Park Holidays, Seawick Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Park Holidays, Seawick - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never Again will I ever go back there ”

Written on: 21/06/2021 by Trentonv397 (1 review written)

I would never go back we got there early and asked to do an early check in but u can only do it in advance fair enough then we was in the clubhouse my friend got accused of nicking a phone guess what it was where he left it in his caravan the security at the door tried to refuse us entry meanwhile letting others in it was only another member of staff who let us in probably because he was there with the phone incident probably felt bad knowing we had done nothing wrong been there once b4 and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again just came back from there .”

Written on: 01/10/2018 by Nirvana94 (1 review written)

Very rude staff in the reception.had 3oc check in but got the key's late .no signs wear to park your car .then you get told to move you car by people who have caravans there and swear and block you car so you can't move it .and Sea wick cannot do anything about it.never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“accommodation, privacy, clealiness.”

Written on: 31/08/2015

We just came back from a short break from seawick holiday park. The plus sides are friendly staffs excellent entertainment facilities for small children, cleanliness of the caravan and cooking utensils. i would like to suggest if day time activities for children ages 10yrs and also teenagers can be looked into,also, Pavements for people to walk and clear instructiobs and directions to places… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Expensive but fun”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by tonyrix (0 reviews written)

We went in June, we had a bronze caravan so wasn't expecting glamour, but we loved it the entertainers were fun and good for a laugh. The club prices were a bit over the top but what do you expect on a holiday camp. There is so much to do. Accommodation was fabulous our dog was welcomed, we had a problem with our toilet and bed but were fixed within the hour. The staff were friendly and polite if you want luxury pay the big prices we simply needed somewhere to rest our heads so paid for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Again, Treated so poorly.”

Written on: 12/04/2012 by Trimby (1 review written)

First Day was fine waited till 4pm to get into the caravan which was not a problem got to the van everything was fine until we found out we only had a tiny bit of gas left in the two tanks. Went and told the reception who agreed to get someone out to check and change the gas. We then went to dinner which was very good food and very fast but the staff are very rude and have no mannor. Went back to the van to find out that we still have no gas which means no hot water or heating, went back down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague, or you might just catch it!”

Written on: 03/06/2011

Dire. Brick built chalet, flush didn't work, stank, dirty, more like a prison cell. Kids walking round firing at other kids with bb guns, people coming in from off site causing havoc, whole place is grotty. Even the privately owned caravans looked horrible. Can't believe places like this still exist! Can't even put toilet paper in the public toilets. There again the whole place is a toilet! Took a boys football team there to stay for a nearby tournament, but never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“we did a sun holiday for half term may 30th, what we...”

Written on: 02/06/2011 by gillianread (1 review written)

we did a sun holiday for half term may 30th, what we got was a brand new 2011 model caravan, it even smelt new, the play area was good for my 5 year old they had some new stuff, even my 2 year old could play on some stuff, i didn't use pool as always busy. my son loved loopy club in mornings , and even joined in at night time, had very noisy neighbours. need more stuff onsite but they need more money like haven to get them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“TAKE YOUR HEATER WITH YOU! EVEN IF YOU HAVE PAID FOR A...”

Written on: 30/03/2011

TAKE YOUR HEATER WITH YOU! EVEN IF YOU HAVE PAID FOR A HEATED CARAVAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We stayed in a Gold plus 3 bed caravan (with heating lol) My 3 year old was like an ice pack through the night! Although not worth complaining about as the office staff this weekend were USELESS! The beds/bedding i guess due to heatiing probs were quite damp...... Oh and take your pillows!!! unless you dont want any neck support! I have never seen pillows like it! so glad I take mine everywhere!!! I spoke… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I am writing on behaf of my older sister and her...”

Written on: 08/03/2011 by LLAFO (1 review written)

I am writing on behaf of my older sister and her friends, who all have learning problems, and disabilities. They booked their holiday break to fall betweeen 4th - 11th of march! In a 2 bedroom sleeps 6 silver caraan. Phonecalls made to and from the camp and my sister to each other were positive until her and her friends got there. To find NO ENTERTAINMENT WHAT SO EVER! NO ARCADE OPEN UNTIL SUNDAY! NOTHING TO DO. Was disgusting £160 for 7nights and nothing on park open to do. Thats not it, the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to own caravan there. Absolute dump of a place. ...”

Written on: 22/02/2011

Used to own caravan there. Absolute dump of a place. The next town is Jaywick (which is officially classed as the most deprived area in Britain) and the kids there just walk onto the site as they please. Numerous break ins and shouting and swearing til all hours of the night.

Used to be nice before Park holidays took over. Now looks like a concentration camp.

Avoid like the plague… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I DON'T UNDERSTAND OR BELIVE WHAT PEPOLE HAE SAID ON...”

Written on: 05/02/2011

I DON'T UNDERSTAND OR BELIVE WHAT PEPOLE HAE SAID ON HERE THE SEAWICK PARK WAS CLEAN WITH LOT'S TO DO AND WE ENJOYED ARE HOLIDAY THERE SO MUCH LAST YEAR WE ARE GOING AGAIN THIS YEAR!!!!!.
I GUESS SOME PEPOLE ARE NOT HAPPY UNLESS THAY CAN HAVE A GOOD OLD MOAN.
ALL I CAN SAY IS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SEAWICK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Well where shall i start?! We went to sea wick on a...”

Written on: 16/01/2011 by KirstandAmz89 (1 review written)

Well where shall i start?! We went to sea wick on a family holiday from the sun for 9.50 now dont get me wrong we dont normally but we thought it would be fun like the good old days. Anyways i wouldnt even pay the 9.50 for it. it was a craphole! The other reviews about roughians and skanky teenage druns hanging around was soo true! the carvan had mould in it and when someone took a pooh there was a thin door that spearated it from he kitchen although it might as well of not been there because… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful holiday Park, We are a family of 5,...”

Written on: 07/09/2010

Absolutely awful holiday Park, We are a family of 5, children ranging from 7 to 13, stayed August 2010 and it was horrific! Riots, stabbings, drug taking, under age drinking. Swearing toddlers, dogs being used as threats between gangs and all outside our caravan. Security were unable to secure a paper bag, our daughter was constantly propositioned and leered at whilst in our company and our car was repeatedly hit with footballs. Staff less than helpful and customer care a joke, our letter of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It may be cheaper than Haven and Butlins, but trust me...”

Written on: 21/08/2010

It may be cheaper than Haven and Butlins, but trust me you get what you pay for! My advice pay the extra for Haven we ended up spending more money as we had to get out of this depressing holiday park. Nothing to do for kids except pool that is only open when sun is shining! and amusments… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never ever will me or my family go back to that hell...”

Written on: 28/06/2010

never ever will me or my family go back to that hell hole the stuff were rude and unhelpful the kids club was a joke thers nothing to do on site but go in the arcade and then the kids couldnt spend the tokens anyway the floors in the caravan were black dont go ther if you want a good or even nice hoilday save your money and if you disabaled your stuffed.as my mum is and was .oo and the toilet was in the kitken with only 1 door seprated it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“used both sites st.osyth & seawick did'nt feel my soon...”

Written on: 20/04/2010 by Debra R (1 review written)

used both sites st.osyth & seawick did'nt feel my soon to be 11 & 9 year olds were safe to wonder around park due to drunk youths threatening eachother!slide in indoor pool broken,faiground which is advertised in brochure rides not working even though it was only small!anyone can walk onto site no passes checked you could be anyone!don't no why passes are issued!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Dont believe all the reports. Just got back from...”

Written on: 12/04/2010

Dont believe all the reports. Just got back from Seawick and had a very enjoyable and fun family holiday. The caravan was like brand new and spotlessly clean throughout. The pool was great and very warm for a outdoor pool. There was a lifeguard present at all times and the pool area was again spotless. The evening entertainment was what youd expect but was fun and the shows were excellent. Bingo was a little pricey as was the camp shop but tesco is a 5 minute drive away so no worries there. A… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I spent 1 week at Park Holidays and it was ok as long...”

Written on: 24/02/2009 by wliks (1 review written)

I spent 1 week at Park Holidays and it was ok as long as you didnt go out of the caravan as the sales sharks are everywere! The Park Holidays site looked to me like a bomb has gone of and the staff seemed rude. As for the site manger he can be very hard to find. The price of the drinks- whooo, no wonder Park Holidays do so meany deals on cheap holidays with the unbeliveable high cost of food and drinks! We wil never go back, we have bookd for highfields it costs a little more but we think… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Seawick is a poorly run caravan park with sharks...”

Written on: 22/07/2008 by Fat Rob (1 review written)

Seawick is a poorly run caravan park with sharks circling around the entrance waiting to pounce on you to drag you into the hard sell environment of the sales office. The rental caravan we stayed in was dirty and the noise from other caravans seemed to go on all night. The clubhouse toilets were the worst I ever seen and I have stayed in some rough places but the filth in these toilets surpassed any thing I have ever seen. I went into reception to complain to the manager but he was too busy or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mirage38's Response to Fat Rob's Review

Written on: 24/09/2009

I found this review very helpful because it was the same condition as
<br/>Park Holidays St Osyth Hoilday Park & I wished that I had read this review before I booked, read my full review on Park Holidays St Osyth Hoilday Park & don't take your camera! No pictures are allowed to be taken, no mention at all in the brochure or online.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview