In-toto Kitchens Reviews - www.intoto.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
72% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Good quality kitchen and excellent service”

Written on: 11/07/2018 by MarenD (1 review written)

We were very happy with the kitchen we bought at in-toto Teddington. The kitchen was of a high quality and the service was excellent. The team at intoto had very good design ideas and we managed to get the best out of our space. I can highly recommend in-toto Teddington… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to MarenD's Review

Written on: 02/08/2018

Dear MarenD

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and services received from in-toto Teddington and that you are happy with your new in-toto kitchen. We hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb”

Written on: 08/07/2018

Our kitchen is fabulous - better than expected. We cannot fault the superb customer service from the start to finish of this project. Our need to keep within budget was met at every stage and despite working to a reasonably tight budget we have a fabulous high spec kitchen which we cannot fault in any way and which has received many many admiring comments. We would go out of our way to recommend Intoto Kitchens and it’s staff. There is nothing we would fault either on customer service and… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 02/08/2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to share your in-toto experience. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you received and that you are happy with your new in-toto kitchen. We hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service, amazing kitchen”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by adamgough (1 review written)

Fantastic quality kitchen, great customer service from the moment we first stepped into the shop to our kitchen being in. The design of the kitchen was done using CAD software but then we were given the designs on a PowerPoint which we could then review in our own time. This enabled us to make changes as we went along and helped us to get exactly what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble and the site visits during the build were great too. The fitter that Intoto use was brilliant and he was… Read Full Review

Lornaashley's Response to adamgough's Review

Written on: 30/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your living space looks amazing and we’re sure it will be perfect for your lovely family. We are rightly proud of our installation team and it’s always good to know they fulfill our expectations.
The in-toto Yeovil team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“7 houndstone court”

Written on: 01/06/2018 by Paulahyde (1 review written)

From the minute we walked in to the shop, the person I dealt with was amazingly helpful and not pushy at all.She had some great ideas and talked us through many options. I felt that the two people I dealt with  enjoyed designing our kitchen and we had a very personable service. We didn’t feel like ‘just another customer’. They both had lots of patience with us as we were totally starting from scratch. We can’t wait to use our new kitchen. Would highly recommend Intoto, I cannot… Read Full Review

Lornaashley's Response to Paulahyde's Review

Written on: 01/06/2018

It was very much our pleasure to work with you on your project. We're sure you will enjoy your new home. From the in-toto Yeovil team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A Pleasant and Rewarding Experience”

Written on: 31/05/2018 by Smartandnew (1 review written)

It took us a long time to decide on purchasing a new kitchen and we shopped around for ages before making a decision, but once we had chosen Intoto the purchase and installation became a positive experience. There was clarity from the beginning regarding costs and time scales. They were helpful with suggestions and advice and at no time was there any pressure to make decisions. Any small snags were ironed out without fuss or stress. Not only is their product first class but their fitters and… Read Full Review

Lornaashley's Response to Smartandnew's Review

Written on: 01/06/2018

We're so glad you love your new kitchen as much as we do. Your colour choices are our new favourites! You made our installation team very welcome and we hope they, in turn, were able to make the process as stress-free as possible. From the in-toto Yeovil team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“New kitchen in new house”

Written on: 31/05/2018 by hasbyeovil (1 review written)

This was a particularly tricky case as our original designers (Intoto Swindon) retired before our kitchen was installed then Intoto had a major problem of the original German Supplier going bust! We transferred to Yeovil for 2 reasons. We met the staff running the Yeovil office when we saw their showroom and both of us immediately fell in love with a product in the window display, which they were more than happy to offer help with. As a happy coincidence they knew the couple that ran the… Read Full Review

Lornaashley's Response to hasbyeovil's Review

Written on: 01/06/2018

We got there! After such a long journey, your new home is stunning! It's lovely to be able to call our clients our friends. We know you will certainly enjoy using your beautiful kitchen. From the in-toto Yeovil team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Would definitely use again ”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by JeromeGallagher (1 review written)

We had great service from Intoto Cheltenham. They provided a slick service from start to finish with great attention to detail and enthusiasm… Read Full Review

Intotokitchens's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2018

Dear Jerome,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service received from in-toto Kitchens Cheltenham. We hope you will enjoy your new kitchen for many years to come.

Best Regards
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Top Class Service plus”

Written on: 30/04/2018

We moved to a new home in July 2017 and had decided to replace a tired kitchen completely. We spoke to Intoto, we had our own ideas, and the detailed planning by them was excellent, prompt and reflected accurately what we wanted. The estimate was within our budget. The project was started, on time, and finished on time and within budget. We are delighted, the kitchen ( and laundry ) work perfectly, we have no complaints and have no hesitation in recommending a trip to Intoto, discuss… Read Full Review

Intotokitchens's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you received and that you are delighted about your new in-toto kitchen. We hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Everything I dreamed of. ”

Written on: 29/04/2018 by ClaireJane (2 reviews written)

I really love my kitchen, it is everything I have ever wished & dreamed of!! From design to installation the process was so easy & enjoyable, the kitchen designer really understood my vision and translated it to potential designs which then together we honed and adapted to reach the final finished kitchen. The customer care, communication, craftsmanship and most importantly aftercare has been faultless - I cannot rate your team highly enough… Read Full Review

Intotokitchens's Response to ClaireJane's Review

Written on: 08/05/2018

Dear ClaireJane,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and your new in-toto kitchen and hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service and good product ”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by Timmonsnq217 (1 review written)

The guys at Intoto make the process of choosing a kitchen fun, flexible and practical. They deal with issues and problems ( which are almost inevitable with any kitchen) with alacrity and a positive approach - which I find rare these days. Anything that needed sorting was done with good grace and a smile which made things a pleasure. Spend time with them ( which they are willing to provide) , review every aspect of your kitchen design thoroughly and then you’ll wind up with a well resolved… Read Full Review

Intotokitchens's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your wonderful feedback!

We're very pleased that you are happy with the service you received from in-toto Kitchens. Would you mind sharing which in-toto studio you purchased your kitchen from? We would love to let them know!
We also hope that you continue to enjoy your new in-toto kitchen for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My dream kitchen never happened”

Written on: 21/04/2018 by Cooper481 (1 review written)

Last October Teddington In-Toto designed my dream kitchen ... with the budget agreed and a date set for building work to beginning, I paid the deposit of £3,800. But then the installer had problems, the dates slipped and I was suddenly expected to find another £4,500!!! So in March 2018 - 6 months later we agreed that my kitchen was never going to happen! But even then my deposit wasn’t returned in full! Do not trust this company to deliver! A very disappointing and frustrating experience… Read Full Review

Intotokitchens's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2018

Hi,

After receiving your customer service notification, we contacted you by email to assist you with this matter but have not heard back from you since. Please contact us by email if you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“My depressing Kitchen”

Written on: 07/03/2018

I have hated my Intoto kitchen from the moment it was "installed" until the present, nearly 5 years later where the cupboard doors are falling off, the worktop is blistering again and the whole thing looks shabby. I'm looking for a new kitchen now which I didn't expect to be after only 5 years. We had terrible problems during the first few months. I had the area manager to inspect the kitchen as my local shop accused me of mistreating my worktops. I was accused of getting the sink wet!! Just… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2018

Dear customer,
We are sorry to discover you are not happy with the service you received. in-toto is a franchised business with many showrooms across the UK. Please contact us directly at Head Office with full details of where you bought your kitchen from so we can look into your issue. Our customer service enquiry form can be found in the bottom section on the in-toto website.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“My revamped kitchen”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by Asiak469 (1 review written)

Recently had my kitchen revamped - New worktops and new wall tiles, keeping my existing kitchen cupboards. Really happy with quality of worktops and fitting of, and the tiling. Kitchen coordinator excellent at communicating and sorting out some hiccups with the fitting of worktops and keeping delay to the minimum and getting job finished to my satisfaction. Preparation and cleaning up, all excellent, which was a great help. For the time involved and quality of worktops and quality of work (once… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are extremely happy with your new in-toto kitchen and hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come. We would love to share your review with the studio where you purchased your kitchen from. Could you please let us know their location?

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service I've ever received”

Written on: 31/07/2017 by Shaus (1 review written)

In a competitive market and after a bit of research, we went with In-Toto. We liked their design and the team seemed friendly. If everything goes to plan, I'm sure it would be a fine experience. But, as soon as anything goes wrong (and it did on so many levels), it becomes a nightmare. We've been trying to reach a resolution with this company privately for several months. We said we did not want to leave negative reviews as we understood how damaging it could be for a business. But their… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Shaus's Review

Written on: 07/08/2017

Dear customer,
We are sorry to discover you are not happy with the service you received. in-toto is a franchised business with many showrooms across the UK. Please contact us directly at Head Office with full details of where you bought your kitchen so we can look into your issue. Head Office contact details can be found on the in-toto website.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Shaus's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2017

Are you serious? I don't think you can be very sorry as we *have* been dealing with head office – or we've been trying to.

Head office has not replied to our email I mention above (from 25 July), nor our follow-up letter sent on 3 August. Six members of your company were copied in. Not a single reply.

Reply to this comment

Jameswokingr's reply to Shaus's Comment

Written on: 09/12/2017

They only write these sorts of responses on review sites to show “they’re doing the right thing”

Reply to this comment

Jameswokingr's Response to Shaus's Review

Written on: 09/12/2017

We moved in to a house with an Intoto kitchen already in situ. There were clear issues with installation, notably the existing cooker hood which was vented incorrectly and so never worked effectively.

We paid the local Woking showroom a visit when we decided to upgrade the kitchen for a new one. We spent an hour in the showroom but the person there seemed disinterested and seemed to take offence when I mentioned that we had an Intoto Kitchen already that had installation issues.

We never heard back from the showroom despite asking for their views on designs / installation. Pretty much sums the company up

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company - dreadful service”

Written on: 25/07/2017 by In-Toto-Are-Awful (1 review written)

Our experience with In-Toto was dreadful. Do NOT part with your money before your kitchen is complete. Once they have your money, you will not get much customer service. We've been fobbed off, lied to, and ignored. Their mistakes led to delays, disruption and stress, and they did very little to put it right. Their website promises to uphold "high standards in design, supply, and customer care". They measured wrong at design stage, supplied incorrect and broken items, and have offered ZERO… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Review

Written on: 26/07/2017

Dear customer,

We are fully committed to upholding our high service standards and have responded to your previous communications via email within 7 working days. We have not ignored you and I’m sorry to hear that you feel this way.

You have been in regular contact with our customer care team and a senior member of staff. We have offered you compensation for the delay you unfortunately encountered, and you accepted our offer.

We welcome you to contact us at Head Office if you feel this needs to be discussed further.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2017

We have not accepted your offer of £150 compensation. We did accept 2 x cutlery trays, which we'd ordered anyway but were missed off the order due to, you guessed it, miscommunication. That was months ago, things have got much worse since then.
During the whole stressful process, we've been asking for compensation for the poor service received. We were told (in writing) to wait for the job to be complete then we could have a discussion about compensation. Only at the end of the project did you then say there would be no discussion.
So we have been trying to sort this out with you directly and privately FOR MONTHS.
Also, at no point have you communicated your 7 working day SLA that you mention here. So we've been left not knowing if and when you'll respond. Given the ineffectual service we've received since the project started, you can see why we thought you were ignoring us. I am shocked that you take so long to respond to a formal letter of complaint.
We've been waiting 6 days since our last email to you.
This does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment

Intoto's reply to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2017

We can confirm we have received your letter dated 3rd August and will reply shortly. During busy periods such as summer months it is advisable to keep all responses to one channel so that we can respond most appropriately and in a more timely manner (review centre is not monitored daily). Thank you.

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2017

I'd be happy to keep correspondence via email. However, you have failed to respond to, or even acknowledge, an email sent 16 days ago and a letter sent 6 days ago. It's only on this public forum that you have acknowledged receipt of our letter. It would be much simpler for us if we had responses to our emails, rather than leaving us to guess whether you might respond or not. I repeat, it really does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Our new kitchen ”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by Trippp265 (1 review written)

We loved design The Intoto staff were very helpful Product and fitting are first class The work pre fit could have been better as we had a few problems Extremely happy with overall look and functionality of our new kitchen All works carried out were exactly to timings originally arranged Manager at Intoto Northampton did everything he could to help and was always available to talk if needed for questions and problem solving… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are extremely happy with your new in-toto kitchen and hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“In to-to Northampton - first class service!”

Written on: 29/06/2017 by Victoria.may (1 review written)

We have recently had our new kitchen fitted by In to-to Northampton. From our initial visit to the showroom and the friendly welcome we received from Amish, we knew we were in safe hands. Having just moved into a new house, we were also looking to convert our garage into a dining room at the same time. Amish and the team went above and beyond to put us in touch with a builder they knew to give us advice on our options. Not only that, but Amish project managed the whole job keeping us informed… Read Full Review

Alno's Response to Victoria.may's Review

Written on: 03/07/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your wonderful feedback!

We're so pleased that you are happy with the service you received from in-toto Northampton, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new in-toto kitchen for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, we love our kitchen ”

Written on: 23/05/2017

The In-toto Kitchens showroom has been in Northampton for years but this is the first time we've tackled such a big job. From our first step into the In-toto showroom, Amish and his wife made us feel comfortable and encouraged us to think about what we didn't like in our existing kitchen. We were shown samples and presented with options but what really impressed us; was the pride and enthusiasm about the products but most of all, honest and valuable advice about the materials, the appliances… Read Full Review

Intotonorthampton's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure working with you both and the result speaks for itself.

Wishing you the very best and look forward to sharing a cup of coffee or two !

Many thanks,
Amish

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Kitchen door can't be replaced”

Written on: 03/04/2017

We bought in toto kitchen 10 years ago One for the kitchen And one for the utility room Cost over 22£ There is nearly 40 doors in total But one door in the utility room is splitting and the high gloss is coming off Splits are coming day by day We had professional advice that advices us That on making this door there must have been faulty paint Spoke to the company who advise us nothing they can do And they say Germans have quality No help at all … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In-toto mere green”

Written on: 20/03/2017

Wanted to say thank you for sorting out our dishwasher and for a neat and tidy installation. Excellent customer service… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you are happy the service provided by in-toto Mere Green.

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview