Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Best Christmas Ever”

Written on: 03/01/2020 by Majes (1 review written)

We stayed at TyCam on 24th-27th December 2019 in this wonderful converted barn, the property was immaculate.It was spotless and very well set out. 3 bedrooms which was great for 6 people and 2 chihuahua’s. This place had a very homely feel,plenty of kitchen equipment and a lovely gift of a beautiful cake and some biscuits. The bedrooms were spacious and plenty of natural light. We felt at home from the word go. We had WIFI which was very useful. There was plenty of outside space which had a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Lovely Cottage , but.....”

Written on: 21/09/2018 by vbarker57 (1 review written)

Cockleshell Cottage is very nice, well maintained, clean, but we have come back early because the weather started to change & we couldn't use the heating, there are notices telling you not to tamper with anything heat wise, but it doesn't come on at all. When we first arrived my husband noticed it had been on, but it didn't come on again all week & it got really windy & it rained so as we & the dogs got damp, no warmth made it uncomfortable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Den at star Fen - Amazing.”

Written on: 22/07/2018 by caBroussard430 (1 review written)

Fantastic, clean & fully furnished, even with fans. They even supplied teabags & a jug of milk so we could have a cuppa before we got ourselves sorted. Even supplied toys for the hot tub if you took a child/children. Lovely lady who runs it & was really impressed. Defo' worth a 5***** review… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deception and dishonest”

Written on: 28/06/2018

Booked a weeks walking holiday 10 months in advance and paid a low deposit of £25. Then had major spine surgery preventing me from doing much walking without assistance (12 months of physio). When we tried to cancel the booking with 8 months still to go, they refused and wanted another £145. They then requested medical certificates which would cost more than £145 to get from my consultant. They would not accept the evidence I had available which was extensive.We phoned the owner of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Holidsy”

Written on: 24/05/2018 by 178Reeves (1 review written)

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday onl Hartlake Farm Nr Glastonbury Somerset. We stayed in the holiday cottage which was spotlessly clean & comfortable. it has 2 doubke bedrooms both ensuite which was perfect for us & our Friends. The Owners were very welcoming & friendly. The surrounding countryside is beautiful close to Wells & Bath & has many National Trust Properties & Gardens to visit plus amazing RSPB sites & is an area steeped in history. We had a very relaxing time & were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, beautiful cosy cottage, stunning area”

Written on: 03/03/2018 by rachelrodham (1 review written)

Just got back from our last minute holiday in North Wales and all I can say is WOW, service from cottages.com went smoothly with no problems and our cottage, Beudy Hen in Llanfair was even better than expected, situated on a working farm with stunning views but our welcome from the cottage owners was an unexpected surprise, especially after a long drive, greeted with a longed for cup of tea and amazing cakes and a tour of the property, a nice personal touch , such wonderfully kind people and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“hill top cottage camelford..”

Written on: 09/11/2017 by PorterMay1948 (1 review written)

we have just returned early from this place lasted 3 nights of 7 ,,,the garden is over grown there is mold on the walls in the bedroom and the kitchen, the bathroom walls are soaking wet all day and night with condensation , we had to clean the oven before we could use it as the fire alarm went off whenever it was turned on.....And when you try to contact the owners both phones just go to answer phone.......ONE TO AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“needs a good clean”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by AdonisRyan (1 review written)

on arrival looks clean but on closer inspection full of cobwebs spiders and blood on the mattress protector full of spiders and flies in shower en suite shower held together with scellotape… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 28/09/2017 by starmummy123 (1 review written)

If anything goes wrong with your holiday cottages4you will claim that they are only a booking agency and you have to take any complaints up with the property owner but then they won't give you the owners details to contact them. After weeks of ringing and emailing trying to resolve the problems they finally agreed to pass on an email to the owner, again after weeks of ringing and emailing the company kept saying they had not heard back from the owner yet. Finally after our constant ringing them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Ewelands House, Felixkirk, Yorkshire”

Written on: 03/06/2017 by tinamga (1 review written)

The property was large and spacious and the outside areas stunning. The bed linen and bathrooms were very clean. HOWEVER, the kitchen was tired and had not been cleaned to an acceptable standard. Plates, crockery and cutlery needed washing before use and work surfaces needed wiping down. Dishwasher smelled and needed cleaning. Such a shame as a stunning location where attention to detail would have made all the difference… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“trevina on portland dorset”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by ellijo (1 review written)

we have just spent a week in trevina and have been warm and comfortable everything we needed was there and the cottage was clean a welcome pack from the owner was welcome all in a lovely relaxed week would recommend the two people I dealt with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the old stables in cranworth”

Written on: 18/03/2017

after a special birthday weekend at the old stables we had to leave a day early due to the cottage not being fit for purpose I wrote a bad review, this was later removed because the owners did not like it, the removal of the review is misleading to any future guests to make their own minds up to the suitability of this cottage and how many other times has this happened… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The spinney seahouses”

Written on: 11/03/2017 by Alexabeckett (1 review written)

Fantastic cottage very well presented with a lovely seaside theme throughout. Lovely welcome from the owners. Cottage very comfortable and well equipped we will definitely be back. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cold hearted & cash hungry”

Written on: 08/03/2017 by AngryandSkint (1 review written)

Booked a birthday holiday break for this month last June, but sadly & unexpectedly lost my job just in time for Christmas. First thought? - cancel March holiday, I need to feed the family and pay the mortgage before spending on a 'luxury' (basic holiday). Cottages.com insist I pay remainder of full deposit, as I'd booked under a £25 deposit promotion, but I don't have the money and hope their consciences will win through and they'll have sympathy for my plight. Outcome? County Court demand… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MY VIEW ON COTTAGES 4 YOU”

Written on: 23/10/2016 by nanniemay (1 review written)

THE COTTAGE WE HAD IN WINCANTON WAS MORE LIKE 1 STAR AT A PUSH NEVER KNEW IF YOU WOULD GET HOT OR COLD WATER NEVER GOT TO HAVE A BATH BECAUSE OF THIS. GOT SHOWER AND STARTED HOT AND JUST WENT COLD AFTER A COUPLE OF MINUTES.ONE TIME YOU HAD HOT RADIATORS AND THEN COLD.ELECTRICITY IN WIRING MUST BE HEALTH AND SAFETY WARNING AS FUSES TRIPPING OFTEN TV WOULD GO DARK TO POINT NOT WATCHABLE AND WHEN YOU PUT LIGHTS ON THE TV WOULD COME BACK TO NORMAL. CLEANED FILTER IN CLOTHES DRIER AND WAS FULL OF… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“CHURCH BARN LE GRANDE,AYLESFORD VILLAGE”

Written on: 16/10/2016 by bdGoodwin43 (1 review written)

We stayed in Oct.16. Although 1st impressions look great, look deeper. Firstly, I slept in the bedroom with the chaise longue in it, and the sheets and pillows smelt unclean, with another persons smell on them, and NOT as though they had been freshly changed/laundered - YUCK. When we finally got a reply, we were directed to a chest of clean bedding, BUT there was no correct size bedding, so had to improvise using MUCH smaller bedding. Also, the bath towel left was greatly bleach… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lynleven Cottage ”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Mckaylaq218 (1 review written)

Excellent cottage, great location, great facilities and very welcoming hostess. What more could you ask for?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Toad hall foulridge ”

Written on: 28/09/2016

Arrived at cottage.Opened door very musky and damp.Cottage not been cleaned on arrival .Cleaner arrived two hours later.Cottages needs a lot of tlc .Very disappointed with cottage .Very dusty and damp.Needs a complete overhaul.Wouldnot recommend cottage.Was really looking forward to break as it was for a special occasion.Very disappointed . … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Kiln Cottage, Rye, East Sussex”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by HelenBill (1 review written)

We had a short, peaceful break in this very comfortable, light and airy, nicely furnished and well equipped cottage. We were made very welcome and there was nothing we disliked. Just 5 minutes walk from the historic town centre with lots to see and a park very close-by for dog walking. For those who want to drive out, Camber Sands and Pett Level is a short drive through beautiful countryside. Would definitely recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Lovely location .Very tatty.Needs a good clean”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by genie2 (2 reviews written)

Homestead Barn,Barford St Michael(E5466). Rented this cottage 26-29 August with my 2 dogs.The owners are very friendly which is just as well as its in their garden just feet from their back door.The outlook for us wasn't great,looking straight onto an overflowing skip.The cottage is ample size for the 3 of us & the dogs.The fields at the back was great for the dogs.The cottage garden is quite sweet but the patio a bit of a hazard with massive broken slab.Also the garden isn't secure as there is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview