EON Gas & Electricity - www.eon-uk.com Reviews

EON Gas & Electricity - www.eon-uk.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
10.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
EON Gas & Electricity - www.eon-uk.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for EON Gas & Electricity - www.eon-uk.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Khloes362 on 27/09/2023

Mind-blowingly awful. I have literally spent years trying to get E.ON Next to set up a direct debit. Simple? Apparently not. As arrears accrued and I continued to try to get them to set up a direct debit and then payment plan to no avail, E.ON unlawfully harassed me with texts and threats. I took my complaint to the ombudsman and he upheld it. I then asked E.ON yet again to set up a payment plan. Guess what? All I’ve had in response to my multiple emails are more threatening texts from them. The ombudsman has even contacted my ‘case handler’ at E.ON to try to get them to comply without any result. The representative from their 'Escalated Complaints' team agreed they had provided exceptionally poor service...and then proceeded to provided even worse service, again failing to set up a payment plan, promising me that they would stop any form of collection activity while dealing with my complaint when they had already passed it on to debt collectors in breach of FCA rules and deadlocking the complaint when he had backed himself into a corner, falsely claiming that I had refused to progress it. I even went so far as to email the CEO of EON in Germany as well as in the UK. Neither had the courtesy to respond. E.ON Next will mislead, trick and deceive with impunity. Don't go near them. They are a truly appalling company who have caused a lone parent with a disabled child endless and needless anguish. I'm taking them back to the ombudsman.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Horrible Experience with Eon Next”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sheap399 on 13/09/2023

This has been an incredibly disappointing experience for me. I've encountered a complete lack of transparency with Eon Next. The call centre representatives have provided false information, and the bills I've received seem ad-hoc with no valid explanations. I've noticed random charges appearing and disappearing without any clear reasoning behind them. Even more frustrating is that I receive calls from ten different people on the same day, yet none seem capable of providing a resolution. I'm left with serious doubts about this company. It's baffling how they could forget to charge us for a whole month and then suddenly remember it after ten months, all without any explanation. When I brought this issue to their attention, they added around 20 more deductions and charges, further complicating matters. I'm deeply disappointed that I haven't received a satisfactory solution to these problems. I strongly advise against placing trust in Eon Next and suggest avoiding their services altogether. Even my landlord, who has been dealing with them for two years, has an ongoing dispute with them, which speaks to the recurring issues they seem to have.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“A CATALOGUE OF INCOMPETENCE, FICTITIOUS BILLS & HARASSMENT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Critch01 on 01/09/2023

About nine years ago, I moved into a rented flat in South London. The flat was electric-only, and E-ON were the energy supplier for the previous tenant, so contacted them to inform them I’d moved in and set-up an account with them. It was the top floor flat of a house conversion, with one ground floor flat and one basement flat beneath mine and three separate electric meters in an outside cupboard under the front stairs to the property. I was told by the letting agent, my electric meter was the middle one, so gave E-ON an initial reading from that meter on the day I moved in, which was accepted, and over the years I paid E-ON by card as soon as I received a bill via email and entered meter readings on their website taken from that middle electric meter every so often when requested. INCOMPETENCE EXAMPLE ONE: I received a meter reading request email from E-ON in early July 2021, so went down to the meter cupboard, took a reading from the usual middle meter, but the E-ON website wouldn’t let me enter it in the meter reading fields of my account portal. After several failed attempts, I noticed the meter serial number on the meter readings page had been changed, so went back down to the meter cupboard outside to cross-reference that number with my meter, only to discover that number now corresponded to the meter on the right and not the middle meter that I had been giving readings from for years. The middle flat directly below mine was untenanted at the time, so couldn’t query anything there, so I emailed E-ON to ask why the associated meter had been changed on my account. I was asked to take and email E-ON photos of both meters, which resulted in an eventual reply from the “Eon Next Energy Specialist” stating the meter on the right was the one attached to my flat and that the amount owing was almost £300! Each month, I had been used to paying around £60 per month for my electric usage, so a £300 bill was a more than a shock, so continued to query the following with E-ON; - If the meter on the right was the one attached to the flat, why had E-ON been accepting readings on the middle meter for years? - Why had E-ON been accepting payments based on the middle meter readings for years? - Why, all of a sudden, had I been switched to another meter? - What evidence did they have (I.E. a confirmation letter from the National Grid) that the meter on the right was 100% my electric meter? Despite sending numerous emails to E-ON, I received no answers to any of my questions. No evidence as to why the meter on the right was deemed to be mine. Instead I received a barrage of texts and paper bills demanding payment and threatening further action if I didn’t pay. I went back to my online portal to see if I could record the discrepancy between meter readings and an obvious switch to another meter, but the readings history had been wiped and only “estimated readings” remained based on the meter on the right. With no evidence to the contrary, I was left with no choice but to find the money to pay E-ON, as I didn’t want to be taken to court and incur more fees. Although, I do still have the email chain with the “Eon Next Energy Specialist”, which I will be providing to the ombudsman and my solicitor, if required. INCOMPETENCE EXAMPLE TWO: I completed on the purchase of a flat in South London and received the keys on April 28, 2023. As the new flat required major work to remove the gas boiler (and install an electric immersion heater instead), gas cooker (and install an electric cooker instead), seven gas radiators (and install 3 electric radiators and an electric heated towel rail instead) and an electric shower, I didn’t move into the new flat until May 14th, 2023. I informed E-ON that May 14th, 2023 would be my final day in the rented flat, provided them with a final electric meter reading, which they accepted, and was eventually sent the final bill for that property, which I paid and received an email receipt for. I went straight to the new flat, after collecting the keys on April 28th, where I discovered a “To the Occupier” letter from E-ON addressed to my flat. I opened it, only to find out that the previous tenants (the flat was previously a rental before I bought it) had run-up a gas and electric bill totalling £2,016.14 and had moved out without paying. I took photos of both the gas and electric meters and readings, emailed them to E-ON along with documented proof that the purchase of the flat had completed on April 28th, 2023 and I had not been living at the flat prior to April 28th. The E-ON representative I spoke to said she had accepted these on the system and that I wouldn’t be liable to pay the previous occupiers of this flat’s bill and my liability for gas and electric would start from April 28th, 2023. CONTINUED: Since then, there have been numerous letters sent via post to this address, both from E-ON addressed “To the occupier” and from a debt collection agency on behalf of E-ON addressed directly demanding payment for the aforementioned amount, with debt collectors stating they are likely to call round to my flat to “recover the amount owed”. INCOMPETENCE EXAMPLE THREE: As this was a new home for me, and following my previous dissatisfaction with E-ON, I opted to switch suppliers to Octopus Energy on May 13th, 2023. As the flat now no longer contained any gas-powered appliances, etc, I signed-up as an electric-only customer. Although, I didn’t realise, until the plumber I had employed to carry out the aforementioned work on my flat told me that I would still be charged a daily standing order for the rental of the gas meter, even though I wasn’t using any gas at the property. He informed me that I should get the gas meter removed or I would continue to pay for a gas supply and meter that I wasn’t using. I contacted Octopus Energy, who informed me that, as I had registered as an electric-only customer, they couldn’t action the removal of the gas meter and I would have to contact my previous supplier E-ON to arrange a gas engineer to remove it. After five days of getting the run around by various E-ON customer service agents, either via phone or via email (and every day getting charged for the rental of a gas meter I wasn’t using), I was informed they could send a Gas Engineer to my flat for the fee of £148.32, which I paid E-ON, and an engineer came to my flat and removed the meter and capped off the gas supply on May 24th, 2023. Just before the meter was removed and the gas was capped off, I took and sent E-ON a photo of the gas meter and reading on May 24th, to prove no gas had been used since I took possession of the flat on April 28th). I also paid in full the standing charge for the gas meter rental and all electric used from April 28th up to the date Octopus Energy took over as my electricity suppliers. I received a final payment receipt on June 22, 2023 and a “sorry you’re leaving us” email from E-ON, and assumed that was the end of the matter and my association with E-ON. INCOMPETENCE EXAMPLE(S) FOUR: - JULY 12, 2023 I receive an email from E-ON asking for a meter reading. - AUGUST 5, 2023 I receive an email bill for £2,825.46 from E-ON for a period of “Gas usage” from 15th June - 4th August 2023. - AUGUST 5, 2023 I telephoned E-ON and asked one of their customer service people why I have received this, ESPECIALLY WHEN I PAID THEM TO HAVE THE GAS METER REMOVED AND CAPPED OFF, and why my account was still active. I was told “they would look into it.” - AUGUST 17, 2023 I receive an email bill from E-ON, this time associated with my previous rented flat, asking for a sum of £15.69 for a period from July 9th - 13th, 2023. - AUGUST 17, 2023 I emailed E-ON’s complaint dept, as I handed the keys back to that property on May 14th and haven’t even been near that flat since May 14, let alone been inside it using electricity. I also made a complaint about the HUGE gas bill I was sent for my current property for the period of time after I paid E-ON to have the gas meter removed and settled my finals bills. I also wanted to know why I was still registered as an E-ON customer, after being with Octopus for over three months. - AUGUST 22, 2023 I finally received a reply from E-ON Customer Complaints, asking me for a clear picture of the meter and the meter reading! A PICTURE OF A NOW NON-EXISTENT METER THAT I PAID THEM TO REMOVE 3 MONTHS AGO!!! - AUGUST 22, 2023 I replied with a screen grab of the email I’d previously received confirming the payment to remove the meter and transaction ID, which they should have had on their system and also recounted much of the above statement to them. - AUGUST 30, 2023 I receive text message from E-ON asking me for a meter reading. - AUGUST 30, 2023 I receive a letter from E-ON demanding I “pay your balance of £2,825.46” - AUGUST 30, 2023 I receive an email from a different person at E-ON saying “I've personally raised a complaint on your account so that we can resolve this as quickly as possible for you.” So, my previous complaint didn’t count, but @E-ON’s “personal complaint” now will? - AUGUST 31, 2023 I reply to E-ON Customer Services, again stating the same problems I’m having and asking for confirmation that my name has been removed from their system and both accounts have been closed, just like I was lead to believe they had been when I made final payments on both. - AUGUST 31, 2023 I receive an email from E-ON. This time stating: I hope you're well I can confirm that the change over for Flat 15 is in process but it's not fully completed until we receive a finalised gas reading from your new supplier. Once we get that it will no longer be possible for you to be charged. For the moment I have reversed all charges to before the 20th of May. There has been no notification of a change over for 21C Mosslea Road yet and the process will the the same where we will wait for the Change of Supply Read to confirm a supply switch over. Once these are received these, we can remove some but not all your data as it's a legal requirement to keep some information on file. Please let us know if you need anything else,” - AUGUST 31, 2023 I replied with a photo of the space in the kitchen where the gas meter was and now only two capped-off gas pipes remain, asking how anyone can send a meter reading from a gas meter that no longer exists? A METER THAT I PAID E-ON TO HAVE REMOVED MONTHS AGO! - AUGUST 31, 2023 I receive this reply: “I'm sorry, I realise this is frustrating. Thank you for sending the meter picture.I will attach it to the account for future reference. I know you have sent us a reading in the past when you first moved in but did you record a final reading when the meter was removed? An estimate has been produced using the reading you gave us and as we have nor received a reading form this meter for a long time the billing is not as accurate as we would have liked. I have taken note of your dissatisfaction for the I'm sorry I didn't pick up on this issue right away and didn't get it right the first time but I'll use what you have said to learn how to deliver a better service in future.” As mentioned above, I sent them a metre reading from the day the meter was removed, so they could see no gas was used from the day I received the keys for the property, until the day the meter was removed. I paid all final bills to E-ON for both this and my previous rented property and received receipts to prove payment. - AUGUST 31, 2023 I receive a text from E-ON saying “Your balance of £2825.46 is still overdue. Just click on this link …. Thanks , E-ON Next.” My best friend died of Cancer recently, and I’m currently in isolation, feeling like death as I have just tested positive for Covid, so REALLY don’t need E-ON harassing me to pay bills that aren’t mine left by previous occupiers of this flat, fictitious bills generated for gas supplies that aren’t connected and trying to charge me for energy usage for properties I’ve not lived in for weeks. I’ve kept all correspondence, all evidential proof of all their harassment and incompetence, which I will be passing on to the ombudsman and my solicitor if necessary. AVOID EVER SIGNING UP WITH A E-ON AS YOUR ENERGY SUPPLIER. THEY’RE USELESS WHEN YOU’RE A CUSTOMER, THEY DON’T LISTEN AND THEY DON’T SEEM TO WANT TO LET YOU LEAVE WHEN YOU’RE NO LONGER A CUSTOMER OF THEIRS!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Do not use ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Thomasl22 on 18/08/2023

Eon are awful, I do not recommend. Had enough now. Out meter stopped working properly 4 weeks ago, they will not resolve the issue because their asbestos team won't build around a née metre as promised due to a potential asbestos board they put our metre onto. Keep telling us theyll give an appointment to fix the metre and never do. Stressed is an understatement

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“refund”

★★☆☆☆

written by 1986Brooks on 17/08/2023

Reading this doesn't fill me with hope, i have requested a partial refund from my account which is £1,200 in credit, my DD payments are £150.00 per month so it's obvious i'm not using as much as they would like me too. I have been waiting 2 weeks for this partial refund of £500.00 which still leaves £700.00 in credit! "for the winter months" i keep being told its been approved by finance just give it a few more days...... good job i'm not holding my breath!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Team all and take this company to court.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Simki on 07/08/2023

Eon took over from my previous company and I was told it will automatically change and nothing I need to do as we had set up DD already. After about a year and 6 months, we can see no DD money is taken out, and we contact them to why? They said it was forgotten. We had to email and call for 6 months to remind them to take money, at the end they produced a substantial amount of money for us to pay. The reason why people set up Direct debit is to make their life easier and pay monthly. - Shameful from the date we made them aware we started taking meter reading and start paying toward the account so the debt mount up more. - we agreed to pay part of the money. Shamefully their solicitors deduct the money we paid to reduce future debit and tried to be clever and ask to pay the agreed price after deducting from bill paid. - the worse is on their own mistake, the areas and amount of time spent is unbelievable. - this is not still sorted since 2021…. Is that a company? They call everyday with the same subject and when you in detail either they hang up and don’t know how to answer. How are they even allowed to run the business? By bullying people. - I think people should set up a team and take Eon to court together once and for all!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“RUN VERY FAST AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GoSusie on 01/08/2023

I gave up counting at 50 ONE-STAR REVIEWS IN A ROW ON Trust Pilot and other review sites are not much better! Check it out for yourself if you have the patience to count over 50. It does not surprise me that Eon Next just got fined £5 MILLION pounds for terrible customer service, in my opinion, they got off lightly. Due to the aftermath of Covid and myself being out of the country and not receiving mail, my account had gotten in arrears. I agreed to a payment plan for a £772.79 bill with Eon Next. This was paid up in full quickly as agreed, alongside my regular electricity payments with Eon Next. I have documentation from them to show the account is up to date and all payments have been made in full. However, what they didn’t tell me when they arranged their crooked payment plan was that they had already sold the debt to CVS Law (another  bullying company), so Eon Next was in fact, essentially double dipping. So, the whole time I was innocently honouring my agreement and paying my bills, I was oblivious to the fact that they had sold the debt. As I was out of the country, I received nothing on this and thought it was all handled until last week when the bailiffs showed up at a friend’s house where I receive mail sometimes, and demanded payment or they would break down the door and come in and claim goods to the value of £1391.28 they initially said over £1900 but then changed the amount. Because this was not my home, and I felt bullied by their threats, I paid it, putting my bank account in arrears. Not only has Eon Next not apologized, but they have arrogantly been of ZERO assistance whatsoever and are refusing to help in any way to get this rectified, just passing the buck to CST Law (the company they sold the debt to) who neither return phone calls, nor emails. Eon Next tells me the department that deals with this sort of thing (clearly it happens a lot) is internal and cannot be reached by the public, in my opinion, this is just code speak for “they have tricked so many people they are overwhelmed and cannot deal directly with their victims” My concern is that Eon Next will trick  more unsuspecting and vulnerable people and cause even more heartache and damage affecting the mental health of their victims. Eon Next should not be allowed to stay in business. I can back all this up with emails and paperwork. RUN do not walk away from this awful company Eon Next, they are heartless and I am not sure how they have been allowed to stay in business.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“They do not care a fig”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dhFaulkner9 on 22/07/2023

Eight weeks ago they took £1,000 more from my credit card than was due in the bill. Ever since been just giving me a load of rubbish about putting it right. Now hey say they sent me a cheque. That was over three weeks ago. When did you sent it, I ask. They say, don't know. If you believe that you must believe in flying sauces. About time the CEO of Eon Next was dragged kicking and screaming in front of the Regulator. A company too big to care

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Smart meter install”

★★★★★

written by on 09/07/2023

Visited today by eon engineerto fit smart meter for the gas..excellent service , friendly and informative . Did check boiler too and explained everything clearly . Very pleased

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Consistently incompetent and complete lack of ownership ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DGSuffolk on 14/06/2023

We've been with various energy suppliers over decades at numerous properties and I have to say none are as abysmal as EON. It's a pity they don't put as much effort into true customer service as they do into making meaningless and irritating comments on their emails such as"hope you're safe and well", "sending positive energy", and the best one "just an email away". Individual teams don't talk between each other - one sends a customer information such as Solar PV export teams giving data that you have to communicate to another EON team. My mother's gas Smart meter has never sent them a data reading but they're incapable of resolving it. They failed to charge her for gas supply for 6+ months despite me pleading with them to start billing her. They've not set up my own Solar PV payments so with over 12 months export to them I've not received a penny. They insisted our daughters property was being supplied with gas, which it wasn't since their own technician removed the meter and I had to prove it to them. As bad as their twin company, BT and its incapable partner OpenReach. Bring back customer service, these companies don't deserve to be in business, absolutely incompetent.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appalling service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BethanyPoole on 26/05/2023

Firstly an engineer came out for an RTS survey when I had first moved into my new flat, he told me the last engineer who came out had left the meter box unsafe and that if I had touched a part of it I’d have been electrocuted! he fortunately was able to make it safe while he was there. It was noted that the meter was broken and a smart meter would need to be fitted. I spent days trying to get through to someone to arrange for my meter to be replaced, I had spoken to over 10 different “energy specialists” to get an engineer to come out, however no one had a clue how to sort this so I was promised a call back time and time again no one bothered to call me back. The amount of times there had been system errors meaning no one had been able to contact me was ridiculous. When the engineer was finally able to fit the meter weeks later he was unable to fit the smart meter part as promised because the office hadn’t set something up correctly, again another system problem their end. I was told that the issue had been escalated and prioritised yet no one is able to get me an appointment for the smart meter to be fitted after another 2 weeks waiting. There’s still other unresolved issues 2 months later everything that could go wrong has gone wrong! This company does not have a complains procedure, you can report a complaint but nothing will be done about it no one really seems to care, communication within the company is non-existent. I have asked to have the issue escalated and still no call back from a manager as I requested, I’m now seeking advice from the Ombudsman because I have no other options and I’m losing the will to live. I’m not normally one to complain but I’ve wasted hours dealing with this company they have caused me so much stress and anxiety. I’ve never dealt with such an awful company in my life, would rate less than 1 star if I could, please avoid at all costs!!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Untrustworthy and Untrue”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dgward on 06/05/2023

After the winter period ended, that a lot of us have really struggled with because of the energy crisis. I rang EON to refund me the £380 credit I had on my account, now we’re entering the warmer months and I use very little energy at the house. They told me that’s fine, but will need an up to date meter reading before they can issue a refund… this was done immediately as I’m on a smart meter. I then received a mini statement on the account to prove my latest usage and was then told the refund will take 2-3 weeks. Fast forward 2 weeks and my money was still not in the account, so I contacted them again. I was told the money should be in my account within the next 7 days. I’m now at 4 weeks and contacted EON again, only to be told I can’t have my money as they need another up to date reading on my account. What right do they have to withhold my money and expect me to beg for it back into my account. The other thing to point out is that I had to increase my monthly payments, to ensure enough was being paid into the account, yet I’m still in credit by £100’s already!! Unlawful behaviour and again shows how little this energy company think of their customer.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rossgcole on 19/04/2023

Eon Next have been sitting on a significant outstanding balance from a previous property now for 4 months. When I inquired about the delay a spurious charge of £656.58 in electricity usage was added for a 10 day period we had already been billed for. This is not the first time we've had an issue with them adding incorrect charges to our account that do not match our documented usage. Their customer service is simply appalling.

Rossgcole's Response to rossgcole's Review

Written on: 29/04/2023

UPDATE:

Having appeared to settle things over the phone and being promised an outstanding balance of £383.76, instead a new bill arrived demanding payment for £272.82. This is the result of Eon Next making a comically mindless error (or worse, a tactic to delay or retain our money) of adding a charge they claim to have reversed. It could not be more ridiculous: on the very bill they claim to have removed a fallacious charge of £656.58, they in fact added it to the balance (do the maths). Unbelievable. They find ways to stoop to new lows each and every time without fail.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kr50 on 11/03/2023

My mother went in to a home in Nov 21, Eon continued to charge her direct debits, despite my providing meter readings and advising that the property was empty. Infact they increased the payment on two occassions. I have contacted them many times, I have complained many times. My oother died Jan 23 I advised Eon and requested a refund of the £1500 on her account which they had basically fraudlently taken, I provided a copy death certificate and provided all the information they requested. I have been promised a cheque twice, it is never sent. I contact them and thy once again request the same information I have provided several times previously. The staff are arrogant rude and frequently ignore emails. I have now contacted the ombudsman and intend to take on line court action, if the matter is not resolved, they are actuall that bad to deal with.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KaelWood on 06/03/2023

Terrible at replying and a different operative everytime you get a reply so that is so frustrating because messages get mixed up i shall be moving to another supplier soon. pity N.power were bought out by EON. i never had any trouble at all with them.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The energy saving events are a not truthful.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ygParks385 on 16/02/2023

I did the Monday evening energy saving event. I know I reduced my energy consumption by more than 20%. They said I would get my results within 72 hours and I didn't. It's not honest!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“THE WORST OF THE WORST”

★☆☆☆☆

written by THEdantheman on 06/02/2023

I ENDED MY CONTRACT WITH EON WHILE I WAS £85 IN CREDIT AND HAVE SPENT 2 MONTHS TRYING TO GET THEM TO PAY. DESPITE THEIR AGREEING TO THE SUM OWED, THEY CONTINUALLY DELAY THE PAYMENT WITH A NEW EXCUSE EVERY WEEK. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO MY WORST ENEMY

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid eon next at all costs!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dlFraser52 on 31/01/2023

Avoid this supplier at all costs! I lost a house in a fire together with 11 other houses and eon next keep on billing me by making random figures when there is no consumption whatsoever. I informed them the day after the incident, and 6 months on no resolution whatsover. After 3 months eon next inform me to contact the dno which i did and they were already aware of the situation. Conflicting information. In the meantime i get daily threats by phone and messages that i am incurring penalties and charges. No customer service, no empathy, they do not listen and they do not communicate. Avoid at all costs!

Brigittehewitt's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2023

I have to believe you, I seem to keep having issues on just the 1 property, I dread to think on 11. I got an inflated estimated bill which I paid but asked for an actual bill on a property I rent out and that was empty, after having given them the readings I got an even higher bill by another 40% and still estimated. I then put a bad review on trust pilot. I now got another bill which seems to be correct but they never deducted the payment I made on the original estimated. So again I have to ask for an amended bill. 3 Bills so far all showing I owe them money when in actual fact they owe me money.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Margo231 on 22/12/2022

Useless company, tried to send a meter reading, but they still have an outdated phone number on their website! Shameful they haven't bothered to update this, it's not exactly a major project, just a few clicks on a keyboard at their end. Called the new number but it's only staffed for limited hours Mon-Fri so I tried the online help, but the 'Digital Energy Specialist' who was promised to help me was a web bot, going round in loops telling me to call the number on their website! Which is where I started. Useless bunch of amateurs and greedy cost cutting measures meaning customers getting a rubbish deal as usual. Shouldn't have to jump through hoops to provide a simple meter reading.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“DO NOT USE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/12/2022

STAY AWAY: DO NOT USE: WISH I HAD READ REVIEWS BEFORE CHANGING: TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE: AFTER SEVERAL PHONE CONVERSATIONS AND TWO LETTERS SENT TO HEAD OFFICE RECORDED DELIVERY AND TO BE SIGNED FOR. STILL NO COMMUNICATION OR PROBLEM SOLVED. Am happy to give anyone further details if they can help. *

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview