Royal Esadora Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Royal Esadora
★★★★☆
4.3
85.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Royal Esadora - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Royal Esadora

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great value cruise ”

★★★★☆

written by Nigelo62 on 08/09/2023

Having just read two very negative reviews here I thought I should put into words my experience of the Esadora cruise. My husband and I found the whole experience extremely wonderful. Our room was lovely, modern, cosy lighting with a good well fitted bathroom. We had lovely full length windows which opened so you could watch the Nile sail by. We found the hygiene and cleanliness on board immaculate and our room was cleaned every day . All the public areas were spotless and well air conditioned. The restaurant offered buffet style meals. There did not appear to be any issues between full board and all inclusive,in fact as we were a group ( classic holidays) we all sat together around a selection of tables . It was all very casual and layback and no complaints with food. We were aware that it would not be fine dining, buffet service simply cannot achieve this. For us the whole experience from the guides, staff, food and rooms proved to be fantastic value and a great first experience of cruising . I must mention that it was simply too hot to take advantage of the pool and upper deck area but it looked well kept and clean ( we sat there in the evenings and it was all very pleasant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This ship is at best a 3 star. That’s pushing it! ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Miriamq114 on 07/10/2022

On arrival at the Esadora as a group we went straight to lunch. Because we had not chosen to go all inclusive we were treated very differently. Despite entering with the group we were placed on a table of our own and not with the rest of the group who had gone all inclusive. The difference in service was stark to the point where we felt really humiliated and embarrassed. The restaurant manager was extremely rude, to the degree that one of the waiter’s apologised to us on his behalf. Because of how we were treated we decided to pay for all inclusive. The overall condition of the Esadora was terrible. It is at most a 3* boat. The floor on the top deck was so dirty that everyone’s feet were black when walking without footwear. The sun beds had huge stain marks on them and were clearly not cleaned. Our Suite looked like a throw back to the 1990’s and again was unclean with amenities like the shower not working properly. Half the trip was spent docked to other boats leaving us with no view of the river. The food each day never changed and both my grandparents had poorly stomachs. The food was often cold to loop warm and clearly reheated from the previous day. The ‘entertainment’ on board each night was horrendous, to the point where it became slightly comical. I understand that for Egyptian standards the boat might be 5 stars, but by international / European standards it is at most 3 stars. I feel this should be made clear on websites because it is totally misleading to suggest it is anything other than a 3 star.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“More like 2 star than 5 star”

★☆☆☆☆

written by arHickman412 on 21/03/2019

We choose the Royal Esadora cruise ship as we were told it was of a 5 star standard and it had recently been refurbished. This proved, not to be the case. The carpets were filthy, windows dirty and bedrooms dusty. The dining room was organised like school with no choice of seating. And the food was something from the 50’s,... meat and two veg. Usually not hot, sometimes warm and at other times cold..we had never eaten cold chips before. The food is left too long in the warming pans, this is the cause of my upset stomach, which progressed into food poisoning, which I endured for 10 days and a doctors visit at home.The staff were friendly and tried their best. My best tip for anyone booking this ship is take plenty of diocalm with you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Orbitaltravel's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2019

this review is challenged as we (Orbital Travel Limited) the operators of this boat do not have any records of this client travelling with us. There are no records of illness on board during the cruise he mentions and no complaint to ourselves or the agent. In short we believe this to be a false review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Royal Esadora”

★★★★★

written by Taylorbarnett on 28/05/2017

My partner and I have just returned from a Nile cruise on the Royal Esadora. We couldn't fault it in anyway the boat was superb, the food there was enough options to choose from our cabin was spotlessly clean and the staff were so polite. The guide we had who was the person I dealt with was brilliant we couldn't fault this man at all. He bought the Temples and Tombs to life and he just loves his job you could tell by the dedication this man shows when he is explaining everything and even when we came back he was more than happy to sit and talk to you about the sites. Wonderful man. I am not one for writing reviews as you can short by sweet! but I have never had a holiday that I thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend to anyone. I definiately will be returning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“One of the best ships on The Nile”

★★★★★

written by crewmeal on 07/05/2017

Well done to everyone for providing yet again an excellent 14 night cruise. Yes it was so good I decided to do it twice 2 years running. The cabins were clean with housekeeping at least twice a day. The restaurant staff were great and provided anything you wanted. if you didn't like what was on offer they would cook something you wanted. The bar staff were brilliant as usual and certainly experienced and would be suited in a 5* bar in Central London. Infact there was nothing negative about the ship and crew. Well done everyone, see you again in August for the 3rd year running.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best trip on the nile ”

★★★★★

written by pjBlair341 on 02/03/2017

Well what can I say Fantastic from the airport to the boat everyone has been great I have been on the nile cruise a few times now but this boat was great the food was exceptional loved it all very fresh every day.Thank you to you all on the Royal Esadora will deffently be back again soon .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Complete relaxation ”

★★★★★

written by 115Porter on 27/02/2017

I did a lot of research before booking our holiday. So I thought I'd help others by leaving a review. We went on a Nile cruise at the beginning of January and I have to say it was truly a dream holiday. We were looked after like royalty from the moment we landed. The ship was stunning, the staff were incredible and the food was so tasty and plentiful. My fiancé is a very fussy eater and he been told a few horror stories about Egyptian food by colleges at work, but he was like a kid in the sweet shop not knowing what to eat next. The excursion were really fascinating but were a little lost on me lol I'd have rather stay in the luxury of the ship being waited on hand a foot. I would highly recommend the the Royal Esadora, in fact my parents have book for May this year!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Fantastic holiday!”

★★★★★

written by AddisynHouston on 27/02/2017

I have just returned from a Nile cruise on the Royal Esadora and I can not rate it highly enough. From start to finish it has been the most amazing holiday. Our representative met us at the airport and ensured everything was in order, our transfer to the boat was seamless. Once on the boat we settled into our clean and comfortable cabin. My husband and I found all the staff friendly and helpful. I must admit I was a little apprehensive about the food that would be served, I need not have worried, the food was piping hot and plenty of choice. A special mention should be made for the amazing guides who really bring the temples to life, such passion and in depth knowledge. Both my husband and I loved Egypt and would highly recommend this cruise!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Royal Esadora Nile Cruise”

★★★★★

written by daffneylawr on 27/02/2017

I have just returned from a trip of a life time on the Royal Esadora and it was fabulously. From the time we arrived in Luxor we were met by the representative who transferred us to the Royal Esadora. It was so quick the way we were arrived our visas were sorted out, our luggage came quickly and then we were escorted by the rep to the boat. Our cabin was on the upper deck very clean and comfortable. Food was plentiful and had loads of options as I am a fussy eater but I never struggled to find something to eat. The guide what I can say he was absolutely brilliant he bought all the temples and tombs to life I could go on and on it was just magical. The people on the boat and off the boat that we meet were so gracious and polite my husband and I cannot wait to go back. I am not one for going on Trip Advisor or any other sites for that matter as I have learnt that everyone is different and everyone has there own opinion but I felt that with the time we had on the Nile on the Royal Esadora it was worthy of a mention. I would highly recommend this Nile cruise.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Hectic, Peaceful, Manic, Relaxing...”

★★★★☆

written by brianinfrance on 05/04/2013

We sailed on the Esadora, maybe not the same as the Royal Esadora! A mature cruiser but very comfortable with well-appointed cabin (ours anyway). Great views as the Nile passes by; Very atmpspheric at night. Food was plentiful, varied and palatable. Bar tab became very mysterious and expensive. Having said that, who cares? The Egyptologist, Galal, was superb. Extremely knowledgeable, experienced guide who always got us to the best place at the best sites at the right time, before the crowds, before the heat. Galal's secret is to start out early! Very early. Very entertaining and easy to learn from. Galal's DIY entertainment night was a hoot, as was buying Arab costumes from a rowing boat hurtling done the Nile. The temples and monuments speak their volumes, absolutely breathtaking everywhere. We did the hot-air balloon a couple of days before the recent accident. Wonderful! We'll do it again one day

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We were a group of 44 friends travellers celeberating...”

★★★★★

written by ws on 29/12/2008

We were a group of 44 friends travellers celeberating 50th anniversary had a perfect time...we first went on normal 7 nights cruise arranged by the Egypt travel & tours company of Soliman Travel in Earls court London SW5 and 2 years later decided to do this special event.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This really was a great was to see all of the temples...”

★★★★★

written by phil14gr on 19/04/2008

This really was a great was to see all of the temples etc on the nile. We spent time researching the boat and were not disappointed the Esadora at all, it lived up to the pictures and descriptions.
The excursions were great if tiring and even at 6 oclock the tombs in the valley of the kings were stifling, but having out own private guide and transport meant we could go at our own pace.
Abu Simble is worth it but you only get up to 2 hours due to the flight times.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“From the staff at the airport through to the guide and...”

★★★★★

written by emmah44 on 09/03/2008

From the staff at the airport through to the guide and all the boat crew, we really felt that they wanted to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible and that nothing was too much for them.
Some of the towel arrangements made by the cabin attendant we had to photograph to show our friends as they would not believe us otherwise.
A great holiday and a great way to see such fantastic sites

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview