Mobile Phones Direct www.mobilephonesdirect.co.uk

Mobile Phones Direct www.mobilephonesdirect.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.4
88.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Mobile Phones Direct www.mobilephonesdirect.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“6 months to resolve - DAMAGED PHONE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Coryn214 on 04/05/2024

The MPD contract may seem cheaper at first glance, but the stress and frustration it brings- it’s not worth it! I received a damaged iPhone & for over 6 months, I endured over 100 emails and countless calls in an attempt to get them to send me a new phone. I received a scratched iPhone, which they initially blamed me for. After much back and forth, they finally agreed to exchange it, which would apparently take 10 days, However, over a month later, they returned the same iPhone back to me with further damage. Their customer service is shockingly poor; each email was answered by someone different who seemed incapable of reading previous messages, forcing me to constantly repeat myself. If you don't follow up multiple times, they simply won't reply. It wasn't until I took the matter through Resolver that they actually responded, again I had to send it back, they said 10 days and again after over a month later and Six months later since my contact start date. I finally received a new, undamaged iPhone, the whole ordeal has been an absolute joke and I am yet to receive any form of refund for the time I have been without what I’ve been paying for. (Update, i received a small amount of what I have paid for, not the full amount with absolutely no explanation for why, or a breakdown of how they worked it out) The amount of time and energy I've invested in resolving this issue, all while being without a phone, is staggering. Their replies feel robotic, as if they're either generated by AI or simply copied and pasted from a template. It's frustrating to see such a lack of genuine engagement from a company. I truly hope that the CEO takes note of these reviews because it's evident that there are significant internal struggles within the organisation. The lack of communication across their teams and the poor communication with customers paint a clear picture of an organisation in disarray. They are an absolute mess, and potential customers deserve to be aware of the chaos before engaging with them. I have to add, this is my 3rd contact with MPD, the first 2 were not a problem so I can only assume it’s gone down hill since AO took over. Avoid MPD at all costs. Pointless even adding my order number to this. I just want to save someone else the trouble of dealing with such a bad company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faulty device - unresolved - appalling customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by whovianself on 31/07/2023

Faulty device still not resolved after 2 months and still going… I would avoid this company at all costs. The customer service has been appalling, no continuity or communication between departments. I ordered an iPhone 11 contract. Three weeks after purchase the screen stopped working. I informed mobile phone direct and I was advised I could return it. During the time they had the phone they asked for the PIN code and for find my phone to be turned off so they could access it. After having the phone for near to three weeks they then advised me that they would not accept the return as I no longer had the box and accessories. They sent the phone back to me unfixed. Every communication with this company has been like talking to a robot, I have not been listened to and my consumer rights have been violated. The emails are the same every time, not one question is answered. I have asked multiple times for a replacement or for the contract to be cancelled. I have asked for their complaint procedure with no avail. I am now following citizens advice with a view of taking this issue to trading standards. There is a simple solution here however it feels the company will do everything in their power to avoid it, the frustration and anxiety this is causing is unnecessary. I am paying for a service which I am not receiving. I would avoid this company at all costs!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They sent me an empty box…!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DylanCullen15 on 14/05/2022

This company literally sent me an empty phone box - and are now effectively accusing me of taking it and will not do anything about it. There are several other reviews on here saying the same thing. Their deals are cheap for a reason. If they are buying a bulk load of phones cheap and can sell them cheaper than anyone else then they were probably cheap for a reason. Also they are basically selling you a phone (or empty box) plus a sim only contract which isn’t as straightforward as a std contract from 3/O2 etc. There’s no such thing as an unbelievable deal. Also their customer service is terrible. You can’t call them, their email responses are slow, generic and they all seem to come from someone different. Their response was to wait a month and then say that it’s not their problem, ring the police. I did that but they aren’t going to send inspector morse to their depot are they? It looks like the only remedy left is a trip to the small claims court. What a ridiculous situation for a company with £1bn revenue to leave someone.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Very intrusive”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AndrewWorth on 21/09/2021

I order a phone (no airtime contract), they of course need my email, address, credit card etc. After the order is placed they then say they want me to upload Passport/Driving Licence/Proof of Address. Of course I am now deeply uncomfortable and suspicious. I phone to query this and am told that there is some "auto delete" procedure - this is not mentioned in any emails. Anyway, the only reason I tried this company was a slightly shorter lead time. So I have asked for the order to be canceled. Even then they slipped in a request for my Date Of Birth!! There is something deeply dodgy about this. I am hoping I have not been shammed.

Khwhfepo's Response to AndrewWorth's Review

Written on: 09/04/2022

Exactly the same problem. I ordered an unlocked, contract free phone, but after placing the order I got an email asking me to provide my passport or driving licence and proof of address. I could see no reason for this intrusive request. I could (perhaps) understand if it was a contract phone and the phone company required ID. But not appropriate in this case. So I cancelled the order and told them why. As it happened, the same phone had in the meantime become avaiable on Amazon for £49 less, so I bought from them. Win, win for me. Loss for MPD.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“They will treat you like an idiot. ”

★★☆☆☆

written by 181Farrell on 06/07/2021

The deals are too good to be true and the staff will treat you like an idiot. I ordered a deal with a switch and received a switch that was not as advertised and had already been opened with parts removed. When I questioned this I was told that they check it before they send it out and that it was normal for parts to be missing. Funny how my phone was not checked. Honestly they must think I'm really stupid. I called and discussed my concerns with them and had them confirm details in email. I was waiting for the new blackberry but I took a downgrade on the phone as it came with a switch that I wanted for me and my family to play together. This company is dodgy and will avoid answering and questions and give you answer that only a simpleton would accept. If you have any brains avoid them.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“AVOID DO NOT BUY FROM HERE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by L88klp on 22/12/2020

Do not buy from this company, they do not advertise their products clearly. I bought a huawei p30 lite new edition phone from mobile phones direct to only find it did not support WiFi calling. They fobbed me off with excuses and would not take the phone back for a refund. They told me to wait for an update which would enable WiFi calling. I’ve had the most stressful time dealing with this company and they brought me to tears several times and still now 7 months later I’m still trying to sort this issue and have got no where. I don’t even use the phone instead I’m using a hand me down phone because I live in an area where I have little or no signal therefore relying on WiFi calling which this phone does not have and I was not aware of this being a missing feature when I researched and bought it. They misled me selling me a useless phone which they will not find a solution in sorting my consumer rights, instead they constantly blame 02, I feel like a ball in a tennis match being batted back and forth to each company as both will not accept responsibility. I will never ever shop here again. Their customer service is awful. I’ve been hung up on I presume because they don’t have a clue what to do about the situation, I’ve beentalked to about waiting for an update and told more stories about having a strengthening sim that will sort all my worries. They said they had called 02 on my behalf and that I was to call them and they were expecting my call so when I phoned 02 surprise surprise they had no idea and said such thing does not exist and will make no difference. No matter how hard and frustrating it was calling them 100s of times explaining my story to 100s of different advisors, I believed they could help but no they still haven’t and I’ve lost all trust and faith and I really do not want some other poor innocent soul going through what I have as it’s mentally draining and demeaning and has caused arguments between myself and my partner because I’d be brought to tears, feeling down and depressed. Everyday I just wish for a phone that works. I, nor anyone else should be left feeling this this.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling Service, avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IainShields on 19/11/2020

Ordered a new phone which was dropping calls and cutting in and out. Sent it back after a week, received and signed for. Wasn't told to restore to factory settings, they sent it back. I restored and sent it back. They then said they couldn't find a fault and would send it back again. I explained in detail that calls were dropping and cutting in and out. Back to the warehouse who said they 'played YouTube for 30 minutes and it didn't cut out..um...what? They then said I was outside of 14 days cancellation policy. Zero customer service, poor attempt to address the issue and send a replacement phone, trying to avoid (by delaying) me cancelling my contract. I would not recommend using this company. You've been warned. Once they have your money, a manager is never around and you will spend hours talking to customer service call centre. Mobile Phones Direct - DO NOT respond again saying how sorry you are to hear of my experience and what my order number is. This is a useless public platitude.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Diabolical customer service and warranty offered AVOID!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Amandaleedam on 25/09/2020

No stars avoid company at all costs absolute diabolical customer service I bought an iPhone 7 just over 1 month ago n it won’t connect to WiFi now have Factory reset and network reset with Apple the problem is WiFi antenna hardware inside phone that needs repairing or replacing this company only give u 30 days warranty for repairs replacements or to return n send u to Apple then who would repair but charge me up to 286 for it aswrk as pay the remaining 23 months of my contract aswrk as phone calls to sort out over 4 hours on phone passed from pillar to post no one wants to help or resolve issues just fib u off leave y on hold disgusting customer service and care I have worked in this sector for over 15 years and worked for Big providers such as Argos and mobile phone company’s o2 and Tesco mobile and have never had such a bad experience as a this avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I could not leave no stars so gave one”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RuthGardner389 on 18/08/2020

Terrible. I am not sure why they have had good reviews. I purchased a phone from them that didn't work. They asked me to contact Three. Three could not connect me either and said the issue lay with Mobile Phones Direct. Each time I contacted Mobile Phones Direct they passed the buck. Be very careful when dealing with them, or considering them. They are not regulated by Ofcom and can slip through many nets. I got charged for a phone I had returned within 14 days and continued to get charged for 3 months! Avoid at all costs. The offer is also not the amount you pay. Lots of tricks used by this company to entice customers but not reliable nor do they offer any after sales support.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Damaged Phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Serhat on 14/05/2020

I ordered 2 phones with Mobilephonesdirect one of them i didn't have any issues but unfortunately S20 5G device came with a scratch on the rear camera i reported it straight away with an email also attached the photos and clarified that I needed to exchange this phone and need to keep it until they send me a new one as my wife doesnt have any back up phone and working from home actively. Customer service stated that they would need the phone back before sending another phone, so we asked the lady if they could send us a phone replacement until I got the new phone one so I could send it back. The lady said she was unable to provide me a courtesy phone, which then we asked instead of sending it back and leaving my wife without a phone would they be able to compensate the damage, the lady said she would have to get back to us, but unfortunately after 15 days of waiting sending emails and ringing about this we finally got in touch with a gentleman today which said they wasn't in a position to offer compensation for the damage, and that it possibly happened during transport and it wasn't their problem. I stated that this scratch isn't able to be damaged within a box that it came in, so it must of happened at the manufacturing place. So my wife is left with a damage phone that no one is willing to help.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Interesting comment from VODAPHONE: “Mobile phone...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pllewellyn on 19/03/2020

Interesting comment from VODAPHONE: “Mobile phone direct do not provide the official iPhones from Apple. They provide black marking product that aren’t recognised by vodaphone” 19/08/2019 Thank you for your recent order. Your order has now been fulfilled and your contract start date is 19/08/2019. Please note all handsets are supplied by Mobile Phones Direct and not Vodafone. Please retain this email in case it is required in future for a proof of purchase. 02/12/2019 Your Cashback Claim Dear Thank you for submitting your cash back claim. We will now process your claim within 72 hours and aim to pay this within the next 14 days. If there are any problems with your claim we will notify you by email. (please note this could affect your payment date). If your claim is approved we will also notify you by email, so please ensure you check your emails regularly for updates on your cashback claim. For a full list of frequently asked questions, please visit the ‘claim my cashback’ section of the website, which can be found by logging into your account. Thank you for shopping with Mobile Phones Direct Kind regards, Mobile Phones Direct I have made the submission on their website I have also submitted my Vodafone bill the response from mobile phones direct hasn’t been great I haven’t received any emails recently when I called them today they informed me that the cashback deal was not available on my account and that I should send an email if I have confirmation regarding the cashback It looks like I will be getting the cash back it’s a shame really I do have my reservations regarding the phone being legitimate and I will look into this after speaking to Vodafone recently they’ve informed me that there are things called black market phonrs. It looks like I will be getting the cash back it’s a shame really I do have my reservations regarding the phone being legitimate and I will look into this after speaking to Vodafone recently they’ve informed me that there are things called blackmarket phones In a statement from Vodafone recently they informed me that mobile phones direct cell blackmarket phones in order to drive the Price down to make it available to customers to buy these phones at a cheaper rate meaning the phones are not legitimate or affiliated with iPhone for example Meaning you will have been the latest iPhone which has been produced on the black market i.e. not the same route as an iPhone purchase in an Apple shop I consider staying away from mobile phones direct as they have poor customer service and they do not give you the cash back as advertised this is been a long process waste of time and I will not be continuing with his phones from mobile store it in the future I would highly recommend seen other retailers for your purchase mobiles phones direct can only offer a non-legitimate and miss selling products to customers that unfortunately it’s not something I would want to associate with I would see mobile phones direct having their reviews steadily declining and in the current market the business would ultimately have an impact with the amount of customers reviewing them online

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“VERY BAD AFTER SALES SERVICE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 123Spence on 29/01/2020

Very bad after sales service. Bought a google pixel and the speaker of the phone stopped working properly after 40days. Customer service not helpful. refused to help. Asked to go to google direct, and send the phone back to them and wait 7 working days. Customer service executive refused to pass on to a manager for further help.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have never trusted anyone or anything less in my life.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DeniseKearney on 14/01/2020

This company are on the brink of unlawful practice and in the depths of moral abandonment. Do not use them. There are many other places to find a handset that won't need a ski-mask to provide their services. An utter utter shame that this kind of operation is legal. My phone was broken upon arrival and now they have weaved a complex web of traps to snatch my money without offering any assistance. Their customer service is worse than any I have ever come across in any sector. Don't risk the stress and disappointment that is mobilephonesdirect. You'll find a clearer rules and greater honesty in a prison cell. I have been left infuriated and I urge people to avoid joining me.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Take money but not sent my phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Becky1234567m on 19/10/2019

I ordered a new iphone as the website said they were in stock. Paid £350 up front but then never received my phone. Customer service is terrible - unable to say when I might get my phone and will take 3 days for a customer service manager to contact me. Money has been taken from my account but I still have no phone. Have emailed a complaint but got no reply Very misleading web site, false claims if phones in stock and the worst customer service I've ever experienced.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Messed around with delivery to no end!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bendavidasdff on 28/09/2019

i ordered my phone on the 19th. i was told it would be delivered on 27th. no delivery on the 27th. i did an online chat who confirmed it would be delivered on the Friday (27th). after it not arriving, i did an online chat who said it will be delivered on the Saturday (28th) NO DELIVERY!! the estimated date on the order said 27th, and is now sat on to be confirmed. to make it worse, i was told on the online chat that the phone was now in stock (iPhone 11 Pro (the big one)in Green, 64GB) but online it still says awaiting delivery of you r handset, so they DONT have it in stock. to say im UNHAPPY is an understatement, this is the ABSOLUTE WORST customer service i have EVER received, and i will be reviewing my experience on all of the major review websites as this is just not on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SimBro98 on 12/06/2019

Went online and signed a new contract with handset with Mobiles Direct. Phone promised next day delivery. A half hour before delivery received a postponement to the following day. Called to complain, spoke to Al.x who promised a call back. No call received. Took another days leave and phone was delivered the next day. Followed all their processes and phone wouldn't work due to 'sim failure'. Called again, spoke to 'another' Al.x!Told me issue was with Vodafone and would take 48 hours to resolve. Asked for a manager and was told that.. wait for it... also an 'Al.x' would call me back. No call received. 2 days later 'sim not registered'. Called back & spoke to a lady who said it would be fixed later that day and would get a manager to call me. Never received a call from anyone to date. Not sure if phone is working as I am going away but never received a call or answer to any e mails. Disgusting customer service! Sign on the dotted line and then whistle dixie for anything further. They couldn't care less!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mobile phone direct - nightmare!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bradleyf on 10/05/2019

Bought a Galaxy S9 in the blackfriday deal. 100gig data and unlimited everything for £38.00 a month. Phone was a week late 1st of all, then I got my 1st bill £68.00. I thought as it was 1st bill I was getting charged 2 months of something. Turns out MPD sent the contract to Vodafone without the discount. It's now May so 6 months down the line, I am still paying £68.00 and Vodafone are saying they cannot honour the price and MPD are saying to contact Vodafone. Will not use again and going to take this to the ombudsman.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT TOUCH”

★☆☆☆☆

written by clairlongman on 30/01/2019

Short version is - purchased phone. Phone received after 12 hours get egg timer that stays on screen Sent it back as agreed with the company - took photos They reply to say I owe £100 as its scratched Do not touch this company with a barge pole!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“They take orders when they do not have stock, they lie...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by avHerndon126 on 21/12/2018

They take orders when they do not have stock, they lie about it until after they have done the credit check, this is a fraudulent company, please do yourself a favour & avoid!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“very very bad website to buy phone ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ahmad42 on 10/12/2018

Very bad service . never deal with this website. i have a credit score of 999 out of 999 and they said that my credit is very low. very very very bad

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by danny-stone on 7th April 2017 Report this content
Are all mobiles from mobile phones direct brand new? (Unless it specifically states it's refurbished) I have just pre-ordered the Samsung Galaxy S8+ and want to make sure the handset I am getting will be brand new factory sealed and not one somebody has returned after the 14 day refund period.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content oliviajade95 Written on: 12/04/2017
Ive recently got the iphone 6s plus last year and i got the ihpone 7 plus last month and each one was brand new.. sealed within its actual box, came with the proper chargers and headphones so yes the phone are very new unless you go through the refurbished route :)
Report this content agjones Written on: 12/04/2017
absolutely, factory sealed and brand new...hope this puts your mind at ease when ordering your phone.
Report this content Dragstone Written on: 12/04/2017
I purchased a Samsung phone from mobilephonedirect and it was brand new. I would be confident and especially as its pre-ordered that the phone is a complete new phone unboxed. When your new to a Company like this one it can be an unsure experience of what service you will be provided with. I can be completely happy and reassured you will be satisfied with the customer service as i have been.
Report this content Manjeet23 Written on: 12/04/2017
If it say it's a brand new phone then it should be brand new. My phone was advertised as brand new and it was brand new and sealed when I have received it. If this answer your question.
Report this content johncuthbert Written on: 12/04/2017
I've had 2 new and 1 refurbished from them. The new ones really are new - sealed box with ALL the correct contents. The refurbished one was indistinguishable from new - so no problem there either. Over a number of years, I've found them a good and reliable outfit to deal with.
Report this content Supermaths Written on: 12/04/2017
Mine had been brand new every time. They can sell cheaper because they don't have the same overheads as stores.
Report this content tesscam21 Written on: 12/04/2017
They cannot send you a customer return phone that's when it's marked as refurbished
See All Answers
Asked by hayleynorth on 16th December 2016 Report this content
If something goes wrong with the phone who would I have to go to? Mobile phones direct or the network that I choose?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content agjones Written on: 20/12/2016
I would personally approach your network carrier first as they ultimately supply your phone, phones direct or other similar companies are simply middle men or brokers so to speak, but you do of course always have the manufacturer guarantee, hope this helps.
Report this content Fenderblender Written on: 20/12/2016
Your contract is with the supplier of the handset which in this case is Mobile Phones Direct so you should always approach them first. If there are Network or operational issues with the phone then contact the carrier to see if they can resolve them for you but ultimately your contract is with MPD.
Report this content waldi92 Written on: 20/12/2016
I would contact mobilephonesdirect as they are company i got the phone from...they would advice me what to do next i suppose if anything went wrong with the phone.I know, they are just middle man as to speak, but they have supplied the phone for me so i would contact them first.I hope it helps.
Report this content Donnabird Written on: 21/12/2016
If it's the phone then I would go to mobile phone direct , if it's the network then go to the provider. I agree with the below who said your contract for the phone is with MPD.
Report this content bristoca Written on: 21/12/2016
I would say Mobile phones direct if within the warranty period if outside probably network operator.
Report this content Doubtful22 Written on: 21/12/2016
It depends on time since purchase, if it's within a month contact Mobile phones direct, if longer contact Samsung or HTC etc. You can't contact the network because they simply provide the contract and not phone.
Report this content Dragstone Written on: 12/04/2017
Thats a very good question, i would of thought that the phone is delivered by or sent by mobile phones direct and should be their responsibility to assure that they support and help you with the phone in question. With insurance of the phone its usually the insurance company or if you purchased insurance with mobile phones direct that they will help and support you.
See All Answers
Asked by chrisjim on 6th December 2016 Report this content
Are all their phones unlocked?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (11)
Report this content Mandyk1973 Written on: 14/12/2016
No not to my knowledge. I used the sim I got with it though most phones are locked to the network
Report this content Steve829 Written on: 14/12/2016
Mine was but could not say that for all networks mine was Vodafone handset was Samsung s6
Report this content Doubtful22 Written on: 14/12/2016
Depends on the maker. I.e Samsung Note 4 and S6 edge are, but HTC 10 isn't.
Report this content cnrathi Written on: 14/12/2016
I ordered two of them and both were unlocked. They were both Nokia / Microsoft.
Report this content agjones Written on: 14/12/2016
my lg g5 was and they all seem to be from what I can gather.
Report this content bbbruce Written on: 15/12/2016
No they aren't, or weren't when I bought mine. I had to choose the unlocked version.
Report this content Richnffc Written on: 15/12/2016
The 2 handsets I've bought were unlocked.although they came with a vodaphone contract I have also used virgin mobile simply in the handset's.
Report this content Jimmyt1304 Written on: 15/12/2016
No they are generally to a service provider unless you are buying the phone outright
Report this content paulf198 Written on: 16/12/2016
Bought an iPhone 7 not on a contract, which is initially unlocked but I think I read that it will lock to the network of the first SIM card inserted. Not sure if this is the case if you buy direct from Apple, their website didn't make this clear, but I would suspect so. Can't comment on any other phones, etc.
Report this content Fenderblender Written on: 20/12/2016
Phone was supplied unlocked but with the new 3 Nano SIM as you are taking out a binding contract with that supplier to use their network so not sure why you are concerned that it is supplied unlocked? Your contract for the handset is with Mobilephonesdirect so any issues with that should be addressed to them initially and not the carrier.
Report this content Dragstone Written on: 12/04/2017
If you purchased your phone sims free then yes it should be unlocked or if you have an old phone that you wish to unlock then ask the network you got it from to unlock for you.
See All Answers
Asked by Nicolabritton_ on 17th December 2015 Report this content
I've ordered a phone with a PS4, but it says it will take up to 15 days, so does this mean it will come earlier before 15th? I've received the phone, I'm not just waiting on the PS4. Can anyone give me more information? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content romdan10 Written on: 22/12/2015
It depends if they have stocks, you might be in for a shock. I ordered a laptop and a phone. The phone arrived on time but the laptop is out of stock and they sent me a lower spec one instead after a lot of follow ups, way behind delivery schedule. I will not be surprise if they will send you a ps3 instead. The company is very shady
Report this content Dragstone Written on: 12/04/2017
It should be with you before the 15 days pass. You should be able to track it from a mobile phones direct email that should have a track link you can click on. If i was you it be better to phone mobile phones direct and speak to a sales advisor.
Asked by laurenbeaty on 21st January 2015 Report this content
I ordered an iPhone 6 on a contract with EE on Saturday. I still haven't received it, order tracker is saying that they're waiting for the arrival of the phone off the phone company. Has anyone else had this problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Dannyswife Written on: 22/01/2015
I had the same problem with another supplier that's why I went with Mobile Phones Direct but due to their great deals you will probably find they are selling out fast. Keep checking your emails, check that you've passed the credit checks as that will hold things up, or if your really unsure call them I found them really helpful.
Report this content andygeorge123 Written on: 27/02/2015
anyone had cashback problems
Asked by michellemay74 on 13th January 2015 Report this content
I ordered a pay monthly Blackberry Class last Thursday and I've not heard anything from Mobile Phones Direct and there's no sign of the phone. Are Mobile Phones Direct a real company?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (10)
Report this content dareskog Written on: 14/01/2015
They are a real company, I've ordered from them many times before. Their phone number is advertised in the top right of the website, give them a call if you're unsure.
Report this content rick1974 Written on: 14/01/2015
Hi, yes they are a real company. I had a phone from them last year and they were quick and efficient
Report this content Graham139 Written on: 14/01/2015
I guess so. I ordered a sim free LG3G phone last week. I ordered it at 5.30 pm and received it at 8.30 am the following morning. Try phoning them.
Report this content lovemonu123 Written on: 14/01/2015
Same experience as rick1974, used them over a year ago... Good deal and quick delivery... Have not used them since.
Report this content Lorriguffy Written on: 15/01/2015
Myself and my son had our phones from them. Had no problem whatsoever, they also paid out cashback as we ordered via TopCashback. All in all, very happy and would certainly use again.
Report this content Lakewolf66 Written on: 15/01/2015
I too bought a Samsung S4 from them about a year ago and all went well. Phone deal has been great no problems.
Report this content chuzzlewit17 Written on: 16/01/2015
Ordered from them a year ago; they did deliver what was promised, but were extremely slow and full of excuses.
Report this content Grewalski Written on: 16/01/2015
They are indeed a real company. I used them to buy a phone for my son for Christmas. Have you called them? They are very helpful on the phone.
Report this content zoegb1 Written on: 22/01/2015
Hi yes I had no problems with them, the only thing I needed to do was chase up my free gift, I in boxed them on facebook and they gave me a direct dial number to call, I found them really helpful and I will use them again, I hope this helps.
Report this content Dragstone Written on: 12/04/2017
The mobile phone direct is a real Company to my knowledge, and usually if the phone is not out of stock should of arrived within two days. I would of phoned mobile phone direct to enquire when the phone should arrive. It seems they don't update customers when the phone should arrive emails. You can contact by enquires. Hope the phone arrives soon i know i had no problems with mine.
See All Answers
Asked by finnkeers on 14th July 2014 Report this content
Can you track your free gift order from Mobile Phones Direct? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content zoegb1 Written on: 15/07/2014
Hi I couldn't track mine but I messaged them on facebook through their facebook page and they sorted it for me, it arrived about 4 weeks after I connected my phone sim, they do this so they know you aren't going to cancel your contract, I hope this helps you
Asked by matthews65 on 16th February 2014 Report this content
I have just taken out a new 12 month T mobile contract with their cashback.  Their cashback information is not clear for 12 month contracts. Please can you confirm in which months I should send you my bill? I sent an e-mail to the requested address a week ago, with the bill attached, but I haven't received any response. Please post how I should proceed now?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by avnire on 18th January 2014 Report this content
Are thy reliable in terms of processing cashbacks? Any experiences?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Dxclusive on 9th December 2013 Report this content
Does anyone know if you change your phone number will it affect the cash back on the contract?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Stacexoxo on 9th December 2013 Report this content
What happens when your order says out of stock?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content revu2345 Written on: 09/12/2013
You just have to wait till they get it in stock. If you try to cancel you wont be able to get through on the phone or by email. I actually found another telephone number to their head office in Newbury. They will take your name and order number and get mobilephonesdirect to call you which will save you a fortune. I actually wasted almost ten pounds in calls.Hope this helps. Good Luck!!
overview