Wiggle Reviews - www.wiggle.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wiggle www.wiggle.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service even to loyal customers”

Written on: 01/12/2017 by Wyatt469 (1 review written)

I have used Wiggle for my bike insurance for the last 3 years but fortunately haven't had to use them so can't comment on their service there. However I had a coupon that expired because I had forgotten about it and they refused to let me redeem it… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“customer service disaster ”

Written on: 12/06/2017 by Keene269 (1 review written)

I bought a chapelli single speed bike 3 months ago from wiggle but it immediately started making unhealthy clanking noises from the rear hub. In general my impression has not been great and given the weight and feel I doubt that it really was a chromoly frame as advertised. However quality issues are part of the package buying unseen from the Internet but wiggle’s customer service has been a disaster. First I took it to a local bike shop as instructed by wiggle but they could not find the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cycling Events”

Written on: 30/04/2017 by Adnanal99 (1 review written)

Decided to book one of the wiggle promoted sportives. the booking was for 2 people. As expected, got directed to the UKCE web page. At the time of booking there was an additional offer (for a limited time) of a £10 amazon offer included in the price. No vouchers have as yet arrived. I got in touch with wiggle who said it was nothing to do with them, I'd have to contact UKCE. Contacted UKCE, their response was you only get 1 voucher per booking. I couldn't see any reference to that in the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zero responsibility for poor product”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by dfferent (4 reviews written)

Bought a Gore Cycle wear jacket which is advertised as having "Maximum breathability". Gore Bike Wear Element Gore-Tex Active Shell Jacket. Cycled home from work in 8 degrees celsius and boiled. Only had a T-Shirt underneath. Wrote to Wiggle and they refuse to do anything about it. Quotes from Wiggle - "We appreciate your comments, however unfortunately as with anything, there will always be limitations" - "The jacket just offers maximum breathability that it can for a user." Needless to say… Read Full Review

Dfferent's Response to dfferent's Review

Written on: 05/11/2016

Posted a review of this jacket on Wiggle and the review was rejected.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“sportive rip off”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by Ericksonvx124 (1 review written)

Sportive costs are too high. Other event organisers have the same overheads and charge less. Mtn bike events can cost around £1.50 per mile to ride. On public trails by the way. I,m going to ride some of their events but not pay. They can,t stop you riding on bridleways and byways. Could even award myself a medal, bought cheaply on line perhaps! Under £30.00 for the shorter distance I can live with and would pay my way. At the moment though I feel like I,m being....taken for a ride!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“1st class service”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Paulxj (15 reviews written)

Ordered some clothing. One of the items was to small so returned via their returns service (foc). Ordered another item to replace the returned item online and it was delivered speedily and the money returned on the clothing sent back. 1st time I have used wiggle and despite some negative comments on here, I have only got praise for them… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Sevice”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by Hay159 (1 review written)

I placed an order with Wiggle on Friday having been informed that the product I wanted had just come into stock it was delivered on Monday morning exactly as promised. First Class performance… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Huge Inconvenience”

Written on: 17/09/2015 by jonwarnock (1 review written)

I was burgled and my daughters bike was stolen 1 week before she was due to start University. I ordered a replacement from Wiggle and chose something in stock so I had a chance to get it quickly. I was pleased to receive an e-mail from DX Freight, Wiggles courier informing me that it would be delivered on 16th Sept. I'm self employed so re-scheduled my work so that I could be home to receive the delivery. It never came. I received a second e-mail from DX on 17th Sept reminding me (????) that my… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“£30 tyre lasted 3 weeks -- refused refund or replacement”

Written on: 03/07/2015 by Moralesul122 (1 review written)

£30 tyre lasted 3 weeks -- Wiggle refused refund or replacement. Even though tyre split on the side but they said it was a "pucture". Tyre is not usable. Taking to small claims court for refund -- goods not of satisfactory quality… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service on returns”

Written on: 12/06/2015 by DCraddock (1 review written)

I received a shirt as a present, I sent it to Wiggle to exchange it for a different colour giving all of my contact details - they returned the money to the buyer without ever contacting me. When I contacted them through their 'chat line' the assistants seemed to think it was my fault and that I need to contact the buyer to sort it out. I think this would be rather rude. The communication system they use is incredibly time consuming, you can be cut off while typing and have to start all over… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading information ”

Written on: 08/06/2015

Misleading information I ordered the Osprey Poco Plus - Child Carrier from Wiggle.com. I live in the US in New York and wasn't told about the import duties related to this purchased and was lead to believe the item is shipped from the U.S. only to learn later , after I got a bill for $43 from DHL for Duties and their portion. Wont buy at Wiggle again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless customer service.”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by N3veragain (1 review written)

Ordered some chain lubes and oils to service my bike (£30 worth). I the received a text to say my order has been received and it will be sent soon via Royal Mail. A few days later I recieved another text to say my order is on its way and will be delivered that say by a company called DX. All good I thought At 10.37am another message received to say my item has been delivered. I have been in all day and had no delivery or attempts so I emailed wiggle to explain that I have not received… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Response to N3veragain's Review

Written on: 04/02/2015

Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback. I am deeply sorry for the delay on your order and for the inconvenience caused to you.

We do work along side our couriers to ensure a smooth delivery and I offer my apologies this was not the case on this occasion.

Sadly we do not have a phone number as we are primarily an online based company however we are always more than happy to get in touch by phone, should this be requested.

We would like to look into this further so could you please let us know your order number by replying to this review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No Customer Service”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by Rayne77 (1 review written)

Order a Garmin GPS over a week ago. Had a nightmare of a time with the courier dxdelivery.com (useless and dishonest until a manager got involved). Contacted Wiggle customer service to try to get the issue resolved, not heard a thing. Wont be using again… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2015

Hello and thank you for letting me know that you have experienced difficulties with the delivery of your Garmin GPS.

I am sorry that we have not been in touch with you regarding this matter, sadly we did have a backlog of enquires however we have now worked through these are should be able to answer all emails with 24-48 hours.

If you do need any orders chasing up please do let me know, by replying to this with your order number, as I would be more than happy to help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Order never received”

Written on: 02/01/2015 by Scott927 (1 review written)

I ordered tires and tubes on 12/6/2014 and they haven't arrived. I contact Wiggles's customer service and they offered no help. If you live in the USA I would recommend you use someone other than Wiggle for you cycling gear… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Response to Scott927's Review

Written on: 26/01/2015

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention and I am deeply sorry to hear that you have not received your order in the expected time frame to the USA.

We do advise that it should take between 7-10 working days on a standard airmail service. Sadly there is no tracking for this, however delays can occur during customs and I offer my apologies that you may have been affected on this occasion.

Please reply to this review, and include your order number, if you still have not received your order as we can now arrange something for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“still waiting, no communication ”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by poohing (1 review written)

Ordered a zee rear mech 10 days ago now tried to call them can't find a number, used there e-mail customer service and get the feeling no one is doing anything.just very poor, good at getting your money but I have no idea if I'm going to get what I ordered at all! Will never use them again, ordered something from crc the same day and came the following day.YOU ARE RUBBISH WIGGLE SORT YOURSELF OUT… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Response to poohing's Review

Written on: 26/01/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you by the delay on your recent order.

Sadly we do not have a contact number as we are primarily based on line, however we do have an instant live chat service for any queries that are urgent, or we are more that happy to call you should you request this.

If you still have not received your order I would kindly ask you to reply to this with your order number and I would be more than happy to chase this up for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold a saddle which ruins my shorts, seeking legal...”

Written on: 21/11/2014

I purchased a £65.00 saddle and £65.00 shorts from Wiggle, After one bike ride my shorts were ruined. They are bobbled and pulled, which being made of lycra has ruined them. the damage was caused by the stitching on the saddle. I have been in contact with the retailers who have limited experience in the cycling field as they tried to tell me the damage was caused by friction. After doing thousands of miles on bike I have never heard, seen or heard of damaged shorts being damaged in this way… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for this issue with your shorts and saddle. Our returns team do deal with cycling related damage on a day to day basis and most of them have a wide range of experience in cycling and I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with their inspection of the products.
When this is the case we do kindly ask for the items back for further inspection and I am glad to hear that you were issued some form of compensation.
I am sorry that this issue with the saddle has not bee resolved but I can see that you are still in touch with our Complaints team and I hope that they can find a suitable resolution for you shortly.

Reply to this comment

Paratrooper1965's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

You had the items back, and decided to replace the shorts damaged by the saddle. You then returned the faulty saddle. This now means that I will be sending my shorts back to you for a replacement after every 50 miles. The logical option is to exchange the saddle which I once agreed to pay the extra for a model that has no stitching. This was denied by Wiggle so now I'm left with a saddle sold by you that under the sale of goods act fails 1. of satisfactory quality 2. fit for purpose 3. match any description given. i.e. there was no warning saying this saddle will wear your shorts out after one ride. No it seems that I am not in contact with wiggle any more so am meeting with citizens advice next week to see how to pursue the matter, as I cannot afford to get a replacement saddle. My bike is now of the road at the moment . Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Very very poor quality goods”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by gav.smith.54 (1 review written)

Poor quality bike, Poor customer service, never returned promised phone calls despite spending over £700 with them. Don't stand by product guarantee's and honor any warranty's. Don't waste your time with these people… Read Full Review

Wigglefrankie's Response to gav.smith.54's Review

Written on: 02/10/2014

Hello Gav and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am truly sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulties with your bike and getiing in touch with us.

I would be happy to look into this matter further for you and try to find a suitable resolution and I would kindly ask you to reply to this with your order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WIGGLE CUSTOMER DISSERVICE”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Velophile (1 review written)

I have used Wiggle for the last 3 years and commend them on their speed of service delivery and reasonable prices, HOWEVER when it comes to customer *service* if a product is faulty they are absolutely rubbish! I purchased a pair of look Keo carbon pedals last year which broke after 8 months of use. The pedals snapped clean through where the pivot runs through the pedal body, it was apparent that this was not result of an accident as there was not other damage to the pedal. Wiggle were very… Read Full Review

Wigglemichaela's Response to Velophile's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this case. We are terribly sorry to hear that our returns team are unable to accept the pedals back. Regrettably, we can only accept items back that have a manufacturing fault and we can only apologise that our returns team have not found that with your pedals. We kindly ask that you send us an email (FAO Review Centre) using the contact us page on our website and we can investigate this further with our returns team for you.
In regards to the second issue, we are deeply saddened to hear of the disappointment caused, if you can also let us know the order number for this in the email you send us, we would be more than happy to investigate this further and find the best resolution possible for you. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Reply to this comment

Velophile's reply to Wigglemichaela's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2014

The really interesting thing is that the manufacturers did eventually find what should've been obvious to whoever inspected the pedals at Wiggle, that being that this is a manufacturers fault. Surely if pedals break in the same spot on 2 separate occasions common sense would dictate it must be a manufacturers fault, especially in the absence of any accident damage?
To add insult to injury the exact same thing happened with the refund going back to the original card despite the same circumstance and being assured on 3 occasions that Wiggle would issue a voucher.
The order number is 6213429360, I look forward to seeing the Wiggle resolution but given the response I received from your customer service team I won't be holding my breath.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“A total rip off do not buy a bike from this company.”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by RJC1973 (1 review written)

I bought a mountain bike from this terrible company 6 months ago and hardly used it . Spokes started to fall out so I tried to get in touch with them to use warranty . There was no contact number and live chat was always down after three weeks someone rang and the bike was picked up I have just had it returned exactly the same as when it went but on closer inspection it was covered in scratches . They have repeatedly fobbed me off . I missed three cycling trips and was compensated with a bag of… Read Full Review

Wigglemichaela's Response to RJC1973's Review

Written on: 29/08/2014

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience and disappointment caused in this case. We do aim to provide the best possible service we can to all our customers and we are deeply saddened to hear we have let you down on this occasion. We kindly ask that you use the contact us form on or website (FAO - Review Centre) to send us a quick email and we can pass this over to our bike workshop team for further investigate and to find the best resolution possible for you. Please accept our deepest apologies again for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to resolving this with you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wiggle... Wiggle!. WIGGLE!?!?”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by Samc93 (1 review written)

Now, this is a story all about how My life got flipped-turned upside down And Id like to take a minute Just sit right there I'll tell you how I became an unhappy customer Ripping out his hair (not literally) I first ordered my bike on the 5th of August to be ready for the 16th (cycling holiday), the bike was then delivered on the 7th of August. After my first short ride on the 9th August I realised that the forks wouldn't lockout and were leaking oil. I was fast to notify someone via… Read Full Review

Wigglemichaela's Response to Samc93's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review on your recent order with us. First of all please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this case. We are glad to see our customer service team has already picked this case up on Trust Pilot and have ensured our bike workshop team have contacted you with a resolution. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused in this case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview