The Pantiles Bride Tunbridge Wells Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
64% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Pantiles Bride Tunbridge Wells - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The most beautiful shop around!! Xx”

Written on: 01/10/2015 by Danielle_xx (1 review written)

I am so happy with how amazing the dresses and staff at this shop were!! The shop is stunning! It is immaculate and the owner greeted us and was very friendly! She instantly welcomed my little girl who has just started walking not too long ago and was walking up and down the shop with no trouble, she put something infront of the stairs so she couldn't get down. I felt so happy with this as some shops are not very welcoming to children! She knew exactly what dresses I would love and gave her honest opinion on every one of them. I eventually narrowed it down to 2 dresses and I couldn't make up my mind there was no pressure and I returned back a further 2 times before I made my decision. I couldn't praise them any more and I must say a special mention to the seamstress who was incredible!! She is the most welcoming friendly lady who spent a lot of time with me putting me in and out of the both dresses I loved and recommended I went home to clear my head a bit and come back fresh :) she told me every single change she could make and was honest with what she couldn't do too!! They have a fantastic team with stunning dresses and accessories and an incredible shop! I'm so pleased after visiting 30+ boutiques I decided to travel to find something different and I did. I would recommend them very highly to anyone! Outstanding service with the perfect team. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience xxxxxxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Response to Danielle_xx's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate hearing positive comments and you were a delight to help. We're looking forward to seeing you again when it's time for fittings. Maria & Alexandra. The Pantiles Bride

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Outstanding Shop”

Written on: 29/09/2015 by SariahCarey (1 review written)

On Saturday I was there with my mother and had a fantastic time. I liked the way they kindly showed you around and all the staff are very kind and polite. If you are in need for a dress for short notice they'll quickly get you into a fitting and get you a lovely dress within your budget. I would definitely rate them 100 out of 100.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shankydoodles's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2015

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it
Maria Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely great experience and very knowledgable...”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by hollym15 (1 review written)

I was nearing the end of my dress hunt (and had been to a fair few shops by now) and was delighted to find Pantiles Bride so charming. The ladies were warm and welcoming from the word go, offering good advice from their vast experience of wedding dresses. Taking shoes off was no problem, you were offered a drink even though the appointments were free (this doesn't happen often!), you could look through the dresses and they didn't push you for time. I came down from London not expecting to want to travel back to Tunbridge Wells for all the fittings, but now I can't wait! Thanks again ladies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great experience”

Written on: 01/02/2015 by gaArnold165 (1 review written)

My daughter and I along with mother in law to be had an lovely experience, good helpful staff and honest advice in privacy. My daughter was made to feel special and after nearly 3hrs and 6 dresses later chose the first one, a second London bridal shop appointment for the afternoon was cancelled!We did not mind removing our shoes at all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you so much for pointing me in the right...”

Written on: 26/01/2015 by 123Malloy (1 review written)

Thank you so much for pointing me in the right direction as an older bride. You were so professional and kind and I appreciate it so much. What a lovely friendly shop. You were so so helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Glad it wasn't the first boutique my daughter visited!”

Written on: 27/12/2014

Fortunately we had pleasant experiences in other bridal boutiques as my daughter could have been very upset and disappointed after visiting the Pantiles. We were asked to remove shoes which was no problem but there are ways of asking! My daughter chose some dresses to try and was advised that the one she liked best was very difficult to wear and would not suit her. We were then advised after trying on only one dress that their other shop may be more suitable! We found the assistant incredibly snooty. Please do not judge people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing ”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by 82Kilgore (1 review written)

It's a beautiful shop, with beautiful dresses to choose from, but unfortunately the staff let it down. I found the owner extremely rude and arrogant. I even heard her mutter "these aren't the type of people we want in this shop, let's send them up the road" (I presume meaning their sister shop). You should never judge a book by its cover! If you don't want your special day ruined i recommend visiting other multi award winning boutiques in Tunbridge Wells. People buy from people, regardless of how much they have to spend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful experience!!!”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by mquilteruk (1 review written)

I can honestly say I had the most wonderful experience at Pantiles bridal shop.I cannot fault the high level of service I received I had a lovely morning with my mum as we were made so welcome by the shop owner. The collection in store is truely outstanding and they have some of the best designer gowns I have seen in stock. I was given plenty of time to browse and try on many gowns whilst being handed refreshments in a private area away from the main shop floor. They have some of the best wedding dresses I have seen and I have been to many shops across Kent but none are quite like this thanks so much for making it so special. I would recommend this shop to all excited brides to be out there as it ticks all the boxes!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Dresses and Outstanding Service”

Written on: 08/09/2014 by deputy2 (1 review written)

The Pantiles Bride offers a selection of truly lovely dresses but, as important, is the advice they are able to give. You only buy a long white dress once and their wealth of experience enables them to guide you, without any pressure, towards the dress that suits your figure and your personality to perfection. We were so glad we had their courteous and helpful advice and support throughout and the bride looked wonderful. Don't go anywhere else. Ann. Mother of the Bride

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Perfect Afternoon”

Written on: 14/02/2014 by Julie73 (1 review written)

From the moment Naya met us at the door with a big smile and ushered us in from the cold I knew this was a very special store. We were immediately struck by the lovely surroundings and the rails of beautiful dresses. We were offered drinks and it was lovely to then be given time to browse the dresses on our own. Naya was so patient and lovely and she was so knowledgeable and kind. We were made to feel very welcome and despite spending three hours in the store we never felt rushed. I have chosen a beautiful Suzanne Neville dress that I can't wait to wear. It is just how I imagined choosing my wedding dress would be! I cannot recommend Pantiles Bride highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Response to Julie73's Review

Written on: 03/03/2014

What kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother and helping you choose your dress. You looked absolutley amaizing. Naya

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Lovely Shop and with beautiful dresses”

Written on: 16/01/2014 by susie8 (1 review written)

i had a very positive experience at Pantiles bride. Vs the shops in London that i visited looking for a dress, i was impressed by both the dress selection and manner of the staff. I ended up getting my dress elsewhere as they did not stock the dress i fell in love with in the end, however, my 2nd + 3rd choice dresses were from here. I visited the shop twice and it was a positive experience both times. at one point i was considering getting an Augusta Jones dress. i had seen this designer in a few other shops i visited however much preferred the experience at Pantiles bride and had i gone for an Augusta dress, i would have chosen to buy it here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Response to susie8's Review

Written on: 03/03/2014

Thank you for your lovely review. These words mean a lot to us - possibly even more from brides who enjoyed their experience even if they didn't find "the dress" with us. Enjoy your day, come and visit us for your accessories. Pammy & Alexandra

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing”

Written on: 04/12/2013 by Jillie (3 reviews written)

I don't really feel there is any need to go into great detail - It is quite clear from other reviews here that the problem with this shop is the owner. I had never met a stuck up northerner before meeting her. This woman is obviously a business woman, she should stay in the office running the business and not be out on the shop floor ruining what should be a fabulous experience. I personally did not mind taking off my shoes, she didn't ask us to wear gloves, I knew about this and offered. I did mind my sisters day being ruined by this rude woman.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Response to Jillie's Review

Written on: 04/12/2013

Hi,

I am the manager and would really like to speak to you to see what specifically our owner did or said. She will be really upset when I let her know about this. Please either call me or e-mail me. Please let me know your sister's name so that we can apologise to her.

I am currently on leave but will be picking up e-mails. I look forward to hearing furhter from you.

Alexandra

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Truly wonderful experience at Pantiles Bride - thank you!”

Written on: 13/11/2013

I had the most wonderful experience buying my wedding dress at The Pantiles Bride I just wanted to tell everyone about it as I would thoroughly recommend any bride to be to visit... The Pantiles Bride stock some of the best wedding dress designers around, having worked in the fashion industry for many years I have to confess to be a bit of a designer snob and honestly didn't think I'd be able to find what I was looking for outside London. But thank goodness I was wrong and I have literally THE most beautiful Jenny Packham Dress that has ever existed - thank you Pantiles Bride! I literally couldn't be more excited to wear it next week!!! My experience throughout the whole thing has been amazing, from trying on nearly every Jenny Packham and Ian Stuart design, to finding 'the one', to having alterations, and getting advice on the accessories, I have been a very lucky girl and just had the most fabulous time! The girls at Pantiles Bride are not just knowledgeable but are also really funny and honest too - which has been great. I am only sad that the experience is over now... A heartfelt thank you to Maria, Donna and Alexandra.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2014

Thanks for this review. It cheered us up on a cold,rainy day. Can't wati until I see your photos. Maria

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I would like to say thank you for being looked after...”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by MelShiels (1 review written)

I would like to say thank you for being looked after so well when I came to The Pantiles Bride. The dress is such an important decision and I didn't feel pressurised at all. Pammy really made me feel very at ease and comfortable in trying on the wedding dresses, so thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by Maryanne78 (1 review written)

The Pantiles Bride - what a mistake I have made. I have bought a dress at only £2500 I have expected it to last my wedding day!!! Is that too much to expect well apparently it is by The Pantiles Bride standard. I was told by the owner that the dress should last the walk down the isle. My dress have just fallen into pieces on the day!!! Obviously I went back to see them and I was told that I should have not danced in it and that they believe that the dress did what it suppose to - the walk down the isle. Furthermore they were very happy for me to try as many dresses as I wanted on the first day but when it came to fitting they will charge you additional fee of £30 per half an hour plus the alteration to the dress. Well you can be smart and request the alteration to be free of charge before you pay any deposit afterwards it's just to late. If I would get married again I would not even thought of visiting this show. Better customer service you will receive in Primark than at the high end bridal show The Pantiles Bride! Think twice before you enter that door!!!


Can I just add, I am a size 16 top & the bottom half of me I am a 16-18 depending on the dress. When I had my alterations done I was told to lose weight, not only that the seamstress made me wait for 20 minutes as she needed to consult with the manager to see if I was a plus size. The manager went through my sizes and measurements & I was told it could cost me an extra £200. I was panicking as it was only a few weeks before my wedding. The manager said that plus sizes range from a size 24!!!! Now, I know wedding dresses come up small but there is a lot of difference between the two. Eventually she said that the dress is not a plus size dress but she had me worried for at least half an hour. I think a child would give better customer service. Truly awful. I will vow to spread the word to all my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's Response to Maryanne78's Review

Written on: 31/10/2013

I am the Director of The Pantiles Bride and would like to defend my business. We are taking this complaint very seriously as it is unusual for a dress of this quality to collapse after one dance. The dress is currently back with the designer and we are awaiting a full technical report. The bride is aware of this.

For potential future brides and current brides I need to clarify our fittings and alterations charges. We do not charge (as many London shops do) for trying on dresses and consultations. Many of our brides come to see us 3 or 4 times before they choose a dress and there is no charge. When it comes to fittings and alterations we make it clear upon purchase that alterations are an additional cost - this is on the order form. This is the norm for most bridal shops. It is similar to buying a kitchen and then paying for the fitting of the kitchen by skilled craftsmen.

When this bride said that she had not been informed we reduced the alterations and fittings bill. We also didn't charge her for packing her dress into her carry on luggage. A task that took us over half an hour with it lovingly packed in acid free tissue paper. We were happy to do this for her as it is all part of the service.

As to the dress "fallen into pieces on the day" we are currently in the process of investigating what happened and have agreed to reply to her within 14 days. She was never told that she should never have danced in it. The key factor here is the type of dancing she did which was Gangnam style. What was said was that the dress wasn't designed for such energetic dancing.

We are awaiting a report back from our designer.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maryanne78's reply to Maria7's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2013

It's all well said. But the dress as you said yourself is damaged and really I am in contract with you not the designer so therefore I am not sure what is the wait for. If you than decide to go further and persue the designer it is up to you.
Furthermore I did not get the terms and condition until I queried the amount of alteration I was asked to pay so therefore I was unaware of this util the last minute. And the reduce fitting bill was only because I made myself clear that I will not leave it like that and write some reviews and obviously you did not want to have bad reviews.
And the fitting lady clearly stated that the dress was not design for dancing and that you both were happy with it as it has lasted "the walk down the isle"! Although we did Gangnam Style but truely do you believe that I was able to jump around in a dress like that. I think the whole experience was a fiasco and I would hope I have read the reviews beforehand as all what is said in my review and all other reviews on this page is SO TRUE!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maria7's reply to Maryanne78's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2013

I do not think that replying to comments via this forum is a way forward.

I have now heard back from the designer and will be communicating with you via mail.

Maria Musgrove-Wethey
Director

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Outstanding, amazing service”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by ErinParker (1 review written)

I bought a Jenny Packham gown through the Pantiles Bride. Being an overseas bride (I am from Australia) I was initially quite hesitant but I could not fault the Pantiles Bride in any way there customer service was outstanding and they went out of there way to answer every one of my many, many emails in a helpful and very courteous matter. I was a bit concerned that the fit wouldnt be right but I have recently received the dress (only took three weeks from the time I ordered) and it fit absolutely perfectly I couldnt of got a better fit if I tried on a million gowns (which I did previously) the dress is amazing. I highly highly recommend the Pantiles Bride for domestic and overseas brides!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Definitely go to see the girls at The Pantiles Bride.”

Written on: 28/10/2013 by Schmoo1 (1 review written)

I am a VERY happy bride!! I bought my dress from the Pantiles Bride on Saturday and just could not be happier. I saw Donna who was fantastic and guided me through the collection and what I initially thought I was looking for (I did choose something completely different and absolutely LOVE it). Her knowledge of the designers was like no other place I have ever been and I loved the way you can make a dress by mixing different ideas and making it bespoke and perfect for me. I would definitely recommend a trip here if you are looking for your perfect dress. I have been all over Tunbridge Wells and most of London and was happiest at the Pantiles Bride. Excellent Service, Excellent collection and the most beautiful atmosphere, I cant wait to come back to see Donna and the dress again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought my Susanne Neville wedding dress from the...”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by eshaw (1 review written)

I bought my Susanne Neville wedding dress from the Pantile's Bride for my wedding in August. From start to finish the staff were brilliant in helping me find my perfect dress. I never felt pressured and they went above and beyond. I found my dress on my first visit and wanted to buy it then and there - however the staff advised me to go away and if I still couldn't stop thinking about the dress in 3 weeks time to then come back and buy it. This was very refreshing, and evidence that the team wanted the best for me - not just to sell a dress. Alix gave me great advice and I was very lucky to have her and the teams help! Emily Shaw

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Extremely Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 11/10/2013

If you have any interest in feeling like finding your wedding dress should be the extremely special moment that it deserves to be, please don't go here! I did in fact get my dress here, but only because I fell in love with it, otherwise I'd certainly have gone elsewhere. Throughout the process, the staff were uninterested and unaccommodating. My mum and I were made to feel like they were doing us a favour, rather than being treated like welcome customers. I can only assume that they make very little profit from accessories, as it always seemed like it was a hassle for them if I asked to try anything on. I ended up with the dress I wanted, but feel I really missed out on the service. Serving a glass of sparkling is clearly the last thing on their minds, but is making the customer feel special or even valued too much to ask?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maryanne78's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2013

I felt exactly the same. The customer service was very poor, all the extras that I was asked to pay for all the alteration and fitting time!!! This should be included in the price of the dress. Plus when I complaint after my dress did not last until the end of the first dance I was told I should have not danced in it as it was not design for dancing.
Apparently the dress should only last the walk down the isle - that's it!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service - would highly reccomend!”

Written on: 07/10/2013 by CatInATeacup (1 review written)

I have visited Pantiles Bride twice over the last month and have found their customer service to be excellent on both occasions. For the initial consultation myself and my friend were offered a glass of bubbly whilst the staff member discussed what type of dress I was after and offered suggestions. Nothing was too trouble for them and they were fantastic at offering suggestions for accessories and alterations to the dress that I fell in love with. On the second visit I had my mother with me. She said that the service we received was hands down the best of any other Bridal store we had visited. In the end I did not end up buying my dress from Pantiles Bride as I am having it bespoke made, but thanks to the excellent and personal service I received I shall be looking to them for bridal accessories and recommending them to any friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview