West Pennine Motorcycle Training CBT, Lancashire Reviews

West Pennine Motorcycle Training CBT, Lancashire
★★★★★
4.5
90.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
West Pennine Motorcycle Training CBT, Lancashire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for West Pennine Motorcycle Training CBT, Lancashire

Latest Reviews

“CBT course ”

★★★★★

written by 145Edmondson on 30/01/2024

Good morning. I did my Second CBT course on Tuesday 30th (yesterday) what a thorough professional trainer/tutor. I really enjoyed the course and benefited for doing it successfully again, it was like a refresher course and re emphasised things I had got complaisant with. I would like to put some positive feedback somewhere but can't seem to find it on the website, please feel free to use my comments above or send me a link so I can put it on there. Enjoy the biscuits I left for you all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend the team at west pennine”

★★★★★

written by Les1.11.23 on 01/11/2023

Did my cbt in april 23, the training then was great and i knew i would be back doing a course with the same school. Booked a 4 day and started on the 21st oct 23, did 3 days and on the 23rd completed my mod 1, continued mod 2 traing and the on the 1st nov 23 passed my mod 2 with 0 minors...that 0 minors is a testament to west pennine as they pushed me all the way which is what i said i wanted. There are fantastic intructors and some of the negative reviews are not down to them.....they're down to the reviewers not being ready and putting their all into their training. I highly recommend west pennine and will pass their bame onto anyone that asks. Thankyou very much to all that trained me at west pennine to get me through my cbt & A license as clean as i did. Keep up the great work guys. Regards.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superb training ”

★★★★★

written by Alsh on 30/03/2023

I completed my CBT with West pennine and was very happy with the quality of training provided so I booked and recently complete 5 day direct access course. I was a nervous rider but with great advice and mush needed pep talks at tha right time I flew through both my mod1 and 2 tests. Great encouragement and advice from both the agents throughout the whole process. Highly recommended training centre 6 out of 5 stars ?

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Money grabbing outfit”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ayden25 on 28/06/2022

Avoid these like the plague,I was there yesterday to do my cbt training,they teach in 3's but I was struggling a bit with control of bike,instead of extra tuition I was sent to practice on my own for over 2 hours,while the tutor taught the other two, not good.i came off the bike twice,since found I have an ear problem,so I came home and asked for a refund as I did not complete training,and was told I could book another day to complete at a extra cost of £110.00,so their fee for cbt is £170.00,so a total of £280.00 for a cbt, but of course they don't tell you this when you book.i also know of a mate who booked a block of lessons + test fees,failed his mod 1 test first time,so they charged him again to re book tests. MONEY GRABBING 

Was this review helpful? 1 2

“FANTASTIC MOTORCYCLE TRAINING SCHOOL”

★★★★★

written by April41 on 24/05/2022

TOP NOTCH TRAINING AND EXCELLENT INSTRUCTORS. I was a moderately capable bike rider when I first attended the school, and was really pretty nervous and unsure, having had a pretty bad experience with another trainer. Right from the word go the guys made me feel at home, and gently coaxed me to up my game. As each day went by I became more and more confident, starting to really enjoy the entire experience, so that come the day of both parts of my test I was super confident. Thankfully I breezed the tests and am now the proud owner of a 600cc Yamaha. I attended the school from East Ayrshire, Scotland and stayed at a local hotel, but despite this extra cost I would say that it was well worth it as the calibre of the training is hard to beat. I would strongly recommend the school for anyone who actually wants to enjoy the experience, rather than endure it. Nervous riders, this is the place for you as you will be well looked after. 10/10 for this West Pennine motorcycle training centre. Keep up the good work guys. Donald

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Top notch tuition ”

★★★★★

written by Steve.shields on 14/12/2020

A massive thank you to everyone at West Penine for getting me through my Direct access today, after an horrendous weekend of weather, floods and road works. Your tutors have an abundance of patience and experience and always remain calm and focused in their tuition (even when things go awry :) ) and kept smiling even when soaked through to the core. I would highly recommend you to anyone, without hesitation. Brilliant. Hope you all have a great Christmas. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Professional with excellent teaching”

★★★★★

written by jonny_sw on 15/05/2020

I did my A2 module 2 test back in November 2019 with WPMT after moving from another training centre and passed no problems first time with the training given to me. Staff are all very knowledgeable, friendly and professional so I would highly recommend. I learnt more in one session with West Pennine Motorcycle Training than in the multiple sessions with the previous training centre that I went to. The previous place thought it was appropriate for the instructor to go off an run some personal errands halfway through a session leaving us just sat in a car park for ages... WPMT is clearly more professional and provides excellent value for money with the amount of riding time and training you get per session. I wish I found West Pennine Motorcycle Training earlier! Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Superb tuition at West pennine”

★★★★★

written by briannpaulawalsh on 02/05/2020

It had been years since I'd been on a bike but with the patients and super tuition given to me, I feel confident in riding again and hope to progress to direct access now I have been given the tools and knowledge to build on to become a safe and competent rider

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Top training school ”

★★★★★

written by Nickwhittingham on 07/02/2020

Absolutely amazing training centre did my cbt and full das course with them passed both modules in one day and did a 4 day course overall very happy with service I received The two guys I dealt with are top notch teachers can’t thank you enough All the best for the future

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Truly Outstanding !! ”

★★★★★

written by WildKatt on 09/10/2018

I cannot recommend enough the team at WPMT. Due to my anxiety and 30 year phobias of test centres I wanted to give myself best possible opportunity by learning where I could get as much time on site and on test routes. Well I was absolutely blown away by the compassion and understanding of the Instructors and their relationship with the Examiners, which meant that due to communication shared, I was treated with extra time and sensitivity that was needed to keep me calm, both during training and on test day. It really felt like they went above and beyond making sure each student had the correct time and focus on their needs. With maximum two students per instructor I was also fortunate to get a lot of one on one time during my weeks stay. The teaching was given with a strict, but chilled professionalism which made sure all necessary lessons were learnt and in a safe manner. To cut a long story short.. I passed both mod 1 and mod 2 in the same day.. and held it together thanks to my instructors belief in me and caring attitude from all involved at the test centre. I cannot thank everyone enough for helping me conquer something that others could not help with. A true testament to how special and understanding my Instructor was. I felt like I was leaving family behind and will truly miss my time there. I'm looking forward to getting myself a bike so that I can ride back and pop in to say Thankyou to a place that will always have a special memory for me. Now I can look forward to my freedom to enjoy riding with a full unrestricted motorbike license - a very long awaited dream, finally achieved by this chuffed female, at the age of 50. If I can do this anyone can - just have respect, be patient, listen well and ride safe .. these guys know their stuff! - Thankyou all at West Pennine Motorcycle Training!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Many thanks.”

★★★★★

written by Deanwal on 05/09/2018

Many thanks to the person I dealt with and West Pennine for making my CBT an informative and useful experience.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Brilliant training team”

★★★★★

written by David2007 on 15/06/2018

Just completed my 6 day beginners course, I'd never been on a road bike before I started my training and managed to pass everything 1st go can't thank all the training team enough cheers guys.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Simply the best!”

★★★★★

written by Skrapman on 06/06/2018

Big shout out for the person I dealt with and the gang - Thanks to their vastly experienced training and guidance I managed to pass my full motorcycle licence at the age of 57 in only four days with no faults on both Mod 1 and Mod 2 - without question the finest training centre in the UK - Keep up the good work fellas ☺

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“West Pennine Motorcycle Training”

★★★★★

written by ChrisH123 on 07/04/2018

I was so impressed with how well set up and organised WPMT are. The patient, calm manner of all of the instructors made the course a pleasure and I will certainly recommend them to some friends who are looking to ride bikes. A special thanks to the person I dealt with, who went above and beyond to help me with a mistake made by the DVLA!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The best ever”

★★★★★

written by Gayletriumph on 07/12/2017

After experiencing other motorcycle training schools I ended up with West Pennine in Blackburn. Although out of my area I wish I had done it way earlier. Very calm, relaxed, clear, precise, professional. Not after your money like others, but sincerely want you to pass. Great thank you for the advise and help with passing my mod2. Something others couldn't or didn't want to do. Gayle

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Full motorbike licence training”

★★★★★

written by JamietBrown77 on 20/11/2017

I passed my full bike licence with these guys a few weeks back, I can't praise the instructors enough. I will definitely be sending family and friends in their direction for training. If you are thinking of doing any sort of bike training then these ate the people to get you through it.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic training school”

★★★★★

written by CWC1 on 16/05/2017

West Pennine are truly great family run business, very knowledgeable staff with a friendly approach, I am so glad I choose west Pennine and would recommend them to anyone from CBT to full bike licence thanks guys, happy riding.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“First class training ”

★★★★★

written by 222Hawkins on 21/02/2017

I'd like to thank all at west pennie motorcycle training , I passed my mod 1 with 1 minor and mod 2 with no faults at all and this was down to first class instructors . A big thank you for his time and patience , I believe he was the main reason I passed as he understood exactly too help me get my head round things I struggled with and I can't thank him enough I would recommend west pennie to everyone as they deliver excellent training.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by MarleySmith on 15/01/2017

Dear all, I would just like to thank you for the service that you provided….. the weather was cold and miserable but soldier forward we did! I Just wanted to personally thank you for putting me on the four day DAS course and training me through out. Day 1 CBT Day 2 Training Day 3 Training and Mod 1 Day 4 Training and Mod 2 PASSED ALL FIRST TIME The training that was provided was everything I expected and more, everything was directed to what we needed to work on and not repetitive. I would most definitely recommend the 4 day DAS course with you has the provider to absolutely anyone. Again, thanks to you all at West Pennine Motorcycle Training. Kind Regards

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Passed at Last !”

★★★★★

written by fulliautomatic on 07/10/2016

Thanks due to the team at West Pennine who got me through the mod 2 at third attempt on Wednesday. First two attempts were with another more expensive school in Accrington, so that speaks volumes. I feel very lucky to have had access to such excellent training on my doorstep. Let the fun begin !

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview