Bike-Rite Motorcycle Training Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
57% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bike-Rite Motorcycle Training - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely unprofessional arrogant and rude ”

Written on: 16/08/2021 by musiadrees (1 review written)

Avoid this company at all cost. The instructor and the lady on the phone were both really rude and arrogant. I arrived late for the CBT course as this company gave me wrong address so the instructor thought he had right to be rude to me. They never told me that I had to have physical CAR license in order to do CBT course for BIKE. (Which obviously I can’t know that) all they said that I need to have license and NIN, even picture is fine as long as number is clear. Unfortunately I lost my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not got a clue”

Written on: 10/04/2017 by Kristianj338 (1 review written)

Booked my wife into Bikerite ,She,s been tendin the sheep all her days on Decent Trail and Trials machines .So Bike rites postage stamp was a little restrictive didnt manage to get the bike up into second gear .Never let her out in the afternoon.She still can't tell me what a lifesaver is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally unprofessional”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by RossGee (1 review written)

Stay away from bike rite. Some of the staff are really good at explaining and teaching but one in particular has no patience and does stuff to make you fail so you come back with more money, He speaks like a ned .he also mocks everyone because hes been riding for years. They talk about everyone behind their back,and fail to comply under the equality act. a man came off his scooter and they did not notice because they where to busy talking.i was not ready to get my cbt certificat, need more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“****CON**** ARTISTS”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by Konnern395 (1 review written)

they are only intrested in your money...the are ***con*** artists look elsewhere trust me..if u don't believe look at google reviews others have said the same thing … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the only good thing was the bikes”

Written on: 13/06/2013

where should I start on Bike Rite, to be honest the bikes and equipment are in good condition...thats where the good stuff ends,there was 4 of us and 2 instructors ( 1 nice guy and other wasnt interested at all and actually left to take a lesson early ) for a supposed 9am - 5pm course we didnt get started until after 10, on a bike around 11 then told to take an hours lunch at 12, after course restarted at closer to 1.30pm we then got little more time on bike before being told at 3.30 ( i live… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and unprofessional ”

Written on: 15/05/2013 by Aceleng (1 review written)

Cancelled 15 mins before we were due to start because the trainer hadn't turned up. Apparently he was ill. Had to re-schedule and the trainer was rude. There were 2 more experienced riders on the day so he spent most of the time with them. He finished our session at lunchtime to take out the experienced riders. It would have helped if there was another trainer. We were then told we would have to pay £60 to complete on another day when we hadn't been given a full day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shambles”

Written on: 07/05/2013

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE !! these people are rubbish! after doing great in my CBT 3/4 people got told to leave(including me) got told to pay a further £60 to re-sit even though they now(after conntacting them) say they advised me it was free (lie), The instructor was quite frankly abusive, foul mouthed, and in no way helpful!! I will be in contact with as many government bodies as possible to retrieve my money!! DO NOT ATTEND THIS PLACE. The "excellent" reviews must be written by the company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Totally disappointing at Bike Rite - Rutherglen, Glasgow”

Written on: 25/02/2013

Totally misleading advice and disgusting attitude from female working behind desk, i was dropping my niece off and got a wee bit lost, she phoned the bike rite office and was told by this female that as long as she was there within the next ten minutes it would be fine, needless to say we arrived in time and was then told the course had already started and she was too late to join in, my niece asked to reschedule and was told no, so she ended up losing the £49 fee and the £50 hire for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible and Rude”

Written on: 04/11/2011

Planned on doing my CBT and got an e-mail through groupon about CBTs so I was pleased that it came alogn at the right time. Phoned, booked, no hasstle, took an extra 30 quid off me for bike hire, thought this was a bit unfair but was still saving a bit of money so thought why not. Now this is partially my own fault for not researching enoguh but didn't realise i needed a provisional A license to do my CBT. Tjought it was mostly off road so wouldn't need that. So phone to enquire about it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2011

The Group On advert and voucher bought clearly stated that both parts of a UK licence was required.Also it was made clear that the offer was for a CBT course only and bike hire was available if required for an additional £30.00.This can be checked on the Group On \"Previous Deals\" page.We cannot give refunds for Group On deals as the deal is with, and monies paid, to Group On. Suggest that you contact Group On for a credit for the CBT course.As you can imagine we were very busy with this deal with over 500 purchased and a course place and bike hire was booked for you.Had you advised us in time that you indeed did not have a licence this would have allowed us to fill the course place/bike hire and re-schedule your course date.We were very careful to ensure that requirements were made clear for this deal. It is unfortunate that you did not seem to realise that that the CBT course ,as stated in deal, is a course designed to take you to a safe standard for road riding and this would involve riding on the road and require, as with car lessons, a valid licence.

BikeRite Rider Training Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Boot Camp”

Written on: 12/06/2011

Completed my CBT a while back as a complete novice. I very nearly didnt finish the full day due to the confrontational and antagonistic nature of one of the instructors. I found his attitude to be very confrontational and lacking any shred of basic professionalism that one would at least expect from an instructor. His language, reactions and whole style of interaction would have been more at home in a correctional facility. In short this 'man' exhibited all the traits associated with a bully. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was really disapointed with bikerite. The first time...”

Written on: 09/09/2010

I was really disapointed with bikerite. The first time Id ever been on a motorbike and the instructor started shouting at me saying that I wasn't listening and asking me what the problem is and stating how "easy" it is to ride a motorbike,,,sorry mate but we don't all take to it like a duck to water, thats why we're there, TO LEARN!!!!...Totally broke my confidence down. Second instructor was okay. It says on their website that you've not to pay if you have to go back to finish your cbt another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I went to sit my test with BikeRite and was royally...”

Written on: 28/08/2009

I went to sit my test with BikeRite and was royally conned by them,,, an instructor who swore at me till he got a stern warning to quit it,, a gaurantee that didn't hold up i.e. if you dont pass first time next time is free etc etc. put out on a rusty ol kawasaki for my first test which lasted 30 seconds as the indicator failed,, failed first time,, second time i was given no "free instruction" before my test,, stuck straight on the bike and out for my test after being driven in a van to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Called to arrange CBT, despite an earlier bad...”

Written on: 06/08/2008 by badfelafel (3 reviews written)

Called to arrange CBT, despite an earlier bad experience when I'd called and asked if my pregnant wife could do CBT too. I wasn't asked 'how many weeks' or just say 'no'. Almost put me off.
But I decided to do it on my own, so called to arrange. She was friendly sounding and went through the details, gave me a date, and wanted a deposit now. I asked about cancellation and she asked 'why?'. I told her we might be going on holiday. She asked when I would know. I don't know yet! I just thought I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview