst searching on the internet. I used their online booking form and when it came to payment (which I have to admit is extremely reasonable) my work computer firewall would not allow verification of payment. I phoned Zintech and explained this and my payment was actioned on the spot very efficiently and professionally. The Sat Nav arrived on the day promised and the unit was absolutely invaluable when it came to navigating 6 lane highways and city centres. It certainly took the stress away from finding our various hotels! Upon returning to the UK I used the enclosed mail bag to return the unit and received a confirmation email upon receipt by Zintech. A truly professional company offering an extremely useful service. Thank you so much - I will be recommending you to colleagues and friends, and you will be my first port of call when I need a similar service in the future. Craig - Scotland

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic discovery!”

written by on 28/06/2012

I rented a satnav from Zintech for a recent extended stay in South Africa, having come across them on the internet and initially been a bit skeptical (I was ultimately convinced by all the reviews). What a lucky discovery it was! Not only were rates reasonable (had I hired a Satnav from car hire companies just for the time I needed it, which was a fraction of my total rental time from Zintech, I would have spent at least double) but I was really impressed by the customer service. I extended my stay by two weeks, and it was quickly and easily sorted out, again with great customer service. There's absolutely no doubt I'll not only be using the company again, but recommending it to friends and family - why pay the ridiculous prices that car hire companies ask when you can have a much more pleasant experience? Re: the satnav itself, I had no problems. It was up to date, and worked perfectly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“invaluable and added to the pleasure of our holiday”

written by alistair47 on 07/02/2012

I used the satnav during our holiday in South Africa, travelling on the Garden Route from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town. It was invaluable when we had to make one long journey in the dark. The mapping was up to date and allowed the passenger to see the scenery without any detailed map reading.The instructions allowed you to position yourself early as you approached junctions. We switched it on at the airport and within seconds we had a position and route.As we became more familiar with the operation we could pinpoint specific places we wished to visit as we neared an area. The cost was much less than offered by the carhire company and we felt fortunate that we had found the website before we left. The kit arrived on time with clear instructions for return etc. We will recommend to friends but the company must consider how to bring their services to the attention of a wider audience. Would not do such a trip without a satnav!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service From Zintech Sat/Nav”

written by Mike673260 on 15/12/2011

I had hire a Sat/Nav from a one of the popular car hire companies “Avis” 3 months before our trip to Malaysian. And 2 days before we left for Singapore they called me to say there would not be a Sat/Nav available. That nearly made us cancel the trip but then Zintech came to rescue. And as they said it will be delivered the very next day before 1pm and sure as it did. The Sat/Nav worked perfect throughout our time in Singapore and Malaysian. Top marks Zintech your service was excellent and I would recommend you to anybody thinking of driving in Malaysian / Singapore. Regards Mr M Norris

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“SatNav Hire for South Africa”

written by edenside on 10/09/2011

Excellent service. The SatNav arrived exactly as promised in good working order. Switching on having arrived in Johannesburg it worked flawlessly (with the most up to date maps given all the recent road development in SA) for 21 days even covering the Kruger wildlife park and all the sand roads! Fantastic and well recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Provided perfect service at the last minute when...”

written by on 19/07/2011

Zintech were about £20 more expensive to hire 4 sat navs for a weekend that one of their peers. So I went for the cheaper option. What a mistake! The other company had promised programmable sat nav's to add a pre-planned route. When they arrived I could not work out how to program them. I rang the firm who had sent them, and they also could not tell me how to program them. They asked me to ring the manufacturer who told me the sat nav's were not programmable. The hire firm then admitted they had sent the wrong order and could not provide what they promised. With two days notice Zintech not only provided me with programmable sat nav's but also uploaded the route I wanted onto the devices. They were straightforward and knowledgeable. The service was excellent. Well worth £20.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic service”

written by on 18/07/2011

Hiring a sat nav cannot be any easier or more pleasant!!! I booked a 3 week hire of a sat nav unit last August and unfortunately had to cancel my holiday with just 2 days notice before I left. I emailed Zintech and a guy called Matt Satchell replied saying that unfortunately I could not receive my money back, but if I travelled anywhere else within the next 12 months then I could have another sat nav at no extra charge. Happily I am able to take my trip this year and true to his word Matt has confirmed the delivery of a sat nav unit on the day before I am due to depart. He has been an excellent ambassador for Zintech and I do not hesitate in recommending them if you require a sat nav. Their service is first rate and the staff are very professional and courteous. I would rate Zintech 10 stars higher if it were possible. I will certainly be hiring from them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant, reliable service”

written by emmagresko on 07/06/2011

I have hired from Zintech twice so far and on both occasions the TomTom arrived on time. The device was very easy to use and was a total lifesaver during long journeys to Devon and Bath, and also whilst driving through central London. Zintech make it exceptionally easy to hire and return items, and their equipment is modern and in excellent condition. I'm sure I will hire from Zintech plenty more times in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I cannot fault Zintech service - the TomTom satnav...”

written by Mulberry50 on 04/04/2011

I cannot fault Zintech service - the TomTom satnav arrived as stated by Zintech and returning the equipment was very straight forward.
Use of the Tomtom in South Africa saved a lot of map reading stress and by entering longtitude and latitude coordinates for the lodge in the game reserve, it got us there with hesistation or deviation.
Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent piece of kit and customer service could not...”

written by on 23/03/2011

Excellent piece of kit and customer service could not be faulted. Entire process simple, straightforward and good value for money. No difficulties of any sort with the equipment or the organisation. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by linnikins on 13th January 2014 Report this content
We are travelling to capetown for the month of April this year and wanted to know if you can help with costs and availability for this Zintech sat nav hire? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview