Delta Force Paintball Reviews - www.paintballgames.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

Summary

Paintball opportunities throughout the U.K. recently visited by Manchester United footballers Rio Ferdinand and Wayne Rooney, corporate and individual experiences available. Movie set game zones and state of the art machine guns.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Delta Force Paintball - www.paintballgames.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Delta Force Paintball - www.paintballgames.co.uk

Delta Force Paintball - www.paintballgames.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“GREAT CS”

written by JaliyahShaw228 on 05/12/2019

Superb Customer Service !, when my party arrived 15 minutes late for our session, not only did the young lady juggle things around to allow us the full session time, but she gave two of us lads a lovely blow !... bless her, she took a nice facial from of one the other lads, my word she was dripping from her chin when she was serving another customer..what a trouper !.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Experience at Sheffield, never again!”

written by rpalmer83 on 10/10/2017

This was my first time ever paintballing and whilst the games themselves were well designed & enjoyable if I were to repeat the experience it wouldn’t be with Delta Force Sheffield based on this visit. I booked a package on Behalf of a friend for his birthday and 3 others and was under the impression that 100 paintballs would be included per person as part of the package. We didn’t get these but regardless I was fully aware that 100 would be nowhere near enough and we would have to purchase more on the day, which wasn’t a problem. What we didn’t expect is to also have to pay £6.99 for gloves each, in my opinion these should be part of the included body armour and overall equipment. They weren’t a compulsory purchase, however from what was said at the morning briefing if you didn’t purchase these or have any with you you were putting yourself at risk of being in excruciating pain were a paintball to hit you on the hand. The gloves purchased on site were extremely poor quality, badly moulded and definitely not worth the money. They had a sticker on them proudly embellishing ‘made in Pakistan’ We bought 1000 paintballs to share between us at a cost of £69.99. These lasted us until lunchtime. In the afternoon we asked if there was any ‘deal’ to buy a further 500 paintballs and they said they could do us 500 for £39.95 with the salesperson in the shop giving the impression it was a ‘deal’ when it’s actually no better than the standard £7.99 per 100 price and we were rushed and pressured to make a snap decision on purchases because other people were queuing and games needed to start. This all starts to become quite an expensive day when you’ve already paid over £10 each just to be able to even attend to take part!. Some of the standard guns issued were faulty and fired 3-4 paintballs in one shot with little to no range rather than the single paintballs they are supposed to so they were useless and just completely wasted the expensive ammo, faulty guns were easily swapped by raising the problem to a Marshall but still not acceptable and often too late when your in combat!. Surcharges were added to any payments for additional items made by Debit Card and Credit cards at the venue!!, this will actually be against the law soon but I can’t think of many businesses that would be so cheeky as to surcharge for a debit card payment!. A sign clearly states ‘cash preferred’ this is obviously to deter unhappy customers exercising their consumer rights as if you pay cash there are less routes to pursue and receipts for any of our cash payments on the day were neither issued or offered!!. For non pre-booked meals a ‘pot noodle’ is available for just under £3, advertised on posters as the genuine branded one but what you actually get is a symingtons ‘nations noodle’ the much cheaper type that costs about 70p in a supermarket. If your goggles steam up, a special ‘anti-fog’ wipe can be purchased for 50p a time as a member of our group was rudely and aggressively advised along with a threat of being kicked out for daring to use a tissue inside his helmet because he couldn’t see whilst out on the field waiting to start a game. My understanding of this incident was that this member of our group didn’t remove his helmet and merely put his hand inside whilst it was still on his head to clean the fogged lens. The attitude of the Marshall was a disgrace, speaking to a paying customer in the way he did. Towards the end of the day and during one of the last games, opposing team members chose to continue to shoot members on our team when they’d raised their hands and were walking towards the designated ‘safe bases’ a girl raised this with a Marshall and she also raised the fact the opposing team were cheating as they were continuing to try to complete their missions even after being shot when they should have been out. His response was ‘what do you expect?’ ‘What do you want me to do?, I can’t see everything’ Leave the game if you don’t like it’ the girl was visibly upset and was basically belittled in front of strangers. These situations were quite uncomfortable to witness. You shouldn’t treat or speak to people who have paid for a day out in this way!. Educate and explain safety and rules by all means but not with these attitudes!. The day was over by 3PM and all wrapped up. It was supposed to last until 4:30PM according to the original booking. 2 Games before lunch were also rushed because things were running behind according to staff. We then asked a Marshall to book us a taxi into Sheffield Centre so we could get Home as there is no mobile signal out there. Half an hour waiting for it and we were told City Taxis had rang them back and wouldn’t come out without being paid upfront. We’d had more than enough at this point and walked to the Strines pub about 3 quarters of a mile away. They phoned the same City Taxis and they came and got us within 20 minutes!. Overall, although the games themselves were good this was quite an uncomfortable experience because of the feeling of being taken advantage of at any available opportunity and some of the staffs rotten attitudes as well as faulty equipment. I will be seeking to get a refund for at least the original booking cost paid based on these circumstances as our group do not feel what we paid for was delivered as it should have been and will pursue a chargeback with my credit card company if this is not forthcoming. The first time I have ever felt something was so poor I’ve felt the need to take things this far!. It was on the whole a disappointing day because of avoidable incidents and shameless attempts to cash in. Not at all like we were looking forward to.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic family day ”

written by Oliver69amie on 06/09/2016

Great day , staff were great even despite i was running late , great with the kids they was of all ages both my kids and nephews would love to go again ,even if it did hurt a little more than expected .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best day out and birthday party for kids of all ages!”

written by Yodster on 03/06/2016

As both a teacher and a parent, finding activities that keeps groups of children happy is a regular concern. Not suprisingly, paintballing is always a firm favourite, but with so many to chose from in the local area, how can you tell which one is the best? Simple answer - Delta Force. From the second we arrived we were met by smiling, eager staff whose number one concern was our safety and satisfaction. There were staff offering to help carry our bags, staff joking with the kids and all of this is in the movie-set style surroundings of a well designed paintball site. What has always impressed me about Delrta Force is their insistance on Safety. The briefing is a deliberatly firm reminder of what we are thre to do - have fun - but the reminder that anyone caught risking their own safety or the safety of others will be removed, focused the crowd and offered maximum reassurance to the parents - I actually witnessed one player being barred from the next game for taking his helmet off during game play. A pleasing example that these are not simply hollow words. Then it was on with the gear. Delta Force equipment is first rate and you can tell it is well maintained. The guns never malfunctioned and helmets and suits were clean and comfortable. Out in the different zones, you will find further evidence of Delta Force's commtiment to providing an incredible day out. Buses, tunnels, barrels, taxis, fortresses and yes, the Terminator all help you allow yourself to embarce your inner commando and wage war against an equally childish enemy! Back at base, the free tea and coffee was a brilliant small touch and, during the breaks, staff continue to get involved with the groups offering advice, tactics and encouragement. Although we didint have the pizza on this particular trip, I have eaten there before and found it to be good value for money (a can of drink/bottle of water thrown in might be a nice addition to the offer). Finally, there are the toilets which, at a site like this, could easily become the equivalent of another paintballing zone! Not here. Clean, regularly monitired and smelling suprisingly fresh throughout the day - there really is nothing these guys dont keep an eye on! All in all I am a very satisfied customer and could not recommend Delta Force enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great day for Scouts”

written by Franklin249 on 27/05/2016

We took 27 Scouts aged 11-14 and two adults paintballing at Delta Force Luton. The idea was to give them a taster session at reasonable cost and the centre was extremely flexible with our requirements, even being tolerant when we arrived a bit late. We sat in a ring in the car park afterwards and held a forum. 25 of 27 Scouts said they loved it, 25 of 27 said they would come again, and 25 of 27 said could they bring friends next time. We told them to bring packed lunches - they want pizza next time (the ones we saw looked OK). One said it just wasn't her thing and one dropped out early. One who enjoyed it came out of the game with a bruise and the marshals immediately looked after her until she returned to the next game. The staff were very friendly and happy to have a long discussion about how we could organise the next session better - by focusing on a half day of action with more paintballs - we tried to do 10 am to 4 pm with 300, which is not enough paintballs to get the best intensity of experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic day at Birmingham Delta Force!! *Recommended*”

written by richard444 on 26/05/2016

Myself and 3 friends booked to go for a days paintballing at Delta force Birmingham. When we arrived the place was clean and tidy, and Marshalls out the front to greet us and instruct us of what to do. The day began with being kit up and greeted by our own Marshall. We had a great day, lots of laughs and to top it off our team won and I was awarded Top Gun for flanking the enemy twice. Food was great and staff all pleasant. the person I dealt with was very personable and ensured we really enjoyed the day by being friendly and humorous. Would recommended and will be coming back. Congrats to the person I dealt with your an asset to Delta force Birmingham, thanks for a great day!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best 13th Birthday EVER!”

written by Framlingham on 26/05/2016

From the word go our day was fantastic the boys had such a blast at Billericay from checking in and suiting up nothing was too much trouble the Marshalls were so helpful, kind and informative, checking in was a so quick and efficient and I liked the way it was set up so easy even for the younger guests to follow. The Marshalls were with you all the way, you were made to feel welcomed and valued as a customer, this added to our parties excitement. The day was well structured and the boys knew where and what was going on all the way through and the safety aspect was well structured for the younger ones to understand and just thing would like to know before coming is that the younger guest could join with the older didn't know until the day as their dad would have joined in , but that didn't spoil anything, The whole experience was fantastic and made my boys birthday a time to remember for all the right reasons which is what it was all about. Thank you Delta force you did yourself proud!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic 10 Year Birthday Day Out with Pals”

written by DesignByAnna on 25/05/2016

Went to Delta Force/Splatshotz Kirkintilloch on Sunday 15th May for our sons 10th birthday treat with friends. Couldn’t have picked a better day out. None of the kids had been paintballing before and they totally loved it. The staff were amazing with them especially the Manager and Marshal. The kids had an absolute ball and the staff couldn’t have tried any harder. The location is perfect just off the motorway so very easy to find. The centre itself is great, well maintained. The hot lunch was brilliant – kids scoffed their pizzas in no time. And the games - well from what I heard they were out of this world! Awesome – totally! We will definitely be back and we recommend paintballing for any adventurous kids out there! Well done Kirkintilloch. Would be great to see in the future - party packages for kids as being first timers we weren't sure how many paintballs would keep 6 raging shooters going all day.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Manchester Location Delivers !!”

written by 187Simpson on 25/05/2016

I organised my Son's 10th birthday party on Sunday 22nd May. I had 8 very excited lads !! She was our designated marshal and she did a fantastic job throughout the day keeping them organised and entertained They all loved every second of the day the maps the games the food everything. I was really impressed with the whole day and will definitely be doing this again !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“9YR birthday party”

written by mermaid18 on 25/05/2016

best birthday party ever where the words of the 6 boys I took to Delta Force in Hemel Hempstead. It was my son's 9th birthday and they all loved it. Facilities great and staff are all really good with the children. Enough space for parents to sit and relax whilst the children are playing. highly recommend. equipment good and I am happy to say we would go again either with children or for adult paintballing

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Day for Grandma and the Boys”

written by maloumella on 23/05/2016

I Love the outside myself and have three Grandchildren, lots of time is spent on computer games and the computer not getting out enough. So Paintballing, what a brilliant !!! find this has been the boys love it , they literally come alive, get to let off a lot off steam and meet other people. We have been to Hemel Hempsted three times now and will be playing some more. I have even played a few games myself at the age of 55 must say it was rather thrillng. I would have to recomend the body armour and any padding you would like to wear. If you get a deal it is well worth it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Fun Recommend ”

written by Kittykat3i on 22/05/2016

Booked on 24/7 call line for 3 boys 13/15/16 came to £25 and got 100 balls with that as well!!! Upgrades are available on guns and smoke grenades We went for the whole day so I would recommend 1000 but you can also buy in bags 100 Staff were great and manager made sure we were well looked after especially as I had bad leg was unable to take part!!!! Great day highly recommended it!!!! Thanks to everyone at Billericay Delta Force!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Boys birthday party”

written by on 20/05/2016

I organised my sons birthday party at Delta force Kings Langley for him and a couple of his friends, after a day of running around firing at and being fired at, covered in bruises they said it was the best day they have ever had and didn't want to go home they wanted to do it all over again. For me well I sat reading the Sunday papers being looked after by the amazing staff, offering cups of tea/coffee making sure the boys were happy after each game. I initially paid £50 for 3 boys 600 (200 each) paintballs. They play 7 games and I checked out with the manager if that was going to be enough and he explained that being kids they do tend to fire the paintballs more than is necessary so 1000 would be our best bet to give them a really fun experience and finish all games at a cost of £70. I have to say the whole day and the fun the boys had was well worth the total amount of £120. The marshals were all very professional, explained all the safety issues fully and in a fun way which was great for the boys as they stood and listened and adhered to them. The manager walked around in between games making sure the area was tidy, the pizzas arrived on time and were also a real hit. You could also take your own food and drink for the kids in between games, although there were snacks to purchase, tea and coffee was free. All in all a fantastic day, well worth the money. The boys can't wait to come back. Thank you Delta Force Kings Langley, for making my sons day on his birthday, we will be back

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Experience”

written by McCoy341 on 20/05/2016

I was very impressed with the whole Delta Force experience. The day exceeded expectations as this was the first time we had been paint balling so didn't really know what to expect. The location was easy to find, had good facilities plus the staff were very helpful and friendly and worked non stop to ensure everyone was having a great day plus constantly tidying up after some of the larger groups. The only down side was having to pay for extra paint balls which can become expensive. All in all a great day out and we will be going back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best ever paintball party for my 8yr old at DELTA FORCE”

written by Hbhills on 20/05/2016

Last week my son attended the Delta Force base in Upminster for his 8th birthday party. From the moment we arrived my son was amazed and excited by the facilities, from the huge gun on display to a sneak peek of behind the scenes when walking to the reception..... It was lovely to see a group of 8 year old boys that have pretty much done everything get so excited! We were greeted by our Marshall who was friendly and welcoming from the outset which put my mind at rest as you can imagine I had 8 kids bouncing off the walls with excitement. After children were kitted out they had their safety brief and off they went. Us parents relaxed in the sun with a coffee anticipating their return. Half way through children arrived back on a high and sat and enjoyed a delicious pizza before going out for their last games. Our Marshall made sure the kids were having the most amount of fun but were safe....... I cannot thank everyone enough for making my sons birthday one to remember and making him the talk of the class for having the coolest birthday to date!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic memorable birthday”

written by Boomer79 on 18/05/2016

I booked a day at the Southampton deltaforce centre for my sons 11th birthday and have to say what an amazing day he had. From the moment I booked to the moment we left everything was dealt with true professionalism. The day ran like complete clockwork with great friendly confident staff. The four boys I took were so excited and full of tales of each game they played which were fantastic to listen to. Lunch provided was delicious and the facilities were great. I will definetly book again without hesitation and would recommend to anyone. My son has memories he will never forget and those are priceless. Thank you to all at delta force for a fantastic day.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Birthday party fun”

written by 465Walsh on 18/05/2016

Fantastic day. Mixed party of 10 year olds and dads. Exceptionally well looked after by both the Marshalls out shooting and by the manager in the safe zone. Fast paced, well managed, excellent fun all round. Not sure who enjoyed it more... The dads or the kids.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent day out”

written by GabrielDuckworth376 on 21/09/2014

once again took 2 of the grandsons to delta force crawley age 24 and 14 his birthday treat.had been to this site 3 weeks previous with 4 boys as a birthday treat for grandson age 10.which was a great success. on this occasion 13.09.14 the 2 boys had great time everything was great,staff were brilliant could not have been any better,and helpful.we have been going to crawley site for at least 3 years and will be going again soon. we have recommended crawley to many of our grandsons friends parents with in mind future birthday treats.thanks again for a great day

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Cobham venue much better than the Effingham one.”

written by MattandLuke on 15/08/2014

Staff so helpful and wow! toilets clean. Everything explained very well and the site maps very creative. Shame it is not available more often. Only beef the paintballs are so expensive.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fun Day out”

written by Owenbk217 on 23/07/2014

Had a brilliant day out. The team at Hemel made our day more enjoyable. Bobby, our Marshal was fantastic. It wasn't the closest site to us but definitely worth the journey. Will definitely go again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview