Preloved, www.preloved.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
28% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Preloved, www.preloved.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Item advertised had been sold one day earlier, had to...”

Written on: 20/07/2019 by TessaRamos123 (1 review written)

Item advertised had been sold one day earlier, had to pay £5 to get contact details for an item that was no longer available. Advised Preloved who effectively said tough we got your monies and keeping it. Avoid paying to become a full member as you could be buying useless contact information… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use”

Written on: 12/01/2018 by McLaughlinzc1964 (1 review written)

Like others I ended up having to upgrade to respond only to discover item was sold. Commission should be gained through sales not charge people for the privilege of responding to an ad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware dodgy site upgrade”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by Naomi472 (1 review written)

Beware dodgy site upgrade - If you want to click on an ad that is less than 12 days old you have to pay £5 for an upgraded membership. When an item is sold it doesn't get removed from the site. So if you want to ask if something has sold you have to pay! or wait 12 days. There are plenty of free sites out there - best avoid them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It's a swindle, don't pay for the upgrade!!”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by zaHarris-Alt167 (1 review written)

Saw something I wanted to buy but because it was a new advert you have to wait a number of days before you can respond unless you are an upgraded member by paying £5... I did this as I really wanted the item, only to contact the seller and the item had already been sold... I explained what had happened to Preloved but they just fobbed me off in their response and provides no refund!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I CANT SELL ON PRELOVED”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by Toddar230 (1 review written)

mY MOM HAS DIED LEAVING ME WITH A WHOLE HOUSE OF UNWANTED ITEMS TO SELL IF PRELOVED SAY YOU CANT SELL PLENTY OF ITEMS THE SAME AS MY MUM OFTEN DID.KEEP THE SAME ITEMS WHAT ARE YOU SUPPOSED TO DO MAYBE ITS THE REASON IT IS NOT THAT POPULAR ITS A SHAME REALLY AS GUMTREE AND THEM ALL DO VERY WELL ,I DONT NO WHAT THE CONCERN IS THAT PRELOVED BANNS YOU AFTER SELLING THE SAME ITEM WIERD OR WHAT, THEY NEED TO HAVE A BIT MORE CLARITY AND THINK THESE DAYS PEOPLE DO HAVE A LOT OF THE SAME ITEMS , I USED… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Disapointed - Preloved misjudges people.”

Written on: 10/03/2016 by Anderson7 (1 review written)

You would think if someone had something to sell and had paid for an account they should be allowed to sell items as they wish, wouldn't you? If I had 4 sofas for sale in a year, or four cars or four camels, or whatever, it would not go against me but because I advertised 4 litters of puppies this year Preloved and Pets for Homes banned me from using the site. I think this is discrimination and it forces me to open my own items for sale web site whereby I and other people who have been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paying to respond to a advert”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by VanceDuffy (1 review written)

What a rip off I signed up as you had to if you want to respond to a ad I was interested in but then the sting in the tail hit you have to be a full member and pay £5 to respond to the ad as it was new or wait until until the ad was old to respond for free which by then the item would be sold… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“coffee machine”

Written on: 25/05/2015

A reasonably quick sale with no hassle and what's more it's free. Will always use preloved in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Money was Stolen, preloved's indifference was shocking”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by alanmcg569 (1 review written)

I transferred £310 across via paypal to a member of preloved for a computer after which all communication stopped from that member. It was an obvious scam to rip me off but not preloved's fault, they can't control what they don't know. However, I then notified preloved of the issue and at the same time started proceedings with paypal to get my money back. The preloved customer did not communicate at all with paypal, another obvious indicator that they only had the intention of stealing the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time”

Written on: 05/11/2014 by MargaretFinn (1 review written)

Attempted to reply to an ad but couldn't remember my password.Clicked the reset password button , no response from preloved.(have checked my spam folder). Have tried about ten times now over two days and still had no reset email. Have attempted to find another way of contacting i.e by phone but no luck.The site prevents me from using it because I have used it in the past so it recognises my email but won't log me in as I can't give a password.short of setting up another email and newly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Afdh's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2015

I'm having the same problem. Have used reset form and contact form on preloved website-no replies'emails. Am going to contact The Hut Group who now own preloved.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Awful - Wasted 12 days of my life for nothing”

Written on: 12/10/2014 by Davis382 (1 review written)

Found a pretty rare jacket that I wanted to buy on Preloved, created an account, and messaged the seller. After a few days of no response, I contact Preloved to see if anything was up with my account. Turns out that I had to confirm my identity with them in order to message someone. Good thing I asked or I would have never found out. After twelve (12) DAYS of jumping through hoops, confirming addresses, Preloved sending me a letter in the post with a pin-number, still waiting for Preloved… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I wish they were more flexible”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by grteixeira (6 reviews written)

Some nice items, even though I haven't been able to sell anything as they keep rejecting my listings!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Aside from the fact nothing gets sold ANYBODY...”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by 29Jamison (1 review written)

Aside from the fact nothing gets sold ANYBODY considering using this site needs to think again every review of this site claims issues ie non sales fake members , having indulged myself I wish I had had read the reviews myself ,my personal details were fraudalantly obtained, including card numbers by what seemed a genuine member who once they had these disappeared into the ether, looking into their account made realise it was a scam, I had never experienced this type if fraud on ebay. Preloved… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My advert declined for using the term "shabby chic"!?”

Written on: 26/06/2013 by GullyGullyGully (1 review written)

I signed up to preloved yesterday, posted my advert to sell an antique chesterfield armchair. They declined my advert for using the words "chabby chic" as someone else has it trademarked!!! I clearly used it as a descriptive term! I emailed but had no reply at all. I did nothing wrong at all I cant believe it!!! If you cant use the term "Chabby Chic" to describe Preloved items then what next, "Vintage" and "Antique" arent allowed?!!! I advise everyone NOT to use Preloved they are mental and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharmk8”

Written on: 18/03/2013

Hello! ecbkkcg interesting ecbkkcg site! I'm really like it! Very, very ecbkkcg good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharme133”

Written on: 18/03/2013

Hello! bgeaadc interesting bgeaadc site! I'm really like it! Very, very bgeaadc good!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Preloved - A complete waste of space, and more...”

Written on: 10/04/2011

Preloved - A complete waste of space, and more importantly money. You can't use advanced search or answer adverts within 10 days unless you pay £5. So mug that I am, I paid. Only then do you dicsover that, firstly, the search options are pathetically limited, so it's hard to whittle away the pointless and useless ads - I still end up scrolling through forests of inadequately filtered \"results\". Then, secondly, when you do find something send a request and wait... and wait... and wait… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Preloved is a really easy site to work.It has graet...”

Written on: 01/06/2009

Preloved is a really easy site to work.It has graet bargins on it like a ds
just for 65 pound.Al the selling on the website is for free… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview