247 Blinds www.247blinds.co.uk

247 Blinds www.247blinds.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.3
61.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
247 Blinds www.247blinds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for 247 Blinds www.247blinds.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Wrong size blinds sent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nlSanders141 on 30/05/2024

Ordered 2 vertical blinds, both same width and length. Fitted the blinds which was easy. One of the blinds is to long, even though both windows are the same measurements. Called 247 blinds, that asked me to take photos of the blind from top to bottom of the vane, sent to to them via email. They emailed me to send more photos, which I did.then they asked for a video, which I sent, still not good enough , according to them i ordered the wrong size, how do they work that out.im being fobbed off by 247 blinds. Paid for 2 blinds and one is useless, both windows are the both the sizes.will never used 247 blinds again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faulty head rails”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kennedy428 on 24/02/2024

Ordered a vertical blind well it looked fine until I put the vanes up. I had more trucks on one side than the other and the gaps were terrible. So they ordered me a complete new blind well I wish I never bothered. Second blind came put it up and it only turns one way. And now they want to send another head rail out . This has been going on for over a month now. Bad mistake. Good customer service but very poor workmanship. I would think twice before ordering anything from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont buy! 4 blinds £467 damaged, look 2nd hand ignored”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SVHeath on 15/09/2023

Dont buy! Received 4x blinds £467 damaged, bent frames, thrown in a box together, not wrapped or care. Velvet ruined screwed up, marks, unprofessional joke!! Ignored all week 3 weeks now no blinds. Production team need decide but ignored! What a mess. Taking it further, they dont care one bit once received your money! Bradford company stay away

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Good Value, Good Quality, Good Service”

★★★★★

written by Etwall11 on 04/05/2023

Having researched several companies prices and colours looking for a vertical blind for my daughters salon 247blinds came out on top. I ordered several samples of the colour tones she wanted which were delivered the next day. Having selected the colour I ordered the blind which was delivered allowing for a bank holiday weekend in 48hours in very secure packaging. All in all great communication and service from 247blinds.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Speedy delivery”

★★★★★

written by Sky21 on 03/05/2023

Requested numerous samples. Came very promptly - excellent quality and decent sizes. Easy to choose the blind we want.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Good Quality Blindd”

★★★★★

written by mjSantiago1964 on 20/04/2023

Second time ordering blinds first time for bay window second time for single window. Really pleased with the quality, they set the room/windoes off very nicely. Would definaly order again and recommend. Easy to fit

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Fabulous ”

★★★★★

written by VonneParkes on 20/04/2023

Amazing product. I ordered wooden blinds for a bay window. After being quoted over £900 for blinds and fitting I decided to order my own & for them myself. Beautiful blinds and fast delivery. Saved over £650. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Lovely blinds!”

★★★★★

written by VivLCH on 20/04/2023

The room totally changed with the day/night blinds. We also had to change the measures as hadn't noticed that the curving of the ceiling impacted the measures, we got a replacement because of the insurance we had taken and no additional cost, really happy we took that add-on.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Poor Quality”

★★☆☆☆

written by AmarisBoyd on 21/02/2023

I ordered 3 Roman blinds and a slatted blind from this company. When The ordered arrived I was initially happy with the Roman blinds but once I installed them I soon changed my opinion. All 3 blinds were faulty. The stitching came away from Velcro on one blind, the 2nd, had a very clunky chain mechanism and the 3rd, the plastic clips holding the string on the back kept falling off and the folds are all misshapen so they don’t sit flat, it looks awful. The slatted blind which was very expensive for the size of it, didn’t even have the same coloured ends as the slates!! I contacted the company and their resolution to the issue is to send out a pot of paint so I can paint the ends of the blind… would mind but for the price I paid I didn’t expect to have to complete the order myself. They are remaking 2 of the Roman blinds but state that because the 3rd blind still works (even though it grinds loudly as I operate it) they won’t replace it. Very disappointed with the quality of these items especially when I oils have got them cheaper elsewhere. I went with this company for their good reviews. I have had a very different experience!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Would recommend but with caveat”

★★★☆☆

written by ValerianoA on 09/02/2023

Service was very good with plenty of contact regarding the progress of my order. I bought 14 venetian blinds in gloss white. Finish and colour is excellent. Unfortunately, several of the mechanisms are quite clunky and the larger blinds have a little gapping on the same side as the mechanisms when they are completely closed. This is not issue for me as, fortunately those affected are in rooms that we rarely use. However, had those in my lounge (6 blinds) been gapping I would certainly have sent them back.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Quick delivery, easy fitting and look good”

★★★★★

written by uzCooper291 on 04/01/2023

Fitted to kitchen French windows instead of curtain and they make the room so much smarter and bigger looking. Really easy to fit (took 20 mins for both doors), easy to operate and when pulled up they are compact and hardly take away any light. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by Tezzerbelle on 31/12/2022

I have replaced every blind in my home using 247 Blinds. Great value, great quality and first class service. I had a slight issue with a Roman blind and reported it to them. They contacted me and the blind was replaced immediately. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Fantastic!”

★★★★★

written by VictorRay186 on 29/12/2022

Fantastic service! Blind turned up early& looks amazing...would use again

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“First Class Service From Start To Finish.”

★★★★★

written by AaronGriffith104 on 29/12/2022

From using the easy user friendly website, to receiving and fitting the blinds, everything was perfect. This is a first class company that are experts in what they do. Third time of ordering blinds from them and each time everything was spot on. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Venetian ”

★★★★★

written by AndersonMcCaffrey on 28/12/2022

Perfect fit good quality great choice quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Roller blind for door”

★★★★★

written by Sunbuster on 28/12/2022

We have used 247 blinds before and needed an opaque one for a door. This arrived on time to the exact correct size and colour. it works smoothly and has served the purpose beautifully.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“I wish I had read reviews on 247 blinds before placing...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Andresk364 on 28/12/2022

I wish I had read reviews on 247 blinds before placing my order. I chose a few models of blinds but when I called them I was told they cannot be delivered before Christmas. On 15 December I ordered a model that I was referred to as one that can be delivered pre Christmas. I called on 22 December and was told it will be despatched on the day. That was a sham as no tracking number was issued. We are now the 28 December and still no delivery and no tracking number. Forget about delivery, I am now told they can 'update' me on 3 January on the status of my order and they are refusing to answer how do I get a refund. 247 blinds is an utterly unprofessional company ran by money minded amateurs who are only concerned with taking orders which they cannot fulfill. They think customers are the worst fools around who they can give all sort of stories to.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Blinds excellent but unpack carefully”

★★★★★

written by DexterWilliamson35 on 21/12/2022

The blinds are perfect, my only comment concerns unpacking them. The screws and fittings were in a cardboard packet glued in at the end of the main box. Luckily I realised this otherwise the fittings would have been thrown away

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Good product at a competitive cost with good delivery.”

★★★★★

written by Marquisef322 on 20/12/2022

Good product that does exactly what it says on the internet, good competitive rate with a good delivery service. Very happy

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Blind ”

★★★★★

written by 317Chaney on 20/12/2022

The service was great and delivery was quick and exactly what I was expecting

Was this review helpful? 0 1

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by rubydragon on 17th December 2014 Report this content
I'm trying to order something, but I need to speak to someone on phone first, but nobody answers What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by wendywendyroyston51 on 23rd September 2014 Report this content
I ordered some blinds on the 13th or 14th of September and I have not received them yet. What should I do? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Blackbird8 Written on: 24/09/2014
I would email them to ask, they were very helpful ????????
Report this content StopfordianLass Written on: 24/09/2014
Have you called them? I've always found them very friendly and helpful...
overview