ao.com Reviews

★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
3999
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ao.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ao.com

ao.com
ao.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fabulous customer service ”

Written on: 10/11/2017 by Simeonx322 (1 review written)

Ordered Sharp Tv for my parents for Christmas, it arrived as promised. It had a faulty picture, I spoke to the wonderful customer service team. I had to get the serial no and send them a photo of the picture that we could see. Within 24 hours the old tv was taken away and replaced. Fantastic service and very happy parents. Would 100% recommend AO.com… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT SERVICE DEL ON TIME ON PROBLEMS”

Written on: 20/10/2017 by PETER500 (1 review written)

THE DEL TEAM WHERE EXCELLENT TOOK THE OLD MACHINE AWAY KEPT IN CONTACT SO I KNEW WHEN DEL WOULD BE… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Written on: 13/10/2017 by kazzyw111 (1 review written)

Absolutely fabulous! From my initial enquiry through to waving goodbye to the professionals who brought my appliances to me and fitted them perfectly. 100% honest review… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 12/10/2017 by jphtessier (1 review written)

All together a very unpleasant experience. I ordered 3 chest freezers and a free standing fridge for over £ 1000. Get a message saying they 'll be delivered on Monday between 7am and 7pm - a 12 hours slot.... ok. On Sunday (?), I have an email saying one freezer won't be delivered but I can pick an other one, which I do. On Monday at 6.58, I have a message from the driver saying "I'm off you're not in). I open the door at 7.02 and he refuses to come back. I call and I'm told the next… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to jphtessier's Review

Written on: 12/10/2017

Hi

I'm very sorry to read of the overall experience you've had with us. This isn't how things normally go I assure you.

I can see from the notes on your order that you've spoken to my colleague Wisha regarding this today. Rest assured, your comments shall be passed on to the Logistics Team for them to investigate internally. We want our customers to have the best journey they can with us and your feedback is crucial in us improving the service we offer.

I understand that one of the appliances has now been refunded to you in addition to the service charges. We're gutted to have let you down and hope that you'll consider us again sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Rob - ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service ”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by jeFoster1971 (1 review written)

I would like to say how impressed I am with your customer service team. Today 17-9-17 I had the pleasure of speaking to a lovely lady who has sorted out replacement laptop trolley bag.  She was most helpful and very apologetic.  I found her excellent communication skills kept me informed throughout my call which made me feel at ease whilst my replacement item was re-ordered.  I am impressed with the way my enquiry was handled and shall be singing your praises … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fridgemaster MS91518FFS American fridge freezer ”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by Wendycanfield (0 reviews written)

Delivery arrived at 7 am. The delivery men were helpful and pleasant. They sort out the route they would take to make sure of the safety of themselves, others and the large item being delivered They took great care and attention . My fridge freezer was in place within minutes. Great job. Made my life easy. Thanks guys'll… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never agian”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by Regret1000 (1 review written)

Never buy anything from here, i bought a bosh fridge and it looks cheap and nasty yet it was £400. A few years ago i bought a smeg oven and the same thing. Never never never buy things without seeing them in person first. I sooo wish i went to currys… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to Regret1000's Review

Written on: 14/08/2017

Good Morning

I'm sorry to read that you're unhappy with the appliance that was delivered to you. This is the last thing we would want to happen.

We provide as much information as we can on our website so that our customers can find the perfect appliance for their needs. We offer a range of images and also video reviews so that each customer can get a feel for how the appliance will look in their home.

I'm pleased to advise that we do offer a free 30 day returns option. This allows each customer the opportunity to inspect the appliance and ensure they're totally happy with the appliance before using it. If you contact me I will send you the link to show how this works.

Should the appliance yet to be installed or used, we would be more than happy to swap the appliance for you or offer a full refund. You can do this by speaking to our Contact Centre.

If you require any further assistance from myself, please reply to this review with your order number so I can help.

Kind regards

Rob - ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Value and Service.”

Written on: 03/08/2017 by Vanner (1 review written)

We recently purchased a BEKO CRFG1582W Fridge/Freezer from AO. and were delighted with the price (£50 less than Curry's or Argos!). Delivery was made on the chosen date, with early notification of our 4 hour slot and frequent updates thereafter. This replaced a 7 year old Hotpoint iced diamond of identical width and depth but is slightly taller and £100 cheaper than the Hotpoint was in 2010. Although the outer dimensions are similar, the capacity of both sections are much bigger and the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shoddy refund”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by RoyColvin (2 reviews written)

Bought a PC from this lot mid-June, not collected from Collect+ so returned to AO untouched by me. Collect+ weren't able to deliver first time around and had to leave a notice, tried again a few days later and this time accepted. AO guy then told me it would take 3-5 business days for refund to Paypal, didn't happen of course. Opened a dispute with Paypal then called AO to ask where refund was, to be told that they had only got the item back yesterday - after both Collect+ and AO told me a week… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to RoyColvin's Review

Written on: 19/07/2017

Hi Roy

I'm sorry to read about your recent experience with us.

If an item is returned to us, we process a refund as soon as we receive it back in the warehouse. Refunds usually take between three and five working days, however this can vary when refunding back to a PayPal account.

Unfortunately, you have not provided an order number to enable me to look into this matter further. If you could provide me with this, I would be happy to do so.

Thanks

Michael - ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Delivery service ”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by Robertmirow (0 reviews written)

Brilliant service. Lovely delivery service with a smile. Cannot praise so enough… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“VERY HELPFUL CREW ”

Written on: 29/06/2017 by Davidson98 (1 review written)

Delivery on time and crew could not be more helpful. Washing machine was taken around back and lifted into position that I requested. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quick delivery”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by dkuipers (4 reviews written)

Needed a washing machine quickly on a Friday and AO had it at a good price with delivery available for Saturday or Sunday. Checkout was very straightforward and the tracking info was easy to access. The app meant I could see exactly when it would arrive on the day. Delivery staff were helpful and I'm happy with machine so far. Had a sales call offering extended warranty which was a bit irritating - if I wanted it I would have bought it at the time. This was my first experience with AO but the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use AO.com if you dont wan't to risk major flooding”

Written on: 05/06/2017 by Randy322 (1 review written)

Don't ever use ao.com !!! I bought a washing machine from AO.com and paid for it to be installed. They installed it, but didn't fit it correctly to the tap (a professional plumber has since told us it was very poorly done). This was installed on a Wednesday morning and our house was later vacated for a long weekend abroad. We came home on a Sunday evening to a flooded house. Water has been coming down for five days creating massive water damage, to our dressing room, main hall, cupboards and… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2017

Hi

Thanks for sending in your review.

I'm so sorry for the issues that you are facing following the connection of your new washing machine. This is not the type of experience I would expect one of our customers to have, and I can appreciate your disappointment with the whole situation.

As we cannot view your order details, I cannot comment on the situation exactly and how we can assist in resolving this for you, however I would like to assure you that we rectify all issues that may arise quickly and effectively.

If you would like an update on the progress of this, please do get in touch. You can reach us by telephone 8am until 10pm daily, or by emailing customer services.

Many thanks.

Genevieve - ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fabulous service”

Written on: 31/05/2017 by Morgananna (1 review written)

I would like to give feedback on my experience from AO I cannot praise enough from the guys on the phone at first point who helped me arrange a surprise for my daughter who lives in Plymouth to the delivery and installation men who were beyond helpful too 5 stars to you all … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service!”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by 1984Green (1 review written)

The member of staff who dealt with my situation was very friendly and asked alot of questions to ensure could give me an informed choice of my options on which washing machine to buy . She then stayed on the phone throughout the whole process and went on to help me order a product and discuss two other products I have with ao. She went through all my details so everything was clear and was very happy and cheerful. Whilst she was waiting for things to load she took an interest and spoke to me… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Run away...Dishonest advertising”

Written on: 23/05/2017 by lafi (1 review written)

Went to site to save 10 euro on a fridge that I was going to buy on Amazon. Went to check out but they couldn't process cr/cd said to call. Called and after they took my card, processed it for over 100 euro over advertised amount. When I objected and gave their website link for product and price to verify.. they seemed uninterested...(it was two prices, in two different places so I was good with the higher one)At any rate they wouldn't honor the price in my cart??? The rep just stuttered and… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to lafi's Review

Written on: 25/05/2017

Hi

I'm really sorry to read about your recent experience with us.

As with all retailers, to ensure we are able to offer the best deals on a range of appliances, we adjust our prices constantly throughout the day so our products are very competitively priced.

This is all dependent on the value of the stock as we purchase it, although we always maintain competitive prices with our customers in mind.

We also offer a price match guarantee. So if you've seen the item cheaper elsewhere, we'd be happy to try and match it.

Thanks

Michael - ao

Reply to this comment

Lafi's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2017

Well, that option was not extended to me even though I asked. I was originally going to purchase via Amazon... and now I have at the price that was advertised, which was only 20 more expensive than your site. Still feel this excuse is disingenuous.. As I said, the price of 229 was on first page for product, then when added to cart was 40 more, then, over 100 more once I gave my cr/cd which oddly had to be over the phone because you "had a problem" processing my order... It was only after I gave my cr/cd info to your csr that I was told of the price "difference." How in the heck can you get away with changing a price in the middle of a transaction? It really boils down to integrity.. and in this case, the lack thereof.

Reply to this comment

Ao.com's reply to Lafi's Comment

Written on: 28/05/2017

Hi

I'm very sorry to hear this.

Unfortunately, I've been unable to locate an order for you using the details provided. If you're able to reply with your order number, I'll be happy to look into this in more detail. I wouldn’t expect anyone to process a payment without confirming the price first, so this is something I’d like to investigate further.

Alternatively, you can email the information to customer services at ao or you can call one of our Customer Experience Specialists.

Many Thanks

Katie - ao

Reply to this comment

Lafi's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 31/05/2017

I don't have an order number, because I told him to cancel it when he stated the price. I do have snapshots of the info and pricing that was shown during purchase process online. I added to cart, went to check out and there was a problem with my card.. Turns out I checked wrong card type, so had to call in.. I gave the csr the product info, and my cr/cd and after he took the info, the guy I dealt with gave me the price.. after I gave him the card.. In fact I gave him the direct link to product online, with the price prior to him taking my card.. . I already emailed customer service.. it's the same excuse.. about changing prices throughout the day.. I'm curious had I not checked the wrong card type box, if my card would have been charged with the website price, or with the 100 over price.. On top of everything else, I have to worry about giving a company who does business like this, my cr/cd info.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No gas hob”

Written on: 05/05/2017 by sasha011 (1 review written)

Ordered a gas hob from them for delivery in a couple of days time. They contacted me the following day to say the price online had been incorrect so had to cancel my order. Not much good to me when I had someone arranged to fit it for me!! Money had been taken out of my account so now need to wait for a refund and find an alternative. They good will gesture was offering me £30 off if I spent over £200 with them!! not very good will to me just them trying to get a high value sale out of… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to sasha011's Review

Written on: 07/05/2017

Hi

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry that your order was cancelled before your delivery.

This would only happen in exceptional circumstances, such as an obvious pricing error on the website.

However, in the very rare instances that this may happen, we'll always try and find a compromise for the customer.

Thanks

Michael - ao.com

Reply to this comment

Sasha011's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2017

I don't think trying to get me to spend more money is a very good compromise!

Reply to this comment

Ao.com's reply to Sasha011's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2017

Hi

If you could provide me with your order number.

I would be happy to look into this for you.

Thanks

Michael - ao.com

Reply to this comment

Sasha011's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2017

order number AOL200390255

Reply to this comment

Ao.com's reply to Sasha011's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Hi

Thanks for providing your order number.

Having looked at the notes on the order, I can see that the order was cancelled due to a pricing error on the website.

As there was quite a big difference in what you paid and what the item actually retails at, as per our Terms and Conditions, the order was cancelled.

We did offer you a discount off the appliance, which would have made it cheaper than any other retailer, however you declined this.

We take customers comments very seriously and always try to improve the services we provide from your valuable feedback. We're constantly working hard to make sure our customers agree that we're exceptional in the moments that matter. I'm sorry this has not been your experience on this occasion.

Thanks

Michael - ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by Whitege229 (1 review written)

I had a problem with a TV that I purchased from ao.com, I rang this morning and explained the problem, the member of staff that I spoke to was polite, efficient and very courtious. My problem was resolved immediately. The above goes for all ao.com staff that I have ever spoken to. Brilliant Cusgomer Service thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty Goods & No Customer Services”

Written on: 24/04/2017 by andy2017uk (1 review written)

Purchased a dryer which takes 12-16 hours to dry 2 items of clothes. Was told it was normal for that model. Unit has no power coming from it now. Been out twice to fix and still will not work. Refused refund. Don't risk buying from this company. Poor service… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Response to andy2017uk's Review

Written on: 24/04/2017

Good afternoon. I'm very sorry to learn of the issues that you are experiencing with your tumble dryer, and I can appreciate your frustration with this whole situation. I have managed to find your order and I see that we have been in touch with you earlier today to confirm that we will book in a new engineer visit to help resolve this all for you. I understand the disappointment caused but we will ensure that this is fixed for you as soon as possible. Genevieve

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Quality Service ”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by Bill.Pam (1 review written)

We received delivery today (12/03/17) of our Fridge Freezer and Cooker Hood on Friday. I cannot commend highly enough our two delivery men (LDS17) – their attitude, politeness and assistance was exemplary and nothing was too much trouble. It certainly enhanced our whole experience with AO and was the icing on the cake … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview