OnlineGolf.co.uk Reviews - www.onlinegolf.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
45% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
OnlineGolf.co.uk - www.onlinegolf.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for OnlineGolf.co.uk - www.onlinegolf.co.uk

OnlineGolf.co.uk - www.onlinegolf.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Brutal.”

Written on: 27/07/2022 by goCollier84 (1 review written)

I ordered 2 golf polo shirts as a treat for finishing my latest hospital treatment , One of the shirts arrived all crumpled up , would have struggled to fit my 10 year old son as it was tiny , and no sign of the other polo shirt , but full payment was taken from the bank , i was told to wait till other shirt eventually arrives and post them both back , even after telling them i am severely disabled , housebound , and cant get to a post office , i did order before from Online Golf , and everything was fine , i even recommended them , but they wont be getting anymore from me , and would advise to avoide at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor, very poor”

Written on: 21/11/2018 by griodela (1 review written)

Took my order then some days later cancelled it saying they had taken too many customer orders but advised I order something else on their site.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy from this company ”

Written on: 18/10/2017 by 1963Nolan (1 review written)

I was sent wrong club they said I can return club but I had to pay postage (£12 )never use this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Customer Service”

Written on: 21/12/2016 by Peacocksfc (2 reviews written)

Ordered a new set of irons, when arrived I was a club short - contacted Online Golf straight away to make them aware of this. I was told they were already aware the missing club was out of stock until the New Year but failed to inform me, so obviously I wasn't too impressed. I spoke to a lady who couldn't of done anything more to help,I received a alternative/better club the following day with no extra charge. Great service from her and will be purchasing from you again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“zzzzzzzz...waiting on delivery....shocking, avoid”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Jerimiah47 (1 review written)

Ordered a bag on 19/06/16. Went into my account to see when i should receive it. Bag wasn't dispatched until the evening of the 21st. So their 3 to 7 working day delivery is allot of rubbish. 2 full working days before its even dispatched. Then it came to me. I remember ordering a set of irons, after numerious emails...days turned into weeks. 3 weeks later i call them yet again and told them to cancel the order, to which their reply was "their out for delivery" . I then told them "i will tell the couirer to take them straight back" which happened and i got in touch will paypal for a full refund, which i got. AVOID IF YOU WANT SOMETHING IS A REASONABLE TIME SCALE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Failure to deliver ”

Written on: 15/08/2015 by HughDoyle (1 review written)

Have you ever ordered something online as a gift for a special person on their birthday? That is what I did and gave plenty onlinegolf.uk plenty of time for delivery. A week passed and nothing received. After many emails an eventual response was triggered which included an apology plus a guarantee that the item would be delivered by courier last thursday. It did not arrive thursday and upon enquiry I was given another apology plus a guarantee that it would be delivered Friday without fail. It did not arrive and upon enquiring this morning I was given an apology and a guarantee that it would be delivered next Monday. What a shambles. I have cancelled the order through Paypal. I have no intention of hanging around all day next Monday simply to receive another apology on Tuesday! Staff were courteous in correspondence and on phone but the organisation obviously has fundamental problems.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by belvederehouse (3 reviews written)

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. May be competitive on price, but they are only interested in selling you a product. It's when things go wrong that you really find out how good a company is or not. Purchased pair of Footjoy shoes towards end of last year and both have split and leak water. I therefore sent them back under warranty but after weeks and weeks of chasing up, still have not been replaced. I am left with no option but to pursue my claim through the Small Claims Court.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 31/05/2015 by belvederehouse (3 reviews written)

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. May be competitive on price, but they are only interested in selling you a product. It's when things go wrong that you really find out how good a company is or not. Purchased pair of Footjoy shoes towards end of last year and both have split and leak water. I therefore sent them back under warranty but after weeks and weeks of chasing up, still have not been replaced. I am left with no option but to pursue my claim through the Small Claims Court.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nike travel bag for clubs”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by Wiley1946 (1 review written)

Very pleased with choice. Easy to pack clubs. Good website to enable choice of product. Would recommend Onlinegolf on the dealings I have had with them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly pathetic service”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by RonnC (1 review written)

What a let down OnlineGolf has turned out to be. They took my order for a pair of Adidas golf shoes, then, five days later, sent me an email to say they couldn't deliver the goods because they didn't actually have them. Surely, with such a computerised system, they must know what stock they hold? To make matters worse, the email encouraged me to buy another CLUB instead! I'm not really sure how a golf club would fit on my feet. I replied to their email registering my disgust at their non-service, and, surprises, surprise, heard nothing back. Ah well, that's customer service for you, OnlineGolf-style, at any rate. Long-term customer lost.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by art273 (1 review written)

Items delivered on time, products as described and parcels delivered with no damage. Fantastic service and highly recommended. Clubs and Bag very nice, just my golf that needs to improve now when playing at these elite courses. I certainly will not feel ashamed of my gear now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent service, thanks”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by Julianne1 (1 review written)

Goods arrived as described in a timely manner and for a very good price. Excellent service, many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An Order To Spain”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Aceskier (1 review written)

I ordered a golf club, balls and glove to be delivered to my holiday home in Spain. The service was fast and efficient and what's more the delivery to Spain was free, a HUGE plus as far as I was concerned. All goods arrived well packed and with no damage. I now look at this website first for all my golfing goods as the prices are very competitive with other sites and I know they are good to there word. I noticed on the site that you can order if you live in a lot of areas in Europe and can pay in Euros, so very versatile. I will definitely use this site again both in the UK and to Spain as well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Extremely good”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by DPRCornwall (1 review written)

Before purchasing I checked several other websites. None of them could beat onlinegolf. Delivery was quick and on time, it was also easy to change my delivery day. I have made three separate purchases and am happy with all of them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great customer service and great prices”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by hyUrquhart143 (1 review written)

I have bought several times from them and the service has been excellent and deliveries on time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic site, I don't buy anywhere else.”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Wallace82 (1 review written)

Great service & site. Easy to use web site, very quick delivery. Will definitely buy again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery too slow!”

Written on: 01/10/2014

Delivery is far too slow, still haven't received my order! Customer service not very helpful. Should have used one of the other online golf retailers!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deteriorating service”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by Anyan1990 (1 review written)

Complicated ordering system, non competitive prices, poor delivery service. Non responsive customer service. Would not use again just as easy to use Pro shop or high street retaler

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What you order is not what you get!!!”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by KolbyHaley (1 review written)

I ordered some irons at the bank holiday weekend and the clubs that turned up were not the ones advertised. I can't find the actual club they they sent me online, the price was too good to be true and I can only assume that they are hoping people will not notice what they are sending is not the real club. The product I'm referring to is Cleveland CG7 BP 4-PW, this clubs is advertised with the laser milled club face, they clubs I received are not this product in fact i can't find out what club they have sent me cause there does not appear to be an option without the laser milled face. When I contacted them they admitted they don't stock the product they are advertising and can not get hold of it. I have been offered a refund and organised a collection. However after reading several reviews of this online store I feel that stronger action should be taken regarding these matters. I have contacted Trading Standards and they are looking into the issues. I would recommend people stay well clear of this store as they clearly struggle to provide the service and products they advertise. I am curious to find out if the products I have received are genuine Cleveland clubs, if anyone has also noticed this disparity I would be interested to hear your theories to what these clubs are. Further more http://www.onlinegolf.co.uk are partnered with http://www.americangolf.co.uk so avoid the same clubs from this site also.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Club Return ”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by GarrettAshby (1 review written)

You can only return unused clubs. There are other onlineshop where you can try within 30 days and you can send them back if you dont like them. So only buy if you have tested the clubs before. Their Service ist very bad so buy anywhere else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview