Sally Hansen Miracle Cure Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Sally Hansen Miracle Cure
★★★★☆
3.9
78.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sally Hansen Miracle Cure - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sally Hansen Miracle Cure

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Excellent Product”

★★★★★

written by Holliqueen on 25/01/2018

My nails were in terrible condition after using gel polish for 2 years and not removing it correctly. I have been using this product for 2 weeks and cannot believe the difference, my nails are starting to grow for the first time in a couple of years and are getting so much stronger? A little expensive but definitely worth every penny

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have been using miracle cure for a few weeks and it...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/04/2011

I have been using miracle cure for a few weeks and it has made absolutely no difference to my nails splitting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely useless...my nails are even worse than they...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/03/2011

Absolutely useless...my nails are even worse than they were before I bought this product...dont waste your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've never written a review before, like never...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/01/2011

I've never written a review before, like never ever....buttt I LOVE this product SOOO much because it actually works that I'm recommending it to everyone with thin brittle nails that don't grow fast and if they do then they start peeling and breaking. If you give your self a heavy duty manicure (remove cuticles, file, and moisturize) then paint your nails with Miracle Cure for severe problem nails every other day and keep up on your cuticles then you will see a miracle in action. I'm so happy i can finally have long strong nails. It's really nice! It's just kind of expensive...but so worth it if you use it right.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I used to have nice nails but due to health problems...”

★★★★★

written by on 31/08/2010

I used to have nice nails but due to health problems they became weak and just wouldn't grow. So I decided to have acryllic nails put on which looked OK but not very natural.I wore them for 4 years,then one day I had an accident with one which ripped off both the acryllic and natural nail - very painful! I really didnt want to have acryllic nails again so in desperation I decided to give growing my own nails another chance although having removed the acryllics my natural nails were even worse than before, weak, flaky and splitting. I bought Sally Hansen Miracle cure which I applied a coat every other day for a week then removed the whole lot and started again. After 5 months continued use my nails are incredible - really strong and beautful once more. I continue to use it, and would highly recommended! A++++ product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kerdyk's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2011

I found this review very helpful because...I have just bought the product and am pleased to know I haven't wasted my money. fingers crossed it will work for me !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“i bought dis product in superdrug after seeing it as a...”

★★★★☆

written by on 25/08/2010

i bought dis product in superdrug after seeing it as a recommendation by KISS magazine, i deceided to buy it.
my nails are short and thin so thats another obvious enough reason i bought it. i applied this product to my nails
every morning and night for the week, and when i finally removed it, my nails were thick and shiny!!!!! before the purchase, i would of loved to know more about this brand sally hansen, ive never heard of it before!! overall,
i recommend this to EVERYONE, thin or thick nails, USE this PRODUCT..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have always had appalling nails and have never been...”

★★★★★

written by Tomby101 on 24/01/2009

I have always had appalling nails and have never been able to grow them. I had nail extensions for a period of about 3 years but stopped around 4 years ago as the upkeep and expense was becoming a real pain.

Apart from my nails themselves looking horrendous, I also had a habit of decimating all the skin around my nails ... so this was another reason for my trying to rectify the situation. It was becoming really painful and I often had to wear plasters in an attempt to break the habit.

I never really bit my nails, so the bitter alloys type treatments were never really an option. I would just pick and pick, and resort to using tweezers to pull at bits of skin if what was left of my nails couldn't manage the job.

I started using Sally Hansen Miracle Cure in March 2008 and within 2 months my nails were starting to look good and I had broken the cycle.

I use it religiously at least once a week as follows:

Clean off old polish from nails.
Do a bit of filing etc.
Apply MC as basecoat.
Paint the tips of my nails white for a french manicure effect (or apply whatever colour I feel like) .
Apply MC as a top coat.

This usually stays intact for at least a week. Occasionally I'll have to do a bit of a hite tip fix for cracks or chips and then paint over the fix with a bit more MC.

Honestly, my nails are now pretty strong. Strong enough to stand up to gardening, DIY etc.

Apart from this actually being a really good product, I think the key is to developing a weekly maintenance routine that means your nails are looking good and you don't want to spoil the effect by, in my case, hacking at the skin around them or, for others, chewing on them.

Loads of people now comment on them. Often they think that they are extensions and ask where I had them done !

The girl who used to do my extensions tried to help me to grow them underneath but the diagnosis was that I was just never going to have naturally beautiful nails.

Happily, I can now say that at the age of 44, I have proved her wrong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've had quite strong nails all my life, but for...”

★★★★★

written by lollypolly17 on 04/11/2008

I've had quite strong nails all my life, but for whatever reason they've start peeling really badly a while back. to be honest I've only bought this because it was the only product against peeling i found in superdrug. it worked a treat, within 2 - 3 weeks my nails were almost back to normal and it only got better after.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Most nail polishes just peel off my nails in a day,...”

★★★★★

written by on 31/07/2008

Most nail polishes just peel off my nails in a day, Sally Hansen Miracle Cure stays on no matter what I do. I have had bad nails my whole life, but this product has kept them from peeling back. Many people have said this makes their nails worse, that hasn't happened to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview