Dyson DC25 Animal Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dyson DC25 Animal - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dyson DC25 Animal

Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal
Dyson DC25 Animal

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Heavy and stiff to push”

written by DannaHays on 27/05/2018

I bought this to replace the Dyson Ball light I had previously owned thinking it might be similar...nope! Heavier, more difficult to remove the handle and attach the tools and the ball didn't move around with ease as before. That said it does pick up extremely well when you are able to move it on carpets and the power cord is a decent length. I returned mine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing performance”

written by loulindalou on 07/11/2016

Purchased my first Dyson as we have cats and thought this would be the best machine. I find it does not always pick up crumbs, hair etc from the carpet. Very difficult to get the hose out of the fixing and thought the red button to release it was not working. The engineer attended and said if it does not pick up just tilt the front up and put it back down and it will pick up, I did not expect to have do this as all the marketing shows how a Dyson glides over carpets removing everything with ease. He checked the red button release and advised it was working correctly but it is still very difficult to release. The engineer also replaced the base pick up air as the brushes were wearing out, the machine was only a few months old. The hose is too short to use on the stairs and very cumbersome. Very disappointing machine. Would not recommend it and probably would not buy Dyson again. Perhaps I was expecting too much for a machine to perform as advertised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“heavy to use”

written by Collier230 on 15/09/2015

We have 2 cats and a dog it picks up all the hairs great but I find it heavy and anyone with weak wrists will have a problem this is my 4th dyson and the only one to have been back to be fixed twice in the 18 months we have had it first the roller stopped working then the motor went - not good. I would not have another with the ball I prefer the original.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty hose”

written by Robbo72 on 19/04/2013

This is my third dyson and I have to say it is terrible. I have had it 13 months and I am on my third hose as it keeps splitting. When I speak to customer services they say no problem we will send you another one. This is ok but it should not keep happening and then I am left without a hose for a week which is very inconvenient. It is difficult to use under beds and it falls over easily. Do not buy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldnt Bother”

written by on 11/01/2013

This is the worst £300 I have ever spent. The hose on the back is not flexible enough to able to do the stairs. You have to make sure the handle has clicked up twice or it constantly falls over, the attachments keep falling off and its heavy. The only good thing I can say about it. IT DOES PICK UP WELL.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Dog and long haired cat hairs sorted”

written by on 15/05/2012

It did take me a while to get used to a dyson but I am not great on my feet but still find this easy to handle. It does get deep into the carpet pile and so we did get some car Et fluff up which previous cleaners had not touched but the carpets are left completely fur and dirt free. A bit noisy and I prefer it on carpets to hard floors. V easy to empty and have solved all issues myself by following simple guide so have cleared even the most stubborn blockages.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought dyson animal dc25 this week and it is...”

written by on 14/05/2011

I bought dyson animal dc25 this week and it is incredible. i first used my old vaccum which is 2000w ad after that i used dyson on the same carpet and dyson still took the dust from that carpet. i was just stun by the performance. i definately recomend this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I HATE IT. It drives me nuts. that attachment which is...”

written by on 09/02/2011

I HATE IT. It drives me nuts. that attachment which is supposed to be excellent for animal hair is rubbish and the suction just isnt strong enough to spin the brushes for some reason on that one. the hose always gets stuck when trying to get it out. You cannot get under beds or furniture one because of the ball in the upright position and two because of the handle if using the hose. Its the only time i swear when i use this product. It has been serviced and still no good. On hard floors it wont pick up anything bigger than 2mm in thickness and it doesnt go right into the corners. it is heavy and the hose not to mention the lead isnt long enough. I will NEVER buy one of these again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Having owned this great machine for over 4 months, I...”

written by on 09/01/2011

Having owned this great machine for over 4 months, I can say its the best vacuum cleaner I have bought so far. Style, ease of use, wow factor, and the way it forcibly rips dirt out of the carpet is just amazing! I do admit, £339 was a bit steep, but you get a 5 year guarantee, and the best after sales service you could want to find.

This is a replacement for the DC07 animal we have had before it, and is better in almost every way. The ball concept took a little getting used to, but once you learn to steer it by twisting your wrist, it becomes second nature. The only cons I can find with the DC25 is:

smaller dustbin
short power cable
slightly flimsy wand cap

Apart from these little issues, I would definitely recommend this machine!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Good luck all you guys who are pleased with this...”

written by on 15/11/2010

Good luck all you guys who are pleased with this animal. Its not a year since I bought mine and in that time I have had numerous service visits, new parts and even a new cleaner, its great when it works!! I hate it and am now cleaning with the small Morphy Richards I usually use to clean the car, while I wait for a new filter which I suspect will not remedy the problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely tool! 3 clicks and ready to go (5 if you...”

written by spounds on 18/07/2010

Lovely tool! 3 clicks and ready to go (5 if you include attachments) I am pretty good at assembling things but have seen comments that the Dyson was difficult to assemble. Well, as a 60 year old female I thought it was easy and found the 'clicks' most reassuring. Also Dyson vacuum does an excellent job with little effort on my part, is easy to empty and instructions are clear, all this and no back pain because the machine is propelled by wrist action. I have given 5 stars for durability even though I have only owned the machine a short time, as there is a five year guarantee. Thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I was extremely disappointed with this product. It...”

written by on 22/02/2010

I was extremely disappointed with this product. It looks, and is, overcomplicated.
On a positive note it has a very powerful suction but the positives stop there.
The dust cylinder did indeed fill up quickly not apparently with dirt but with a cream coloured fluff/pile from my cream lounge carpet!
I found it quite a lot heavier than my previous cleaner despite its lightweight description.
It is impossible to clean under furniture or the bed ,the ball is too big and the hose attachment is inflexibly angled so that it doesn't make contact with the floor when held at a low level.
The hose for high level cleaning is awkward and very difficult to stretch out to its fullest extent and even then it is 2 steps short of the top of the stairs. Too much like hard work as it requires a certain amount of strength to stretch it out (on the plus it quickly recoils back into the start position!)
All in all, it falls a long way short of the all round vacuum cleaner that I was looking for and seriously over priced.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2011

just bought a similar Dyson and found same problem with cleaning under bed and furniture. JI

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“The Dyson DC25 Animal is difficult to get under...”

written by on 08/09/2009

The Dyson DC25 Animal is difficult to get under furniture noisey on hard surfaces has scratched wooden floor

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i used to have an old one with the wheels but it died...”

written by on 02/09/2009

i used to have an old one with the wheels but it died recently so i got this new one, which is still the Dyson DC25 Anima one but the dyson ball version! its great! its quieter, smaller and easier to use. this one sucks better i found compared to the last one and better to look at. though the only thing which is abit annoying is they shorter power cord, its shorter then before!, but a extension lead ( Or bodge job) will fix that! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have my own cleaning business and was going through...”

written by on 09/08/2009

I have my own cleaning business and was going through vacumes left and right and then spent the money on the Dyson.

I do not have to change bags or buy them and the suction on the Dyson is incredible. We use it for baseboards and cupboards a lot and it makes our life easier.

We have the animal Dyson and it is fantastic for pet hair and the attachments are great for dusting etc...

This vacume is the best/

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This Dyson Animal hoover is one of a kind, i bought it...”

written by on 06/08/2009

This Dyson Animal hoover is one of a kind, i bought it for my husband for his birthday, as he loves hoovering, i think he loves it more than me to be honest but thats besides the point, he loves how easy it is to use and cleans it for hours after each use, he even takes it apart each time to make sure its nice and clean, great value for money and good for cleaning up

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The dyson animal really is an animal. I have two cats...”

written by nintendonut on 05/08/2009

The dyson animal really is an animal. I have two cats whom between them generate mounds of hair. The dyson is brilliant at removing animal hair.

Only negatives are the weight. It can be quite awkward dragging it up the stairs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've had my Dyson DC25 Animal vacuum cleaner for...”

written by Taylott on 14/07/2009

I've had my Dyson DC25 Animal vacuum cleaner for almost a month now. It's fantastic and I just wish I had bought one sooner. I chose the DC25 Animal as it's particularly good for allergy sufferers, and as I have a cat, it has the extra turbine head feature which is great at vacuuming up those stubborn cat hairs.

The Dyson DC25 Animal has done away with wheels and introduces you to the Dyson ball. It certainly makes it a lot easier to move around the house, and it certainly cuts the time needed to hoover.

The DC25 Animal comes equiped with a useful range of accessories helping you clean anything from the stairs to the curtains.

The only minor drawback that I can think of is the price. I found the Dyson DC25 Animal to be quite expensive, but then you pay for what you get. After cleaning the house for the first time, you look at the transparent cylinder at all the dust its picked up and you realise that these Dyson's are in a league of their own.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Betty Fett's Response to Taylott's Review

Written on: 20/08/2009

I found this review helpful because...I have a bunch of dogs with lots of hair so any comments as to how good product is in picking up animal hair is great for me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview