Arnold Clark, Salford, Greater Manchester Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
32% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Arnold Clark, Salford, Greater Manchester - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Good for Salford Branch/ Scotland Brach very very...”

written by Bev502 on 01/08/2022

My experience was not very satisfying for 2 weeks. The salespeople in Scotland sound very nice, you thought you could trust them to look after you while sorting the vehicle that you are purchasing in top condition but apparently not!! I had to chase them often to see what was going on. It felt that it was all done in a hurry. No jobs were done on the car until I pointed them out. It was all rushed to get the car from Scotland to Salford and it was coming to the end of the month. To which I was informed that they could not deliver the car to the nearest Arnold branch near me, which was Salford. At the Salford branch, was very reassuring, understanding, and helpful with all the relevant information needed. I picked up the car, tire pressure light came on!!!!!!! Come on this should have all been taken care of.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever ”

written by on 09/02/2021

They've had my car for over a week to replace front suspension. They've got the parts but haven't done the job. Not even had a phone call or message to let me know whats happening. Never had this problem until they changed their service staff. Definitely the worst experience/service I've ever had at Arnold Clark Salford

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Collection of New Car”

written by 1954Newman on 08/05/2019

I visited Arnold Clark today and was dealt with by Mr Mason Pithers, he was very courteous and helpful, he understood that I was on a time limit as it took me long to get to them and he dealt with my part exchange very efficiently.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Jobs not done as promossed by sales”

written by Rice283 on 27/12/2018

My daughter bought a Nissan Quashqai in June 2018. The sales man told her (and I was there ate the time) that all the brakes would be changed including new discs on the front, all they did was change the brake pads on the front. This came to light when one of the rear brakes started making a grinding noise and when we went back we were fobbed off for over a week and then told they did not put new pads on the rear. The job is now going to cost her over £80 to put right. When she collected the car the wipers were banging, resulting in them packing in while she was out with her baby in the car, another expensive job to have repaired -- considering they were supposed to have carried out checks pre delivery - they must employ monkeys. We should of asked for all conversations to be documented. DO NOT USE THEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★☆☆

“used car buyer”

written by Deborahq309 on 14/01/2017

brought citroen c1 as xmas present for wife still waiting for citroen mats arnold clark promised never happened front osf tyre was told by tech 4mm on it wear limiter 1, 6 rest of tread 1,8 and cheap tyre on on nsf new from china will be taking it for service at citroen dealer arnold clark be better servicing prams

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A must for anyone buying a car”

written by Arjunp23 on 05/11/2016

I recently bought a Vauxhall corsa from arnold Clark salford and they were fantastic from beginning to the end . The staff were friendly and helpful . They didn't try to pressure sell to me they let me look at leisure the car was ready when they said it would be I will definitely be recommending arnold Clark to everyone . If anyone visits arnold Clark salford the sales person who dealt with me introduced me to a man who is the used car preparation manager they both reassured me that my vehicle would be ready on time and to a high standard .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never again !”

written by 366Greenwood on 17/09/2016

Bought a car from them last week, they said its gonna be 100 % checked and ready to drive , it was making a noises when test drove it , they said they are gonna make sure its all fixed before we collect it , collected the car but the noise was still there , took to the garage today and finding out its not drivable car because timing chain needs changing immediately! would not recommend this place to anyone !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A* garage highly recommended ”

written by Harper226 on 21/08/2016

Had my car in this week for repairs it had a oil leak from the engine. Brilliant service from dropping it off to collecting it . They kept me updated on how the repairs were going and when I collected the car it had been washed and hoovered . I have always had a good experience when I have used arnold clark salford in the past.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deaf ears”

written by Annabelle257 on 12/06/2016

Took car in for warranty repair heater not working.told them running ok no overheating problems and had read it was a simple known software problem. Went to collect car to be told hadn't had time to fix it but couldn't release car because water pump had gone and serious overheating.two weeks to get water pump ,collected car still no heater.car back in for week waiting for advice from Chevrolet. Lo and behold a software problem could have been fixed three weeks prior if they had listened.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would rather walk”

written by Nicjulie on 01/03/2016

Arnold Clark Salford.......the worst experience! Our car was undervalued, asked us to put the deficit of £2000 on to the new finance deal. Signed a new deal, they then asked for more deposit. We said no and cancelled. Waited for our deposit.....the salesman then told us he had a cheaper car....arranged to view it, only to turn up and discover they had registered and taxed it in our name before we arrived. We refused the car, then had a 3 month battle to get our initial deposit back. Cost me a fortune in calls....managers were rude, did not return calls or apologise. I would not shop there if they had the last cars on earth...I would rather walk. Never have I met such unprofessional, unhelpful, rude and underhand salesmen and managers. Unfortunately, I had pre paid for 2 years service and Mot on my other car....last one, they quoted me £109. For a new bulb and £55 for tyre. It was cheaper to get it done in a private garage and pay the Mot fee again! Shocking!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service”

written by Beverleyhuddart on 30/08/2015

After ordering the new corsa 3 months ago through an excellent customer service agent I was very excited to be in possession of my new car, due to be delivered Tuesday. I rang last week and was informed it would not arrive for at least 2 weeks. The manager was rude and extremely unhelpful. I was not offered an alternative or a resolution. I was just told I needed to wait, even though I informed him I had no car due to selling mine. I am disgusted at the lack of communication, compassion, and general customer service. I have been a loyal customer to Arnold Clark, and this would have been the 3rd car brand new I had purchased. I can honestly say I would never buy a car from them again!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service ”

written by Matt693 on 24/08/2015

Had a awful time dealing with Arnold Clark, first of all we paid a deposit for a second hand car we needed on finance so I could get to my work, after paying the deposit we didnt hear anything about the car. I kept phoning and was just told somebody will phone me back but nobody did, I actually thought these people didn't want to sell a car. Finally 6 days later I was asked to come and sign for the car, after making a 2 hour journey by bus after work I finally got there and then was told the payments have gone up to £164 from £130 with a £200 deposit for 5 years. I obviously refused this offer and asked for my deposit back, a week later and I am still waiting for it, when you phone reception you just get messed around saying someone will phone you back but no one does!! Terrible service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Would highly recommend ”

written by Mattingly69 on 11/06/2015

We had a fantastic experience buying my wife's car from arnold clark salford . The sales lady who sold us the car ( Marta ) was lovely and professional I would recommend her to anyone. The car came on time and was exactly as described . I have seen some of the negative reviews and I can't stress how far away from the experience we had with arnold clark. They gave us a fair price for our part ex and kept to there word all through the deal .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Salesman ”

written by igFuller330 on 01/06/2015

I can't leave names but will make reference to our salesman. He was new to the company; as we all know needs a little support from his colleagues. Being from Poland it must be harder to understand the paperwork but he was fantastic. Polite considerate and consciousness throughout the whole process. He was working with a man from the south of England who was also very helpful on the day of the sale. However on returning to the showroom his other colleagues were rude and critical. In my experience this backstabbing should be reserved to the ladies room rather than shared with customers. The showroom is not the areana to air your personal feelings. If the customer likes him then that ranks him high on the ladder in my view.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

written by Upton184 on 23/05/2015

The list of complaints is endless- after an initial deal fell through, we found out they had undervalued our car by £2000, we were promised our deposit back but they held it in the hope we would buy a different car. We arranged to view the second car only to find they had registered it in our name without us even being there. They then acted like it was our fault and we had cancelled the deal, they retained our initial deposit for 1 month until we received and returned the log book of a car we never even bought!. Rude, unprofessional and unapologetic throughout. WILL NEVER EVER GO THERE AGAIN. Head office friendly but not really helpful. WORST EXPERIENCE of customer service I have ever come across. Think again before you go, know the value of your car if you do go and be wary....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Watch out and check paperwork 10 times over”

written by Jasmine146 on 11/05/2015

Bought a car which was not what I asked for . Had more owners than I was told. Would not take car back All smiles until you complain then you see the ugly side of their customer services . Manager became threatening . Run a mile Check paperwork is all there and read everything x 10 Only nice side are the girls on the desk at the service team

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer service ”

written by Cox447 on 21/03/2015

I used arnold clark at salford recently and I can't praise them highly enough. The ladies on the front desk are extremely friendly and polite. All the work on my car was done on time and to the agreed price I will definitely use them again. The mechanic working on my car was really friendly and polite I spoke to him about my car and he seemed extremely knowledgeable. They cleaned my car and had it parked at the front ready for me to collect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant garage ”

written by CailynLong on 05/03/2015

What can I say about this garage other than amazing... The staff were friendly, efficient and incredibly knowledgable. They fixed the problems I had with my car at such a good price too which is always a bonus because as a woman this is not always the case! A truly outstanding service and would highly recommend. Will I be using this garage again... MOST DEFINETELY YES!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best garage in the country”

written by HamzaRowe482 on 21/02/2015

My mother and I have both had our cars serviced and repaired at Arnold clark Salford in the last few months. Craig and john Elliott always bend over backwards to give the best service possible. They are friendly and highly skilled, and they have helped us out with our vehicles on several occasions. No job is too big or too small for them. They have always put us at ease and we will continue to use their garage for as long as we have cars on the road! Can't thank them enough for all of their help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best customer service in the motor trade ”

written by BrennaRitchie92 on 19/02/2015

Had my car fixed at arnold clark salford recently and all I can say was the service from beginning to end was fantastic all the staff are really helpful and polite. I will use them again and again the manager Craig is an asset to the company .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview