KBBC Kitchens Reviews - www.kbbckitchens.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: KBBC Limited went into administration on 27th September 2013. KBBC Kitchens Limited purchased assets including the intellectual property of KBBC Limited.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
KBBC Kitchens - www.kbbckitchens.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for KBBC Kitchens - www.kbbckitchens.co.uk

KBBC Kitchens - www.kbbckitchens.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“This is simply a rehashed version of KBBC....”

Written on: 01/11/2015 by fotherd (4 reviews written)

Same people - they just walked away from their many previous liabilities. Oh and interestingly the same glorious reviews.....really??? I bought from KBBC, they were truly terrible, they have now gone into admin as my kitchen falls apart....and this new company appears again and off they go again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Mixed feelings”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by ReynaMitchell (1 review written)

I’m posting my review on KBBC Kitchens; we’ve not had a great experience although it all started off so well…. They were actually recommended to me by 2 friends from work (who are now kicking themselves); and the initial home/design visit in Feb went well. Having had an extortionate quote from another company, we were receptive to what seemed possible, although looking back, it was quite a hard sell – we wouldn’t normally sign up to something there and then; but having had personal recommendations made us feel confident to go ahead. Things started to go downhill after that. Originally estimated delivery would be in late May but as we were having building work done which got delayed, we had to move delivery of the kitchen to July;. In the period between April and July, we’d both get calls asking us when we could accept delivery – even though I called on several occasions to advise of the new date. Shame I never got any calls giving me information later in the process…. I finally confirmed delivery for 21 July, and was told a fitter would be onsite the day after the kitchen came. On 21 July; not all of the kitchen arrived - the people delivering didn’t have a delivery note, so I couldn’t check what had come and what hadn’t. Queue more calls to customer services to track down missing pieces – which it turns out had been missed off the order. They were rushed out to me the following day. At this stage, I was still ok with it – you kind of expect a bit of hassle. As fitting progressed, we realised we had been mis-sold some things and other bits had either been damaged or not arrived – sink was too big for the worksurface; recycling bins wouldn’t fit, extractor fan had been damaged in transit. It took nearly 3 weeks to get this resolved. The granite templaters were not able to come onsite until a week after the kitchen had been fitted – so we were left with no sink/worksurfaces. When I called KBBC to ask why the delay, I was told it was a busy time of year…. Yes, but if I’ve booked my kithen in to be fitted; why not book the templaters at the same time??? When the granite arrived 2 weeks after the templates had been done, there had been a mix up between templating and the new sink we had chosen (after being told the original one wouldn’t fit) – the hole in the granite was too large for the new sink to fit. After 3 weeks with no sink/working kitchen and 2 small children, I was in tears by this stage. Granite people saved the day by sorting out the correct sized sink – dread to think how long it would have taken KBBC to resolve this….. One of the promises /selling points on their website is “When an order has been placed, we will arrange for a Technical Surveyor to visit and re-plan your kitchen with you and run through an extensive checklist to minimise errors. This normally takes about 2 hours. They will also double-check all model numbers and colours of the doors and cabinets, worktop, handles, sink, taps and appliances to ensure that every component has been ordered correctly and that your new kitchen fits into your room”.. so how did we end up with the original sink being too large? We’ve also since discovered that the dishwasher only just opens, due to the size/angle of the drawers in the next unit… again, how could this happen? Every time I called Customer services I was made to feel as if I was asking too many questions/being difficult. There appear to be only 2 people in Customer Services; and a very inefficient call tracking system, so if the main person who was dealing with my order was unavailable, the other lady couldn’t help. I was told someone would call me back; but invariably, they never did. In the end I found it easier to call them back – on one occasion I was told ‘the phone never stops ringing, not had a chance to call. ‘ They either need more staff, and/or a better call logging system to track what’s going on In the end, I contacted the fitter directly myself to arrange the final fitting; can only assume KBBC know I’ve spoken to him, as I’ve had no call back from them to confirm dates. Fitter wasn’t gas safety certified – he had the number of someone who could come out, but am sorting it out myself now. One of the promises as part of the initial design phase is ‘we’ll take care of everything’. Can’t say I found this to be the case…. None of the packaging the kitchen came in was taken away; luckily we had a skip outside. None of this is made clear to you from the outset. Highly recommend the kitchen fitter and granite people - The fitter was excellent however the service and project management was non existent, there were no courtesy calls to see how the kitchen was coming along and no courtesy calls once the kitchen was fitted. Be interesting to see if I get any follow up calls…… UPDATE: Since this article went live, I have been contacted by KBBC and asked to remove it. I don't want to do that, as feel that doesn't give other consumers/customers a fair representation. I do accept that my initial star rating may have been low, as I was writing too closely after the events had happened, so I have amended that. But I stand by my comments about communication and have given my feedback to KBBC also.

Mmcc1's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2014

Thank you for your honest review

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good service, very accommodating, nice end result”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by CashBarton (1 review written)

We had a reasonable size kitchen fitted out (9.5m x 4m). The service was genuinely very good/helpful and the fitters were excellent. We had quite a major change in the wall structure as a result of the building work (a 12 inch pillar sticking out where a cabinet was supposed to be) but the fitters and even the director were able to help resolve even though I know they did not have to (they essentially built around the pillar so that you can not even tell it is there externally). My wife and I also kept changing our my minds on things (the change to glass doors for the wall cabinets, the make of one of the appliances etc) which I totally accept was not KBBC's responsibility to help resolve but they did anyway. Of course we paid for any material changes as you would expect and the problems with the builder and our design changes caused a slight delay but we were very happy with the end result. The kitchen looks great. Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would definitely use them again”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by Younist (1 review written)

I would definitely use KBBC Kitchens again! I'm really happy. There was no hassle. The designer came and designed our kitchen, the kitchen was delivered and fitted on time, the quality is 1st class. The fitter was no trouble at all, and did a very professional job. I could not of asked for anything more. Thanks chaps

Markbamford's Response to Younist's Review

Written on: 03/06/2014

Don't use KBBC. Our kitchen is falling apart after 1 year. Yes 1 year. £14000 of rubbish. Our dream kitchen has become a nightmare.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very Pleased ”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by Charlottepalmer (1 review written)

I have just had a kitchen fitted by KBBC Kitchens and it's been fantastic!!! I now have a beautiful kitchen just as I imagined it. I can not stress how pleased I am with it. All the people we have dealt with at KBBC Kitchens have been polite and helpful. I decided to go with them because of how genuine everyone seemed plus they had the kitchen I wanted, and I am so pleased I did. I recommend Kbbc to anyone thinking of buying a Kitchen.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Five Stars!”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by Beestonreviews (1 review written)

My husband and I had building work done to our house. I was so excited I called KBBC as soon as the plans were approved and I must admit now that this was too too early. I highly recommend to anyone that is having building work done to their kitchen space to wait until you have actual walls you can measure. Our actual kitchen space and shape had changed by the time it was built, due to drainage problems and other small decisions we had made during building work, this affected the kitchen design and the kitchen order and therefore price. The designer agreed to design our kitchen for us at the time, but did warn us that from his experience it would probably change by the time our extension was finished. I have to thank KBBC for their patience and the gorgeous kitchen they have fitted for us. I definatley recommend KBBC Kitchens Andy and Claire Maidstone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We are very happy”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by Curtisang (1 review written)

My husband wanted a grey glossy kitchen which I wasn't sure about, so the designer designed the kitchen on his laptop and showed us how it would look in our kitchen space. I was wowed it was quite something! It really helped to see in 3d what the kitchen would look like when finished. We are very happy with the finished product. And as much as I hate to say it my husband was right about the colour :) Kbbc Kitchens is a pleasant company to deal with. Angela and chris Braintree

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Impressed”

Written on: 10/05/2014 by Lyonsrev (1 review written)

Considering I had never heard of kbbc I was very much impressed by their service - very professional. I especially want to thank the fitters who worked nonstop to get the job done on time. J Lyons

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 10/05/2014 by Wellswells (1 review written)

Went to visit a few different kitchen companies. My main priority was quality, as I wanted a kitchen that is going to last. After checking a few I found kbbc the best quality of all. Kbbc doors are solid and heavy, and the units inside are nicely finished and can take any weight work top. Most other kitchens we saw had very light weight doors with white backs (yak) and the units inside we're very cheap. There was no comparison. Our kitchen is now fitted. Brilliant! Mrs Wells

Markbamford's Response to Wellswells's Review

Written on: 03/06/2014

Quality should not be used in the same sentence as KBBC. our kitchen is falling apart after one year. Stay clear of this company.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you from a grateful customer”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by Hamiltongt (1 review written)

I don't usually write reviews but I felt I really had to this time. I was over whelmed with everything from start to finish. Extremely high quality for a reasonable price, saved a fortune. John and Becky in customer service was on the ball. I had plenty of follow up calls to make sure all was ok during fit. Down to earth company and easy to talk to. Thank you From a very grateful customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stunning Kitchen We Will Enjoy For Years”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by Rushtons (1 review written)

We ordered a matt and gloss door mix, I sort of knew exactly what I wanted before I saw the designer. What I liked the most about this company was that the manager was very much involved through out, and supportive as much as he could be. The whole team was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble for them, and any problems we came across were overcome fast. The result was a stunning kitchen I know we will enjoy for many years to come. Samual Rushton from Chelmsford

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Happy ”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by Garyfeltong (1 review written)

I was very apprehensive about fitting a new kitchen because I know a lot of things go wrong with kitchen fits. But I must say everything was Fine. The kitchen was fitted with care and thought it was not just bashed in, Every night the fitters made sure things were left tidy. And the quality is fantastic. I'm very happy I chose kbbc kitchens

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cheers Kbbc Kitchens.”

Written on: 08/05/2014 by Dibblerob (1 review written)

If your worried about actually receiving what you have ordered. Then I can definitely recommended this company. I got exactly what I ordered. I couldn't be happier with fit and everything. Cheers Kbbc Kitchens, I have recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks R Dibble

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 07/05/2014 by Oliver5 (1 review written)

Good honest company. Very good job. Good price. High end quality. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“delighted!”

Written on: 06/05/2014 by Campden72 (1 review written)

I visited the showroom in Crouch End. The lady there was a diamond, very friendly, had some great ideas that made a big difference to my kitchen design and made everything very clear to understand. I left there feeling confident in what I had ordered and excited. The surveyor was just as good, and the delivery men were very careful. Most import of all the kitchen was fitted to perfection. One of the units doors was delayed in delivery due to it having to be made to measure, but one of the fitters came back to add that on as soon as it arrived. So delighted Dennis Campbell

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fitted just in time for Easter.”

Written on: 05/05/2014 by Russeljas (1 review written)

My kitchen was fitted just in time for Easter. We had 30 people over for Easter and it was fantastic. Thanks guys you made it a special one! Jason Russell - Southend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ My Kitchen Looks Gorgeous Once Again”

Written on: 05/05/2014 by Jessybp (1 review written)

Thank you again to all at KBBC Kitchens, our kitchen is more than we hoped for.... This is our second kitchen fitted by KBBC. We had our previous kitchen in our last property fitted by KBBC too. Due to my husband moving jobs we had to move just 2 years after fixing up our previous house. I was so happy last time, I decided to use them again. They couldn't believe it when I told them I needed a new kitchen again. But thanks to KBBC Kithchens my kitchen was executed well, and was fitted with no hassle for the second time. I find their fitters v-polite and helpful and my kitchen looks gorgeous once again. Jessica and Ben

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“two fantastic fitters”

Written on: 04/05/2014 by Asibson2 (1 review written)

KBBC's price was one of the best quotes I had. It was exactly what I wanted, and it was fitted without any problems or issues. A special big THANK YOU to the two fantastic fitters that fitted everything beautifully and quickly. They were very considerate and helpful, and payed attention to all the small details. All was completed on time. I would defiantly recommend KBBC and their fitters. Amanda Sibson

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you for a very clever design”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by Coopbri (1 review written)

I have a small kitchen and didn't really want much as I didn't want a room full of cabinets. But the designer managed to fit so much in so little space. With a few tricks up his sleeve he managed to achieve the spacious look I wanted, with plenty of space for my plates and tins hidden away in my cabinets. I could not believe how many gadgets you can get now for inside your draws and cabinets which enables you to use space you didn't know you had. But my favourite of all has to be my glass doors and splash backs which give me my sense of space and light I wanted. Thank you for a very clever design. Brian Cooper

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Dpartrid (1 review written)

Kbbc Kitchens provided me an excellent service. They suggested ideas I was really excited about, and they were flexible in meeting my needs. The after-care service was also absolutely fantastic. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone. Order 1272

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KParker07 on 30th August 2018 Report this content
Have a problem, we were extremely happy with our kitchen and fitter. Problem being is that i need some more units. Does anyone know if anyone is doing the same range that KBBC done?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Fearnebooboo on 22nd November 2015 Report this content
One of my drawers has come away. The screws are out and is unable to be fixed back in the same holes. Keeps falling down. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview