Smooch www.smooch.com

Smooch www.smooch.com
★★★☆☆
3.3
61.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smooch www.smooch.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Smooch www.smooch.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Can't cancel subscription. No customer support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Butlerea184 on 13/03/2024

I made an account, to try to find someone. Kept getting fake messages from fake profiles. Then for some reason my log in details didn't work. I requested the details via their 'forgotten login details' page. This seems to be a fake page. I've not received an email yet and it's been almost 10 days. Therefor I can not log in to cancel my subscription. Dreadful site, avoid at all cost. Back in the day, this was one of the best dating sites out there, that was before they found a way of shamming their members.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So many fake profiles”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PeterG72 on 13/01/2023

Within minute 12 message received clearly not genuine women

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Loads of fake accounts ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BraydenMadden243 on 24/12/2017

In the past few months the site has gone down hill just hit new members and you see loads of fake accounts with similar names same photos different locations . Be warned they just want your bank details or send money ! I've told the site about them and they don't seem to remove them . Guess as long as they get people to sign up pay for vip ! To reply to the fake accounts they don't care !

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“perfect partner”

★★★★★

written by RoccoBird279 on 13/01/2017

I met my perfect match on smooch,we've been together 4 years may,married 1 1/2 by then,were 2 peas in a pod ,and i know were going to be together forever , so glad I joined

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Better than most”

★★★★★

written by HappyHaitch on 03/02/2016

Plenty of mail. Plenty of male to choose from. Very decent people up to now. Don't mind the small payment (£20 for 3 months). I've been on 4 other sites and this one tops them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Met my husband on smooch”

★★★★★

written by Kas14 on 01/01/2016

I had been on several Dating sites and had been on a few dates but never thought I would find anyone, I then joined smooch and within a few months I met someone I connected with straight away, after four months of dating he proposed to me, 14 months after that we were married, we have just celebrated our second wedding anniversary and have been together for 3 1/2 years - never been happier, thank you smooch

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Waste of time”

★★☆☆☆

written by BeatriceLaw169 on 29/12/2015

Was on Smooch for 6 months in 2015, got 4 messages and very little else. One was from Manchester 250 miles from me, like I'm gonna travel that far for a date. Spoke to 2 other women after a few messages, they both said they wanted to meet then blew me out with silence refusing to answer my mail. Bunch of timewasters and women who never do what they say. Replied to countless "youre smoochables" and got silence back. Final one I messaged, emailed and have now skyped. We have been in contact for 4 months. I've never seen her photo, never met her and she never commits to anything I could be talking to a bloke from Barnsley for all I know. Don't bother....

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Married July 2015”

★★★★★

written by Thankudoctor on 28/07/2015

my wife & I met on Smooch over a year and a half ago. First messages, then phone calls, then actually meeting. We were friends immediately, and quickly fell in love. In July 2015, we got married in Cyprus with a few friends present, and then had a big party when we got home. Smooch was easy to use. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Frederickp60 on 06/05/2015

If you value integrity, do not waste your time on this pretend site, you get 5 free messages a day OR ELSE YOU HAVE TO PAY.... Its full of married/attached and made up profiles, rude messages received when you complain they ignore you and if you complain again the DELETE YOU!!!. The customer service stinks and is full of incompetents who probably spend most of their time fabricating profiles and pictures while picking their noses. TIP: to get free credits without paying to message, just keep ticking smoochable profiles and your credits will rack up, I was on here and never paid for a message,400 credits by using this method will allow you 24 hour unlimited messages. Oh if you put in your profile you want to talk on the phone like normal people, and not message tennis, admin warns you and then removes you!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Poor showing in practically everything”

★★☆☆☆

written by Stone168 on 22/04/2015

Its the same old game with a better format, but the biggest failure which says it all is the customer service or the lack of it. Questions never answered,problems never solved, pictures never reviewed. Its AI just like all the rest, not enough women so they fabricate them and tell you their going to do just that very thing, read the fine print.

Zeethehummingbird's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2015

Not enough women? Then there are no men at all! Nobody I wrote to ever answered, and I'm not the last on the attractive side, believe me, and with a University education, too. But guys who are 75 do mesage me, though. I'm 33, FYI. They're older than my Grams! And all the profiles having young and handsome guys in the photos are inactive. They fabricate everyone, I guess, then.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Life Is Good!”

★★★★★

written by AverieAlexander132 on 04/04/2015

Feeling alone at the start of a new year after being very badly let down by my previous partner of 18 years (and the father of my children) I tapped out a profile for Smooch and then logged out, thinking that it was n't really the way to move on with my life. The next day I had a message along with a photo from a man who looked very kind and who lived locally. We exchanged a few messages and discovered we had much in common. Within a few days, we chatted on the phone so long that his phone battery ran out! We met up for a coffee and I just knew this man would be a big part of my life. We've been together for two years and every day our love grows stronger. We've shared so many new experiences and my children adore him too..just having this kind, gorgeous man in my life makes me feel more loved and adored than I've ever known. Give Smooch a go. It's easy to use and easy to contact like minded people. You never know!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“testimonial”

★★★★☆

written by hugbug on 09/02/2015

I joined smooch around 2007-2008 looking for love under the name of Debbie1612 looking for someone in the Coventry area. Had my share of dates. But do not suffer fools easily. And felt I was looking for a needle in a haystack. But on March 18 2009 I received a lovely message from a profile of lovebug. Read his profile and sounded wonderful and thought is this mam for real. So we started messaging each other forward while. Then on to messenger. Then on to phone calls and on April 11 we finally met as we clicked quite quickly, had to same thoughts same interests similar age. Lovebug travelled from Leicester. We had such a lovely day together and we stayed together six days and was wonderful and we are still together nearly six years later. So have met my perfect man or my needle in a haystack I was beginning to think my love would never be found until g met my lovebug who is my one and only true love. Thank you smooch for your services. These is good and bad people on the site but it is worth sticking it out to find your love. Don't give up everyone. Good luck to you all. Not deserve to be happy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Testimonial ”

★★★★★

written by MrSpeed on 08/01/2015

I joined Smooch in August of 2012 I was working in a bar and heard some of the young staff talking about smooch and asked what it was they told me it was a dating site. I enquired more with a bit of reluctance in the back of my mind this is not for me getting home cup of tea in hand I opened the laptop and logged on typed in Smooch and with in a few minutes I was a member of Smooch after receiving a few messages was time for bed. the following night I thought will I or will I not ??? Saturday night I am not going out sure why not on I went after hiding in the backround for a bit I sent my first message and got chatting to a girl that night went so quick after been on line for what seemd like an hour turned out to be Four hours just before I logged off I got a mail from a girl my own age in Dublin and spent a further three hours talking to this out of the Blue mail. I got up on the Sunday and thought hmm logged in no joy my wonder woman was not on Smooch two weeks passed by and bingo a mail from Dee2 my heart started thumping fast as I read sorry meant to tell you I was going on Holidays I am back now if you want to chat! my fingers started to do river dance the reply cam straight away That's good glad to see your still here after that we chatted a lot and eventually exchanged fone numbers. We talked a fair bit on the fone over the next few days and arranged to meet up for a game of bowling. we have been together now nearly years we got Engaged Christmas 2013 and getting married 2015 and it would have never happened without Smooch thank yous ! Darren !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware Ladies !!! Sheffield Area Ex Solder ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by anonymousbuthonestreview on 29/11/2014

Had a date with this guy he was late,didn't give to much away about him self?and didn't ask me about my self all he was intrested in was my chest,getting me into bed which he didn't and wanted me to send him a rude pic! Very strange guy..now blocked him...be ware ladies!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No longer free”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NathalieDwyer on 20/11/2014

Went onto smooch today to find out it is no longer free. I then went into settings to try and delete my profile. It is in the *small print* at the bottom in very tiny letters in shaded grey. Do not be fooled. I dislike these kind of tactics and will be going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kennethr38 on 04/11/2014

very disappointed you have changed the site and it is know longer free you did not inform people of this i been on for a while and it was working well but now i shell not bother you will lose alot of people i think with your changes

Strawberry_Fluff's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

I personally think its a good thing, at least it will weed out the creeps who are after only one thing. As far as I am concerned people who are serious about dating shouldn't mind paying it shows their intent is genuine.

Dating with the intention of getting to know someone costs money anyway, what do you think happens when you meet up in person and go out? or is your idea of online dating chatting to someone free online until one of you gets bored?

Reply to this comment

Fayhobbs's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2014

i want to go back to free dateing

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Was Great .....NOT ANY MORE !!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by Fivefootfour on 01/11/2014

Have been using Smooch for above 6 months, was great and have made many friends and contacts over that period of time. However, without warning the site has changed from being a FREE site to one where you have to pay to : send messages , view who has viewed you, view who has smooched you, and access anything other than to search. This was all changed without prior warning and as a result of this, I, like many others have lost SUDDEN contact with friends. It is just a very cunning and crafty way ....SMOOCH to get people to pay to use the site to maintain contact with previous friends. If, for example I was to pay to send messages etc, there would be guarantees that the person I left messages for etc would be able to reply . It could be that a persons profile is on the site but they are a NON PAYING user. Anybody new joining the site are more likely to be in this situation, viewing profile of people who may have been on the site for quite a while like myself, but new users are not to know that a reply is not possible. WHAT A CRAFTY CUNNING MOVE SMOOCH. I hope you get your just rewards..... people leave and refuse to pay !

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No longer free!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 119Marshall on 31/10/2014

Logged on today to repond to a request..to have a pop up tell me I would have to pay to become a VIP to carry on the conversation!!! After all smooch,s spouting about being 100% free too!!!

Zeethehummingbird's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2014

I have to say I contacted the manager of whoever this guy is and he told me you can have an unlimited number of what he called 'first contact' messages, but you can only make 5 replies a day. Guess now we'll just have to include our emails in that first message, and if the person we're writing to is interested, they can email us right away so that we can both chat happily and forget about this site which is, in fact, quite a sorry sight :) No rhyme intended.
But this practice of making changes without prior warning certainly gives off a bad smell... I've been on paid sites - fake profiles, fake alerts and even paid members lie about their age or looks or start talking dirty. To pay or not to pay, the outcome will be pretty much the same...

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid James118118118”

★☆☆☆☆

written by strawberry_fluff on 21/10/2014

After initially messaging each other on the site, we swapped numbers BIG MISTAKE!!! As soon as we started texting he called me and wanted to come to my flat straight away and see me. He insisted he wasn't after "one thing" at that the reason he wanted to me asap was because he wanted to see if there was an initial spark before planning an "official date", he also asked sexual questions which forced me to end the contact and delete my profile. So Are you going to respond to negative feedback or do Smooch.com only respond to positive feedback?

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Too good to be real...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cnSchroeder406 on 06/10/2014

Well I joined smooch about 6 months ago, at first I thought it was a good dating site, but after sending many many messages to the girls that I like, there was no reply from any of them and when I checked my "sent messages" THEY ALL SAY "UNREAD"...It is pretty obvious that these are admin made up profiles and they even look like they have been written by the same person! Trying to find a completely real dating site with real people on it is near impossible on the world wide web - 90% of all the dating sites look like they belong to the same people who man/own smooch and other similar dating sites. Best thing is to forget about internet dating and try and meet people for real out side :)

Popjoy14's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2014

Good review! All dating sites are the same but it's worse if you pay for the service only to receive no replies - Match.com, eharmony, parship etc. Nothing is lost if you try a free site but it's much better as you say -to go out and meet real people.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by cherylwindo on 7th October 2014 Report this content
Messages that are sent to me are appearing in my sent box instead of my inbox. What should I do? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by keithwafc7 on 8th April 2014 Report this content
Naughty smooch? Any reviews?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview