CAMRider.com CBT Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
91% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CAMRider.com CBT - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CAMRider.com CBT

CAMRider.com CBT

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I really enjoy the day and my instructor was brilliant”

written by Joeccc on 16/10/2020

I really enjoy the day and my instructor was brilliant He was very helpful with explaining how and what to do and had a good laugh. Could not have asked for anymore from him made it a really good experience for me as I have never ridden a bike before and was very clam with explaining instead of making me neverus and making me make any mistakes many thanks to these guy at the Enfield cam rider many thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent team Cambridge Camrider”

written by CarlStann on 11/09/2020

My self and my wife have both just completed full A bike license, through Camrider Sawston. My wife had never ridden before, but has done CBT and just passed her full. I had ridden years ago, but had to start afresh. We will both miss our times at Sawston as it has been a lot of fun learning with the very experienced team of instructors. It has also been a pleasure; they are very nice people and you would struggle to find anywhere better to learn. We will also stay in contact as there is a growing stock of very good biking gear and you get a very good discount if you have had lessons there. As well as ride outs if you wish. All in all highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“1. Unfortunately we had to postpone the other half of...”

written by Keller165 on 10/08/2020

1. Unfortunately we had to postpone the other half of the training due to the pandemic. Recently I had to cancel my training as I have to move to a different location for work. At this point I asked for a refund and as stated in the T&C I am entitled to get a refund for the remaining of the course minus 10% service fee. I paid around £640, half of the course was due and got £189 back, which is far from what is expected. I have asked for a clarification, however I have got no response. His not answering the emails, texts nor phone calls. I have tried contacting the mail office and got no reply. 2. I had to listen to his complaints about "Europeans" multiple times: "you Europeans are all fuzzy...". I can take banter, however the tone and reinterated comments led me to confirm this was not the case. And no matter how many times I tried to ask him to stop he would have kept on going. Disgraceful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Book it now!”

written by White194 on 09/05/2018

Best instructors out there! Ima pretty awkward/anxious person and i still managed to leave Camrider with a full license! Whole team is kind, patient and knowledgeable. Looking forward to a long life motorcycling! Money well spent!! Thanks guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“30 Year dream come true”

written by DaveStubbings on 17/08/2016

It had been a long term dream to own and ride a Hrley Davidson, as with a lot of people, work, children and life gets in the way, every summer was the same "this year" anyway this WAS the year and I chose Camrider Cambridge as the possible solution to a long term dream. Everyone at Camrider was great I took the direct access course and had the help of a total of 4 different instructors and they were all great, very informative, helpful and very patient which they probably needed to be at times, I was very nervous on the bike at first and gradually got better, got through the CBT okay and on to module 1 all the way along the Instructors being very helpful, whilst nervous for the Mod 1 I got through this with the help of the trainer calming me down and insisting I smile at some point during the day, mod 1 went well then a short break till mod 2, this was today and after a nice ride from Sawston to the test centre I felt a little more relaxed and confident due to all the advice I had received from the instructors. Happy to say I finished Module 2 with a big smile on my face especially when the examiner confirmed I had passed, one happy 53 year old Harley owner AND rider now. I can not thank Camrider enough for their hard work in providing excellent training and preparing me for the big day and I am happy to say I managed to get out on that elusive Harley tonight to put in some more practice, never forget that passing your test is only the beginning of learning, these guys are great and I will definitely be going back for more advanced training on my own Fatboy to make sure I learn all I can from the experts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Expert and friendly - great site and location too. ”

written by Ianhillard on 22/06/2015

My instructors were excellent. Always helpful, patient and very knowledgeable. They took me from a complete novice with only a bit of experience of a scooter in Thailand to now having my own MT03! I'd recommend Camrider straight away and can say for me the process was well run with decent bikes and a team of people who really love biking and helping people get through the tests. Nice touches from the office with the extra assistance on booking my Theory test earlier so I could get my dates in time for the Easter holidays. Top marks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“direct acsses”

written by undertaker760 on 01/06/2015

i took my direct access with cam rider of bury st edmunds on rougham air field and found them to be totally helpful.so long as you listen to there instructions there is no reason that you should not pass and enjoy the open roads. i would recommend these people to any one they get a big thumbs up from me

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“thee only place to learn to ride!”

written by aaronhaythorpe on 17/02/2015

Brilliant place to learn how to ride . Friendly people, fantastic instuction Passed module 1 and 2 first time due to the high standard of training received. Can't speak highly enough of the training and instructors.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Camrider was a very disappointing experience.”

written by Dahlia488 on 27/12/2014

Despite being called Camrider, suggesting Cambridge location, it was not in Cambridge but in a remote village. The office at Sawston is not open until 10am, despite the courses running from 8am. I wasn't able to find the office until 40mins after the course - due to the remote location my sat nav did not work, not could I call them. When I finally got through on the phone, nobody was there to answer. Camrider refused to rebook or refund £110, so it was just money down the drain and a waste of a Saturday morning driving around for an hour in the middle of nowhere. I would advise going elsewhere!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Direct Access at Chester”

written by benkhughes on 19/06/2014

Very good experience with the Chester site of Camrider. Chose them because of their reputation and the fact they have the best web site and publish prices online. Staff were courteous, polite and very knowledgeable. Bikes were new and in very good condition and the service from the office staff was absolutely amazing. Always got through to a human within a few rings and any issue sorted out quickly (and I had a few issues with a lost licence). One person - I think even called me at 8pm to let me know they had found it (my licence) and my test could go ahead. Apparently the staff had all stayed back late to search the site, office and DSA site. The instructors I had were great fun and made me feel welcome and settled. The manager was very competent and had a natural affinity to take away nerves, the other main instructor was lovely and helpful with some great tips. Only down side was I did fail my Mod 1 first time as I tipped a cone with my toe on the emergency swerve - though this does not reflect on my instructors, just my clumsy self. After that I then got through both parts with a completely clean sheet! Overall - very satisfied and very glad I chose them as they lived up to both the hype I have heard from my friends and the image they give on the website. 10/10 and does what it says on the tin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Camrider Chester”

written by on 23/05/2014

I booked my Full licence test with CAMRider Chester though the internet, The person dealing with my enquiries was excellent and i am thankful to them as i did Not have a good experience with the rest of the course that i attended. However thankful i am to the Admin i would not go to any company in future without meeting the instructor i would be training with before i part with my hard earned money. Key elements i did like: Fantastic Motorbikes to train on, they were well looked after and such a smooth ride. They had the safety gear all there ready to be used in all sizes in individual lockers and right outside the door a large ground to practice on before you hit the roads. Bad Points: I was not given the opportunity to meet the instructor before my lessons which unfortunately i had a severe clash of personalities with and so this did not enable me to enjoy and relax into my training. This resulted in my cancelling the rest of the course after pushing though the second lesson with this instructor with the understanding i would lose the rest of my payment. Fortunately the Admin at CAMRider understood the conflict with myself and the instructor and gave me a refund on the rest of the test and lessons i had not taken.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cambridge site was excellent”

written by WarrenL on 22/03/2014

Lots of praise for the whole team at Camrider. I passed first time and was very happy with the kind assistance and excellent instruction. The main site is very well equipped and professionally run. The staff are a credit to the company and everyone I came across was really positive and helpful. Definitely the "Go to" place to choose in the Cambridge area and the process was smooth and efficient.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bekar's Response to WarrenL's Review

Written on: 27/03/2014

I would suggest don`t go camrider to do your mod1 and mod 2 traning. although they looks £60 cheaper then other but when comes to retest they are prices are quiet high comparing to others. They only gives 3 hours traning session a day. If you take three days course total is 9 hours. In 9 hours, 2-3 hours they only talk. after that go to take test. Once you fail then, to do re-test cost you £200. it waste of money. If you go to others training centre then Camrider 3 days course is equal to 1 days course. They give you 1 days full training which is 8 hours.
Not a good place to train

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good experience.”

written by bikerchick22 on 01/03/2014

Prepared me perfectly for my full bike licence. Fantastic team, great advice and lots of riding!! Strongly recommend to anyone who seeks to get on two wheels. The road rides were fantastic, two riders per instructor and we calmly went through U-turns and emergency stops, road position etc in a professional and informative manner. All the staff I met were friendly and being a novice, this helped to put me at ease. Great value for money and fully recommended. Many thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Chester camrider ”

written by B8rney on 14/02/2014

My experience as a returning biker Never having taken a full test, decided to return to riding after 20 years absence, decent training seemed a must Web site looked professional , helpful on contacting HQ , so away we go CBT 1st, surprisingly useful, me surprisingly rusty, passed, on we go DAS course , very good instruction, straight onto 600 cc full power bike, learned a lot , had a lot of bad habits from way back , all ironed out . No gripes or negatives , bikes were A1 , instructor bike mad, in a good way , and more interested in my future biking well being and enjoyment than just passing a test. Left with extra knowledge and confidence, all within a month start to finish, full license, 600 cc sports bike of my own Best way to do it, I think, for me anyway. Thoroughly recommend , can't say more Hope this helps Signed happy customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely, lovely people at Camrider”

written by sarahstpeterport on 14/06/2013

I wanted to write a full review of my experience with Camrider in Cambridge. Starting with no knowledge of how a motorcycle works, or any idea of how to ride one I was quite nervous to say the least. My first experience was in calling up their sales office in Sawston where I received a comprehensive welcome and had Dan and then Bern explain to me exactly what was involved. They were patient, courteous and very professional. I later discovered Bern was the Managing Director and he took nearly a full hour to go through the particular questions I had and was incredibly knowledgeable on licensing law and in what I needed to do as I originally had a provisional licence in Guernsey. I did not book at that time, and the staff were never pushy, just offering advice and options for me. I later called back and booked onto a Six Session course spaced over three weeks. I had wanted to do what I called a “Crash Course” and which Camrider preferred to call an “Intensive”. However after their finding out about my circumstances and experience to date, it became evident to them and then me that a spaced course was a better way to learn. I’m exceptionally glad I took their advice as this very much proved to be the case. My first session was CBT and Damien my instructor was a real gem. There were three of us taking the course aged about 23ish to 50ish. Damien immediately greeted us as we came into their offices and offered tea and coffee and made us feel welcome with introductions and an explanation as to where things were and how things work. This is where I tell you bout the site: Impressive! The outside is clean and tidy, well presented with clear graphics and positive images on the walls. The waiting area was comfortable with leather sofas and coffee table as well as lockers for customers to store their belongings. The actual classroom we used was bright and tidy, spotlessly clean and had a large screen TV, computers systems, pc and lots of training aids. We could also see a set of brand new helmets as well as gloves and jackets in the next room. I checked these out and amazingly found them to be mostly brand new. All equipment I found was in very good condition. Onto the training. The CBT course ran really smoothly. Damien was a star in putting us all at out ease and in making the day run well and with good humour. His knowledge and competence was evident from the outset and I felt in safe hands and he had my trust throughout the day. As a group we had all bonded and were enjoying the course together. The fact that it was fun made the event eminently more enjoyable. We were all on 125cc bikes and Camrider were using Yamaha YBR125’s these were excellent to learn on and again as everything else in very good condition. The oldest was 18 months old with 7,000 miles on it, the other two were under a year with less than 3,000 miles. The CBT flew past. We progressed from finding out how to put air in the tyres and tightening the chain to practicing U-Turns and mocked up junctions. Every part of the course was well paced and check tested. I found their systems to be excellent and well considered. Eventually after a break for lunch and a discussion about what to expect on the road we were fitted with radios and got ready for actually taking the bikes out to the streets of Cambridge and the surrounding area! Luke, another instructor had joined us earlier and had got involved with how we were doing. He was to take out one of my “co-learnees” as Camrider stick to a ratio of Two pupils to One instructor as a maximum, or one on one if that is needed at the time. Luke, like Damien, was a great character - friendly, competent and very, very knowledgeable. He also seemed equipped with a sixth sense on what we needed and anticipated both our questions and our worries. On road I felt perfectly safe and in control. The road ride felt more like a pleasure than a lesson and pretty soon I was hoping that our last two hours riding would not come to an end. However it was back to base for a debrief and the good news that I had passed! The rest was true for the balance of my training. I was trained again by Luke and also Nick, who fell into the category of “Another nice man at Camrider”. The smooth progression through training was again a pleasure. We practiced for the dreaded module 1 several times and on one occasion I was taken to the test centre where Camrider had booked it out for their students to use with an Instructor present! This was absolutely brilliant for my nerves and was much appreciated. To cut this rather long essay short – I flew through both my tests. A feeling of competence and calm was with me, imbued from the friendly and helpful instructors and the backup of the great people in the office. During my six sessions with Camrider I got to understand their ethos – running a professional company with a group of dedicated friends who act more as a family than as co workers. This rubbed off on many of the people training with them. Not all, but takes it takes all sorts to get along in the world. But my experience was perfect and I have signed up to their Facebook pages and look forward to going out on one of the social events they hold for past pupils so I can get a chance to make some more “Biker friends” but not feel obliged to ride under pressure. My point for writing all of this is that I wanted to pass on the thoughally excellent experience I received by training at Camrider, and want more people to know that there are decent people out their doing an excellent job. They will have my best wishes and recommendations any day of the week. I hope you too get a chance to learn to ride with the lovely people at Camrider! Much love and lots of respect Sarah

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Competent training”

written by Bigwheeltransmission on 02/06/2013

Very happy with the experience after been given a training voucher as a birthday present. The CBT course was exceptionally well run and my Instructor (Damien) was friendly, patient and very knowledgable. Everyone working there went out of their way to ensure the pupils were looked after - even in the little details such as parking, directions and teas and coffee. I'm glad to give a recommendation as this is a well run and professional setup with people who I found I could trust. 12 years in the auto industry in training myself, and can say this ranks in my top 10% in terms of how well run.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good work guys!”

written by salamandersun on 30/05/2013

Big thanks to all the people at Camrider for all their patience, good humour and dedication. I had a fantastic time and felt like valued person amongst a happy team of decent and professional bikers. It really has been a great experience and I'm now a proud owner of a Triumph Speed Triple.. Keep up the good work and hope to see you soon. Best Regards - Sam

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy ”

written by on 29/05/2013

I had an excellent experience with Camrider. Passed first time despite the attempts of the DSA to cancel tests on me. Marc was patient, kind and very knowledgeable and Katey in the office was exceptionally helpful in fitting in a course that fitted my time off from work. Great people and obviously care about their customers. I have no complaints at all and am glad I picked Camrider as they seem to be one of the bigger and more competent training companies out there. Sometimes they have a waiting list to get onto a course with them but in my opinion definitely worth the wait. And if you do go then check out the XJ6's!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy with excellent service”

written by DavidWrigglesworth on 12/02/2013

I have a lot of praise for the people at Camrider. They took me a complete novice from CBT through to passing the large bike test. The whole process was well thought through, the bikes were new and obviously kept in excellent condition. Nothing seemed to much of a trouble for the instructors or booking staff. I am genuinely impressed and happy to give a good review to a well deserving company. I also want to thank them for putting up a free practice tool for theory and hazard on their web site - this helped hugely with gettting that out of the way and was way better than I would have expected for a freebie. Cut above the rest by a mile and a half! Only other advice I'd give is let them know if you need glove or jacket sizes outside of XXXL as I'm six foot six and though they carry a good range if four of us tallies turn up on the same day then the choice in the right size goes down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience at Kettering site.”

written by RavingReviewer on 29/12/2012

Before I start, I would give CAM rider 5 stars for the facilites and bike standards. However my instructor was of an appaling standard. After less than an hour on the bike I was told I was not competent for the road ride. Arrived at 9 and was walking home at 11.40. The other learner who was there had already had her CBT for two years and even had her own bike. While I was learning clutch control the other learner was ready for the road ride. Clear preferance was shown aswell, and I was simply fobbed off. Worst service I have ever had!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rockguy's Response to RavingReviewer's Review

Written on: 06/12/2013

I had a similar experience with them. I had an instructor with a huge ego, who spent most of the time talking about himself and who destroyed my self confidence from the start. I'm currently fighting them for a refund. Their reviews are questionable too, just as their obviously biased investigation. However, as my case will be well publicised, you will be hearing more about my terrible experience with these people.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mikerose11's reply to Rockguy's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2014

I too had a similar experience. It was like being at a bootcamp. They should add the letterS to the start of their name. Stay well clear of these cowboys.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scinsane's Response to RavingReviewer's Review

Written on: 22/09/2015

Kettering - ok if you want to come away smelling of smoke - chain smoking instructors - not really for me so I left.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview