Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com

Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com
★★★★☆
3.7
71.0% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Resort Hoppa rebranded to Hoppa in October 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com

Latest Reviews

“AVOID HOPPA”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Self433 on 23/11/2023

Lack of Contractual Agreement and Disgraceful Customer Service Great pick up from airport to Benidorm, couldn't complain. Returning however was a different matter. Seemingly the original drop off point was changed due to the Fiesta. Hoppa think they had advised us of this by adding the same address as previous with (BP ISLETA) next to it the day before. Not enough information.... seemingly this is a Garage half a mile from original drop off point in the opposite direction. Apart from the above 8 letters, no information was forthcoming that this was a relocation to original point or indeed a Garage. Google maps within text still showed original pick up point, as did live information sent, no BP ISLETA quoted. Was advised by Hoppa representive they had no buses available for another hour, to take a taxi and obtain a receipt. Followed instructions to the letter, only to be notified that we would not receive a refund, due to their miscommunication. Realise mistakes do happen, but to be £80 out of pocket is disgraceful, especially being picked up 4.5 hours before departure. Have only obtained 2 generic replies to date, second only again when prompted. This is a Hoppa representative's reply, not who you have paid in good faith and entered into contract with. Still awaiting a direct Hoppa email address to converse with, to hopefully obtain an understanding of our complaint. Gave them time to make good, without complaining through this platform, last resort. I would not like other travellers to experience this service. Experienced travellers 50 years plus. Date of experience: 13 November 2023

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“???? AVOID!! Shocking Experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gary_12 on 17/10/2023

Dear Fellow Travelers, I feel compelled to share my recent disturbing encounter with Hoppa, and I urge you to exercise caution when considering their services. My experience was marred by completely unacceptable driver behavior. My family and friends and I booked a taxi service through Hoppa from Heraklion Airport to our accommodation. What should have been a straightforward journey turned into a nightmare. The assigned driver not only failed to meet basic standards of professionalism but displayed behavior that should never be tolerated: - Aggressive Conduct: From the moment we entered the vehicle, the driver was intimidating and aggressive. His demeanor created an atmosphere of fear and discomfort. - Mobile Phone Use While Driving: Shockingly, the driver recklessly used his mobile phone while driving, putting our safety at risk. This behavior is both dangerous and illegal. - Unexplained Stops in Unknown Locations: At one point during the journey, the driver pulled over in a deserted area, late at night, with no valid explanation. His actions left us feeling threatened and vulnerable. - Demanding more money - demanded more money and in the end had to pay more. I tried to seek resolution through Hoppa, but their response favored the driver without a proper investigation, they bias is completely with the drivers and do not believe a word anyone else says, they are passive aggressive and just throw their points back of what the driver has said. Their complete disregard for my concerns is simply unacceptable. I'm writing this to caution travelers against using Hoppa. Their service, in my experience, failed to prioritise safety and customer satisfaction. I would never consider using their services again, and I strongly advise others to do the same. Avoid like the plague!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They use non-existent local taxi firms who do not turn...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NeilBlades on 13/09/2023

They use non-existent local taxi firms who do not turn up to collect at the airport (obviously) and then call you a liar and say the taxi waited over an hour. There was a queue of people in the same boat as me, all with Hoppa and no taxis. It's impossible to get hold of anybody. Their telephone number has a recorded message saying they dont deal with queries by phone and you have to use Whatsapp. Nobody replies there properly as it's a robot that cannot help with this issue. No refund for the taxi I had to pay for as they called me a liar without evidence.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They don’t care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Peterk67 on 21/07/2023

I arrived in Mexico to no transfer they gave us Uk contact no’s but by time we arrived it was midnight in Uk. We tried to get it sorted but Hoppa were not interested they didn’t even wait the 3 hours that’s in their T&C I wrote many emails but to no avail I paid £100 for another transfer I wouldn’t use this company again I would rather walk I am not the only people this is happening to with this company I was told by a TUI Rep that they did the same to a passenger the day before My sister says they no longer use them at their company no surprise

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company- DO NOT USE!”

★★☆☆☆

written by WebsterL on 16/06/2023

Awful company! Transfer didn’t turn up, so we had to book a last minute taxi for 6 people to the airport at a cost of £85! We had already paid hoppa £52 for the transfer service which they failed to provide, I have been pursuing them for weeks now trying to get a refund (as it was completely their fault) but they will not pay out. They took our money & didn’t provide the service we paid for, they are a joke & their customer service is unbelievably poor. We will never book with them again, they STILL owe us money which we are going to continue fighting for!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Use this company at your peril”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaveVann on 30/05/2023

Use this company at your peril. I pre booked a transfer from Belfast International. All seemed bona fide, vouchers received by email, instructions & drivers phone number received on WhatsApp. However the driver was not there & when I called he said he had no record of having taken a booking from Hoppa. Communication with hoppa to resolve this issue was through a bot on WhatsApp, all agents busy kind of scenario, no phone calls to me forthcoming. Had to find a taxi. Shocking service, has the feel of unlawful about it. No refund 5 days on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Danielle196 on 07/05/2023

I could not fault the transfer from Alicante Airport to Benidorm and return journey .We had no trouble locating our bus and the service was excellent ,punctual and good value .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will leave you stranded”

★☆☆☆☆

written by WakefieldL on 04/05/2023

Do not use this unreliable service. They say they will WhatsApp you with directions to find your transfer once you land at the airport. Only they didnt whatsapp us or provide any details so we were unable to find the car or contact the driver. We called them but they wouldnt provide the details over the phone so we ended up having to get a taxi instead. When I complained they happily provided me with evidence that they sent the message containing the transfer details to a completely random phone number, and then they refused to refund me because as far as they are concerned the driver was at the airport waiting for us. At no point were we told what car to look for, or where the car would be waiting, yet somehow its our own fault that we couldn't find the car amongst the hundreds of other cars at JFK airport. If you want to be sure you have a transfer waiting for you, use someone else

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tomandpam99 on 05/04/2023

Coach full upon arrival and told to wait 4 hours. So we got a taxi for 90 euros. Was so angry and staff just did not care. Day we was coming home the coach did not turn up for us. Had to get emergency taxi at 90 euro and nearly missed our flight. Rang the emergency number and a Spanish lady put phone down. I am taking them to court. Do not put urself in a position we did. Avoid this nightmare company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't use this service. Deceived by the Hoppa”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CarolinaPereira on 27/02/2023

My booking was made from and to my hotel door, as advertised on hoppa's website. However we weren't left in front of the hotel, but in a place with stairs, which was definitely not what we had booked. We were not informed of the different location until we were dropped off. I was travelling with a baby 1Y and a toddler 3Y, and I was not able to go down the stairs with the stroller and the suitcases. Also, we were travelling with elderly people with difficulties walking/going down/up the stairs. When we arrived at this place we asked the driver to leave us closer, however he denied us that. And was quite rude. As soon as we realized that the pick up wouldn't be possible in front of the hotel we contacted Hoppa to cancel it. However hoppa didn't accept the cancelation and didn't refund us. We were deceived by Hopa regarding the drop off/pick up place.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Held hostage ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Ayla10 on 13/02/2023

We flew from Luton to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, we was scheduled to be picked up at 10am as we landed just after 9am, it took us an hour and a half nearly to get through security but our driver waited until 10:30am for us, however the problems started on the way back to the airport to fly home. Saturday morning my partner wasn’t feeling very well, we believe it was food poisoning as he was the only one who ate something completely different to us for dinner. We got in the transfer to go back to the airport, however my partner threw up but lucky the driver managed to pull over so he could throw up outside of the vehicle, the second time the driver didn’t stop in time and my partner threw up on his lap and on the floor, however it was just water coming up as he didn’t eat anything for a long time. All 4 of us were made hostages until we paid 300€ fine which looked made up from a computer screen as the driver keep walking off talking on his phone! We offered him 28€ which all we had left in cash to get his chairs and floor cleaned but he laughed in our faces. He made us feel so uncomfortable where my partner had to transfer this guy 300€ because he wouldn’t let us go and we would of missed our flight home. We’ve contacted Hopper about this to try and get some money back and their refusing, so I would AVOID this company at all cost, you want to be held hostages and made to pay 300€ for a little bit of water!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Take a taxi ”

★★★☆☆

written by Pjandduncan on 09/02/2023

Hi overall got the job done but it took over 2 hours from when we got to bus stop at the airport to our hotel which was just over 10 minutes away by taxi which we got on the way back to avoid delay. Airport to Costa adeje cost 25 euros by taxi had already paid for return trip on the coach but wanted to enjoy the Last day.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Driver never turned up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmiyaMcQueen on 08/02/2023

The Hoppa driver never turned up to collect us from our hotel in Egypt. The hotel tried both the phone numbers Hoppa provided several times and never got an answer. When he was over half an hour late we had to find another taxi. Had our flight not been delayed slightly we could have missed it. Very stressful. I’ve emailed Hoppa on my return and they have never even bothered to respond!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No customer service - left stranded ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RSHo on 04/02/2023

Disgraceful customer service after being left in resort and having to organise a taxi and pay for it. They did not provide us with the service we paid for and are not making it easy to get a refund or claim the cost of the taxi. They do not have a working phone number when you are stranded as they don’t accept incoming calls. The joining instructions for the transfer were incorrect and the transfer did not turn up to take us to the airport. Almost missed the flights due to their incompetence and inability to contact them. It was really hard trying to find a taxi at the last minute ourselves to get us to the airport. I have complained via WhatsApp and they just respond with automated messages and emails or send a link to complete the same form each time. Non existent customer service and wouldn’t recommend or use hoppa again after this experience.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disappointed and let down ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lesleyGards on 22/10/2022

We waited outside our hotel unaware we were getting picked up from the hotel up the road. After 10 minutes we asked reception to ring through for us(no immediate answer) eventually we were pretty much told it was tough and their next available shuttle would get us to the airport too late. They weren’t a bit of help or interested in our dilemma. We had to get a taxi which cost us €75. A bitter end to our holiday

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst airport transfer experience ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BrennenDickey on 01/10/2022

This is the worst airport shuttle service I have ever taken in 50 years of traveling the world. We waited 30 minutes past the scheduled pickup time at a hotel near Heathrow Airport and then spent another 30 minutes picking up people at other hotels -- and leaving many, many more behind -/ before passing our original pickup point and getting on the road to the airport. All told, our travel time was an hour from a hotel 1.1 miles from the airport. And since we're used to free airport shuttles in the States, the 6 pound per person charge was a shock. We had taken the alternative--a 1 pound 60 pence public bus -- to our hotel the night before, and that experience wasn't much better, though cheaper. Next time I would spring for a cab or a hotel on the airport grounds.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor experience”

★★☆☆☆

written by BUDDYPAWS on 28/09/2022

Booked hoppa transfer well in advance Malaga airport to Torremolinos on 29th September.Should have landed at Malaga 2100 hrs 3hrs delay leaving Manchester.Sent 3 messages to hoppa and tried to ring them,each number not in service. Arrived at 2359 hrs no taxi.Paid 20 euro for another taxi.Rang the drivers number he was rude and just said he only waits 1 hour and rang off. Will never use thus company again and not recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible company! Stay clear”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tlc5566 on 29/08/2022

Booked my holiday transfer 4month in advance with hoppa and paid for it in full. Before picking us up we were advised of the time they were due which we weren't overly happy with as we were advised there were delays at the airport checkin and security and this means we would be really rushing to catch our flight but after contacting hoppa to try and change the time we were told no amendments could be made to the booking. We left it with the arranged time and waited 45mins to be collected tried ringing the emergency number they gave on the confirmation email no answer so had no choice but to call a local taxi firm. Ended up paying nearly double the cost again to be late. Customer service is equally as bad. I will never use this company again and would definitely not recommend as I have seen other people have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hoppa cancelled booking but took all the payment ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaleighh11 on 07/08/2022

Hoppa are an appalling company. They cancelled my booking for this week and have refused to refund any of the full amount that I have already paid. Please avoid this awful company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Driver didn't show up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Scjefferies on 28/06/2022

Waited at malaga airport for transfer for over an hour. Couldn't get hold of hoppa at all. Made other arrangements for returning to the airport as didn't trust hoppa. Have since tried to contact them via phone, email and Facebook but no joy. Absolutely disgusting. Have booked with hoppa in the past and no problems but wish I'd read the more recent reviews before booking. Waste of time and money

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by berbri on 4th September 2016 Report this content
I'm thinking of booking a return transfer from Malaga Airport to Estepona. What if my flight is delayed? Is my ticket valid for another hoppa bus?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Ranting Written on: 06/09/2016
I wouldn't use this company ever again. Their driver in Tenerife drove off with one of our cases still in his mini bus. When we finally managed to get the case back my mobile phone was missing and the case had been completely rummaged through. He denied everything and also had the cheek to try and charge us for coming back to the hotel. When I contacted Resorthoppa they had no interest what so ever in my experience and if anything sided with the driver. I had months of trying to get some ownership of the problem from Resorthoppa or even respond to my calls but eventually gave up. The theft may not have been their fault but they couldn't care less about their customers. DO NOT USE. YOU WILL BE DISAPOINTED
Report this content Ian_Hammersmith Written on: 12/09/2016
I wouldn't rely on catching any Hoppa Bus, even if you're flight lands on schedule. Once I paid Resorthoppa a big advanced fare for a private transfer from my hotel in Tunisia to the airport. Resorthoppa's car didn't show up, nobody answered the phone, even the hotel couldn't get a reply from their local office. Finally I had no choice but pay for a taxi or I would have missed my flight and be stuck in Tunisia. Resorthoppa did eventually refund the money which they charged me; but I shall never be paying for a Hoppa ride again. Avoid Resorthoppa or this company will ruin your holiday.
Asked by JillLewis on 5th February 2015 Report this content
I use Resorthoppa every year for holiday in Cyprus. This year we will be going to 2 hotels, so would it be possible to arrive at one and depart from another?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content hoppa.com Written on: 05/02/2015
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch. For this kind of booking we would advise you to make two one way bookings. Please get in touch with our admin team on the number provided online stating you have spoken with a member of the social media team and I will ensure that the booking process for this request is efficient and at the best possible price. Kindest Regards, Resorthoppa
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
I can only advise from experience of resorthoppa in Turkey, and the answer is a definite NO,even if they say they will turn up they will NOT and you have no recourse from the company or when you get home as their Customer Service when something goes wrong is appalling. I would strongly advise using another company. I believe travel Republic may be able to do this, they are very helpful, friendly and are actually cheaper than Resorthoppa. I speak from personal experience, I hope this is helpful. Enjoy your holiday.
Report this content nogbert Written on: 08/02/2015
I have used them a lot & am quite happy with them ,I've booked to 2 different Hotels before & had to make 2 bookings . but there was no problems
See All Answers
Asked by Shezsharks on 4th February 2015 Report this content
Before I leave a review two issues arose on what was my first booking with them, so before I recommend or not recommend them I'd like to know the answers to my queries.  On arrival I was waiting 20 mins for collection in Tenerife Sur Airport of a private taxi booking which was paid for in full up front yet another passenger also got my taxi and went to a different location and got dropped off first. Why is this when I paid for a private taxi with no stops to my hotel? Secondly my return flight was at 19:00 and at the time of booking with Resorthoppa it stated my collection taxi would be at 17:15 which I arranged with the hotel to hold a room and instead the taxi arrived at 16:30 which is 45 mins earlier. Luckily I did check online that morning but sometimes I don't have my laptop to check so I'm guessing I would have missed the taxi if I had kept him waiting for 45 mins. Are both these issues regular problems as I paid a lot for a private return private taxi with correct collection and arrival times and none of it happened?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Caroline1266 Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used resort hopper on 2 occasions neither of which did I experience any problems. Pick up times both from airport to resort and upon return went very smoothly.
Report this content rugbyfiddler Written on: 05/02/2015
Hi I've used ResortHoppa on a few occasions, and generally speaking they have been pretty reliable. One time there WAS a mixup was a couple of years ago in Majorca, when we were expecting a taxi from our hotel back to the airport for our flight home, and it didn't materialise. I called the office number, and they had inadvertently sent the taxi to another hotel with the same name at the opposite end of the island. This was easily resolved - we called a separate taxi, (locally), went to the airport, and the ResortHoppa rep at the airport came out and paid the fare on our arrival. I tried to remain calm, which I think DOES help in situations like these, and mishaps CAN happen.
Report this content stoneman56 Written on: 05/02/2015
I used resorthoppa on 4-5 times at Tenerife, they use Viahas Urbis at this location and I have vowed never to use them again,. They forgot to pick us up twice on our return. They take at least an hour to sort everyone's transport out in the arrivals hall. We have used the speedy shuttle where there are only at most 4 stops. But the first stop they go to is in the opposite direction to ours so it took 1 1/2 hours to drop us off, a trip that would normally take 25 minutes with drop offs. I wouldn't recommend them.
Report this content allishall Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used this company almost every time I travel never had any problems with the service if you booked a private transfer for only your family then there shouldn't have been anyone else allowed to travel with you I would contact the company and give details of what happened and I'm sure they will look into it
Report this content Reidinho Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used this company once, and will never use them again. While I accept I paid for the standard shuttle rate, it was still approx 25 pounds to where we were heading. For that we had to wait an hour and a half for the bus to leave the airport, and spent the next four hours touring round before finally being dropped off. We phoned for our departure pick up a week later, and paid the 40 euros for a taxi. They wanted to pick us up at 4:10am for a 12 midday flight!!! Never again!
Report this content mirgon Written on: 05/02/2015
In answer to your question it is unfortunate that people seem to have had a bad experience with Resorthoppa before realising that they probably could not have used a worse company. I personally would not use them. they are very unreliable and blame their ineptitude on their "supliers" NEVER AGAIN
Report this content GillGarrety Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used Resorthoppa only once but had to wait a long time to be picked up on arrival and then we had to give the driver directions to our destination. No problems with departure pick up. Due to the long wait on arrival it was definitely not value for money.
Report this content WillieL Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used resorthoppa a lot of times but never paid for private taxi. There have been people on the same mini bus several times that paid for private but end up on the normal cheaper bus, so I would never pay the premium rate just take the basic rate. A few times we have had to wait on bus for another flight to land before setting off which is quite annoying.
Report this content TickedOffa Written on: 05/02/2015
We did not get the service paid for (no taxi turned up on return leg) nor did we get a refund for the taxi we then had to pay 45 Euros for. In our case we were told that the taxi had turned up when it quite clearly hadn't (if it had we'd have been in it) so no refund. We challenged this twice providing evidence then decided that it wasn't worth the time and effort - we simply would not use them again and haven't. Disappointing that paid for services are not being delivered which I'm sure the Consumer Advice Bureau will be able to advise further on as well as Trading Standards.
Report this content BobbyO Written on: 05/02/2015
I have used Resort Hoppa on several occasions and found to be very good except once where I was heavily delayed at the Airport and after complaing to them when I got back home they refunded that part of my coach transfer. Like yourself I did find I had a wait at Tenerife to be advised where to pick up the transfer vehicle but I had arranged the max 4 stop drop off which suited time and cost wise. For the pick up at the Resort you are advised to contact the Agents Office to confirm the arrangements. In my case I have found that the agents email or fax the Resort with pick up arrangements and these are normally arranged to give ample time to check in at the airport. I have arranged for a private transfer and these have been ok. In your case you should complain to Resort Hoppa and I am sure they will give some compensation. I certainly find Resort Hoppa value for money.
Report this content Bradley1957 Written on: 06/02/2015
We have only used shared shuttles in Fuerteventura, but several times and without any problems. Have booked with them again for our next holiday there. I would have thought though that a 4.30 pickup would be about right - arrive at airport around 5 for a 7pm flight. Would a 17.15 pick up not have made you late at the airport? May take longer but the shared shuttles are fantastic value.
See All Answers
Asked by StanleyD on 30th July 2014 Report this content
I have tried to book a pick up in Manhattan to go to Brooklyn Pier but I am having no joy. Any ideas? I have already booked an airport to Manhattan but it would only let me select a return to the airport which I don't want.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (12)
Report this content mirgon Written on: 30/07/2014
Hi--I would strongly advise you to use some other company and avoid disappointment. They let us down on our holiday in Spain and when I naturally tried to complain I found that literally 100's of other people were complaining about being let down
Report this content PhilGeriatric Written on: 30/07/2014
Resorthoppa provide an effective transfer service using local service providers from your point of entry (Airport, port or station) to your accomodation. Nearly all countries and cities have licencing requirements for cabs, taxis and minicabs, and for Resorthoppa to operate inside the various countries they would need to comply with those requirements which would be a logistical nightmare. We have asked the taxi/minicab driver who picked us up on arrival for a business card, to use during our stay, all the resort hotels usually have a list of local taxis, and will often contact them on your behalf, or you could search online for cab and taxi operators in the area you will be visiting, compare their rated, and pre-book that way.
Report this content Margandrog Written on: 30/07/2014
I have used resorthoppa many times and have never had any let-down or mis-hap! In fact I have just booked via them for our holiday on Gran Canaria. But I think you will find that they only provide 'resort transfers' i.e airport/port to hotel/resort and return. If you want to book a 'trip' then my suggestion is use one of the countries taxi services. Hope this helps
Report this content Beth25 Written on: 30/07/2014
Use someone else! I was left stranded with these people.
Report this content Surrey13 Written on: 30/07/2014
I don't know if they do the US, but I have used Sun Transfers on a number of occasions and they will either one or two way journeys, my experience of resort hoppa was not good and would not use them again
Report this content rugbyfiddler Written on: 30/07/2014
As others have pointed out, ResortHoppa is a 'clearing house' for local companies who provide transfers between airports to hotels, rather than a conventional taxi/minicab service. I would have though that a subway from Manhattan to Brooklyn would work well, even if you take a cab from the subway station to your final destination. Good luck
Report this content willihulks Written on: 30/07/2014
i have only used resorthoppa for airport to city and resort transfers, i don't think they do taxi services within cities. i have always found their service excellent and reliable.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 30/07/2014
Hi, Unfortunately we would not be able to help you with this transfer due to us requiring airports to be incorporated to the booking. We recommend that you try a2btransfers who should be able to help you. Our apologies that we cannot be of more help at this time. Best wishes, Resorthoppa
Report this content donnychris Written on: 30/07/2014
if it was us , we would give them a ring and ask them if they can sort it out for you over the phone . we have never been let down with them , they always there to take you to hotel and back to airport
Report this content Karim39 Written on: 31/07/2014
Avoid resorthoppa avoid disappointment
Report this content pippa60 Written on: 31/07/2014
I think they probably only do airport transfers however you should be able to get a cab easily enough - either flag down a passing one or ask your hotel reception to book you one - many New York hotels use a limousine service which we found to be very reasonable.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 31/07/2014
Hello, We're very sorry but we aren't able to offer a booking from Manhattan to the pier as we only operate from airport to resort or resort to airport. However you can book a one way transfer by selecting the one way option. If you need any further assistance you can find our contact details on our T&Cs page. Thanks. Resorthoppa
See All Answers
Asked by MAP5510 on 28th July 2014 Report this content
Why will no-one at RH respond to legitimate refund claims weeks after the event? No amount of emails or attempts to contact by phone (a premium rate number, I should add) illicit a response. Wake up people you are doing your company no favours by this diabolical Customer Services response.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (13)
Report this content RC1989 Written on: 29/07/2014
Keep trying, I managed to get a refund from them when I got home from my holiday. They did actually get back quite quickly. Get in touch with Citizens Advice if they don't get back. That's shocking!
Report this content Beth25 Written on: 29/07/2014
Because they're going for the worst customer service ever award
Report this content MarkyMarkD Written on: 29/07/2014
The easiest way to get a response from a supplier who ignores you is to use the payment method - i.e. dispute the payment with your bank. If you paid by credit card, the card provider is also responsible for the transaction; if you paid by debit card the bank will also follow things up for you.
Report this content Pollensa1946 Written on: 29/07/2014
Never had a problem with RH, although never requested a refund. I always pay by credit card, if the service I purchased is not delivered in full, and the seller ignores my written complaint (email is sufficient), I then claim a refund from the CC company, citing the 1975 Consumer Credit Act. If the CC company does not pay up I threaten to take them to the Financial Ombudsman. It works every time.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 29/07/2014
Hi MAP5510, We are very sorry to hear about the issues you are facing. Could you please provide us with the reference number you will have received in the automated email having submitted a complaint so that we can investigate what is delaying your response. You can also send us a message via Facebook or Twitter if there is anything further we can do in the meantime. Best wishes, Resorthoppa
Report this content hillier Written on: 29/07/2014
Sorry can't help as I have never needed a refund as everything has always been fine.
Report this content pippa60 Written on: 29/07/2014
I had a reply , and a refund, from them quite quickly when I had cause to complain about a taxi driver in Turkey last year. Maybe they're just busy as it's peak holiday season? Keep trying and I'm sure you'll get a satisfactory response in due course.
Report this content Katpaul Written on: 29/07/2014
they don't reply. I was told that I had to do it through my holiday agent who then would go to them which meant waiting ages for replies. I finally got a lousy £3.10 refund from them about 5 months after my holiday
Report this content StanleyD Written on: 29/07/2014
It seems very odd that they haven't got back to you....I have always found them quick to respond to any queries or refund issues. Use them at least twice a year for the past five years without a hiccup. Keep trying & I'm sure you will get satisfaction.
Report this content Stodgysturley Written on: 30/07/2014
Hello ResortHoppa! Why do you not reply to this very upset customer's request for a refund? This is not good customer service!!
Report this content steveecrane Written on: 31/07/2014
Try using the website SayNoTo0870 to avoid paying the fees associated with non-geographic numbers.
Report this content Resorthoppa.com Written on: 31/07/2014
Hello, We're here to help and are awaiting your complaint via e-mail. We will do all we can to find out what happened and get you a full response but first we need further details sent to our customer services team in writing. You can find all of the contact details for the team on our T&C pages. Thanks Resorthoppa
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
Hi there I had the same issue, I only got an acknowledgement about my complaint through contacting their sister company A2B Travel. This was after weeks of trying. Also it was to no avail as they still refused to refund my taxi fare after they did not turn up to transfer me to the airport. Their treatment towards me after I did get communication with them made me feel physically sick. I recommend that you just never use this company again and ensure all your friends and family know about their appalling Customer Service. Try through A2B to get to them but be prepared for rudeness,hanging up on you,not replying as agreed and after months still not refunding your money.I have taken legal action against their partner company in Turkey,as soon as this has been fully dealt with by the turkish court I will look to taking action in UK against ressorthoppa. They will rue the day they refused to refund me my £45, the money is now of insignificance, it was their truly unbelievable and shocking treatment of me that still sticks in the throat. I do however wish you all the luck in the world.
See All Answers
Asked by Snasha49 on 28th July 2014 Report this content
Has anyone recently used Resort Hoppa for shuttle from Montego Bay airport to Negril?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (10)
Report this content adamjamesdj Written on: 28/07/2014
Not from this location but my experience with Resort Hopper was catastrophic, probably the worst company I've ever dealt with. My advice is avoid at all costs!!
Report this content jenson09 Written on: 28/07/2014
I've not used Resorthoppa for this particular shuttle but I've used them in many other countries and found them to be on time, polite, helpful and reliable. I have got them booked again for our transfers in Tenerife later on in the year. We've used them in Egypt for the last couple of years. Tried others A2B eg but not as good.
Report this content willihulks Written on: 28/07/2014
I have resorthoppa (not resort hopper) in Sao Paolo, Cartegna, Kathmandu, Palma, Bangkok and Saigon and never had any problems. I have been using them for 4 years and always been reliable.
Report this content jeffcaz2302 Written on: 28/07/2014
we didn't use them in Jamaica, but we did use in turkey , it was ok going from the airport, we had a long transfer and the driver was brilliant. The car was fantastic new and comfy with enough room to stretch out. but on our return they were very late picking us up, and they turned up in mini bus, that was battered and I had to struggle to get in to , being a wheelchair user I had specifically requested an easy entry vehicle which we had on the way to our accommodation being a Mercedes people carrier. So as well as being very worried whether we would be on time at check in I was in pain after struggling to get up the steps. Then to top things off when we arrived home we discovered they had debited more than the quote by £52, which despite complaints and lots of calls never refunded it. I WOULD NEVER GO NEAR THEM AGAIN. When ive been there we asked the hotel if they had a pick up service as many do.
Report this content Ineednoname Written on: 28/07/2014
Hello, Iv not used them on your particular rout. With resort hoppa it's a bit of a lottery because they are an agent, just the middle man who take a small cut for arranging the transaction. It's all down to the coach operators, they need to maximise there profits so if there is another flight coming in within the hour that resort hoppa state you may have to Waite you will be waiting. Iv had to Waite over an hour with them and got my cash refunded but that was little consolation for the Waite in the heat. The other thing that may happen is that the coach may be dropping off to a number of different resorts. I have heard on people being on the coach for two and a half hours on a journey that if done direct would only take one hour.
Report this content Stodgysturley Written on: 28/07/2014
We used ResortHoppa, for the first time, in Portugal in July 2014. We were very pleased with the service except for the cell phone app which we were supposed to use to confirm our return pickup time and place...it just did not work and in the end we had to phone the local office to find the information. I think that the service in each country will be different depending on the quality and reliability of the transfer company that is contracted to do the job. The Portuguese one was great...punctual, modern clean vehicle, polite and helpful drivers. Would use them again.
Report this content donnychris Written on: 29/07/2014
sorry not been to montego bay airport but I have use them in Ibiza , majorica Benidorm and Malaga I we have never had any problem with the company and I would recommend them
Report this content Pollensa1946 Written on: 29/07/2014
Used RH regularly in Mallorca and Tenerife. Never had a problem. Booked again for this coming September.
Report this content Surrey13 Written on: 29/07/2014
Try threatening legal challenge. That was the only way to get them to respond. Worse overseas airport taxi I have come across
Report this content Billy0133 Written on: 07/02/2015
Not for this location however please heed the advise from adamjamesdj below and avoid this company at all costs. There are other company's that are cheaper than ressorthoppa and definately will offer a better service. I would even recommend paying a bit extra if you can as ressorthoppa are most definately unreliable. Like others below I had also used them for many years but trust me if anything goes wrong their Customer Service is despicable and like adamjamesdj they are the worst, inconsiderate, rude and unreasonable company I have ever dealt with. Please note that it took months to even get them to acknowledge me before experiencing the worst service ever. I wish you luck in making your decision and please enjoy your holiday.
See All Answers
overview